223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Pee Dee State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (843) 774-8872
CGID6173

Little Pee Dee State Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   7   9   9   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
We needed a 1 night stop-over so we called a day ahead to try and make a reservation. Online reservation system has a 2 night minimum. Never heard back from them. We lucked out that one of the 2 rangers was there to check us in (park hour is only from 11-12 each day). He said the answering machine had issues. I think they never check for messages! One night without a reservation was not an issue at all. The park is nice, but needs some TLC. The roads in are bumpy with potholes, and during our walk around the lake other campers warned us for an active wasp nest and that they had been stung. We didn't do much and I don't think there was much to do other than boating and fishing. Swimming is not allowed! The site we had was OK, one of the few pull-throughs. Not paved, but sand. It was level and water pressure was OK. Would stay again, but just for passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Great little park. The campground office is only manned for a couple hours each day so you may need to call ahead. Check-in was easy and staff we had contact with were all very nice. The park office does have firewood for $6 a bundle. No propane nearby. All of the roads through the park are sand/dirt as is the sites. Sweeping was a constant as sand was being tracked inside. Most of the sites appear to be level with a few exceptions and most are very spacious with plenty of privacy. Some of the upper numbered sites only have water connection and are tent only. The lake is nice and they have boat and canoe rental. Had the weather been a little warmer I would have tried to catch a fish or two. AT&T reception is poor as is 4G. Bathhouse was clean and well stocked, and heated. I would rate higher except for all the sand. The park has a nice walking trail and there is plenty of wildlife to entertain. When leaving, had to stop at dump station. The water hose was short and had no connections to rinse tanks with. There was no way to access other end to use our hose. Overall, we like the park and would visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a charming, rustic, and small state park on a small lake. Water and 30 amp electric at all sites. Dirt roads and dirt campsites are laid out among the trees. We had a 30 foot RV and had no problem driving through the campground during daylight, but there are lots of trees making several turns kind of tight. You don't want to arrive after dark. Not big rig friendly. Many of the campsites were challenging to back a trailer into due to the locations of various trees. Dump station is conveniently located and easy to access when leaving. If you like natural settings in a peaceful location, then you will like this place. We would definitely stay here again when we are passing by on I-95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$19
Pretty little park. Lake was nice yet very small. Minimal hiking trails and need to be careful and on guard for wild boar and snakes. Very friendly CG hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Great facility! It's quiet. Has nature; beautiful views and great staff. The roads are tight. We're in a 35' MH and had no problem. Bigger rigs might. It's about 14 miles from 95, but a pleasant country drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$13
We came back to this park after a year because my husband believed he had found the perfect site. After setting up and looking around I had to agree!! This site was perfect. We had a wonderful view from our back window. We could sit outside facing the water. Some trees had been cut down making the access road through the campground easier to maneuver. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$13
This is a nice little state park. The only negative we saw was that several trees hinder navigation through the park. We had a nice quiet weekend. We will go back for fishing during cooler weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$13
This is a nice State park fairly convenient to I95 - just a few miles away. There is a small lake to enjoy and nice path to take a walk. The roads are packed sand and are narrow. Some of the campsites have low hanging branches. Big rigs might find it difficult to get through but it did appear to be do-able. Park staff and camp host friendly. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
The rangers are really friendly, the bathrooms are clean, although only skylights for lighting during the day that makes one shower almost dark. Sites are clean and well kept. Roads could use some work in the camping area. Children can feel safe riding bikes and playing. Good quiet place to go to just chill. Certain cell phone companies barely have cell reception. The lake needs some serious work, it is full of weeds and we counted 31 water moccasins in one area at one time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$15
This is a state park, and for what it is it was great. No fancy frills, just inexpensive camping for families. The campground is definitely not big rig friendly! The roads are narrow and 'natural' (meaning many trees along the way). They are not paved, and neither are the sites. Some are more level than others, some are wider than others. Use the site listed above, click on 'maps' and then the tree symbolizing the campground for detailed info. No playground for kids, but great fun for them with the lake (canoes and john boats for rent very reasonably). Rangers were friendly and helpful. Campground host cleaned the bathhouse as needed. Large showers with great water pressure and lots of hot water. The lake was stocked with fish and the geese were migrating!! No sewer sites but easy to access dump site as you leave the campground. Only about 1/2 the sites have 30 amp electricity - others are water only. Some of those have designated tent 'pads'. Again, great for a weekend getaway - short term stay to just slow down and enjoy the beauty of the bright stars at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com