223264 User submitted reviews online!!
Teton Mountain View Lodge & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (208) 456-2741
CGID6200

Teton Mountain View Lodge & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   6   9   8   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We were here 3 years ago and enjoyed the park enough to extend our stay to two days. Not this time. We stayed one weeknight in late August. They no longer accept PPA during the summer. We had a FHU, pull-through site. We had to reject the site we were first assigned because the sewer was at the front of the site: not good for many rigs. The hookups at the second site were positioned better. Most sites share a cement island the contains the utilities (WSE). In addition to the cement island being 4 or 5 inches high, the sewer is an additional 3 or 4 inches above the cement. That gives you a sewer 7+" above the ground: barely enough for gravity to do its thing. The roads and sites are gravel. There are a few small trees so most sites are satellite friendly. This is good since there is no cable TV and antenna reception is "iffy". They recently lost their WiFi antenna to the wind and it has not been repaired. The bathhouse and laundry are in a modern building with a nice lounge area that includes a TV that has cable from the motel. The park still has a great view of the "backside" of the Tetons. You are not going to see it from your site: just walk a 100' in the right direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
View of the Tetons right in the park. Forty miles from Jackson Hole. Wi-Fi was fast, but park was relatively empty during our stay. No shade. Our Verizon air card was TERRIBLE. We would stay here again despite internet difficulties. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
Hosts are very nice, and gave us the Passport America rate for entire 8 day stay, since it was after their summer season. As the earlier reviews stated, there are some dings that should be addressed. 1) The sewer is higher than the outlet. 2) Pay showers. 3) Dogs loose and others not cleaning up. 4) Dusty and you aren't allowed to clean your rig. Good cell and aircard service for Verizon. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
Only 2 sites have a view of the Tetons. Unfortunately, most of the sites have the view blocked by the Lodge. Nice gravel sites but are all back to back allowing no privacy. Sewer connections are at least a foot higher than the ground level. Sewage does not go up hill. A big boulder at the end of the service island blocks use of the basement doors. The web site indicates cable TV. None available. ABC was available by antenna. CBS air very snowy. Nice lounge with elliptical machine books, TV with satellite. The hot tub was on end. Looks like it is non-functional for some reason. Passport rate not available on weekends now but not indicated as such on the Passport site. No pool -1. No cable -1. Back to back -1. Sewer -1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Teton Mountain View Lodge and RV Park is a very nice park if you are looking for very reasonable nightly rates somewhat close to Teton National Park. We were able to stay at the Passport Rate and we were 50 miles away from the Moose entrance to the park. Our site afforded us a wonderful view of the western side of Grand Teton and adjoining peaks and was close to the shower house/laundry. Our free wireless signal was strong. The FHU sites are gravel, pull through and we had room enough to put out our slides and awnings. No truck, train or other annoying noises were heard at night so the park was perfect for sleeping. The park also has a large motel complex affiliated with the RV park. The perimeter of the park provided a good area to walk our dogs and campers are allowed free use of the hot tub, large covered gazebo, volleyball court and adjacent fire pit with free wood. For people traveling with horses, they have a coral on the grounds. The park also provided a free web site access that made it possible to pull up a 50% off greens fee coupon at Targee Village GC. That translated out to 18 great holes of golf with a cart on a challenging course for under $20.00. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
My wife and I stayed here for one month and found it to be the perfect place to stay for our visits to Jackson Hole, Grand Teton, Yellowstone National Parks and other places of interest. The views of the Teton Mountain Range were fabulous and provided daily photo taking at it's best. Since it's a "Mom & Pop" operation, we found all the people who worked here friendly and helpful for any special needs. The bathrooms and showers were so nice and roomy that I occasionally used them instead of inside my RV. The town of Driggs is only a few miles down the road and has one of the nicest grocery stores we have encountered while traveling. If you like ice cream you will have to have one of the Huckleberry waffle cones at the corner drug store for only a buck/fifty or one of the best shakes made for three bucks. This is a new RV park and the trees are young. When the trees are larger and provide a bit more shade and the Wi-Fi offers a stronger signal and is more reliable, then I will probably rate the park 9 or 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Great place to use as a base of operations for Grand Teton National Park. They did not honor Passport America discount because it was a holiday weekend so the price is the full price. Spaces were level and long (all spaces seemed to be pull through). They have free Wi-fi, but it was very slow, so I ended up just tethering with my cell phone and it worked fine. Lots of room between spaces meant you were not camped out on your neighbor's lap. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Any issue brought to their attention was fixed immediately. They work really hard to make your stay enjoyable. You even get 10% off at the restaurant in town (there is only one) when you show them your registration for the camp. We would definitely camp here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Rate shown reflects Passport America discount. This is a small park, but the location serves as an excellent base for exploring Grand Teton National Park, which is about a 45 minute drive through Teton Pass. We had an unobstructed, beautiful view of the Grand Tetons from the side windows of our motorhome, and the sunsets reflected on the mountains made it worth twice the money! Sites were well laid out, side by side, and gravel. It was quite empty while we were there, but I imagine it can get quite crowded during tourist season. There's a log cabin "Laundry/Shower House", which I checked out on our last night there, and was surprised to find a large lounge with cable TV, a small exchange library, and a good size laundry room (6 each W/D), which included one commercial-size washer. The restrooms, showers, and laundry room were all spotlessly clean. Our Verizon phone and Mi-Fi Air Card worked well. There's a nice grocery store in Driggs, about 7 miles away. We would go back here if ever in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Cordial staff, new infrastructure and great rate vs. side by side hookups, pay showers, uphill sewer connections and water faucets low enough to interfere with hose connection. The utilities, including Wi-Fi, were reliable. Satellite