206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Wolf Creek Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (936) 653-4312
CGID6187

Wolf Creek Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   5   10   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a clean, beautiful park! Lakeside sites are spectacular. Feels like a park in the middle of the woods. We have been enjoying it for years. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Stayed in site 72. Best side of the park in my opinion. Great place for fishing, biking, campfires, and walks. Very pretty area. We would stay here again. Concrete roads and site pads. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Site rate plus a per/person entrance rate. Good playground area for our kids. Good paved access roads, some concrete pads for RV's. Lots of space between sites. Park store has putt-putt-golf. Boat ramp and marina supplies. Basketball court, sand volleyball court. Fishing supplies available in park store. Huge pine trees throughout park. Great place for day trips or extended stays. Limited small-town craft shopping in Coldspring, TX nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Not the first time we stayed at Wolf Creek. It's still the most beautiful RV park in the USA. Pay the $5 extra for the lake front spots overlooking beautiful Lake Livingston. Even impatient kids can catch Catfish here it's so easy. Take time out to explore Coldspring, especially the old jail house. Bathrooms leave a bit to be desired but are OK. They advertise laundry facilities but there are none. The grounds are 2nd to none. Lots of open grass acreage, lots of woods, lots of Deer. Very spread out and no cramped feeling. No hearing your neighbors talking here as all spots are well separated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Scenic lake and wooded campground. We stayed in site #91 elec/water hookups. It was a very shady and roomy site. Roads are rough in this loop. The lake and all park amenities very nice. Restrooms were very filthy. We complained to staff and was advised they are cleaned once a week on Monday. Staff member didn't seem shocked or to even care. We were there on July 4th weekend and needless to say by Monday the bathrooms looked like a war zone. We were very disappointed so overall all rating reflects this. Sent off an e-mail to TRA headquarters and are waiting for response. We would probably go back but more than likely will just keep going to the State Park in Livingston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is an excellent park run by the Trinity River Authority. Has great management. Has nicely spaced pads. Some spaces have sewer hookup while others don't, so be sure to ask if that is important to you. Trash pickup at your site 3-4 times per day. Many sites are right on the lake with wonderful views. We camped at one of the lake front sites for four nights. We had stayed here one other time on a non-lakefront site but still had a great view of the lake. I really can't say enough good things about this park. If you ride, bring your motorcycle. There are a lot of good back roads to cruise. The park is closed during the winter months. It is open March to November. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Campground was full but did not feel crowded at all. Beautiful park, spacious waterfront sites. Great amenities on site. It was a great weekend on the Lake. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$13
Have stayed at this park many times for the fishing and water skiing. The kids love to play in the water. Will continue to take the kids back for the fun. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
The full hookup sites ($20) are in a circle, and close together. The other sites w/ water & electric ($17) have more privacy. Waterfront, $4 extra. The "Overflow" sites w/no hookups are $10, no big rigs. Have camped here since it opened in the 70's. The other reviews are right. It's a very nice park, much better than the state park across the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
A Texas Jewel! We loved this park. Our site was right on the lake, literally, what a view! We fished off the bulkhead and caught catfish and perch all weekend under a beautiful moon right behind our trailer. All sites appeared well maintained and ours did not require any leveling. The kids enjoyed the putt putt, swim beach and snowcones (sold at the park store). This park is very close to town and other marinas for any supplies or bait that you can't get at the park store. The bathrooms were clean, but could use some updating. There are no trails, but this campground has paved roads that are nice for biking or walking. We will return again this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
Another visit and another perfect 10 score. We arrived about 3 weeks after hurricane IKE and they were still cleaning up downed trees and debris but the place was in good shape. We stayed 5 days this time. I notice they installed AC in the bathrooms which is a good thing. Place is pitch black dark at night with all the tree cover. The lake is beautiful as always. Catfishing is second to none. It's not even a challenge to catch them. We caught about 50 and put them all back in. Only complaint: Still no Wi-Fi or cable. Only 3 TV stations can be had and 2 are religious junk. Best park in the country ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$17
This is a great family park. We truly enjoyed ourselves. We looked at some of the other area parks while we were here and found that Wolf Creek much more family oriented with it's amenities than Double Lake and even Livingston State Park. The others parks have very secluded sights, but are nice. The kids like being able to do things other than fish and look at the stars. The kids loved the playground, and sites on the water were great. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$14
The staff was very friendly and had a great time. Enjoyed the quiet nights away from the city noise. Will definitely return here. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
Wonderful park in the amongst the tall pines on Lake Livingston. Waterfront sites are beautiful, we stayed up on the hill away from the lake. These sites had hookups but were more privative type. We are returning next week as we truly enjoyed this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
Our most favorite campground in the USA. Upon our first visit 2 years ago to this camp I fell hard for the beautiful area of Coldspring, Texas. So I bought our retirement property on the big lake. Everything about this place is beautiful. The perfectly done grassy lawns, smooth paved roads, heavy tree cover, well kept grounds. And oh the lake front sites are the very best. Drive by Lake Livingston State Park and come here. The only negative thing I can say about this camp is the office staff seemed like a typical government employee. If you are lucky you will experience a lightning storm over the lake in the middle of the night. Pay the extra $5 for the lake front site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$17
This is a great family park. The park employees were very nice and helpful. The couple who owns the Marina where extremely nice. Lots of shade trees, picnic tables, playground, sand volley ball court, fishing pier, boat rentals, minature golf. This park was very peaceful and relaxing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$17
Very nice park, sites are close and good for a multiple camping group. Park is closed from November 30th until March 1st. There are 39 full hookups and many more with water/ electricity and more still for tenting, some are right on the water. There is a small store for essentials and the people are very friendly. This is definitely a family oriented park and we will be back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com