215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Boundary Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (423) 253-8400
CGID6121

Indian Boundary Campground

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Stayed for a weekend for the first time and enjoyed the park. Roads could be a little narrow for a longer RV, but it can be done. Each loop has several water bibs and if you have enough hose you can fill your fresh water tank there. There is also a new loop for the dump station that appears to me much easier to use than the one it replaced. We will be back here, nice to be outside and have plenty of shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
If you like to camp in a beautiful national forest campground on the eastern half of the US, this campground is for you! The sites are large, mostly level, and fairly well separated. Loop C & D campground hosts have been here for over 20 years. There is great motorcycling in the area since the Cherohala Skyway is 2 miles from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Indian Boundary is located within Cherokee National Forest in a beautiful wooded setting. One of the loops is within sight of a large lake perfect for kayaking, canoeing, swimming and fishing. The bath houses are well-maintained and clean. The camp store is very well-stocked with food and supplies of all kinds. The sites are level, roomy and most are well-shaded. The sites do not have water hook-ups but there are numerous spigots along the road within a short distance from each site. This is one of my favorite campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
A great place to enjoy the great outdoors. The park is 14 miles from the nearest town and is in the middle of nowhere. No city lights, no drone of a nearby interstate, no airplanes constantly flying overhead. The sites were very large (don't believe their limit of 26' campers, we saw plenty of 5th wheels that fit in the sites just fine.) The sites were also well separated. Most of the sites were well shaded with mature trees. There is a beautiful lake that has a spectacular mountain backdrop. The park is in the Cherokee National Forest which is also beautiful. Most sites were not within reach of a water spigot so plan accordingly. The bathrooms were clean but as most federal parks there was no soap at the sinks. Why can't they ever put hand soap out? Surprisingly, we received 8 TV channels with our digital tuner. No cell phone signal, and there is no public phone at the park either. In the event of an emergency, the campground host has a radio they use to contact the Ranger's station. There is also a camp store with a business phone. The camp store was very well stocked with a very nice variety of products considering the remote location of the park. I would really like to go back to this campground; it's a very relaxing and picturesque place to spend some time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
A beautiful place to camp. We have camped here multiple times and love it. However, there are a few issues that one should be aware of: it is very remote. The bathhouses are clean but the showers are "push button" and that can be annoying. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
We really enjoyed this campground. Sites were private and very well maintained. We even were able to use our direct TV. No cell service though. We will revisit this park again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Beautiful campground right on the Cherohala Parkway. All campsites recently upgraded to full electricity and Loop D has 50 amp service. (All others have 30 amp service.) It's unusual to find a campground this remotely located having electricity. Not a bad site in the campground and the staff were extremely friendly on the weekend of my visit. Most sites shaded so getting satellite signal could be challenging. I was also to get it though due to most leaves being off trees during my visit. Would highly recommend. Very clean and pretty place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Excellent National Forest Campground located on the scenic Cherohala Skyway between Tellico Plains TN and Robbinsville NC. Electric hookups at all sites and water sources are available to share between many sites. Bring a long water hose and plan to use your DC pump for water in your camper. Great dammed 93 acre lake for your non motor boat or canoe. 15 miles from the nearest town. Absolutely beautiful views. My family will make this an annual trip. Restrooms/showers are very clean, but no heat or air. Water in showers is luke warm at best, but great for a national forest campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com