218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Home RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 185 user reviews. Phone: (208) 580-1211
CGID6201

Mountain Home RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   9   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
I wanted so badly to give Mountain Home RV Park a 10 but because Wi-Fi was virtually non-existent I had to give them a 9. Everything else about this park is what RV parks should be - a beautifully landscaped entrance, a friendly and efficient staff, wide hard-surfaced interior roads, 80' long concrete pull-throughs with additional concrete patio area, and good electrical and water service. It is a short distance off the Interstate but far enough so there was no traffic noise. The only fault was the Wi-Fi connection but even that will not keep us from staying here again. We were in a 40' RV with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Wide roads, wide/long pull-through sites. Grass, trees, easy access, close to I-84. When the temp was 101 and trying to run 3 ACs while everyone else is running their ACs with only 111 on line 1 and 112 on line 2 is a problem. Power is weak for these hot days. Have to balance activities - not accustomed to doing so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Beautiful park with asphalt roads, and concrete sites with FHU and big rig friendly roads and sites. Verizon mifi received 4G signal. Well away from freeway noise. Friendly staff and pride of ownership makes this park look fresh and clean. Close to grocery shopping and fast food as well as fuel. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Used this park as a short stay. Very nice park and we were lucky to get a shaded site since it was 106. The park was under new ownership as of 2 days before we arrived. The staff told us about improvements under way and they were busy adding more sites. This park promises to go from awesome to fantastic. We would definately stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Excellent campground. Wide, long spaces for 41' MH and toad. Grass between the spaces. What a find. Will stay again. Was here over the Fourth. Staff had a BBQ. Brats and hot dogs with all the fixins. Pot luck so all that attended brought a dish. Delicious. Stayed 5 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Newer park laid out in modern RV Park style with wide concrete streets and angled concrete driveways. The various rows of sites are all a bit different - some have long narrow sites, some have back-ins, some are setup as doubles and others are single sites with a wider grass area. There are 1-2 trees per site. About half are mature size. WiFi is quite good most of the time and they are planning to add two more towers to make it top notch. It is about a half mile off the interstate and well back from the road so it is quite quiet. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
When traveling to Oregon, this is a must stop for us. We really like the park and the staff. Wide and long concrete pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
So many pluses to this park. Close to highway but not too close to hear all the noise. Level sites. Individual bathrooms and showers. Beautifully landscaped, plenty of area to walk the dog. Streetlights so if coming in late it is doable. They even have 3 sites that have blue lights for late arrivals so it is even easier to find. Great place. Wish every campground could be so nice. Only needed it for one night, while passing through. Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Beautiful perfect park except for tengo internet which was fine for the first night then so slow as to be unusable. Park has wide pull through spaces, great areas for dog walking and a nice golf course nearby where we enjoyed a great round. Day trip to Bruneau Dunes State Park was fun. We would stop here again but hope they get a better internet provider. We didn't use the bathrooms but they looked very nice and private. The owner is constantly improving this property and it shows. I really liked the small privacy fence that encloses your hookups so they aren't in the face of the rig behind you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
The best RV park in 7000 miles of traveling. Extra wide paved roads, long concrete pull-throughs. Extra friendly staff. Nice grass lawn. Easy in and out. Also close to freeway, but far enough away that rode noise was not an issue. Staff were very helpful and great hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Top notch! Private shower room just like home! Clean sites with concrete pad. Very attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is always a great park to stay in, as the check in is easy, friendly workers, and nice sites. Concrete pads, good grassy sites, quiet, and spotless facilities. HOWEVER...they do have a lot of long-term RVs which are starting to look trashy. If I were the owner, I would take a good look around and have some cleaning out of some tenants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Three weeks on the road. This is by far the best park in which we have stayed. Great showers! The sites are wide and long with a nice grassy area adjoining each site. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Great park, the office staff owner was very helpful and her husband directed and help us hook up. The sites are Big rig perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
