223091 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Joe State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (573) 431-1069
CGID6124

St. Joe State Park

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   7   7   7   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
We stayed on the horse campground side so there are community water spigots, vault toilets and 30 amp max only. But it is gorgeous and peaceful and private. Be careful picking a site near campers with horses (our neighbors had smelly ones and didn't compost cover their poop!) but such a cool campground. I'd be hard pressed to recall any more beautiful in late October. Definitely gave that deep woods camping feel. Nature at its best! For those looking for more amenities I hear the main campground is awesome but they are pretty much always booked up so reservations or early arrivals a must. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
A beautiful place to stay. Wi-Fi at shower house and some of the camping sites closer to the shower house. Host was friendly and the people at the gate are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet - helpful and full of vigor. Love this place - if only they would get the Wi-Fi in the full campground this place would rate a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
The park is real nice and clean and as a bonus, they have WI-FI at the shower house, with plans to broadcast all over the campground when the Wi-Fi is installed and operational, the place will be a 10. The office people are great and the Ranger was nice...a beautiful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Have stayed here numerous times and each time we have enjoyed the park. Stayed a week this time. On the weekends there are a lot of ATVs in the park, but come Monday it is quiet. A beautiful park with friendly people in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
A beautiful place in the woods, but no sewer. Water available, but not at sites. Noise during the day (off road vehicles) but the quiets down at night. We stayed 7 days and enjoyed every day, great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$19
Beautiful park!! Large enough to walk and get some exercise. In late Oct., it was empty and quiet. Dark at night, too. Pads and roads were paved. The sandy tent areas at each site were level. Unfortunately, the pads themselves were way out of level. 50A power worked great. No amenities. No wi-fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
Beautiful park, visited frequently by ATV'ers and Off Roader's. We stayed for almost a week: weekdays it was very quiet and beautiful. Weekend the riders came in and it got very noisy and some were pretty inconsiderate of those camping around them. But it's a beautiful park, with large sites that are very well maintained. If the noise from the off road vehicles will bother you, this is not the place for a weekend stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$17
A beautiful place to stay, but they do not clear the snow and ice from the camping sites. The showers are turned off during the "off season" and there are only two water sources available to fill your tank. The dump was frozen. I guess winter is not a good time to camp there since they charge you full price for 1/4 the services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$14
The park is full of ATV's and motorcycles that are ridden in the campground to the riding area. If you don't like the sound of these machines, then this is not the place for you. There are no sewer or water hook ups at the sites, but faucets and a dump station are available. This is a beautiful place, but noisy during the day. At night it is peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$16
This park is designed for ORV (off road vehicles: ATVs, dirt bikes, etc.) and equestrians (horses). They have many acres of ORV trails. They also have horseback riding trails and bicycle trails. The second campground has very nice paved sites each with fire rings and picnic tables. There is a playground, restrooms and showers. You can buy a day-use pass for the ORV area and you can also purchase firewood. We will definitely be visting this site again as my husband and son have dirt bikes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$14
The park is a beautiful place. The only drawback, is there are thousands of off road vehicles, not in the camp area, but in a special place where they ride. The area was clean and well kept. It was quiet during the week, but on the weekends things pick up. A beautiful part of the Missouri Ozarks and a nice place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com