reception and AT&T phone service were good. The park’s grounds, restrooms, and laundry facilities were neat and clean. The rate reflects the Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Rate reflects PassportAmerica. We were only going to stay here 3 or 4 days. Finally left after 16 days. Great spot for day trips into Teton and Targhee Parks and Jackson 'Hole.' A very nice little town with a GREAT restaurant 'North End Grill'! Everything is in walking distance. In Driggs, the next town south, is a really great grocery, Broulims, that has the best deli and food service imaginable. Owners are friendly and helpful and the laundry, shower, and restroom bldg is new and spotless. The showers are coin op as there are a lot of hikers in the tent area. We will make a point of coming this way again just to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Rate shown is Passport America. Like others we came in for one night and ended up staying longer. In our case it was because we like the park and because there were very few other customers. Staff said their business starts slowing in mid-August. As noted, the park is gravel and the sites are full hookups and a decent size. Most sites are satellite friendly which is good because there is no cable or antenna TV. This backside view of the Tetons is worth the extra time, miles, and effort to come here (or Driggs, or Victor). They also have RV parks but those parks do not have the view of the Tetons that this park does. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Nice little park in a beautiful valley with a view of the mountains. The sites were large with small trees and a table. The Wi-Fi was excellent and the park very clean. We came for one night and ended up staying longer. Tetonia is a tiny little town but has a neat restaurant called "North End Bar & Grill". If you show your RV park slip you get a discount on breakfast, lunch or dinner. The park location was close enough so we could walk to breakfast in town, drive over Teton Pass (wouldn't take this in a motorhome), visit Jackson, return for lunch in Driggs (O'Rourke's is local favorite), take a nap and then play 9 holes of golf. We would definitely return if we were in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This is a nice park. The website is a little misleading, but it's still nice. No frills. There is a club house where you can watch TV and do the laundry. It is just a gravel lot with some small trees. But you can see the mountians, it is a breath taking view. We would stay here again, the price reflects the Passport discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
The rate was based on one night at the Passport America rate and one night at the Good Sam rate as we came in on a Thursday. The sites are gravel, large, and level. Very satellite friendly. The manager gave us very useful information about the area. Our site did have an open electrical ground on the pedestal, but we bypassed the surge protector as that's not a serious problem. We will report it to the management. This is a good place to stay to visit the west side of the Grand Tetons. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Note: the posted rate was based on a monthly rate. We stayed an entire month. This is a family-owned friendly park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
The park owners and employees are very nice. The sites are all pull through with reasonable spacing. The WiFi is good … the TV is one channel but satellite is good. The ground is rocks everywhere. During our visit there was an incident of rock throwing. Our beautiful RV was hit hard with a large rock and was badly damaged. There were broken windows in the motel. The owners said they thought local kids were responsible. The bathhouse is frequented by individuals appearing homeless, not staying at the campground. Security is important to us and that is why we give this park a 1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Park is fairly new, clean and well kept..no pool but there is a hot tub behind the Motel...30/50 amp full hookup pull through gravel sites, no shade...Test the receptacle, we found our first had an open neutral, reported it and moved to another site...Staff is extremely helpful and courteous...Nice views of the mountain... Good speed on Verizon aircard. This park is a great value and we definitely would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
We found this campground to be very nice. Yes - the sites are gravel but, if not perfectly level, are pretty close to level. We had no problems getting level. Staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry had industrial sized machines to accommodate sleeping bags of people who camp here in tents. Lounge is very nice. WiFi worked great with surprisingly high speeds. TV reception was poor but if you have satellite you will have no problems. Beautiful views of the Tetons. Sorry - no cable TV, no pool, no spa, no golf course. Just a very nice place to stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
Good PA park ($14.50) for the Tetons, nice little town and close to Driggs, which has more services and entertainment. As mentioned, sites are gravel and share a hookup pad , so you may be pretty close to a neighbor on one side. No cable, poor antenna reception, but a tv in the "den" by the Laundry/ Bathhouse- which is very nice. New machines, but only one toilet and coin-operated showers- a major disappointment. Pull- thru sites not level and hookups are separated, with the sewer outlet very high. Motel guests walking thru our site to get to the laundry. Free wifi works fine. Enough good things about this place to recommend it, especially on the PA rate, which isn't always available- call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Gravel sites, with 50/30 amp, water and sewer. No Wi-Fi or cable. Located next to a newer motel, the sites are large and it is easy to get in and out - I have a 40' DP w/toad. Of special note is the scenery. You are on the west side of the Grand Tetons and a lovely section of Idaho. While off the Interstate, the state roads are wide enough for all, and the rolling hills are great. This is a great option, rather than the expense of the Jackson Hole area, and one is just 30 minutes away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
Park was well maintained and staff is nice. Laundry/showers/lounge was really nice. The sites are side by side (one rig points one way, the next points the other) as the hookups are on every other side. We stayed 3 nights on Passport America. Local towns are quaint. Beautiful views of the Tetons. Right off the main road but quiet. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This is a new RV park. Most of the facilities they advertised were not available which really upset us. We had planned on doing laundry here but the laundry room wasn't finished yet. They advertise Wifi but it wasn't set up yet either. They have a beautiful view of the Teton's, gravel parking area with a small grassy side area. Everything is new including the bath house/laundry room/sitting room. Since they have a lodge on premises RVers have access to the hot tub and volleyball court. All sites are pull thrus. Nice place as a base for visiting Yellowstone and Teton National Parks. Their camping areas are so full all the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com