220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Hickory Haven Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (319) 524-8459
CGID6118

Hickory Haven Campground

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   6   4   7   7   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
This park was wonderful except for the WiFi service. Even being in the laundry room could not pick up this service, otherwise this park was clean, friendly and very well maintained. I would recommend anyone to stay there when traveling through Keokuk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Very nice person who took reservations and was very accommodating. Really liked the spot, it was level and the hookups were convenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
We stayed here two nights in November, so there was no water at our site due to below freezing temperatures, but everything else was working. Great showers and good wi-fi. Beautiful location among oak and hickory trees. The pull-through sites are a little too close together for larger rigs; most of the "pond-front" sites are back-ins. I took some time to drive down to the waterfront park in Keokuk, and enjoyed walking around the locks and steamboat museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This is an older, tired looking park that is OK for an overnight stay. The bathrooms are clean. The laundry is awful. The owner is nice but is not here full time, so there is a self check in system. What we did like about the location is all the history of Keokuk, the lock and dam, views of the Mississippi, and beautiful old homes. We did not have cable but had adequate Wi-Fi. The park is in a quiet location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
There was lots of shade and the bathrooms were clean and maintained. Those were the only good things though. The pull through spots were practically on top of each other: only a few feet between them. The overnight spots were at the entrance and the "good" spots were all seasonal. Lake was mostly drained. Small playground was broken and could have been easily repaired but not safe as it was. There was a large storage shed next to pull through spots that had old appliances, barrels, etc., all around it: not a very nice view. They wanted to charge extra if you ran your air too! We planned to stay 2 nights but left after 1st night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
This is a very nice campground with lots of beautiful old shade trees. The bathrooms are older but very clean, same with the laundry room. There is a small, but nice playground area. And if you like to fish there are some big catfish in the pond. The sites are well-spaced. The roads and sites are gravel. It gets boggy after a heavy rain. There are sites that back up almost to the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
An older but very peaceful park with lots of trees. The price is for the weekly rate with an extra $2 a day tagged on for air conditioner use. We stayed here as it is the only park with internet access anywhere near the Nauvoo, IL area, but sadly, the WiFi was not up to the task, refusing to even assign an IP address to one of our two computers. Fortunately, I have a broadband card as a backup, and Sprint worked well here. We would probably stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
We found the park very well maintained. The owner was constantly cleaning and mowing. The pull throughs are very long, slightly narrow and well shaded. They could use some regarding to level them. The restrooms, showers and laundry room were spotless. The long-term campers are in a separate area away from the overnighters. The price was right and I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
Very peaceful campground. My wife and I stayed here for about 3 months while I worked in Iowa. Plenty of room for families with kids, playground area, and a good sized pavilion area with picnic tables for family reunions and get-togethers. Town of Keokuk is just 5 minutes away with the all-important Walmart and other amenities. We were very happy with how clean the campground is, and the quality of visitors that made up our neighbours this summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
This campground is located on a gravel road with gravel roads inside the camp. The sites are narrow, semi level with lots of trees. No one can be found in the office. A sign says if no one is there pick your own site. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
This is a very nice park. It is an older park and the facilities show it. However, the sites were level and the owner was very nice. I would recommend this park if you are in the Keokuk, IA area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com