218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Live Oak Ridge Park COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (254) 780-1738
CGID6117

Live Oak Ridge Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   10   8   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$11
This yet another great park operated by the COE. Our site was very close to our neighbor, but I found out that the park is being revovated and some of the more crowded sites are going away. The park is very clean, very well managed, and the staff is couteous. But then, I have not been to a bad COE park. I'm looking forward to going back to this one as well as checking out the others on Lake Belton. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
One of our new favorites, just an hour north of Austin. The oaks are huge and shady. Half of the park is currently being renovated with entirely new sites--new covered picnic tables, fire pits, grills, and pads. The restrooms were spotless, the showers huge. Be sure to hike Miller Springs across the highway. The Dead Fish Restaurant across the dam has good food at reasonable prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Nice shady sites with some views of the lake, but we did not know the park is under construction, and those closer to the lake are being redone right now (will be super nice when done). Friendly attendant was having trouble with the computer system, and it took ages to get checked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Our first trip to this campground, and we'll definitely be back. It's an hour north of Austin on Lake Belton. Most of the sites are heavily shaded from the live oaks that the park is named after. The park is small, and features a boat ramp down to the lake. While Wi-Fi is available, it's only near the park entrance. We ended up using our Verizon mobile hot spot which had a very strong signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
What a fabulous find in the middle of Texas with friendly check-in couple at the entrance booth. Campsites nicely spaced with lots of room in between them, clean restrooms, paved slabs, electric and water, and a new dump station. If coming this way again, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$9
I am writing this review because of reading the previous comment about the so called 'rude' hosts here at Live Oak. We are currently camped at Live Oak, and have been here for 6 days. We have met all of the hosts tending the front gate, and ALL of them have been most helpful, polite, and friendly. Because of the previous review I approached them expecting a possible unpleasant conversation, but found them to be nice! A beautiful campground, with great views! Our rate is based on the Golden Age discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
We were in the first loop nearest the entrance. The road was quite narrow and heavily treed. The loop was recommended by one pair of campground hosts, who were most helpful. They charge $1.00 for WiFi but most campers must bring their laptops to a building near the gate. The other campground host, a woman, was nothing short of rude. I will not go into the gory details but she has been written about before at the adjacent Cedar Ridge COE park. Beware! The park headquarters people are very nice and will reset the WiFi as needed. Narrow road, trees interfering with satellite signal, and rude host did not endear the park to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$9
What a delightful place!!! Friendly and helpful host. The sites were huge, shaded and well cared for. There was free WI-FI but only near the check in booth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$8
We stay at this park a lot and I agree with all of the reviews. The park hosts are great. We are even able to have mail sent to the park and they even brought it to our site. The only complaint I have is there should be more 50 amp sites and the sites should be more level. It does get crowded on the weekends during the summer but the week days make up for it. It is a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$8
This was our second stay in the park and we always enjoy our visit. Most of the spaces are very long and roomy. The sites in the lower loop are not very level but can be overcome with some shoring. We were Site 14 with 30 amp service. Had to use a 30 amp extension cord for electric hookup. A lot of folks were parking on the grass and on the roads which seems to be allowed by the hosts. Also, they allow you to dump your grey water tanks on the ground. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Our first time in this beautiful shady park on nice lake. Site was tight to get in but fairly level. Enjoyed wildlife and view of lake in distance. We will return often, as park is close to home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
We stay at this campground 2-3 times each year, and it is always nice. The previous reviews are accurate so I won’t repeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
This park is located on Lake Belton and is convenient to both Belton and Temple. It is quiet with most sites being shaded; however, there are a few sites that are open and they could get warm during the summer. The park is usually full on weekends, so make reservations in advance especially in the summer. The asphalt roads could stand some maintenance but overall not bad. The sites are well spaced with picnic tables, fire rings and charcoal grills at each site. The camp hosts were very helpful and friendly. Wal-Mart Supercenter which has diesel is only a several miles away and there are places to shop and eat nearby in Belton and Temple. The park has a boat launch, a laundry room and a group shelter that is air conditioned. We have stayed in this park several times and love it and will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
Great park on Lake Belton. Not many activities other that lake access and a playground for the kids but normally a very quiet place with plenty of room on each site. The lake is beautiful and some sites overlook it. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
This is a very nice quiet campground and the lower rating is only because it lacks some amenities as is typical with COE parks. The park is right on Belton Lake, but the sites aren't really waterfront because they sit on a bluff overlooking the lake. There is a boat ramp for lake access, and there are nice views of the lake from some spaces. You can get 3-4 local TV channels. Some sites have huge oak trees and are completely shaded while others are open. We only looked in one bath house, and it was just OK. The shower was huge, but since it is partially open to the outdoors there were leaves and some bugs inside. We prefered to use our on board facilities. We have stayed here before and would do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com