214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Seaport RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (888) 886-2477
CGID613

Seaport RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   8   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
The rate reflects our Good Sam discount. Lots of improvements since our last visit especially to the entrance and the check-in area. Our pull thru was great and level. The water pressure was good as was the WiFi. The honey wagon came as scheduled. We left that compartment unlocked and when we came home, we were empty. The only issue I had was the gravel roads and the speeds of the vehicles going in and out. We will stop here the next time we come this way We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Park has some nice sites and some not so nice. The older unimproved section was extremely wet, sites were not level, and hookups in odd spaces. There were many muddy ruts from previous campers. The pull throughs are nice, gravel, and very long, with good hookups. Restrooms and shower houses have been remodeled. Pool is new and very nice. Front desk personnel very friendly andk accommodating. No sewer sites but honey wagon available six days a week. Wi-fi undependable. Tried several spots throughout campground during 8 day stay and none were consistent. Cable worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is a very nice park. Large sites, very good cable and wifi, friendly staff. I called for a honey wagon and they were there that day to pump me out. No extra charge. Let me wash my rig before leaving. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
We arrived the day they opened for the season. Many improvements to the park since Sun Properties has purchased it. Sites are all in a line but roads are easily traversed. Pull thru sites are long and laid out nicely. No sewer but two dump stations and free pump-outs twice a week if needed. New paving at entrance, new sod, new pool, new bocce court,etc. If in the area we would return as it is convenient to the area attractions. Rate is for off season - a bit pricey but it is a nice park. Staff was fabulous!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Well located park just a short drive away from most of the area attractions. Although many of the sites are occupied by long-term residents or used as vacation get-aways, everyone was friendly and helpful. Sites are large and the office staff was friendly. What more could we want? Well, maybe a sewer hookup! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
When we first pulled into the area we wondered what we had gotten ourselves into, but this was due to the shambles of a business you pass on the way to the campground. Once you enter the campground property things are extremely clean. The staff was nice and helpful. The lots were large with full hook ups and good strong internet. Things were quiet at night and the location is convenient for seeing the sights nearby. We full-time in our RV with two cats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
We had a wonderful August weekend at Seaport RV! The new owners are wonderful and are working hard to create a fabulous campground. Don't consider any of the reviews for the previous owners; it is completely different now. Everything looks brand new. Beautiful landscaping; everything is very clean. The bathrooms are clean and have great showers. Everyone that works there is pleasant and accommodating. They are working on the pool - which will be heated; they expect to have it ready before the end of the season. There was not a shortage of things for the kids to do. Bounce house, waterslides, Disco party, games, crafts--they were thrilled. This is a smaller campground which we loved. Active enough for the kids, but quiet enough for Mommy & Daddy. Will visit again often. Will also give a perfect 10 when the pool is ready. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Rate reflects 25% discount via calling the parent company Sun, not using their online system, so you may want to call. The campground, recently purchased and being renovated, has lots of potential. Sites are electric/water only - no sewer. They will send a honeywagon (no charge) twice a week. People in office are nice enough. Convenient location to Mystic, where there is good area information at their Visitor's Center. Verizon 3G was spotty. We would say here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
The rate shown includes a 25% pre-season discount. This park is immaculate and very quiet. The new owners, Sun RV Resorts, are doing a complete remake of the buildings and roads. Most of the roads already have a well compacted base course of gravel and stone dust, in preparation for finish paving. Work is also underway to pave each site driveway, with most of the pull-throughs already having the base in place. The restrooms and showers are all new, and the new main building/office is nearly completed. An all new playground is also nearing completion, and work on a new pool is underway. All of the sites are quite large with fire rings and new picnic tables on most. The pull-through sites are long enough for the biggest rigs and the longest tows. The cable TV system offers a good assortment of channels, and works perfectly. The CampLink ($) WiFi service is excellent, with good speed and a solid signal throughout the park at reasonable rates. The Verizon cell signal is on the weak side, showing only one or two bars, but that of course, is not something the park management controls. The sites are water and electric only, but the park does have a couple of dump stations, and is currently offering on-site pump out service at no charge. A site survey is currently in progress to determine the requirements for FHU sewer service. This park is improving daily, and will surely be a "10" when completed. We will absolutely visit here again should we be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
