220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Young's RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (775) 726-3418
CGID6101

Young's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   10   7   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
OK RV park. Plenty of pull thru sites. The sites with 30 amp service have trees and shade. The 50 amp sites are in a field with little or no shade. None of the sites have fire pits. In the area we stayed (30 amp site) there are nice aluminum picnic tables but not enough for every camp site, so you may have to drag one from a vacant spot. There are grass areas between some of the sites; most of the park is hard packed dirt and some gravel so it is dusty. Bathrooms are clean, show are free, washer and dryer are $1.00 (although only one of the 2 dryers is working when we were there.) Union Pacific freight line passes nearby and you will hear the sound of an occasional passing train. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
Good price for an overnight or two. We had a pull-through and 50 amp. Grass between spaces. Wifi worked very well which was a nice bonus. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Our rate includes tax. Came this way from Vegas because we hadn't been this way to head on to Washington. What a nice park! Sites are gravel and level with 50/30 amp power. Water pressure is very good and the WiFi is great! Very fast! As previously stated, owners live on site and are very friendly. Good view of the surrounding hills. We stayed in space 39 as it was free of trees and great for our satellite. Would definitely stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
This is a great little park. There are a few long time residents, but their sites are clean and contained. Lots of shade trees and grass islands in between the sites. The WiFi is free and the signal is very strong and consistent. The washrooms are spotless and the women's even has a tub!. Laundry area only has 2 machines, but both work well and the cost is $1 per load to wash or dry. The owners live onsite and are very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
Very nice and clean park. Wi-Fi works great from our spot. Very nice staff. Would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$23
A small, well run park. Lady at check in was very friendly and helpful. Very clean showers that were a pleasure to use. The ladies offered shower rooms (2), one with a shower, sink and toilet and one with a shower/tub combo, sink and toilet. Plenty of hot water, nicely heated in the winter. Men's showers were more rudimentary, with shared sinks, toilet stalls and showers separate, not as well heated as the ladies side. Park was very quiet and felt safe. Although pet friendly, there wasn't really anywhere to take the dogs to potty, other than along the edges of the park where it was just bare dirt and weeds/stickers. But, owners still ask that you pick up after pets. We stayed one night on our way north, and liked it, so we stayed again on our way home. A nice, quiet, clean and safe place to stay the night. We arrived after hours the first night, Owners had very good directions on price and how to pay after hours, which was appreciated after a long day of driving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Again, great place to stay. Off the hwy - so road noise at a minimum. Some long timers, but very well maintained. Site was gravel and no leveling needed. No table, though some sites had one. Staff friendly, restrooms were different. Was converted manufactured home, ladies side and men's side, with recliners in the middle. Laundry was standard, but clean. We were shady, and I believe the non shady side, had the 50 amp service, and was new. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Excellent stop. Great value. Owner checked us in and couldn't be nicer. $1 wash and dry in clean laundry. 50 amp in open lot, 30 amp in shade. Nice shade, and still got Sirius. Plenty to see for a few days. Loved park. Will certainly be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again. We were heading west from Tonopah, and there aren't many choices along this route. However, I feel this park stands on its own, meaning we would stay here again even if there were other choices. We stayed one night while passing through on Labor Day Weekend. We found the office staff very friendly and helpful. Our pull through site was easy to get into. There are lots of trees to provide shade in the main part of the park. There appeared to be another section with fewer trees (which may be good for those with satellite dishes). Our site was level, and the others appeared to be as well. The WiFi connection here was great: strong signal and fast web browsing. For cell phones, AT&T had 2-3 bars of 4G coverage on my iPhone. I was told Verizon had coverage as well. As a final note, the town of Caliente looked very nice driving through: it had lots of trees, and seemed to have a nice small-town atmosphere. (It didn't have that dilapidated look so many Nevada mining towns have.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
This is a wonderful 'Ma and Pa' type RV park. Hosts are very helpful, sites are pretty level, and all facilities / hook ups work well. Lots of shade trees, the cheapest laundry at a buck a wash and dry. Very close to the township and all area attractions. Very quiet and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
