224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Rancho Jurupa Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (951) 684-7032
CGID6147

Rancho Jurupa Park

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   3   4   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Rate reflects Passport America discount. There are 3 rates here: inner circle of the Lakeside Campground - water and electric (no sewerage) for $25, Lakeside by the lake with full hookup $30 and Cottonwood Campsite, a short distance away with full hookup and WiFi at $35 (before PA). We stayed in a lakeside site (#5)...be warned if it rains many of these lakeside sites will flood. The camp was quiet and quite empty. It is popular with fishermen but we were dismayed to see the amount of litter we found when we walked around the lake. Also we picked up a mountain of discarded fishing line and hooks and saw 5 couts who had line entangled around their legs. We didn't use the toilets or showers (tokens required). The waterpark and mini golf play areas would be great for kids in the summer. There is a bike riding trail that goes for miles along the Santa Ana River. Head south as it takes you through parks as opposed to heading north which goes through industrial areas. We found the staff friendly and helpful and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We have stayed at this campground several times. It is a great open area with big-city shopping and attractions nearby. Sites are level and hookups are easy, but WiFi is available only in the Cottonwood loop, where it's all paved and the facilities are newer. The price there is about $10 a night more. The only problems we've ever had are the late night parties. This seems to be a popular place for friends to gather and party safely, because they don't have to drive anywhere later. Things get pretty quiet after 10 p.m., though. So it's not really that big of a problem. It's an easy and fun place to camp for families, because there is a water park playground full of sprinklers and a miniature golf course. It's very interesting to see what can be done with reclaimed water here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We camp here a lot and have always enjoyed the cottonwood campground area, which is the newest part with full hook ups no tent camping in this area. We found a downside to this campground a couple months ago on one of our trips there and that is to be sure to lock up your valuables real good, there is a lot of theft going on at this campground. We had all three of our bikes locked up and they cut the chain and stole them all. We were able to locate one of them in the woods, my husband followed their trail and found a homeless encampment down there. There was all kinds of stolen property, we informed rangers they were so nice and helpful and explained to us how hard it has been to get them out. Great campground just keep your goods put away at night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This is one of the most unwelcoming parks at which I have ever camped. When we arrived, we were told repeatedly that we had to check out no later than 1 pm, because there was a large group taking over the park the next day. Which is fine, but jeez, once is enough; I get the message. We were also required to provide a driver's license, registration, and proof of insurance--I'm surprised they didn't ask for a blood sample. The campground was divided into two sections; the $25/night section was dirty, ill-maintained, and had the filthiest and most depressing toilets and showers I have ever seen at any campground. The $35/night campground looked to be much better maintained, and was set apart in a fenced-off section of the park. I really did not enjoy our trip to Rancho Jurupa and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Stayed here a few years ago, not long after it opened, and it was much nicer then. Two-tier park, with a more expensive deluxe area with nice showers adjacent to a cheaper down-at-heels area (where we stayed) with shabby coin showers and quite poorly tended grassy areas. The woman in the office also seemed a bit brusque. The park, other than the campground, however, is quite pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
The park has two loops. The oldest loop has more trees and is closer to the lake. The newer loop has more grass and has larger sites. We stayed in the newer loop. The sites are large and there are some pull through sites. It is nice and clean and has lots of area to walk the dogs. There is a big Sports park across the street. It is a great urban campground. The lake is stocked. I did see people with nice stringers of fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This was our first stay at this park and I was impressed by how clean and well maintained it was. Very long sites with grass between them. A nice view of Mt. Rubidoux from the campground, and you can hike up the mountain for great exercise. A little patio at the site would have made it perfect. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