No pool, splash park, or "bingo" hall, so you can't call it a Resort. But don't resort to calling it just a park. This place is immaculate. Just like brand spanking new. Paved roads w/ charming carriage lights, level concrete pads and patios w/ picnic tables. Easy to get to and through. Only negative would be the high water pressure. Be sure to use a regulator. Don't confuse it with a nearby park with a similar name. I-84 exit #95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This park is a terrific park. The hosts are very knowledgeable and friendly. The restrooms are some of the best we have seen in our travels. Each restroom has its own toilet, shower, and sink. They are very clean and well maintained. The parking pads are mainly cement and level. The sites are long enough where you do not even need to unhook. We stop here whenever we pass though Mountain Home and would recommend this to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
New RV park so it's very nice, clean and has all the hookups are in the right place. It was a very quick overnight stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Hosts were amazingly nice. Place is spotless. If we could give this park an 11 rating, we would. Great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very spacious sites. Each site is about 50' wide. Nice paved pad and the rest grass. Site was plenty long to be able to pull in a 45' motorhome and toad attached. Did not have to unhook. Easy access from the freeway and close to Wal Mart for shopping needs. Wi-Fi worked very well. Hosts were very friendly. They bring you to your site. Definitely would stay again on our trips through Idaho. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Nice layout and friendly reception. Adequate Wi-Fi. I would use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Wonderful RV park! The hosts were very nice and the park was very clean. The bathrooms were the best we've seen in a long time. They had individual bathrooms, with a toilet, shower, sink, mirror and bench seat in each very large room. Each was self-contained and safe/secure. This was a fantastic place. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This was a lovely RV park. Large pull-through sites, well kept, clean and shady. Management was extremely courteous and concerned that our stay would be safe and comfortable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Very clean, spacious, pull through, level, concrete lots. Very friendly park staff. Very helpful in every respect. Would recommend this park to anyone traveling in this area, without hesitation. Don't know why it is not a 10, 10, 10 rating! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Loved the large spots and the grass. Staff was great. I highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Easy on and off I-84, long pull through. Camp hosts were great. The park was clean and well maintained and it looks like they are expanding. Roads were paved and concrete pads. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Shade, grass and concrete pad for our pull through site. This camp has a lot of area that is grass land that is well maintained. The store is nice and the laundry is clean, too. The hosts were helpful. Each site has its own side yard of grass and a table. This has been the best site on our annual trip thus far. We stayed only one night, but would not hesitate to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This was the end of our maiden voyage in a new rig. We were on the road in Idaho, Wyoming, Utah and Colorado for almost three weeks. By far this is the best park that we stayed in on the entire trip. Very friendly staff, well kept both inside and out. Easy access and ample pull through sites. We highly recommend Mountain Home RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Very clean and quiet park. Park hosts are nice and take time to explain everything needed. They showed us to our spot and made sure we got hooked up. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We found this to be a great place to stay. The roads are wide,sites wide and paved,hookups very good. We had an electrical problem which turned out to be our motorhome problem but the staff was very interested in helping us.. They recommended a mobile repair service that came to the rescue. I will keep his phone number handy for sure. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is one of the very best RV parks I have seen. The sites are level, concrete, with beautiful grass between sites. The hookups were perfectly located and the staff escorted us to our site. Our grandchildren loved the modern, well kept playground. The only thing that I can think of as being a minus for this park is the lack of a pool. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Beautiful, clean, nice concrete pads with grass. The hosts were wonderful, professional, friendly and made our stay extra enjoyable. Definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is an excellent place and we have stopped many times. It is easy to access with long paved sites and well kept green grass as well as shade trees which are maturing nicely. The restroom/shower rooms are very clean and large. It is quiet and the staff are friendly. The rate reflects a GS discount. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This park has been designed and built with the motor home and 5th wheel in mind. The interior roads are blacktop and wide. The pull through sites are concrete 12' X 80' with a side patio of 8' X 15' with a picnic table and hook ups are set back as not to interfere with slide outs. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Washing of car or rig is permitted on your site. The price I listed was with Good Sam discount, but also accepted is Escapees. The park is located just off I84 exit 95, but did not hear any road noise. Would stay here next time by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We've stayed here a number of times on our way to some national parks. Always get a site, great hosts, clean restrooms, and quiet. When the trees get bigger, it will be even better. Sites are easy to get into and spacious. Would be nice to have a pool since the summers are quite hot there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This park is wonderful. This is the second time we have stayed here and both times have been great. The staff is so friendly and always ready to go the extra mile to help out. Restrooms & showers were very clean and spacious. Easy pull through spots with some shade. We WILL stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Whoever designed this park knew what RV'ers want. Friendly helpful staff. Great Wi-Fi and cable. Immaculate grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Very nice "new" park. Nice pull through sites. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Staff extremely helpful. Though close to the Interstate the noise was not a factor. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
This campground was a delight to find. It is new, spacious, and very clean. The grounds are very well maintained and groomed. Though it wasn't of interest to us, there is a playground for young children. The staff was very friendly and attentive. T hough not necessary, they led us to our site. The campground is within an easy walk to a WalMart and other businesses. The manager enthusiastically directed us to a good Chinese restaurant and later stopped by to ask about our meal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We stay here every time we pass through this area. Great park. It is always neat, clean and has inviting and super friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
The rate of $24 reflects a weekly stay of $165. This is hands down the nicest RV park in which we have ever stayed. The paved streets are about twice as wide as they need to be, the paved sites are super long, plenty wide, very level, and include a very nice-sized patio and light. The grass at each site is lush and manicured. As other reviewers have noted, the restroom/showers are individual rooms. They are immaculate and large. Upon arrival you are escorted to your site. As far as shade trees are concerned, just request a shady site and I'm sure you will be accommodated. If we are ever in this area again, we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Nice, clean park. We were here for one night on our way from Oregon to Wyoming. The sites are concrete and the spaces have plenty of room between them. I was impressed that this park holds three sites for after hour pull ins. We have not seen this in any other park in the country thus far. It was nice to pull into a spot knowing we weren't taking someone's space. We saw the owner and were told to just pay in the morning. The utilities worked great, and it's convenient to the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is a beautiful RV park that is very well maintained. Nice wide sites and long pull throughs so you do not have to unhook the toad. Toilets and showers very clean. We only stayed one night but will make a point of staying longer next time we are in the area. Friendly staff, management and campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Sometimes you pull into a park and it's immediately apparent that you're in a great place...this is one of those. Spotlessly clean, well-laid-out and carefully managed. Sites are huge, perfectly level, and clean with green grass and some distance between you and your neighbor. We stayed here twice this month. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. When we arrived after the office closed, one of the staff came out of her trailer to make sure we were welcomed and had what we needed. The park has some full-timers, but the management makes sure their sites are well-kept, so you have to look hard to see they're full-time units. Mountain Home isn't exactly a "destination" but if you need a night or two stopover on your way through, this is your spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This park looks perfect. Full hookup pull thru with WiFi and cable. Concrete sites with grass in between, perfectly placed hookups and extremely friendly staff to welcome you and guide you to your site. However, we needed a board to level and choose to not use the free Tengo WiFi. Our Verizon worked well instead. Interstate noise was noticeable at night, we needed earplugs for a good night sleep. This muted out the distant train noise as well. We would consider this place again for a stopover but not more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
We were headed back home to Oregon when the wind began blowing so strong that we decided to call it a day. We pulled into the park for a night and ended up stranded there for three days. It could have been much worse. The park is great. The sites are huge and perfectly level. The facilities are first rate. The showers are complete with private entry, sink, commode and shower stall. The management couldn't have been nicer. Not only are they friendly, they have great personalities, and because they are long-time RVers, they have great stories to tell. We left when the wind finally stopped blowing, but could have easily stayed a few more days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