Nice open spaces, easy pull-through access, clean, nice restrooms/showers, friendly staff, growing trees, near to main road. Would recommend this park highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
First the good. Clean park with level sites and plenty of pull-throughs. The staff seemed friendly on the phone but we never met any of them face-to-face. The park was quiet at night although I did hear a couple trains. The park was much noisier in the morning as there was construction going on when we stayed. The restroom was clean albeit a bit cramped. The bad? Although it says 50 amp hookups, the space we pulled into very late at night only had 30 amp and we did not want to try to locate a possible 50 amp spot and disturb the neighbors. If arriving at night the sign is NOT lit up. Although we were told you can't miss it when driving north on 93, we did in fact miss the park and had to double back. If you hit the main drag in Caliente when driving north you have gone too far! Overall a nice park and we would stay here again, especially now that we know how to find it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
Clean, well laid out, nice shade, very clean rest rooms, very helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
We went their last year for the 4th of July and are going their for the 4th this year too very good views of the, i guss rock faces and hills. I have a cousin who lives right next to the park. They have alot of big pull through sights with full hook ups (30amp-50amp, water,sewer) and has lots of trees around the sites with plenty of shade its a nice quiet place. to relax they have a mobile home over their with a small lounge and a Landry room. We went their with our 43 foot King Arie towing my cr-v and the site accommodated it well. Excellent place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
This was a nice little park. One side is older and has trees. The other side is brand new with brand new hook-ups and small trees. Quiet, easy in and out. A very good overnight place. We really liked the Branding Iron restaurant in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Nice park, trees. Quiet. No cable but WI-FI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
We pulled in on a Friday afternoon and were able to get a nice long pull-through site. The shade trees are lovely; if we'd had our satellite dish out, though, it might have been difficult to get a signal. The woman who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The WiFi is fast. There are some worker rigs over on the side, but they are clean and well-kept. This is a great overnight stop on our way north; we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
The park has some nice clean bathrooms and their showers are clean and have good hot water: I'd give them a B. The internet is fast, much faster than my Verizon air card. However be sure to check the power before you plug in. The first place we checked had 134v at the plug in. This may start to fry some stuff in your rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This is a nice park with the exception of the many worker's rigs in the park. So every morning around 5 AM, there was a mass exodus to go to work. Only 50 amps, but with the nice large shade trees, you probably don't need to use your A/C. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean. Although most of the hookups are side-by-side, you do get a patch of grass and a picnic table with your site. When in the area, we will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Pretty, treed and grass separated sites with dirt/gravel interior roads with GREAT price. Just about a block off Highway 93 and so quiet. Wi-Fi strong, we are in a 50 amp site (but along a concrete fence with services)' the remainder of the park is 30 amp. Trees would block satellite in a lot of the sites, we get a signal here which is why we parked in this spot. Well maintained and well kept park. Would definitely stay here again for an overnight stop. Office staff very helpful and welcoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Nice little park, good for an overnight stay. Large trees make it difficult to get dome satellite in. 30Amp service for now but while we were here the owners were talking to an electrician about putting in 50amp service. They may have Wi-Fi here, so ask. I used my Verizon Aircard and boy was it slow!! Good water power and sewer. Interior roads are dirt so it was dusty when people drove too fast through the park. We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
A nice park in a nice location. Easy in and easy out. Sites are gavel/dirt with grass between. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
This is not a destination park but was acceptable for brief stay. There was some train noise during the night but the highway noise was minimal. There are only a few pull-throughs but they will accommodate larger rigs. The sites are dirt and gravel. The building housing the restrooms and showers is a dilapidated mobile home and not very inviting, although the facilities appeared to be clean. It would be nice if a modern building could be constructed for these facilities. About half the sites appear to be occupied by long-term residents. We would return for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com