While this only received an 8: it is a great CG. Pull through sites must be 75' at least. Power is good. Water: a tad on the low side at 40psi. Nicely treed. Side by side sites provide a ton of space between coaches on the passenger side of both. Newly graveled: compact, tight. Soon to be paved. Pool being worked on. Office area being built. New owners. Looks like a kid section being built. Only downside: no sewers. But a great place. Put in the sewer and wait for the paving and this gets a rare 10 from me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stayed for 1 night on our way to the Maine coast. New corporate owners are making huge improvements. This will be a real nice campground once all the buildings are completed. Very quiet and peaceful. only negative is there are no sewers but they do have a dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This is a Passport American resort and good value for the the price they charged. This is a very well located park for side trips to Old Mystic Seaport and Mystic Pizza especially. There is no sewer, but they have several dump stations. I would have rated it a 10, but you camp on grass and it is hard to level because it is soft when it rains and we were on a bit of a slope. The lady in the office was very helpful in suggesting places to visit and they had a good amount of activities to celebrate Halloween. I will recommend this resort to our friends and we will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Rate reflects Passport America. Registration was fast and easy. We were assigned to spot 13, a very large back-in on grass. Roads in the park have a lot of pot holes so drive slow. The 30-amp power was good and the shared water had good pressure. We visited the Mystic Seaport and would have liked to spend more time in the area. Did not use any of the facilities since they were a fair distance from our site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
The sites are huge, and we had a tree for partial shade. Water, power and cable TV were fine. No sewer available. Dirt roads with lots of holes were annoying. Bathroom and showers were clean. Wi-fi is extra $. Rate is weekly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Don't know how some folks rate and give a high number to this park! It is way over priced, and we had Passport America! One night allowed only with PA and they have a clever way of calculating the discount!! There are no sewer hookups, the power was adequate at 30 amps, and the site was big with grass.. The roads in and out and all around the park are dirt. Keeping the speed down is a must. The folks at the park were polite.. My rating was based more on price and value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Nice grounds, level grassy site. Wi-Fi not working, cable TV fuzzy and unwatchable, drain clog meant showering in ankle-deep water, PA discount only honored 2nd day of 2 day (minimum) stay, washrooms need refurbishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
My only complaint is that the roads throughout the campground were very rough and need to be bladed. Otherwise, the campground is fantastic. Big, open, level sites. Beautiful pool. Clean restrooms. The staff is very accommodating. Close location to Mystic and to Foxwoods Casino. We will definitely revisit this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
We so enjoyed this site. We came in a large motorhome, and we had such a big spot with a tree for shade and friendly people to add to our experience. The only down side is they do not have any sewer so plan accordingly. They do pump for free if you stay 4 days. The staff was so helpful and went way beyond what was expected. It is also close to all the seaports in the area, but a very quiet place to stay. Love it! Would love to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
I have been staying at this park for the past three years. It is a shame to see this campground getting worse year after year. The road into the park is horrible. I received a call in the spring stating they repaired the road; however, only a few of the craters were filled in. The store is barren and does not have any supplies. When we were driving to our site there was a very large boulder (approx 70 lbs) in the road. I could not belive the staff would drive by and leave the obstacle there, but they did. There was a pile of garbage and old chairs at the end of the row that had been there a while. Animals had ripped the garbage open and it was strewn about. Several of the sites had leaking spigots. Our electrical outlet connection was broken, exposing the copper terminals. The picnic table was broken and falling apart. It is a shame that Morgan RV does not fix this park up, it has so much potential. Won't be staying here again unless we hear there have been significant repairs made. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
The only thing to recommend this park is its proximity to wonderful Mystic Seaport. Few sites have shade; there is no wifi anywhere, regardless of what their ads say; the pool was not open. Restrooms and showers sit on rough concrete pads; awfully dirty; there are NO sewer hookups. They charge an extra fee for a septi-wagon pump out of black water tanks. Management is simply not interested in turning this park into the gold mine it could be. Expect nothing from this park in the way of service; restrooms are a hazard for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
