224371 User submitted reviews online!!
South Prairie Creek RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (360) 897-8465
CGID6145

South Prairie Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   1   8   5   7   5   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Pros - great store, manager very helpful, close to Mt Rainier and Seattle, sites are fairly level and large, parts of the park are very nice, great cable TV Cons - Management requires you to sign a 5 page contract, Owner operates tractor throughout the park daily, owner has many disagreements with tenants, dusty, many permanent trailers that are a little messy, internet costs extra, is slow, and is by a third party, some questionable people in the park at night, they require that you have your doggie bag out and visible when walking your pet, no dog area I enjoyed my stay here but felt that it would be easy to get in an argument with the manager who, in my opinion means well but is quick to anger. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Friendly and helpful staff. Gravel streets & sites. All back-ins. Very easy parking from wide streets; no posts, rocks, fences, etc. Sites vary in size; ours was 20 feet wide. No picnic tables or fire rings. Well maintained. Water pressure 60#. On grounds store sells sandwiches in addition to usual RV Park store supplies. Many permanent residents; they are friendly and generally have attractive, well kept sites. Their children and pets are well behaved. Many tree & shrub plantings, no grass, no mowers, no leaf blowers – hooray. The wooded creek toward the back of the park has a sand bag levee. Choose higher ground in high water conditions. Good Verizon signal. Cable TV good except for very poor reception on ABC & NBC. We felt peaceful in the pleasant surroundings and will come here again. Environmentally unconscious; no recycling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
I spent a week and a half here and enjoyed it. The owner and people working at the park were friendly and helpful. I think this is the best park in the south sound area and will stay there whenever I visit the area. They have a large gravel pull through section with full hookups, its gently sloped back to front and fairly level but un-landscaped, no picnic tables. The store is pretty well supplied. Spots along the creek are in the long term section. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This park, for no better words, is run down and in poor condition. It mainly houses those who cannot afford to rent or own a home. It is dirty with needles laying around in the lower portion toward the creek area. Do not trust the owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$39
Friendly staff, well stocked store with propane available for refills, seems to have many "permanent residents" that are a bit messy, not close to sightseeing, quiet and off main roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
As previous reviewers have mentioned, this is definitely NOT a destination park. A flood several years ago caused considerable damage; the current collection of permanent residents with their older rigs and accumulated "stuff" make it look really seedy. The owner has well-intentioned plans for a bigger, beautiful park, but they have not come to fruition. His master plan - available to see in the well-stocked general store - is over ten years old. If you are visiting Puyallup, Tacoma, Mt. Rainier or St. Helens, this is a good central location. If you want a place to relax outside, build a fire, enjoy the amenities, go elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
I enjoyed myself here for 4 months. The owner is a very nice man and is always making the place even more lovely than it is to begin with-he has lots of flowers and plants everywhere. Mount Rainier can be seen from areas around the park. It is all gravel spots but they level them in between rigs and fill in as needed. The spots are all pretty large-my 35' rig was easy to get in, easy to set up and still had plenty of space to park my truck with duelies. There are several green and grassy areas to enjoy and quite a bit of shade areas. The office/convenience store is brand new and offers a lot of different things. The ladies in the office are very helpful and pleasant. It's quiet, in an off the beaten path town but its really easy to get to the bigger roads. I found the bathroom/shower trailer to be a little iffy at times but was told of a new one to be built. I would definitely go back again. It's about 50 miles from downtown Seattle and I found several easy fast routes to get there. The Wifi is from an outside but local ISP and works pretty good most of the time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
In its day, this must have been a beautiful RV park. The sites are wide, there are nice shade trees and a small duck pond. But now, most of the sites are permanently occupied by older trailers and all the normal accumulation of “stuff” that goes with them. A few of the sites available for temporary stays can accommodate a 40-foot RV, but most are for those 30-feet or less. The roads and sites are gravel and weeds are plentiful. Except for the entrance, it is not an attractive park. We did not see any pull-through sites. Staff is friendly, but not what we would consider customer-oriented because: In June we made a two-week reservation for August and we were assigned a specific site that is roof-top internet satellite dish friendly. However, when we arrived that site was occupied by people who had come in for the weekend for some kind of festival in one of the near-by towns. We were put in a site for a day/night where we could not get satellite reception. Another RVer said a similar situation also happened to him. There are some pluses. The new convenience store is large and well stocked. The entrance way is attractive. The water pressure is great, the electricity is stable and the sites are level. The park is quiet and centrally located, but caution, the map on their website pin-points the town’s post office, not the campground. The entrance is actually on Pioneer Way E (Hwy 162) a hundred yards east of the intersection with South Prairie Road E. We are full-time RVers who lived here for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
The creek is easily accessible and has an excellent area for kids of any age to enjoy playing in the water and even a little swimming. Our dogs loved romping around in the water as well. Located right in between Orting (with a great city park) and Enumclaw—really close access to either town. There are some long-term RVs at the park, but they are all kept up decently and did not distract us from our very short stay (a weekend). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$1
I am a fulltime RV'er and just moved up to South Prairie RV Park. I pay monthly and have found that it is much less than most surrounding parks. It's very quiet at night and I can hear the creek running all night long. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The sites are very large and accommodating, you don't feel squeezed in. They have storage sheds available; they are renovating and adding a deli; convenience store; and propane fillups. They are also adding a shower house as well as Wi-Fi. All in all I find this park very nice thus far. There is a nice kid friendly park next door and rails to trails runs right off the park and almost to Fort Lewis. I plan to stay longer than I originally thought when I first arrived. Give it a try, you'll love the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
The park is in a great location to see Mt Rainier and the east of Mt St Helens, even Seattle. There is a rails to trails path that goes both ways out of the park, spots are very spacious with full hookups. A duck pond is on the property with Daffy, Donald and Daisy for your entertainment and feeding pleasure. There are additional brand new pull through sites that are supposed to be available next spring. Park staff was extremely helpful in providing information about places to see and routes to take. We are 3 months into a 6 month trip and this is the best RV park we have stayed in so far. If we come back to this area, this is the park we will stay in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We stayed here for multiple months working in the area. The management is good and really looks out for the people in the park. There are some overnight sites but mostly for long termers. The park was recently flooded in the big rains but the management is working hard to get everything back in working order. We have enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
Since their new management has been there, the park is nicely landscaped and is undergoing a little remodeling. The Management team is very helpful to see that your needs are met. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This place is still a dump, New management, funny, still old slum lord owner with still the same problems, will not be back here. This place caters to those that have no place to live, buy a broke down RV and move in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
New Management has done a lot of work here. No more drug problems, great place for the family! Nice quiet area for those who don't want to be around children. Beautiful, Wooded but yet cleared of hazards. We started temporary and decided to stay much longer! Background checks on every permanent resident which makes me very happy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
I would not recommend this to anyone, it is run down poor electrical and sewer along with drug problem residents and theft. If you do not mind finding syringes laying around, stop in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com