206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Three Flags RV Resort (Thousand Trails) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (352) 748-3870
CGID6181

Three Flags RV Resort (Thousand Trails)

Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   6   8   7   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. When we arrived there was not a reservation on file (Coast to Coast had not given the reservation to campground). The lady working the office assured me they would get it taken care of and she worked very diligently and finally got us checked in. There are two sections of this campground. Good paved internal roads throughout. We were in the front section, sites are grass and mud. Sites are average size. Sites are mostly pull-through and are all very level. Very nice pool area. We used the laundry facilities, nice big room; however, $2/each machine is more than we generally have paid for campground laundry. Located near The Villages, so nice location for entertainment, dining out and shopping. Good Verizon cell phone coverage and easy to get DirecTV satellite connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
We have stayed in this park in past years when visiting friends in The Villages. Very convenient, just of I-75 on Rte. 44. Could not get PPA discount, re: 100% occupancy, but when we looked it was not full. Recent rains have reeked havoc on some sites (rutting). No maintenance observed during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$1
Stopped only because we're Thousand Trails members (free with purchase of RV). Given its strategic location at the junction of I-75 and the FL Turnpike, we weren't surprised to find this place PACKED. Staff sent us down the WRONG way to back into a grass site between two BIG oak trees (telephone pole in the way). Once we toured the neighborhood and came from the other direction, we backed in OK. It was deep, giving us room to park the truck. Large laundry. Didn't check out the restrooms or activities. Spent one night instead of the two we'd planned.... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Rate reflects Thousand Trails. Good power ( 50 amp), good water pressure, AT&T works, 3 bars, satellite TV, out in open, so it works. The park is an older park, BUT well maintained. When we checked in the staff greeted us and then placed us back in the member section because they did not have a 50 amp site in the open. Sites are fairly flat, in the grass with with what once were probably gravel sites. All interior roads are asphalt and easily negotiated by big rigs (we are 40 feet). Laundry room was well cared for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Easy off/on heading north/south on I-75 in Florida. This is an older Three Flags park with all the basics that seem to be in working order. This is a good overnight stop with shopping close by. Big rig friendly with easy pull though sites. Would stay again, but it is not a destination resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$0
We enjoyed our six-day stay at this lovely park. Folks were real friendly. Wi-Fi is extra (TengoInternet). Sites were easy in and out for the RV. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$01
We stayed here with Thousand Trails membership; no charge. Park was very nice and sites were level with slight rise to enter. Had full services and staff were friendly for the most part. Park was quiet and people controlled their pets; no barking dogs. Sites were gravel. Large field where cranes visited. Nice clubhouse with some activities. Park is very close to shopping and services. Although close to hwy 44 traffic noise was limited in back section. The WiFi is Tengo and is AWFUL and very expensive ($5.95/day). I would rate the campground higher except for WiFi. We bought T- Mobile hotspot for internet. We would definitely stay again but only if we have our own internet connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$38
Nice grass sites with no pads. No Wi-Fi. Water out most of the day. No cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Met our needs, Nice level site, friendly/helpful staff. Internet is pay with Tengo. Recently remodeled bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$13
Park was well maintained. The 50 amp plug was only 30 amps, seems that all the sites in the section we were in, were 30 amp. Sites were good sized, AT&T worked ok as well. We stayed here in a 40 ft. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
Date: 10/6-10/10/2011 Location; 1755 E State Road 44, Wildwood FL 34785. Three flags is a Mid Atlantic park, part of Thousand Trails. Coast: $0.00 as members of TT. I believe for non members it was $35 a night. Site: We had a level grass pull through, 50 amp full hook up. Only problem with the hook up was the sewer connection was about 12 inches high. We had a small, 8x10 cement patio. Some sites had larger patios, but most didn't have patio's. There is no privacy between sites. Site were a good size, normal commercial size. We were in the front of the park, with very little shade. In the back of the park there are some nice back ins that are bigger and have some shade. The roads are all paved. Laundry: There is a nice laundry with 6 washers and dryers. $2 a load each. Phone, Wi-fi, TV: Verizon cell phone worked well. Wi-fi is through Tengo at $4.95 day with weekly and monthly rate $20 and $40. The