223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise RV and Mobile Home Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (435) 676-8348
CGID6103

Paradise RV and Mobile Home Park

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   7   9   7   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$14
The best thing about this park is the landscaping, which someone has obviously put a lot of work into. It's especially nice around the office and the camping cabins. As for the rest of the park, it's just so-so. The office is very dark and dilapidated and gives a very poor first impression. The restrooms/showers are behind the office and accessed by walking through a covered patio area filled with junk. The sites are easy to access and relatively level but offer no privacy what-soever from your neighbor. It's basically just a gravel parking lot. If the owners would put the same amount of money and care into the rest of the park as they've put into the landscaping, this could be a nice place. As it is, in spite of the extremely reasonable rates, we'd probably look for somewhere else if we were in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
This a nice park beautiful views. Great landscaping. We had a nice pull thru level gravel site. Friendly check in. About an hour drive from Zion and 30 minutes from Bryce. WiFi worked great. We loved the mild temperatures. We will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
This park is a great deal! They are currently spending a fortune on landscape/rockscape, so the park actually looks better. Plenty of pull thrus available, although they could be a bit longer. Nice mountain views, very quiet, easy drive to town. Cash or check only. Best deal in the area, hurry and get here before the rates go up. Cute little cabins available too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Very clean park and an excellent value for the price. As with many parks, Wi-Fi was intermittent at best. Host was friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient for visiting many of the national parks and monuments in southern Utah. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
Great value! Pull-through 50 amp full-hookup site for $12.95 a night, near national parks. Not fancy, but nothing wrong with it. Laundry was fine, did not use showers or bathrooms so don't know about those. Good Verizon internet and phone signal. Other parks in the area charge much more, and they really didn't look any better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$14
Based solely on the low rate. We were reluctant to stop in while traveling through the area. But, boy we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival and found this to be the greatest value we have ever experienced. Gravel sites are fairly level and long enough for our 40' plus toad. As mentioned by another reviewer, the sewer pipe should be placed closer to mid coach, but not a big deal. The folks managing the park are extremely friendly and helpful. And the longer term guests are just as friendly. Beautiful view of the mountains and easy access to town and Bryce Canyon. Bottom line... if you're looking for resort type features such as swimming pool, paved sites, lots of trees, grass, etc., then this isn't for you. If you want the best value ever for short stay (or long for that matter) and the comfort of friendly hosts and fellow guests, then this is the place to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
We had a pull-through site with full hookups. Everything at site was in good working order. Lots of improvements taking place at the park. Convenient park to base camp for visiting all the area national parks and scenic drives. Would definite stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
This park has come a long way. RV sites are packed gravel and pretty level. All hookups work fine (some sewer connections are far away for a motor home and need two hoses). Wi-Fi is OK (a little spotty). Great laundry with huge washer/dryers. Owner and hosts are working every day to improve the park. Most of the trashy trailers are gone and tent sites and meeting areas look very nice now. Park is very convenient for visiting Zion and Bryce and right in the center of an ATV paradise and the best of all - the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$8
The best thing that can be said about this park is that it has lots of potential. The sites are good sized. The roads and sites are packed gravel. The owner has spent considerable time putting in attractive plantings and conversation areas. The Wi-Fi is very fast and is accessible at nearly all sites. The laundry is well-equipped. The owner is a really nice guy who tries to make sure his customers are happy. The bad news is that there are abandoned cars and trailers around the property. The dilapidated office would look more at home at the Bates Motel. If these visual issues don't bother you then this place is a great buy (price cited is based on a monthly rate) and a perfect location from which to tour Bryce, Zion, Capitol Reef and other local attractions. This park is especially popular with ATVers who can access local trails from just outside the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
Great place to stay for a quick overnight or a weekend...owner was really nice we checked in after hours and he was very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$13
If your only concern is that the hook ups work, this park is a good spot. The sites are gravel and very unlevel. There is a lot of junk such as old mobile homes, vehicles, etc., around. The owner appears to be working very slowly on cleaning the place up but has a long way to go. If you simply want a place to park for the night, great. If you are looking to stay for a while, I would find another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Owner is really doing a lot of work on this park. Used to be a wreck, but is rapidly improving. The laundromat is quite nice. There are quite a few spaces that still need more leveling, especially in the side rows so most everyone is put on the back row. It would be nice to have a choice. It is a little inconvenient as it is about 3 miles out of Panguitch, so there is no walking into town if you intend to stay for an extended period of time. Our advise, give it a try. Decide for yourself. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$13