This is one of the loveliest parks I have stayed in and I have stayed in many. It is a large county park with many old trees and a small lake. I stayed at the Lakeview section that with a Passport America discount was only $12.50 a night for water and electric plus a dollar a day for my dog. There is an easy access dump station. It would have been $17.50 for full hookup. There is a view of the lake from this campground as well as snow capped mountains and dozens of little black ducks that came into the RV area to peck around for food. The restrooms and laundry room (and only a dollar each to wash and dry!) were spotless and the laundry room has new front-loading washers. It is a short drive to downtown Riverside --and the historic Mission Inn which is a must see while you visit here. The time for the Passport America rate is limited so if you plan on using it, check availability. My one complaint is that the PA site says the park has propane and I planned on filling up while here. However, the only propane is the Blue Rhino trade in tanks that they keep in the store. There is a Shell station several miles away that has propane but getting there from the park you need to make an easy left turn and pull into the parking lot next door which has an easy turn around and then turn to the right and into the station facing the right way for the propane. I would definitely stay here again; I wish I could stay all winter long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Extremely nice park. We got partial hookups electric and water. There is a nice little lake with coots, ducks, herons, and other waterfowl. We will definitely stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
We stayed in the Cottonwood section for 2 weeks around Christmas. This is a very nice campground with lots of things to do. A water park in the summer, nice fishing pond, several play areas for the kids, a putt-putt golf course, frisbee course, general store, nice views, cabins and walking trails etc. I would have stayed longer but they have a two week max stay. Watch out for the sites in the Cottonwood campground in the 240-261 numbers on the east side. They don't have grass and the hook-ups are on the wrong side for trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Truly a pleasurable oasis along Highway #15. We stayed in the Cottonwood Section and paid Passport America Rate for four days and full rate for the other three weekend days. The price quoted reflects the average per night overall. Sites here in the Cottonwood Section are wide and spacious. The area is clean and beautifully landscaped and well kept. Kudos to those looking after this beautiful park. Bike/walking trail in Park that goes for miles and numerous golf courses with reasonable prices. I would have given this Park a ten except for the fact that the staff are somewhat rigid and officious about certain things. They had a rather strange process for picking a site which they insisted you strictly adhere to. We were scolded for not doing so. Perhaps a few lessons for staff on how to handle incoming Campers hospitably? Other than that I would highly recommend this Park. The Park is quiet except for one barking dog (and owner who seemed to encourage it) and a few trains passing in the distance. The fact that they give four weekdays at Passport America price is just a great bonus. Come, stay at Rancho Jurupa. We certainly will again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
We stayed in the newer Cottonwood campground portion of the park. All of the sites are very well spaced from each other, level and have plenty of grass around, with the exception of the outlining southern and western sides of the park, which are dirt. There are many trees, however they are still rather small for adequate shade. Give them a few more years to mature and they'll be great shade trees. The water, power, sewer and Wi-Fi (which all worked well) are included in the price for the Cottonwood section. There is a well equipped onsite store, a small waterpark and mini-golf course for the kids. There's also a small man-made lake within walking distance, which is regularly stocked by the county if you're into some fishing. Weekdays are generally easy to get a site, however weekends seem to fill up pretty quick with local RV'ers out for a quick weekend getaway, so make your weekend reservations well in advance. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Site number 69 is level. Our price reflects the cost for an electric and water only site. If you want to connect your sewer line that's another $5. Dumping stations are available. Passport America is not available on Friday, Saturday, Sunday or holidays. The park seems to be well maintained, with the exception of the showers. They are in sore need of a scrubbing with bleach. The walls are filthy. The wife says her the shower drain was plugged. On both sides, the water was scalding. To the point where it was necessary to almost turn the single knob control off for the shower to be useable. There are no hooks in the communal dressing area or next to the showers. While the sinks had hot water, there were no mirrors. Hundreds of coots (the bird type) were here during our visit, and while they are interesting to watch, they are the source of many land mines. As stated in other reviews this is a very kid friendly park. Miniature golf, playground equipment and nice lakes. I suppose I would come back, but wouldn't bother to buy a shower token. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We stayed in the new Cottonwood section and will ditto the observations of the previous post reference the unfinished sites. Lots of dirt tracked into your coach and if it rains that changes to mud. Also, having stayed here on previous occasions I have commented about the low voltage during hot weather. Well, that hasn't changed. The first day here voltage was down to a critical stage for running A/Cs and possibly burning up other appliances. Recently a rally at the park during hot weather had to resort to running their generators to keep cool. Complaints to the County of Riverside about these problems are referred to the park management who act surprised about the electrical problems. I can assure you they are aware but electric to ignore it. Cool or moderate weather the park is great but if A/C weather is in the forecast, be aware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Nice park. Very kid friendly. We stayed in the older lake area and really enjoyed it. No wi-fi in the older section. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
I love watching government and tax dollars at work. Cottonwood, the newer campground, is very nice. Large sites, concrete pads, free wireless. Really first class sites. But. Sites 240-261 are not complete. The pads and utilities are here, but it is dirt all around them. No grass, no trees, just barren. And, they are designed to be pull through sites, but the exit road was never built, so the only way to use them, with a trailer, is to back in, which puts the utilities on the wrong side. The WEB site and the reservation site make no mention of this, so I ended up with two useless reservations. Fortunately, I was able to change to the interior sites. Nice park, considering the location, but stay away from the unfinished sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Great place to stay for a couple days. Lots of amenities as indicated in the prior review. Golf course and splash pad are a hit with the kids. A bit disappointed with the 6-person site limit and they’ve made us buy another site, just so we could have guests hang out past the park hours (but not overnight). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
We come here for Labor Day weekend with several other families and we love it. The kids look forward to it every year. The addition of the mini-golf and water playground is perfect!! Lots of great, family memories to be made. We've stayed in both the older and new camping loops, love them both though I prefer the older section because it's right on the lake with mature trees, huge spots and tons of grass to spread out and have fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This park has two sections. The Cottonwood Campground is newer and is first class. Sites have grass, cement slabs with picnic tables, full hookups, cable TV and WiFi. The restrooms have pay showers and laundry facilities. The trees are still small, so shade is limited. The rate is $35. The other section is the Lakeview Campground. It is an older park with electric and water at $20. There is a dump station and the restrooms have pay showers. The lake is basically a large pond that is stocked with fish. The sites are gravel and grass with picnic tables and large trees with lots of shade. The Park has a couple of playgrounds for kids, horseshoe pits and also offers miniature golf for $5. There are also cabins for rent and a walking/bike path. The location is off the beaten path so it is very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
We stayed a week in the new "Cottonwood" section at $200 + $1 day for our dog. The sites are level concrete with excellent hookups. Lush grass and landscaping. Well placed enclosed trash dumpsters. Well-lighted campground and lamps are automatically turned down by 9 p.m. Spacious area with plenty of room to turn in or out and some sites are pull through. Laundry room is large, well equipped and has folding table; cost $1 per load to wash or dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
Love this park! Great facilities, sites, hookups, location. Price is a little high for the full hookup sites but they are first class! Couldn't find one complaint about this place. I almost always find SOMETHING wrong but here is almost perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed it here and will definitely return as soon as we can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
I've stayed here before and rated it higher before. I still love this park, but two things led me to lower the rating. The price per night raised $10 since earlier this year. That's a big jump. My rate reflects Passport America which is available Mon-Thurs. The other problem was the tokens for the laundry. I went to the kiosk at 10:00 a.m. to purchase the tokens. I was told they were out but would get some. I called back 4 times and finally got tokens at 3:30. Other than that, it's still a great park. I will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Stayed here again for two weeks and the price reflects Passport America on Monday through Thursday. To get the Passport America price you have to call the reservation line as they will not honor it if you reserve on line at their website. The new section of the park is in excellent condition and would have gotten a 10 if it wasn't for the same old nemesis: Low Voltage. At one point the park was probably 3/4 full and the voltage was barely minimal, if that, for operating A/C, refrig, etc. The temperature exceeded 100 plus on several days and I saw folks popping their breakers when trying to run their air on the low voltage. Since we spend a lot of time here I bit the bullet and bought a Hughes Autoformer which performed well in keeping the voltage where it should be. They are making a lot of improvements such as a water park and frisbee golf which is great but too bad they don't spend a little money on upgrading the electricity. The park employees are very nice and helpful with any problems they can solve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
