218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Miles Motors RV Center & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (828) 686-3414
CGID6150

Miles Motors RV Center & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   5   9   7   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
The campground is closed. I talked to the owners today, and they said that it is unknown at this time if and when the campground will reopen under new ownership. I hope it does, as this was our favorite campground in the Asheville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
What a deal! A little close together for the drive throughs, but you get 50 AMPS, sewage, water, TV and Wi-Fi. Nice grassy area surrounded by trees just off the interstate. There is a couple of trains that run a couple times at night, but the two other local CGs have the same problem. Some would consider the train nostalgic and not be bothered. A very nice RV store with all the things you may need. This is a trailer sales and service dealership with a mechanic on site. We stay here every time we come to Asheville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This park is right off I-40 and very convenient to Asheville, Black Mountain and many other beautiful locations in the area. It is not an RV resort by any means. It is an older campground with level, full hookup sites. You will not find a lot of amenities here. If you need a pool, entertainment, etc, this is not the place for you. If you want an inexpensive, easy to get to place to park your rig while you see the awesome sites around, it will do nicely. We left each morning early: by 9 a.m., and did not return until 7 or 8. Folks are very nice and have a nice supply of RV supplies. Other necessities can be found within minutes of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
I believe "you get what you pay for". This park was somewhat endearing with a lot of quirks. The trains did not bother me so much, but the highway traffic did. Everything, but the trash bin was very old. The sites are level, but our water hook up was broken, so we had to stretch our hose to the one beside us. We enjoyed that we had plenty of room, but the other two or three what seemed to be resident trailers were a bit unkempt, and scary for my taste. It is just a big open grassy field with a picnic shelter and basketball court in the middle. The staff were helpful and pleasant enough. The bathroom and showers leave lots to be desired. If they had been cleaner, I would have been fairly comfortable here. I would only return for a very short visit. Asheville is a fun city with lots to see and do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We stayed here for a couple of nights postponing our trip home. We were scouting out future camping /vacation stays. This park is beautiful, you can camp along a nice stream, or pick a spot on the lake. There are also more rustic sites. Very well kept and the owners are very helpful giving information about surrounding attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
The fee reflects the weekly discount as we stayed for 10 days to attend a rally. Interior roads are narrow and do need some repair. Site spurs are grave land long but importantly, level. We had good satellite and cell phone reception. Railroad tracks were only about 100 ft from our site (#61) and therefore noisy and dusty when trains went by. However, with A/C on not really a problem. The campground is very convenient as shopping is close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Basic park behind an RV dealer. Easy access. Had several big pull through spaces. The positives were that it was clean, inexpensive and had what we needed for an overnight stay without kids (e.g. full 50 amp hookups and Wi-Fi). The negatives (beyond their control) were highway noise and the loud trains passing through (one was REALLY loud at 3am). I personally don't mind the trains, so that wasn't an issue for me. I would definitely stay here again as long as the rate isn't higher than $25/night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
Older park tucked behind an RV dealer. Quiet and comfortable, with only occasional trains passing. Large gravel site with cement patio. Many shade trees, but we were able to get satellite. Rate reflects weekly discount. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Our 4th annual trip to the area and Miles RV. Nice place, good value, level sites, shade, nice place to walk the puppy. We always stay here when in the area. You'll see mention of truck/train noise. It's a deal breaker for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
I don't get it. You're paying $25 for WES, 50 amps, cable on a level sight, and a nice grassy area just off the freeway in a secure area. A little tight in some areas and only about 20% of the sites are concrete - What more do you want? If you need a pool, and a kids playground and think it worth an extra $15 a day go to a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We came to stay for 3 months. Left right after our month was used up that we pre-paid for. There is rust in the water. The Wi-Fi was very poor in connecting and the computer operates slower than dial up. Owner had open 50 amp sites and since we were staying by the month would only gave us a 30 amp site which made it a large inconvenience since you could not run a TV, computer and one ac without blowing the fuse. The noise from the interstate, roads and train are continuous and non-stop day and night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This park is fine for a quick night stay, but definitely not somewhere to stay long term. We arrived late and found a pull thru easy enough, but after getting in, the site we had was only a 30 amp. We had to move, which was quite frustrating so late. Other than that, it was fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Nice clean park with no amenities to speak of. Lots of noise at night from nearby railroad tracks and Interstate highway. However, the price is right for what you get. Very easy on/off to the Interstate highway and is right around the corner from an Ingles grocery store. If you like micro brewed beer, the Pisgah Brewery is right down the road in Black Mountain and is open Thursday afternoons from 4 - 9 pm. It is worth a visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Good park, we enjoyed the peaceful setting and friendly staff. Level sites, nice lighting for night time walks, etc. Will stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This park is located right off the interstate about 10 miles east of Asheville, NC. It's close to a variety of services like gas, grocery store, and a diner. The park is very clean and is located on the premises of a camper dealer. There is a shop to purchase many of the items needed for the RV owner and a service center if you don't want to fix it yourself. Large grassy field and trees make it inviting for all, including pets. The owner is not a real friendly person, though not rude like the owner at Grandma's RV Campground in Shepherdsville, KY. (See my review on this one if you are even thinking of a trip to Louisville, KY.) But, the owner does warm up if you go out of your way to socialize with him. This park is a little higher than Tap's RV Park about 5 miles west of this one but makes up for it with a better looking and more open campground. Wireless internet is available but during my stay was somewhat spotty due to equipment failure. You won't be disappointed by choosing this location. Yes, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Nice campground. Easy access to main road, but we did not really hear the road. Wonderfully easy to get gas/diesel fuel at the station next door! Lots of grass, some open spaces for satellite and some spaces with trees. Our Verizon PC card worded well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
Men's bathroom very unsatisfactory and unlit access at night. Unfriendly and uncooperative operators. They lease this park/business. Very little interest in upkeep and repairs. Surrounded by expressway noise, railroad tracks, and semi-truck depot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com