218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Casper East RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (307) 237-5155
CGID6182

Casper East RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   2   1   3   2   3   3   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
An OK place to stay. Friendly office staff. My site was level. We had water, electric, without sewer. The Wi-Fi was OK most of the time. Sites are gravel with a little patch of grass between each pad. Only problem was it is next to a RR track. Along about 2AM two trains come by with the loudest horns I have ever heard We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We had a pull thru site, 50A, gravel & gravel roads with some grass. Sites could use to be a bit longer we just fit RV & car. Office staff was friendly, park is clean, there is an exercise room, Cable & WiFi,. That was a little week at times, GS pk. We broke down by the Flying J a mile away & with it being the weekend we were towed here & stayed a few days before we could get fixed. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We used this park as a stop over for the night. Glad we didn't stay any longer. Manager was not around when we got there at 5:00 p.m. We had no idea of the availability or price. Had to talk to one of the permanent residence. A lot of junky trailers - not a nice, clean park would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This park is filthy! When we got to the narrow piece of ground that was our site, there was a coffee can full of cigarette butts & packs sitting on our 'patio'. There was a waist high tree growing out from under the concrete. The sewer connection didn't fit tightly, so when lightning knocked out the power at 9 pm, we smelled sewer after that. The power never came back on before we left. And, yes, the trains were very noisy for most of the night. We won't stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This park had a good rating with the big national club, but they must have purchased a lot of advertising to get that rating. I know that the high, dry country can't give you a lot of green grass, but they can give you a clean restroom if they try. The laundry and restrooms at this campground were plain, old, dirty,worn out, unkempt, and nasty. All stone drives and sites. Site was somewhat level. The dog run was a drainage ditch, but it was dry at the time. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Will not stay here again. Their website is old and very misleading! At one time it probably was nice. Now is run down and 96% permanents. The amenities shown on website are non-existent, i.e., ice cream store, BBQ dinners. The cable guide listed on website with 66 channels does not exist. Only had 9 channels! The dog run could not be used due to the gnats and flies eating you up. Sites were not long enough to accommodate 40' M.H. w/tow as stated in info. Train track DIRECTLY behind park with blasting of horn starting at 5:00 a.m. The website should be brought up to date or removed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Noisy. If you like trains and hwy noise, this is the place for you. We pulled in after the office was closed, but were able to find our reserved slot. Rigs are situated close together and there are tight turns getting to the sites. There are many older rigs/trailers that appear to be there long term. Residents were quiet, but it would be difficult to hear anyone for the hwy and train horns at night. The sights are close together, level, gravel: hookups within easy reach of rig. Park appeared clean and I felt safe in this urban park. Low rating is due to train horns that nearly put me in cardiac arrest at 2am. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
I was honestly shocked by how horribly run this place was. The owner was rude, the ice cream shop and hot tub the website discusses are both shut down for good. The restrooms were dirty and smelled terrible, a loud train woke us up repeatedly in the night, and the "high speed Internet" doesn't even work! We went down three times asking them to reset their router (they wouldn't, and were rude about it) and were finally told that only the first two or three trailers of the first two rows can actually get Internet and doesn't work for any other spots. Were we treated with a bit more respect I might not have been quite as mad, but everything about this place just screams We-Don't-Care-About-You! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Sorry, but we won't be staying here again. The park in general was mediocre, run down with small but level sites, small trees, and a patch of grass. Had a 30 amp site with no sewer, but cable and Wi-Fi. Our big complaint is the noise. There was an active train track literally just over the fence at the back of the park (3 spots down from where we were) with several trains during the night and many during the day with horn blowing for a nearby crossing. Made it very hard to get uninterrupted sleep, not to mention just annoying. The place did have small pool and a small miniature golf course in need of fixing up. Bathrooms may have been clean, but as old as they were it was hard to tell what was dirt and what was just age. The KOA may not be much better, but at least you could probably get some sleep there! Rate reflects AAA discount. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
A good park for overnighting. Close to fuel, food and shopping(less than a mile away). Interior road and sites gravel and close to one another. Some shade, but used for long term campers. Pool very small. Behind RV park is railroad tracks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
The best I can say about this park I'm glad they were full when I stopped. Another couple in a fifth wheel pulled in in front of me and because of vehicles parked in front of the office neither one of us pull in front of the office or pull through the park. It was a tight to drive through when we finally could move to leave the park. Parking spots looked tight and long term people had their vehicles in the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Price reflects Good Sam discount. This was an overnight stop for us. This park says it's big rig friendly. Our unit with bike racks installed is 45 feet long. We were directed to a "pull through" site and had to unhook our toad to make the turn into the site. We had to park our toad sideways behind our unit to nearly be out of the road. The roads and sites are gravel, the train switching station is nearby, heard them very well outside, but not in the motorhome with the air conditioners running. Did not use the restrooms or pool (very small). Park is fairly easy to get in and out of. We would stay here again, but only overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Nobody was available onsite on arrival, and nobody was available by phone. We couldn't get into the pull through site assigned because of vehicles parked in "No Parking" area, and owners "declined to move"). We had to figure out what sites were available and just take one. It is very close to train tracks with VERY loud train whistles through the night (you wouldn't want to leave your windows open if you are a light sleeper.) The spots are tight with pull through sites sharing picnic space. We got our 40' rig in without having to disconnect the toad, but it was pushing the space. Okay for overnight, we wouldn't want to hang around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