A very nice campground. We stayed under ACN membership rates. The pull through was one of the longest we have seen in 4+ years on the road, tons of room. The utility sides of RVs are close but the front of our RV faced the front of our neighbors across a very large grass area with nice size trees on each end. Our rooftop dish worked good and Sprint cell and Internet access was very good. The roads are good. This CG is within 10 miles of most sights you want to visit, great location. I'd have given it a 10 if it had sewer hookups (and more laundry machines) but they will pump your tanks out every 4 days at no charge. The dump station has easy access as you depart the CG. It was no where near full and has only two washers and dryers. The staff where very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
We visited here on the Passport America rate (first nite). The roads in and throughout the park were more than adequate with plenty of room to maneuver our 40' class A. The spaces are huge, and the park was almost empty. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt quite welcome. Only fifteen minutes to Mystic and Mystic Seaport. We'd stay here again when in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
I paid for a Seasonal Site at this campground along with a $250.00 electrical deposit that was to be returned within a month of my departure in Oct. 2010. There were very few activities going on during the week and sometime even on the weekend. When I left both electric bills had been paid and I was told that within a month I would receive my deposit in the mail. Today is Jan 18, 2011 and as of yet have received nothing. We have called on a weekly basis and since the beginning of December and receive a different answer each time. This campground is owned by Morgan RV Resorts and we have called there weekly and a different answer each week. I only did the Seasonal there because 15 years earlier when the campground was locally owned, it was a great campground with activities and great people running it, but not now. Wi-Fi is only available at the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
I like this park because it was pretty much empty, so the wide open spots seemed more wide open. The entrance is pretty rough so take it easy. You make your reservation through a third party which relays it to the campground so there is some room for confusion. The bathrooms and laundry were so-so. The rate is a three day special and they no longer take Passport America but still they get the advertising. We ended up staying five days because of the rate, had it not been for the special we would not have stayed in the first place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This campground itself is very nice, but the roads to and through it are horrendous (though they are making an attempt to improve the entrance area). The young man at the front desk clearly didn't want to be here, although other staff were very friendly and helpful. Some seasonal sites were unsightly and one (whom clearly should have known better) left their garbage out well past pick up deadline, which got strewn about during the night. Only one way in and out, and because of the road conditions, is rather time consuming (a more convenient gate is kept closed). WiFi offered, but was sporadic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
This campground had really big nice sites and a great location for visiting the Mystic area. It would have been rated a 10 except: The Morgan RV reservation clerk I contacted for an early arrival was curt and unprofessional (-1), the entrance road and the roads inside of the campground looked like a mine field (-1), the wi-fi only worked inside the campground office (-1), the campground garbage pickup employee was neither civil or professional (-1), the guests (our neighbors) were allowed to sit out and make noise after 11pm around their campfire. The fire rings at each site were placed adjacent to the adjoining sites hookups (-1). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
You've read about the potholes, and they are pretty bad, but overall, it's a pretty nice campground. Widely spaced sites, and a small pond on the property that yielded a 2 1/2 lb bass on the first cast on my fly-rod. No wi-fi, but I could tether. No sewer, but they had dump-stations. It was very close to town, and that's why we were there. Old Mystic is very beautiful, with lots of history, and waterfront shops, and boats, etc. YES, there is a for-real Mystic Pizza. A little pricey, but that's due to the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Had a quiet stay Saturday through Tuesday. Great park for touring Groton, Mystic, Stonington. Because bridge was out on 184, had to do an easy detour. Campground road off 184 leading to Seaport Campground is very potholed, have to be careful coming or going. Roads in the campground all gravel, sites are gravel or mostly grass. Playground setup very nice, pool was clean. WiFi worked (site 37) but we were right near the office. Saw others walking up to use the wireless. Store sparse on groceries. The dump station in the park was closed, but we used the one out by the entrance on the way out. Park on the whole was clean, and organized well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Friendly staff. Clean park and quiet. The front entrance is a mess. Potholes as deep as 4 to 6 inches. The dump station was full and could not be used. The "Honey Wagon" made the rounds on Monday and Friday. I left on Thursday and did manage to get pumped out. I was given bad information when I called to make the reservation. I was told the reservation desk was at another location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Overall, this was a great campground. It would be a 10 if it wasn't for no sewer hookups. This was fine for us, but probably not as good for the big rigs. Facilities were usually clean also. You are about a five minute ride to Mystic, not too close but close enough. The planned activities were great for the kids. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Overall this is a very nice park with friendly helpful staff. The sites are lever and grassy. The rating is a result of the very poor interior rocky potholed roads. You cannot get the Wi-Fi in your unit unless you get a site within 150 feet of the office. I asked and was given a supposedly shady site, but one tree doesn't cut it. The town road into the park is blacktop with large deep potholes. Drive slowly and carefully. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
This is really a nice park; has super friendly staff and well maintained; roomy sites on gravel. With much rain, you might find yourself in a big puddle. Also, the entrance leaves a great deal to be desired. Getting in/out one encounters numerous and deep ruts, most uncomfortable moving in/out. These comments aside, this really is a very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
My family and I stayed at this campground over Labor day weekend. What a great time we had. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The programs they had for our 3 kids were fun and entertaining. The BBQ burgers were the best. The Band was a must see: think it was "Buddy and the South County Boys". The sites were big and level. The bathrooms were as clean as could be expected for a major holiday. The location the campground is fantastic. The kids were happy and slept well at night. The only drawback was the entrance which was less than desirable. Our first impression was: oh boy. But then we came to the office. We truly had a great time! We have already booked for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$47
This campground is not as bad as described in the negative reviews. I was worried as to what it would be like based on reading the reviews so maybe that is why I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and greeted us when we arrived. The campground appeared to be well maintained. The only downfall was that there was not much privacy and the sites are wide open like a grass parking lot. We were by the cow pasture and could get the odor, which the CG cannot be blamed. Overall, this CG is in a convenient location to I-95 and Mystic. Other than using the pool, we just used the CG as a place to sleep as we toured Mystic and the area attractions, so it suited our needs well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Very large (~60x90) back-in site had some shade as did others. Park is clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. No sewers but there is a free pumpout with a 4-night stay so no biggie. Wi-Fi was only available near office. Point deducted for condition of interior roads, perhaps unfairly due to the large amounts of rain in the Northeast this year, and the limited Wi-Fi. However, I would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
This campground is not what it says on their internet web site. The interior roads are poor at best. The daily activities are a big big joke. We camped here with our grandchildren just because of all the "daily activities" listed on there web site. Well, we were all very very disappointed as during there stay with us there was no activities at all. The mini-golf was closed and was in extreme disrepair. We were charged $282.00 for the week and we still would like to know what for. Anyone wanting to stay here should reconsider and find somewhere else to stay. We will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
We've been here other years and the campground is declining since the private owner sold it to a corporation. Access roads and interior roads are not being kept up. Overall maintenance is down. They were having trouble keeping employees. With that said, it is still a satisfactory CG. Week days are quiet, weekends the families fill it up, so it gets noise y and crowded. Weekly and monthly rates are reasonable for the area in summer; and it's a good location - easy access to everything in the CT, RI areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Our site was a large pull-through and was set-up back-to-back. This gave a large grass area for our family gathering, except they put us back to back instead of front to front and would not move us even though there were sites available. When making reservations we asked for "Full hookup" but to them that meant power/water/cable, no sewer. They closed the dump station Friday because it was full and overflowed, still closed Sunday when leaving. They also charged us for the "Carnival Weekend" but failed to tell us they had canceled all the activities and just whined about the corporate office not funding the park when asked for our money back. After several calls and a threat to call our CC company we got the carnival money returned. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$57
