220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Springhill COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (479) 452-4598
CGID6197

Springhill COE

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   7   7   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Springhill COE has two camping areas, A and B. We spent 7 nights in site B2 ($20/night), which like many sites is quite large. 'B' side is more wooded. B16 and B18 had small shelters over their picnic tables. 'A' side has a different feel, being situated along a wide, quiet river with fewer trees and closer sites. All the A sites appeared to have double wide paved areas. Bring your mountain bike as the 10 mile mountain bike trail is a lot of fun. My kids (7&9) and I biked it in 2-3 mile segments over a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
This COE Park was a find! At $9/nite with a Senior Parks Pass, it was a great deal with electric & water only. It is a ways off of I-40 (about 15-20 miles to the south) but the setting can't be beat. You are located on a offshoot of the Arkansas River in the woods with a lot of room. The sites are back-in with picnic tables and a fire pit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Very nice COE park. Lots of space between most sites. A few sites had dried mud on them from recent rains, but overall a good campground from which to visit the Fort Smith area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Overall a very nice place to stay for a night or longer. I paid $10.00 per night for one of a few full-hookups spaces using a senior all America pass. Plenty of room between well shaded sites. Quiet, peaceful place but plenty of things to do for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
Shore services good. Many 30 amp only sites but there are some 50 amp. Good water pressure. We stayed in area A which is along the river bank. Sites are asphalt and easy to level. There are no planes, trains or highways near by so it is nice and quiet. Each area is a long drive from the main gate, roads are good. Satellite might be difficult at some sites. We had to put our dish almost in the neighbor's site to get reception. There is a lot of room between sites. Putting out an awning would be no problem. Showers are a pretty long way, but they are very nice. They have the toilet, sink ,and shower in each room. It is much more private. Dumpsters are in a inconvenient area. You can't drive by when leaving and deposit trash. My Sprint air card worked very well. You can use a credit card if the volunteer hosts are not there. The volunteer's can not use the computer or credit card system. The dump station is in a strange location. You have to drive off the road to leave the park and make a tight left hand turn to get into the dump area. They allow you to dump gray water with a hose at the camp sites, so we didn't use the Waste dump. Many of the camp sites have only electric, but no water. We would stay here again. Our rate reflects using the Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Friendly and helpful staff. Huge mature trees, so lots of shade after mid-March. Side A is more manicured with sites closer together, fewer trees, but close to the water. Side B is more hilly, with many trees and sites farther apart. All sites are back-in and some 90 degrees to the road, so they are more difficult to get into if you're not a skilled backer-upper. Restrooms have a push-button water supply with no control over the temp, but are reasonable, and showers are individual rooms with locks. Limited to 2 weeks per site, but extensions are possible. Very close to lots of shopping and restaurants in Fort Smith, but far enough out of town to avoid most of the noise. Military aircraft do fly over frequently, though. Mama's Cafe in nearby Barling is a must - meatloaf or chicken & dumpling specials are YUM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Nice COE campground. Lots of room sites are long not all are real level. Lot of area for kids. They have water and electric but no sewer but has a dump station. Only reason I didn't give it a 10 is that it doesn't have sewer hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
A nice local park with some great campsites for all types of RVs or tents. Very shaded. One loop is right on the river and the other is on a hill in the trees, some with river view. The ones in the loop are bigger campsites, but if you are bringing your boat, you might want to stay in the river loop. There are 2 wonderful campgrounds for the kids to play on and lots of places for them to ride bikes or go on walks. It is very dog friendly too which is important to us. They also have great trails for bikes. Our only dislike is that they don't have sewer hookups and about 1/2 of the campsites have no water hookups, but overall it's a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Price reflects Interagency Senior Pass. Sites are nice, all back-in, but plenty long. We parked in Loop "B" and the sites were far from each other. Some sites had water, others did not. Showers clean with plenty of hot water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$8
We have the "geezer" pass which got us our camping for half price. We have camped in the A Loop which has only 30 AMP service and water for the past three years. Our preference is to camp in the A Loop. The pads are asphalt paved with a paved area for your towed auto or truck. Beautiful park close to the lock and dam on the Arkansas. Real close to Ft. Smith with great shopping. We love to geocache at the old Ft. Chaffee. We will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
Good signage from SR59. Signage within the campground could be improved. No office operational when visited, but honesty box for camping fee payment. Good access roads within campground. Campground A had water frontage and 30amp electricity and water. Campground B was heavily wooded and had a mixture of electricity(50 amp) and water sites and electricity (50amp) only sites. Not all sites were level but all large. Good quiet location for visiting Van Buren/Fort Smith. Not quite up to usual standard of COE sites experienced elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com