219991 User submitted reviews online!!
Witch Meadow Lake Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (860) 859-1542
CGID617

Witch Meadow Lake Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   7   7   1   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Great spot (#9), right on the lake so we could fish right from our site. Staff was super friendly, key card access, great country store and beach. Would have liked full sewer hookup at the site, but I understand being on the water gravity is working against you. Lots of activities for our boys, almost like a summer camp. Highly recommend going. Bring your kayak and fishing pole! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Very expensive CG, especially with no sewer hook-up and marginal 30 amp electricity. Do have gray water hook-up. Always walk and check out your site before bringing a rig in. Very few are level enough or large enough for Big Rigs. Even 5th wheels need to do a lot of work to get level. Interior roads poorly maintained and become streams in heavy rain. Staff friendly and helpful, but always a struggle to get a site that works for 40' motor home. They don't allow you to reserve a specific site. Bathrooms and lake area extremely clean and neat. No cable TV, but can get local TV with antenna. Verizon cell and air card work well. Lots of activities in season. Some seasonal sites are not well maintained. Unfortunately not anything better in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$57
This campground was very family friendly. The recreation activities were varied and the staff was excellent. The bathrooms were very clean. No complaints! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
Nice park with a nice lake, however, a pool is needed at this park. Park is clean and camp store is very nice. Road is tight for those of us with bigger rigs. My 32' five wheel was difficult. Owner frequently driving around and making sure everything is good. Rumor is that the place is for sale?? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
WE CAMPED WITH A FEW OTHER CAMPERS. ALWAYS LIKE TO STAY HERE FOR A FEW DAY EACH YEAR. NICE BEACH AT THE SMALL LAKE. SITES ARE LITTLE SMALL, SO IF YOU CAN GET IN EARLY DO SO. EASIER WHEN ALL SITES AREN'T FULL. STAFF WAS NICE. GOOD ACTIVITIES FOR KIDS. WE WERE IN OUR 30 TT. WISH THEY WOULD UPGRADE TO FULL HOOKUPS. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$56
The campgrounds were very nice, clean, and pretty. However, the owners were extremely awful. Very un-helpful and not fair with the rules. There were people here that had 4 adults to one campsite, and we were told we could not have guests here when they arrived. Even after they paid, the owners said it could only be two adults and four kids. They would not allow my husband and I to have another couple stay with us in our popup at the reasonable fee. They were forced to pay for a campground site instead of our guests. Awful business. Very unprofessional. Will not go back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
It was nice, but not made for big rigs. They had one pond for swimming & fishing. Not much Activities for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
My kids loved this place. I didn't like the lake to swim in, I am a pool person myself. Very mystical campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Very clean and lots of activities for the kids and adults. They allow pets but only on your site and the only place you can walk them is on a walking trail. The only downfall to this campground is the sites are very small and very close together. I will go back again though! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
We enjoyed this park, campground was very well kept. The $40 rate is for a holiday weekend. I think it is cheaper normally. We had a good time. Although there were many seasonals, the people were very friendly and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Great campground, activitys for the kids very professional done sites very nice friendly atmosphere very nice campground, will come back again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
Very nice campground well located near SE Connecticut attractions. Bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. Most sites are large and level, but many are dirt which could be an issue during bad weather. Sites have electric, water and grey water, but do not have sewer hookups. We had an enjoyable trip and will be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
We've been to Witch Meadow 3 times the last two years. Had a great time always. The planned activities for kids are numerous and well run. Camp store is well stocked, with a good gift and toy area and hot food available. Staff is polite and helpful. Don't know about the showers, we used our trailer's shower. Most all sites have grey water hookup (nice long showers in trailer!), which is a great thing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com