first 4 hours are free. The signal was good. TV is over the air; we only got 3 channels, NBC and two odd channels. No cable. Dog Friendly: Yes, a good size fenced in dog run in the back of the park. Lot of walking area. Night: Lighting was good. Some light road noise. Distance train noise. Book Exchange: Small book exchange. Amenities: A small pool. A very nice clubhouse. No planned activities at this time, only about 15 RV's in the park. A mini golf. Summary: We would stay here again. Park seemed to be very well maintained, mowed grass, no leaves lying around, etc. We would recommend this park. When full, it may seem a bit crowed. This is why I would choose a back in on the perimeter in the back, not in the back center. Even though it rained almost the whole time we were here it did not get muddy or swampy. It is a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
This park is now part of the Thousand Trails/Encore/MidAtlantic system. TT members can stay for the $3/night park fee only if they have an Elite Membership or purchase one of the new region memberships (about $500 for 12 months) through TT. If you are a Passport America member or other accepted groups you can camp at a discounted rate. However, you might not be able to use these discount memberships if you are a TT member with a lower level membership than the Elite. Wi-Fi is available at a fee through Tengo Internet. The park tends to get "soggy" with heavy rains as you are parked on grassy sand; be aware of this problem. The roads are paved but very narrow. Park is in two sections, with long-term campers in the back section with more amenities. No cable TV in the front short term section. This park, unlike the TT Resorts is not gated, thus, no security. Big clean laundry but costly $2/load to wash and $2 load to dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
Very clean, quiet park. Level, grassy sites with paved roads throughout. Surrounded by beautiful trees and pasture land. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again in the very near future. Stayed in a Fifth Wheel for 4 days for only $13 a night on Coast to Coast. What a great bargain! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
The sites are long, wide and fairly level, but grass and sand. A few had cement pads and nearly all offer no shade. There is no cable and no antenna reception and when I asked if I could watch the election returns in the locked club house I was told "can't help you". They (whoever they are?) don't want anyone in the club house "they" are planing on doing some up-dates. So what! The pool is not heated and for the 5 days I was there the debris on the bottom was not cleaned out, however the water was clear. The sign says, "shower before entering pool", impossible, the handle on the COLD shower is broken. The restrooms and showers are very clean. The warm, (not hot) water tank must be in Canada as it takes a very long time for the barley warm water to arrive. The most disturbing thing about this park was the adjoining property had three large hounds that barked NON STOP all day long and into the wee hours of the night. It appears there is little supervision of the maintenance of this park. A nice park headed for doom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
We received the $10 Coast to Coast rate. This was a great overnight spot. Near 75 but no highway noise, in fact a nice quiet place with friendly people both in the office and other campers. Generous sites, and ours looked at the horses in the pasture next to the park.Our site was grass with light gravel where the RV parked. Waffle House, Steak and Shake, and Denny's nearby but not much else. Very easy in and out of the site and back onto 75. Paved roads in the campground. Good cell phone reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$12
No cable but they say several channels available on the antenna. Only one out of 4 came through. We stayed here on Resort Parks International membership. It is a clean campground and friendly staff. The laundry room seems a little small for the number of spaces in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$12
We stayed as members of RPI. This is a fairly nice park with good facilities but be careful when it gets wet. All the sites are on grass and thay turn into mud holes when it rains hard. We needed 4 wheel drive to get in and out and we heard others needed to be towed out. Good location for visiting this area. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$8
Plugged into the 50amp supply but could only get 30amp - all sites were the same. Someone said this CG had been closed and people expected the electrics to be sorted when it reopened, but the problem hasn't been corrected. Sites were on firm grass and I could get satellite access. Unfortunately, they don't have wifi. At $8 we would go back but would not wish to stay more than a couple of nights as there is nothing to do there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$8
We stayed under C2C. Required cash payment but did accept internet reservation. Mostly grass pull thru but some concrete pads. Very clean and neat. Pleasant managers and staff. Not computerized park. Recently bought by Thousand Trails and is on their website. Mostly clear southern sky for satellites. Clean laundry. Would have higher rating if cable and modem. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com