This RV park is definitely improving. We stayed there for 3 weeks. Close enough to Panguitch to run back and forth easily, but outside town enough to have a nice view. Electricity, water and sewer all worked well. We had 50 amps. Wi-Fi supposedly available in office, but never tried it. Laundry a bit basic, but sufficient and not expensive. Office is rather shabby. However, new owner is working hard on this park. The landscaping and outdoor facilities are being upgraded as we speak. Landscaping is very attractive. A new putting green is underway. We will definitely return here next time in Panguitch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
The most recent reviews on this campground were 2008, and they were pretty bad. However, it is obvious that the owners have made a lot of improvements and are continuing to upgrade the park. No frills, but there are nice wide pullthroughs with full hookups, and we found it a nice place to stay overnight. It is about 45 minutes from Brice Canyon Notional Park, and Panguitch is a nice little town with plenty of restaurants and stores. The rate is unbelievably low. Base rate is $13 with $1 extra each for 50 amp, extra people, and pets. With tax our total was only about $18. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
Will not stay again. Extra charge for 50amp @ $1.00/day. Park rules are no electric water heaters, extra charge for air conditioners. Extra charge for dogs @ $1.00/day. Why charge extra for 50amps and an additional charge for air conditioners??? Park is very basic with no frills. We are RPI members and get a reduced rate. I would really be upset at additional charges if I paid full rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
Calling this campground paradise is a joke. it is a dump with several old campers that belong in the junk yard and broken wood laying around. There is absolutely no grass and to charge $1 a day for our dog (who we clean up after) is an insult. The man in the office was rude. That was the last straw. We pulled right back out. I would rather stay in WalMart's parking lot. We were told $12 a night when we made our reservations. $1 additional a day for the dog and $1 for 50amp. The man at the office wanted $13 and when I commented on the difference, he said we could go to KOA and pay $40 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$8
Park looks like someone is trying to upgrade and improve the looks, but its still pretty barren. Old trailers in place and the office really needs a good cleaning and removal of all the clutter from years back. The odd part is the elderly gent who checked us in did so without too much stress. But as we turned to exit, he walked around the check-in counter and blocked our way so we couldn't get out the door. He started a rant and rage about the presidential candidates, couldn't figure out if he was a Democrat or Republican, he hated them all and wanted to rant and rage. He kept it up for well over 5 minutes and no way was I going to be sucked into a discussion with him. We finally seized an opportunity to force our way past him and exit. We won't be staying here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$12
We were here on RPI and it is not a fancy park, but had full hook-ups. They are working on fixing it up. The camp hosts were nice and the sites were good enough for the price. It is close to Bryce. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
I made a reservation through RPI to stay at Paradise RV Park in Panguitch, Utah so my wife and I could be close to Bryce Canyon and Zion national parks. We arrived in the morning about 9:30 a.m. which was earlier than we anticipated and decided to drive to Paradise RV Park to see if we could check in early so we could visit Bryce during the remainder of the day. When we arrived we were very disappointed in the RV park's appearance. It had a couple of older, not well maintained trailers sitting at the back of the park and one new RV also. The place was devoid of any shade and needed mowing as well. When I went to enter the office/store the door was locked and no one was around. There was a sign saying they would be back at 10:00 a.m. At 10:00 a.m. no one showed up. After some discussion we decided this was not the place for us and left. I called RPI to make a new reservation at another RPI member RV park. When they indicated that we already had a reservation for the night I told them we didn't like the place and that it was one of the ugliest, unkempt RV parks we have ever seen. They made us a new reservation and I thought that was the end of it. We didn't mind paying for the night we cancelled at Paradise RV Park. About 9 days later after we returned home we had received a post card from the owner of Paradise RV Park calling us dumb fools and saying we were not welcome at their RV park and generally belittled RPI members in general. I couldn't believe an RV park owner would stoop to such a level to berate a potential customer. In no way will we or any of our traveling friends stay at this park. The owner and his attitude will surely be a death knell for this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
Do you know how you call a fat man tiny. Well this describes this park. They have still not cashed my check for my stay and that was in June. Said that the new owner did not want to mow the lawns so they were dry and dead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$9
All of the grass was dead. Campground was a little run down. A little water would work wonders. I do not think that I would stay there again. We stayed there with RPI. I have to wonder how they rate their parks... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$10
They honor most discounts, passport escapees etc. Stayed to see Brice canyon and the sites nearby, great price for just a stop over.. 1-3 days passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
Beautiful morning and evening views! Country feeling. 3 miles north of downtown Panguitch. Primitive gravel sites. Weeds are mowed. Owner continues to upgrade. We spent the summer here. Some discounts are recognized. Nice laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com