We camped here last year and decided to try it again. So, we camped Memorial Day Weekend for a rate of $57/nite + an additional $15 for my dog, for a grand total of $186. The lawn was not mowed when we arrived (well over 6" high, if not more in some places) which is just unacceptable. Everyone knows this is a big camping weekend, so there was just no excuse the lawn was out of control. Then, it was such a beatuiful Sunday afternoon and here comes the "Honey wagon" cruising around for a few hrs, takin care of business, then all of a sudden, it comes thru my site and we were NOT utilizing their services! Next problem, there were 8 in our party, one site was being shared by our tenting crowd. When I called to make reservations and give names, no one had an issue with these 2 diff last names, however, when they came to check in, that was a different subject all-together now. One family paid the $170 (back when reservations were made in Feb), but because of the 2 diff last names, they now wanted an additional $40/nite from the other family as well!!!! (This wasnt an issue last year) They paid, because by that time their tent was already set up and didnt want to move to the "tenting" area away from their friends. So, they still shared one (1) site. How much does this add up to??? $290. There was suppose to be a dance on Saturday nite, which was cancelled. The kids in our party were looking forward to this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
Seaport CG was recently taken over by Morgan Resorts and has a new manager on site. Even though this was only the second week of operation there were a number of "downside" points that should be mentioned. The entire campground needs some TLC. The property needs to be raked and cleaned up. The access road is potholed and badly in need of repair. Picnic tables look like they were left uncovered all winter and many look like they are about to fall apart. In fact, two did. Wood framing broke and campers were dumped on the ground. Morgan needs to pour some $$$ into Seaport to make the $38 (off season) rate justified. Wi-Fi only exists very close to the main office. On the plus side. Sites were mostly level, restrooms and showers were clean. Cable TV was more than adequate. Campground roads were newly graded and the Mardi Gras festival put on by the new manager was unexpected and a very nice touch. All campers were treated to a free dinner of hot dogs, hamburgers, and Cajun potatoes, rice, and desserts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$51
Very large, level, pull through sites. Saw some of the biggest rigs they make here. Little or no shade, it's like being in a large parking lot. The pond advertised as "a place your child will want to try his luck fishing" was a mud bog full of weeds. The pool was very small, and the planned activities were a joke. The golf area was run down. Kid's playground was new and very nice. This is a CG to park your unit and go visit everything else in the area. For what was there, I felt grossly overcharged. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$47
I was able to get a fairly last minute reservation which was nice. The person on the phone was pleasant. We had a pull through site that was very long with plenty of room. The hookups (water, electric and cable) were positioned well. This is a place that is well set up for larger rigs. I believe it is recently bought by Morgan Resorts. The campground was clean but some of the buildings are showing their age. The pool also was pretty nice but in need of some maintenance. We will definitely stay there again. We camped with two small kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$51
First off we were overcharged for our site. This was eventually corrected but we were initially told we would have to contact the cooperate office to have our credit card refunded. After we persisted it was handled by the campground office. Speaking of the office; the information sheet stated the office/store was open until 8:30 pm on weeknights and 9:30 on weekends but instead closed at 8pm every night of our 4 night stay including Friday and Saturday. When we questioned the "store manager" about this he said he was tired and needed to go home and eat. Bathrooms were clean enough during the day but no screens so at night quickly became infested with bugs. Also the staff ignored our honey wagon request stating that we had already used the service and shouldn't need it again. In all fairness they did give us a store credit and ended up arranging for the second pump out service but only after a lot of complaining on our part. It seemed like we spent our entire vacation trying to get mistakes straightened out and it seriously impacted on the time we were able to spend relaxing as a family. Also there were extremely long lines at the dump stations on Sunday when we left. All in all we would not camp here again even though it is a great location for visiting Mystic and the surrounding areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
Very long sites, especially the pull thrus which can be over 100ft long. Mostly level, grassy sites in an open field with a few trees that provide some shade between some sites. Easy big rig access and good clearances throughout park. No sewer hook ups but two good dump stations and the portable honey wagon service is prompt, clean and hassle free. Each 4 night stay earns a free service. Over the July 4 weekend in 2008, it appeared that many families from the nearby states consider this a destination resort rather than a place convienient to attractions, but it is well located, quiet and easy to find from I-95. Very tent, dog and family friendly. I can not comment on the cancellation process but I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This is a nice campground for visiting the Mystic area. The sites are fine and restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$56