We have stayed here a couple of times and the only thing different is that they are either upgrading some old sites or are adding some new ones. Check-in is easy and fun, the desk lady is funny, and they take you to your site and help you park. (Don't flirt with the lady at the desk too much as the old guy that takes you to your site is her husband and also funny.) It was quite cold and he recommended that we put water in our tanks and then pull the hose, which we did, as it had frozen solid the night before in Prosser and I had to put it away unrolled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
This campground was an unexpected gem. Near the interstate but not noisy at all. A super Walmart nearby. Cement pads with grass at sides, all RV hookups are located correctly. Private shower/washrooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. They even have a couple of after hours spots for those late arrivals. We camped here in a motorhome and will definitely stop in again on our way south next year. FYI-The management give a coupon giving 3 days for the price of two for your next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
A very nice park, very well kept. The sites are long and wide with cement pads and picnic table. The individual shower/bathrooms are excellent and always clean. My only negative comment is if you stay a week and want to add additional days, you don't get the weekly rate prorated, you're back to paying the full rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Nice and clean park. The staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed here 2 nights and will return when in the area. Has a lot of young trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
This is a very nice park, paved wide sites, grass on sides, patio with table, and very clean. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Very nice, well kept park. Lots of grassy areas with concrete spaces that are very level. Easy to get in and out. Great folks running things and escorting you to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
This is a very nice park. All the sites are cement pads and paved driveways. They are long and nice room between. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is a nice park for more than over night. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
We stayed here on our way to Oregon and on our return trip home. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again. Friendly staff and clean, well landscaped sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
This is a wonderful park, It is very clean and professionally done. We came in very late, but there were instructions for us and our site was very easy to fine. The showers were very clean and the staff were wonderful and attentive. We stayed one night. A special thanks to the staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Ditto what the previous review said except there are more bathrooms than had been stated, maybe 8 or 10, because half are on one side and the other half are back-to-back behind the first half. The trees are now big enough to provide a fair amount of shade. Although there is no dog park, there is ample room to walk your dogs since the property is large and well landscaped. Staff were friendly. At a price of $34 (Good Sam rate) it is well worth it. This is a very comfortable place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Thanks to past reviews, we picked this almost new & spotless park. A lot of care & money is going into making this a top notch spot. The trees just need to grow for extra shade. Level concrete drives & pads, full hook ups, Wifi & cable, large office room with free library, videos for sale, meeting rooms, large bath/shower rooms (yes, plural). Each of the 4 bathrooms had a toilet, vanity sink and glass door shower stall..PRIVACY at last..all for $35! And, near a super WalMart! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Paved wide level sites with green lawn. Only thing missing is shade, and it can be quite hot here in summer. Very pet friendly with good WiFi and cable TV. Easy on/off freeway and close to shopping and gas. Have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We stayed here in a 40' four slide RV with towed vehicle. Sites are long concrete with small barriers where hookups are located. We were in site 30, which was among side by side sites. We had to park as close to the patio side as possible so we could open our bay doors on the hookup side. Full hookups with 50 amp and table. Nice grass. The dips getting into and out of the site are deep and impossible to get across them without shaking the rig. Personnel are friendly and helpful. We would stay here again, but not in site 30 where over-nighters are parked next to that site, unless we were staying only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Great park located convenient but not too close to the interstate. Friendly hosts, escort to site, wide level concrete pads with beautiful grass, flowers and shade trees especially in the older section. Restrooms clean and private. Close to Wal-Mart and fuel. We planned only one night but ended up staying two. We travel frequently along I-84 and will make this a regular stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
This is a great RV park! Friendly folks in office, escorted to site, concrete pads with good hook-ups. Small shade trees and lots of good grass. Baths are all private, with sink, stool, and shower in each. Business must be good as they have expanded since last time we were here, and they were full while we were here. If they had a pool, it would merit a 10 rating. We will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This is the very best Big Rig site I've visited and I have stopped at sites all over the country. Easy in and easy out with wide connecting roads and wide, long, cement parking spots. Clean and well kept with friendly, helpful hosts. If traveling near Mountain Home, Idaho this is the place to stop. Diesel fuel and a Super Wal-Mart close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