We are new to the RV scene and wanted to stay close to home over the Memorial weekend so we decided to give this park a try. Very, very surprised. We camped in the new Cottonwood area. Area is very new, clean, lots of room between camp-sites, level , grassy areas for the kids to play on. Even caught a few small bluegill in the lakes. Only bummer was the electrical, transformer problem that left us without power, no generator, and missed the Lakers/Suns game. Overall very pleased with Rancho Jurupa and definitely will return. Since this, I purchased a portable 30 amp surge protector as I am sure we were running less than the desired 120 as the A/C was not cooling off our trailer as normal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
What a lovely park! We stayed in the newer Cottonwood area and echo the others who say this is a very nice campground! The grounds and rest rooms and facilities were very clean and in good repair. WiFi was adequate and the sites were quite spacious with ample green belts and common ares for dog walking. The nearby lakes and play areas are appealing and make for delightful evening and morning walks. Staff were cordial and efficient, although the in-processing to the park can take a little while and cause some traffic backups since there's but one lane available. We experienced no electrical issues as reported in earlier reviews. The sole downside was the excessive amount of street lighting in the park: it looked like an airport with decorative lighting fixtures. Bring the eye shades. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We have stayed here on several occasions and this time we stayed in the new Cottonwood section. Lots of green grass, level cement pads and all the amenities making it a first rate park. I will ditto the previous remarks from March. There is a large common area in the middle of the section providing kids with a place to play without intruding on the individual sites. The new section would have gotten a 10 except for the electrical voltage supply. When the park was not close to full, the electrical voltage was lower than expected for 50amp service. Over the Memorial Day weekend the park was near capacity and an electrical transformer blew leaving the park without electricity overnight. Edison company hopefully replaced the transformer with a larger capacity one which will handle the requirements of a full park. Time and the summer heat will tell. I would inquire about the electrical issue prior to making reservations during the hot summer months. The park still accepts Passport America in the older section but not in the new Cottonwood section. Overall, except for the electrical issue, a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a wonderful park - one of my favorites. I stayed in the new Cottonwood Section. The grounds are immaculate, paved spaces level, bathrooms, showers and laundry room spotless. It's $1 each for the washer and dryer. You have to get tokens from the office. Park rangers were always helpful and cheerful. There's a water slide area for young children which was not yet open. There is a playground and a nice miniature golf course for $5 per person. I read some of the reviews for the Lakeside area and I cannot speak to the problems mentioned. The lake is very pretty. There is no cable or Wi-Fi there. Those roads and lots are gravel. In Cottonwood, the roads are all paved. Some of Cottonwood has grass between the sites, others have gravel between. The ones with grass are more expensive. My rate is based on the weekly rate in the gravel between sites section. I look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
We stayed here over President's Day weekend in the newly opened Cottonwood RV Park. There are now around 116 RV spots with the opening of Cottonwood. The original RV park (Lakeside) has dirt interior roads, and pads, whereas the new Cottonwood has long concrete pads surround by grass. Very clean. We loved our time there and will go again. Also, there is now Wi-Fi available, at least in Cottonwood, as well as cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
I stayed at the new full hookup section that opened up December 2009. The showers were excellent and restrooms always clean. The park staff was very nice and happy to help us at any time. The sites were large and newly grown grass and fire rings were provided along with a plastic coated, metal pick-nick table. The Wi-Fi was great, and cable TV excellent. I really enjoyed our stay here and would return in the future. Thank you! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