There are worse campgrounds out there, but not many. You can sure do better while in Casper than this one. Try the others. This one is terribly over priced. This is an extended stay campground with RVs that have been here so long they have installed residential style 500 pound A/C on the roof of their RV. No attempt to enforce leash laws with an unleashed Pit bull in direct view of the office manager. Though they say they are big rig friendly, the sites for over nighters are very close together and very difficult to maneuver. There are ample examples where RVs have hit electrical columns, trees and the wood wall. An active railroad is 100 yards away and the interstate on the other side. Don't waste your money here. We'll never return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Pricing was good for staying one night but, "that was enough." Be aware that you are between the freeway, (which is noisy) and, the railroad tracks which, the train comes through (and blasts the horn) during the evening and early hours of the morning (several times!!!) If you are planing on an afternoon nap or sleeping soundly through the night into the morning, "FORGET IT!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Very nice office people and helpful. Had a person lead us to our space and help us which was great. Only issue we had was that there are sites that need to be cleaned up. Broken down trucks, junky trailers that look to be here year around. Picnic table at sites are rotten and falling apart and no trash cans. Bathroom facilities were taken care of very well and the laundry was too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is your basic overnight stop & move on the next day RV park. Tight turns & getting into the sites. Entrance is right at the east end of an overpass & is easy to miss if you are traveling east. Wi-Fi worked well but the site wasn't very level and was dusty or muddy from watering. The sewer connection was in poor condition. Would stay again for an overnight only stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Believe your experience at this campground depends on the site. We had a water and electric site which are side by side, cramped, no picnic tables, and not level at all. Showers and restrooms clean and old. Campground is located between railroad tracks and expressway, so sound is an issue if you're a light sleeper. When we left in the morning around 9, we had to ask the camper in the next spot to move his truck, so we could exit the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Individual bathrooms are a nice amenity. This is an older campground that has not been updated. Make sure you follow the instructions in Woodall's to enter the campground because the entrance from the west is confusing. Cable TV is limited to only eleven channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This an older, in-town park. The sites are close together, with minimal grass between them and the access can be tight for longer rigs. We have a 36' fifth wheel and an extended cab dually truck and we have to park the truck crossways in front of the trailer and even then are just barely off the road. But the water pressure is good, the power seems to be OK, and the wi-fi is good (for the little time we used it); don't know about the cable as we didn't use it. The management seems to be friendly and helpful. It's convenient to shopping. The entrance is not very visible -- we came from the west so our turn would have been a left turn into the park, and we missed it. We didn't see the sign until we were right on it, and then the turn was nearly 180 degrees. Coming from the east it would be easier, but you still have to watch carefully. Fine for an overnight, but I wouldn't want to spend too much time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Older park, not updated. Sites are narrow. Our had a mud puddle, (we think from an underground water line leak). Owner's or manager's son helped us park, apparently didn't realize the problem. Sewer hookup is so far to rear it was difficult to hook up to water and electric, open bedroom slide without hitting tree and hook up to sewer. No grass. Restrooms marginally clean. Son was helpful with propane tank fill-up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Site we got had no sewer hookup. Sites were very close together as well. Manager was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is a decent in-the-city type RV park. Sites are very close together. It was fine for a quick one-night stop over. We didn't use the pool, but there was a line of kids waiting to get into it in the morning. A sign said it was supposed to open at 9am, but at 9:45 the kids were still waiting outside the fence waiting for it to open. The showers and bathrooms were clean and worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Site was acceptable although we had no sewer at ours. The park was clean but felt cramped as the sites were not that large and the roads are narrow. Laundry room was good and the employees were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This place is OK for overnight in the newer sites along the edge (where we were for one night), and could be quite nice for longer term if you can get in the established areas (grass and trees). It is definitely in town and has suffered from highway expansion but it's much better than I expected from the entrance. Roads and all look a bit tight but really had no problems. Enormously better than the place on the river (we pulled in and immediately out). We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Stayed one night on our way to SD. This park is OK for overnight. It is an urban park and there is a train that runs next to it but there was no whistle and in didn't bother us. WI-Fi at the site and cable worked perfectly. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This is very convenient, especially for a one-night stay. The train whistle is pretty loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
NOT GOOD!!!! Price WAY TOO much for this urban jungle. Were going to spent 3 days here, spent 1 night, left a dawn. This is an example of what a campground shouldn't be, no trees, no grass, right on top of each other, very difficult entrance, very difficult exit, old run down, should really be bulldozed over, nothing positive here, would rate it a ZERO but rvparkreviews doesn't go that low. Try another place!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Entering the park requires you to drive over what is almost a curb. Exiting is the same. Drive slowly over this but watch for oncoming traffic. Loud train just north of the park with a lot of activity during the night time. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Two internet connections available, one in the laundry room and one in the adult club house. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
No longer with KOA. Very helpful employees. Have a lot of long term staying RVs. Some train noise, it was a good spot to stay for one night, easy on and off. Got a good nights rest. Would stay again if in Casper area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Stayed one night, no problems. Staff was helpful, even loaned us bleach when we discovered that we had a leak in valve for black tank. Bleach was to sterilize the small puddle under valve. Nothing really outstanding about the park, just a nice quiet place to stay. Smith RV also located about .5 miles from park as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com