I was told that I had full hookups when I made our registration. The campground does not have full hookups, but does have a honey wagon for $5. We wasted most of a day waiting for them to come. They have two dump stations. I was also told that the playground was rustic and that very few used it. In fact it is new and extremely popular. Even though the rules state that all children must be accompanied by an adult and the playground closes at 9:00 pm the rules weren't followed or enforced. Friday night there were kids still at the playground at 11:00 pm, and we listened to an obnoxious screaming girl for at least an hour Sunday. We had site 37 next to the playground. The new owners overbooked and several double sites had 3 campers on them. The sites were very large, and the campers were camping together. They have extremely large sites and very small sites. You need to know the campground. They had a disk jockey playing classic oldies Saturday night that was very entertaining. The pool was closed. We did not have Wi-Fi from our site 100 feet from the office nor did I see any WI-FI antennas. WI-FI was available inside the office area. The website states "FREE Wi-Fi wireless access throughout the park". The roads are dusty and in one area were muddy. Most (almost all) sites are grass. The grass was cut, the water pressure was adequate and the 50 amp service was within voltage specs. There were quite a few cable channels. Not all sites had back-flow preventers on the water hookups. The campground is near a lot of attractions in and around Mystic. There were quite a few very high-end Class A's there. The new manager was friendly and extremely accommodating. The new owners appear to have the resources to make this a great campground, they just need to stop lying and hire a lot more help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$43
Never stayed here and won't. I made a reservation in Feb of 2008 for the w/e of 7/12/2008. Was never told of the "no refund" policy. I called today, 6 weeks prior to the stay, and was told that they could only give me a "credit" good for that amount at any of their other parks. I explained that the closest park of theirs is almost 500 miles away and a credit won't do me any good. While they are pleasant (the reason for the 2 rating), they just ran me up the chain of command hoping I'd give up. They don't know me very well! I have a personal policy that prohibits me from doing business with companies that steal from me. They are trying to, and they won't ever see another dime of my money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
This is the closest campground to Mystic, CT. We came the day after they opened the park for the season so there was a lot of work going on. The two main bathrooms were under construction when we got there, and the third was under construction when we left. According to the new owner they are getting completely redone. I am not sure what the other reviewer was talking about. We thought the sites were very big compared to other campgrounds we have stayed at. They had a craft for kids on Saturday and Bingo Saturday night. We had a great time, and we would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This campground is under new ownership (2 weeks) I rated it this because there are NO sewer hookups and the reservation person said full hookups were available. Large pull thru sites all gravel roads and pretty close to your neighbors. The main building bathrooms were clean, the remote building were not. Overall I would try another location if sewers were needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$44
Nice campground close to mystic seaport, Sub base, and New London. Stayed for a week. Grounds were clean, host friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
This was the worst campground I have ever been too! All the sights were small and very close together, and there was nothing to do there! The highlight of the campground was the band they had play for Saturday night..and even they weren't that good. You couldn't pay me to come back!! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$42
We camped here in a 40' motorhome during August, 2005. Sites were packed gravel/sand and relatively level. Received 10% discount for AAA and cash payment. Convenient to Mystic/Groton and all attractions. 50 A power was clean and reliable. Had no problem running all three A/C units, ice maker, etc. No sewer at sites was one drawback, although dump station was easy to access. The biggest draw for us was proximity to attractions and this place filled the bill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Great place! Pool was clean and refreshing even after all the heat we've had. The kids were kept busy all day with activities provided by the staff. They are very strict about driving too fast in the campground. Upon check-in, you are told that you cannot drive faster than someone can walk. Well, a couple people thought the rule wasn't for them and attempted to race down the road. Staff went after them and told them to knock it off. There were so many little ones on their bicycles that it was refreshing to see management take a hard line regarding the speed limit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
