223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Ye Olde Mill Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (717) 987-3244
CGID6143

Ye Olde Mill Campground

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   3   7   6   5   6   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Just needs some TLC on facilities. Store well stocked. Sites close together. Slide was only two feet from next site's awning. Looks like some of guest are living here. No cell service. Wi-Fi was weak at best. Will not return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$19
The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We called ahead and reserved a full hookup pull-through spot. Our spot was a pull-through but I guess they don't understand what full hookup is...there was no sewer hookup available. They offer a "honey wagon" service for an additional $5. They also have a dump spot that is located on the passenger side of the RV, as you leave. The roads were gravel, as was the site, which was level. The laundry room was somewhat clean and had several washers and dryers. The camp store was well stocked with a variety of food items at reasonable prices. We would stay again on a passing through basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Campground is near the highway, but you don't hear much noise. Place was pretty full with pipe line workers staying by the month. Owners are nice. Bathroom and showers are the worst I've seen. I didn't dare touch anything and wouldn't use them. Has electric and water hookups, WiFi, and cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Nice folks in office. Kept up nice and large long spaces for long rigs. Good pull thru sites,nice and level. Stay as close to office as possible if you need strong wifi. Office Lady worked hard to make it work better, even came to our motorhome to see if we could get on wifi. Worked faily well after that. I am on it now typing this, so working well. Lots of truck traffic noise from freeway. Would stay here again if we were passing thru. if you want passport price must stay Mon thru Thru. Not Friday like us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
Several pull-through 50amp sites suitable for big rigs were available. All well graded gravel pads surrounded by grass. Grass was well maintained and the sites were level with a number of shaded back-in sites. The pull-through sites had no trees. The staff was friendly and helpful. Greatest negative about this campground is the proximity of the Interstate highway. There was a lot of road noise which made sleep difficult. Otherwise a clean campground at good Passport America rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
The rate is Passport America. This is a small campground in an open field along the Pennsylvania Turnpike so there is a lot of noise. A pretty creek flows along one edge. The bathhouse is old and there was the smell of mold. We would stay here again if Turnpike travel called for it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
DO NOT TRY TO ENTER THE CAMPGROUND FROM THE S.E. if you are as large as we are. Follow the campgrounds directions from their website. Though there is a dump station on the grounds, you must enter against the one way signs to gain access. Management expects this to happen, but it is disconcerting at first. The campground is located right beside the PA turnpike so if you are bothered by noise this is not the place for you to stay. We were on a 50 amp site and the power was excellent regardless of the load. We use an air card and the reception for it, cell phone, and the satellite were excellent. I noticed that the park had a Wi-Fi signal, but it was only one bar at our mid-campground site. We were here to photograph the fall colors and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Very pleasant operation, very friendly and helpful owners. Has on site store, this not a resort but a fun, regular folks campground. No sewer hookups but has a dump station. They operate a grist mill on site and sell some of their own products. Some highway noise behind you but you hardly notice. We stayed two nights while visiting the East Broad Top Railroad at Rockhill Furnace, PA. Also a Good Sam park. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Would have been a 10, but not full hook ups. They are slowly putting in 50 amp. They have one at the present time. We have been coming here for years. A few years ago new owners took over and they are the nicest owners we have met. Trying real hard to improve the campground. Open to suggestions. They now offer CampClub USA and Good Sam. I used Good Sam, hence the price. This campground is right off the PA turnpike and very easy to find. Road noise is hardly noticeable. We camp here once or twice a year and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
The campground is under new ownership this season and the camp owners were friendly, pleasant, fun and very helpful. Entering the campground you drive passed the historic Grist Mill which is owned and operated by the campground owners. The owner gave us a tour of the grist mill which boasts the heritage of the little town. The mill is a working stone mill that produces a secret recipe of pancake and cornmeal mixes. We were given a free sample of the pancake mix, which was absolutely wonderful. A log building hosts the camp store which added to the historic setting. The store was well stocked and even included dairy products shipped in direct from Lancaster County. All the items in the store were very reasonably priced. We are excited about going back again, being the first year for the new owners, they have great ideas for upcoming season including many vast improvements that they will be making. There were plenty of hiking trails and look-outs which we took advantage of. The campground is located by the turnpike, therefore there was some road noise, but the stay was well worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
I used this site as a base camp to utilize the East Broad Top railroad rides. This site though has no swimming, it sits at the base of a mountain which is home to the Cowans Gap SP. This state park has a great swimming beach and lake atop the mountain. Just recently redone. Young couple took over this campground after the original owners wife took ill. Tis gap where the campground is is situated in a historic travel route. Stream just meanders around the perimeter o the camp. Not utilized as an attraction. Modern bath house for its rustic appearance. Good store in an old log house. Mill is not truly functional but might some day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com