206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Wendy Oaks RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (601) 845-2267
CGID6140

Wendy Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   10   6   6   6   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Wendy is very pleasant. The park is just one loop and half the sites are permanents. Several are not neat and detract from the park. We were on a nice lakeside site #8. The lake is lovely and we had a big fire pit but the site really leans to the lake. The road noise is loud and the 5:55 AM train will get you rising and shining early for sure. The bath house was nice and clean but there were no other services. We got a Good Sam rate but this park is not worth $31 a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Small campground with gravel roads and sites. Our pull through was quite long. Grass between narrow sites. Verizon hotspot worked very well. Water and 50amp power was good. Roof top TV dish worked well in center pull through site. Mosquitoes plentiful this evening. Road noise from US49. Twenty nine with Good Sam discount was pricy, our primary negative. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Stopped here for an overnight, but ended up staying three nights because everything in Gulfport/Biloxi was booked for Labor Day. We decided to stay here and relax for a couple of extra days. Other than WiFi, this park has everything we wanted. Price is reasonable. Management is very helpful and friendly. This is definitely a dog-friendly park. There are a lot of long-term residents; the ones I had contact with were great! We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
We stopped here on the way back to Illinois from Florida. They were very friendly and accommodating. The spots and shower house were nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Thought the nightly rate was a little high since they don't accept credit cards, gravel sites, no units allowed over 11 years old, no swimming pool, and so on. Pretty lake. Satellite worked well. Verizon worked well. Probably won't stay here again as it's way off the route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Nice friendly park. Grass is way over due for mowing giving an unkept look. We had a long pull through allowing us to stay hooked-up on an overnight. Good water pressure in the 55 lb range. Excellent water and electric hook-ups also. All three conveniently located together and spaced for easy connections. Must love trains. The track is just on the other side of US 49 and they have numerous trains passing in the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Nice place, had a pull through site right on the lake. A lot of live in sites and the folks were very nice. Great place to get off the road for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Well, I pulled in here based on the other ratings, and I would say yes, and no. Although I spoke with a very friendly lady last night saying I'd be here today, there was no one in the office, nor could I get her on her cell. A list of available sites hung on the office door, so I picked one from the list in the shade (not all are, and it was 90 degrees out). But right after I hooked up someone came over to tell me he had booked that site for tonight. I unhooked and took the only other (more expensive) somewhat shaded site along the small lake. Lady on the phone quoted me $25 last night, but hopefully I'll see her tonight to pay her and hopefully that will be the price. There is substantial road noise, to be expected since its on the hiway, but the other side of this small, attractive campground is a nice lake. Cable TV is not available. So there is road noise, limited shade, no cable tV and no one in the office, are the reasons I rated it lower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
This is new campground off Hwy 49, approximately 5-6 miles south of Florence MS. It is exceptional. Good facilities, great management, great access, great for families, allows pets (on leash when crowded otherwise let 'em loose), you can use off road vehicles with prudence and responsible driving, the price for nightly stays is higher than average however monthly rates are very good for the return of peace of mind and freedom. Ground fires are okay with judgement and care. Has a great office person and she knows how to treat folks well. A little off the path of metro area amenities, yet reasonably located, but that's what RVing is about, isn't it? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com