Family of three just returned from a three night stay. We have mixed feelings about this campground. In a nutshell we feel that if you need a base location to sightsee from, this is not bad. If the campground itself is your destination, this is probably not the best one. Yes, the sites are large and spacious, and the location is very convenient to Mystic attractions and (I guess) the casinos. However: as stated before the roads are gravel and can get quite dusty with heavy use. Most sites are on grass (a few have gravel) and the ground is soft. It sprinkled one morning and the ground quickly turned muddy. There is a little mini-golf area that was being readied for the season, it looked OK, but we did not play. The rec room/lounge did not have much to do. In fairness to the owners, this is the start of the season and they were busy trying to get everything up and going, painting, etc., maybe it will be better later. There is a swingset and newer playground apparatus (slides, etc). The bathrooms were just OK, as stated before old concrete floors just don't really look clean, missing shower curtains, etc. But certainly not filthy. There were no bracelets or unreasonable rules that we could see. The little interaction we had with the staff was pleasant enough. There is a small outdoor pool that of course is not open yet. All in all, a bit of upgrading services/paving/modernizing could bring this up quickly. We would stay again if visiting local attractions again, depending on the weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$33
Clean, quiet, huge sites! Best of all there were no golf carts. Very few programs for kids so it remained quiet and peaceful. Wonderfull pull through sites with plenty of room for everything. They are even motorcycle friendly. There were 3 motorcycles near us and we never even heard them go out or come back in. I did use the rest room a few times and found it to be clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$36
Known and widely reviewed as the "campground of many rules" we were pleasantly surprised to be spared even the dreaded bracelets. We had a very large pull thru though it was on grass and in the rain it would definitely get a bad review. Nice pool, large volleyball pit and an all around nice place to see Mystic from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Nice cg as long as you did not have sites around the hundreds due to poor drainage. Close to Major attractions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites are big and level with some trees. The only problem was the bathrooms were gross! The walls were buckled, the floors were cement. It was hard to tell if they were stained or dirty. Even the kids complained about them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
This campground was very wide open with a few trees, the bathrooms are older, but they are kept clean for the most part. The gravel roads were rocky, my kids knees were rather scuffed from just walking around. The main issue I had was this place was very wet, the 100's block was a swamp, we could not use our site due to the thick mud, the sites all around us were the same, there were several that were worse. My recomendation would be to get a site with Cable TV, those are all in the center of the park and not as swampy. We camped here in a travel trailer in May 2005 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$33
Very nice campground. Spent a weekend here for my shake down cruse and was glad that all the sites were wide open and easy to back into. All hook ups were easy to access. The other campers are spread apart so that even though you can see them, you still felt alone (which was perfect for us). The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The playground and mini-golf area was clean and the kids loved it. Also, it is only 2 miles from Mystic Seaport. We traveled in a 34' motor home with 4 adults, a 3 year old and a 4 month old. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$36
The sites were spacious and level, but that was the best thing we could say. Many were very muddy, even though it hadn't rained in days. Our overall experience was overshadowed by the rude behavior of the owner. As she was "patrolling", she stopped by to tell us our canopy was encroaching on the neighboring site (which was difficult to know, even though a staff member helped us get situated). We politely expressed our dissatisfaction at having to move our belongings, but began to do so (our neighbors hadn't even arrived yet). She immediately "offered" to give us our money back if we would leave. She said she didn't want any unhappy campers in her campground. We felt this was an unnecessary step for her to jump to, and she did not exhibit the customer service that so many campgrounds show. After reassuring her that we wanted to stay, she moved a few feet away and called the office on her radio to find out who we were (right in front of us). After further reading of the campground rules, we realized that she has an inordinate amount of rules designed to control the campers (e.g., campers must wear wristbands or be evicted, no generators after 4:00 pm, etc.). We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$38
Has the largest sites that I have ever seen. Bathrooms and showers were cleaned several times a day. Was surprised that there are no sewers at sites. Some activities (not many) for kids/adults. It is the closest campground to Mystic Seaport and to Fox Casinos. It's a nice place to stay for a few days if you want to visit Mystic - very quiet campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$36
Nice level campground with very wide (they say 70', did not measure) sites and scattered trees on an open field. Very convenient for our family reunion using adjacent sites. Bathrooms were clean but had cement floors that never seem nice and clean. Small store, fairly well stocked and reasonable. Various activities. Nice staff. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com