We stayed here in May 2009 and they still have many of the same problems as stated back then. The biggest problem this time was extremely low electrical voltage to the sites: dropped below 104 volts on several occasions and the park was nowhere near full. Had to run generator for A/C due to triple digit temperatures for almost a week. The new (Cottonwood) section of the park is "still" not open supposedly due to a sewer problem. This new section is really nice when (if) it finally does open. The rates for the new section will be higher but will still offer Passport America except for weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Other than dust from construction, had excellent experience. Park rangers very polite and helpful. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
We've camped here several times mainly because of its proximity to the City of Riverside. This time I was very disappointed. The park was a dust bowl and the "rules" were arbitrarily enforced by the park rangers. Examples are the number of people allowed on a site and the lack of speed enforcement of vehicles entering the campground area. They currently have additional RV sites under construction and they were supposed to be available in May. Since it's a Riverside County Park who knows when the completion date will be. Dust was the major issue which could be somewhat controlled by watering the roadways a couple of times a day. This is the first time we have been uncomfortable in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
I did not care for this park at all. I did not see any site in the park that was level. The sites are very long and well spaced apart however. Unfortunately, my neighbors broke all the rules and were quite unruly the entire weekend. They actually had around 15 people in three tents in a single site. The park ranger simply asked them to move their extra cars upon arrival. I would not return to this park due to the experience I endured. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
I was pleasantly surprised at this park. It's pretty nice. There are 2 playgrounds and plenty of open space. The sites are a nice distance from each other. The security seems good. It is certainly the closest campground to Riverside. There are a lot of birds there, some aggressive geese too. We would stay there again. All in all not a bad place. We only used the bathrooms once and they were clean. We didn't use the showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed it. Nice park with lots of green grass. Campsites could use more maintenance. Good electric power. There is some issue with dust because of the speed which people travel through the RV campsites. The speed limit is not enforced and the worst offenders are the park rangers and volunteer staff that live there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
Nice little place. Off the road a few miles, but clean and has a little lake. Somewhat secluded for southern California. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This was the first trip with our new motorhome. We chose this campsite because of the high ratings and its close location. The campgrounds were clean and level. Our site was just a short walk to either of the two lakes at the park. The lakes are stocked (I think I remember the ranger saying weekly, on Thursdays) which brings everyone to the lakeside. As luck would have it, everyone around us were bringing in the 5 fish limit, while we came up dry. Nice trip, nonetheless. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$22
This park is an amazing oasis of wildlife just outside of downtown Riverside and located close to many RV dealerships and shopping. I saw more wildlife at this county park than at any other place I have visited. There are only 12 full hook-up sites, but you can reserve online and pick your own site at the Riverside County Parks website. You can also get in for half-price Mon - Thurs if you have a Passport America Membership. The full hookup sites are on the lake and are quite large. They allow campfires too. They are doing an expansion to include a mini golf course, more campsites and activities to open in May 2009. I have stayed there many times and have always been very happy. The staff are very nice and regularly patrol the park with gated security. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
We have found that many of the Riverside County Parks are very clean and well suited for camping: Rancho Jurupa was not an exception. There is a day use area to the park, and there is a campground. The campground was clean and the spots were relatively big. We had a pull-through site with water and electricity only (the full hookup spots were already reserved). We were here for three days and the winds blew hard on the last day. The only reasons I did not give it a 10 out of 10 was the sewer issue. Had to take a portable tank to the dump station a couple of times. And, according to another camper, the lake was stocked on Thursday and fished out by the next day. Would be better to have it stocked before the weekend and limit access to allow campers to get a shot. Otherwise, we will definitely return and book early to get a full-hook up spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$24
A nice little campground and lake. Sites are fairly close together but big enough that you don't feel packed in. Large grassy area all around the lake and playgrounds within easy walking distance. The lake was said to be stocked regularly but we didn't see a single fish get caught all weekend by anyone around the lake. Maybe we went when it was stocked with clever sneaky fish. Rode bikes along dirt trails and had an overall pleasant time at this campground. If your looking for a close, quick escape with nice surroundings, this campground will do just fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
We camped here for Thanksgiving. The park was nice and quiet. You could hear some train whistles, but not bad. It is close to downtown Riverside, which is cute and the Mission Inn, which is beautiful. Our space was a pull-through that was up against a common area, so it was huge. The park has two playgrounds and a little lake. The only bother was the check-in staff. She was not friendly and we almost were not let in, because we did not have our insurance card on the trailer. Luckily our agent was still in the office and was able to fax it over. Make sure you have your DL, both vehicle registrations and insurances, they are very strict. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$14
Nice County Park with 11 or 12 full hookup sites and some pull through sites with water & electric. Ample space between full hookup sites but a little tight between sites on pull through. Many shade trees and lots of grass. The interior roads and sites are basically dirt/gravel. The sites are level but the roads are a bit bumpy. There are a couple of fishing lakes next to the RV park with a nice view of the lake from several sites. We found the staff friendly and were maintaining the park in good condition. The park offers Passport America discounts during the week with regular prices on the weekend. Well worth the price. Also the park is close driving distance to the City of Riverside. It is suggested that reservations be made as far in advance as possible up to 7 months as certain dates fill up fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
It was very dusty and in need of cleaning and landscaping. The pay showers were too dirty so after one glimpse, I never returned to the bathhouse. The are nice areas around the lakes but the RV sites were lacking. I would not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
The interior roads and sites are poorly maintained and very dirty and dusty. Some pull-throughs are side-by-side and very close. Maintenance is spotty and the general appearance of the RV area is poor. We had to ask rangers to have the bathrooms cleaned after three days with no maintenance. They are not cleaned on a regular basis. The showers are pay showers with no water temperature adjustment, torn shower curtains, etc. There are no patrols or security after 7 p.m. Weekend campers, many in large groups, were very noisy but staff, some of whom resided in the few sites in the park with sewer connections, made no effort to quiet them down. A pack of large wild dogs roamed in and around the park, scaring campers and their pets. We were told they have frequented the area for some time. We can't imagine why animal control has not become involved. There are some nicely kept grassy areas in the day use area, an attractive small lake and nice equestrian and walking trails. But the campground itself needs a lot of work. We were told that a new campground with full hookups will soon be built next to this park. From our site, we could view the adjacent newly-completed county park headquarters building. We wish some of the money spent on this lavish building could have been used to maintain the RV park, add sewer connections, and the staff to enforce the rules. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
This is a nice, clean, quiet campground with large sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pull-through sites are arranged in such a way that your front door will face your neighbors front door. A good feature if you camp with friends. There is fishing but you must purchase a $6.00 license from them. The lake was last stocked in March so there weren't any fish to be caught. Since you are down near the Santa Ana River you will need your bug spray. I will go back again because it is so close to home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$18
This is a great county park. Close to CA-60 and I-215. Use the Roubidoux Blvd Exit off of CA-60. There are two fishing lakes, a nice playground, and well-kept grounds. Some sites are a bit crowded but are level and include a picnic table. This a gated park that we felt totally safe in. There are a lot of birds in this area if you are a birder. It is a Passport America park so we actually only paid $9/night. A super bargain for such quality. Reserve in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
Clean and well maintained campground. Pull throughs are opposing and a bit tight, I have slides on both sides and a 36 inch one on the street side. It came very close to the edge of the site, but didn't go over. Each site has a grass area for your chairs and such. There are tables and fire rings. The gate is locked with a code provided at sunset. Feels very secure. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
This is a county park with large grassy sites. The park is fenced and gated and feels very secure. Currently 12 of the 54 sites are full hook-ups, but they are expanding to add more. Restrooms are basic but clean and showers are pay. There is a small lake and playground areas for those camping with children. Park hosts and staff are very friendly and helpful. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com