When we started our trip that day we weren't sure how far we'd get or where we'd stop. When we got closer to Mountain Home, ID I checked the internet for local RV parks & found this one. Pleasure to work with from the initial phone call to check in to check out the next day. Beautiful, clean park with friendly, helpful staff. Doubt we'll be in that area again but will make sure to stay there if we are. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Very friendly check in and assistance to my spot for the night. Nice clean park. I rarely use the showers at an RV park but did here and I was pleased with how clean the one I used was. One thing that I especially liked about this park was the little white picket fences that hide your neighbors sewer connections, something so simple that makes a world of difference even in an overnight only and I appreciated it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is the best park we stayed at during a 6 week cross-country trip. It's well maintained and the hosts were both cordial, helpful and enthusiastic. It has the best laundry and restrooms of any park on our trip. What a luxury to have air conditioning and a TV while doing laundry, and a secure, private bath suite for showering! We hated to leave the next morning but had many miles left to reach our destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Great place to stay! Spotless and well maintained with grass between each spot. Easy in and out. Very friendly host and the nicest bathrooms/showers we have come across. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Absolutely beautiful park! Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We just stumbled in after a disastrous encounter at the KOA in this town and were so grateful for the beauty here. If you are ever in this area, STOP here! We have camped at hundreds of parks all over the U.S. and this is one of the best! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
Rate reflects a monthly rate which is very generous. Can't say enough about the management. They and the owner cares about the people. I agree with all the other comments except for the person who commented that the park was primarily for full timers. Not so. We have been here a month and the windmill project workers have departed. There are nearly 1/2 of the sites available. This park is certainly on our list for return visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
There are trees, they are just not real big yet. Restrooms and showers are real nice. Unisex with big shower stall and place to put your items. Water is very hot. Plenty of hooks, a bench and space to maneuver. The site are long. The site is paved with cement and side by side. The pavement could be wider. The sites slope at each end so you need to park rig in the middle. The park roads are asphalt and fairly wide enough for two way traffic. Didn't try the internet. Park is quiet and well maintained with site landscaping. Spent only one night on the road to other places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This is by far one of the nicest parks. Sites are level and wide and long. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay. This was our second stay here and I would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This was simply a park we used for an overnight stay. Outstanding park and employees! From check in and being led to our site by the follow me, we were very impressed. The park is like a miniature little neighborhood with concrete pads and grass. Street light poles are decorative and add to the atmosphere. Everything works great. A level concrete pad that was 80 feet long was a new one for us. Very wide streets. Easy to find off the freeway. The bathrooms were spotless and the showers excellent and private. We used the 50 amp service, checked out their cable even though we used satellite. The check in sheet even shows what their water pressure is: 65lbs. I have a water pressure gage and thought I would just see if they were correct. Exactly 65lbs. They seem to have thought of everything. We remarked that we wish we knew something that would draw us to Mountain Home because we would use this RV park in a heartbeat. If I could come up with a negative it is that if you need a swimming pool they don't have one. For us this was a perfect park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We pulled into the rv park and was pleasantly surprised to see a very nice park. Green grass all around. Sites were very nice. Concrete to park on with nice grass on both sides of parking. Sites are quite large and that was so nice after parking in narrow sites. Sites are very level and long. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a nice visit with them. If we are in the area again and need a site for the night, will definitely stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
I agree with everything stated recently about the park. This is the fourth year in a row that we have stopped here. My only negative observation is that the park has gradually been turning itself from an RV resort, into a trailer park. Most sites are filled with permanent residents and only a handful of sites remain for travelling RV'ers. This will cause us to look elsewhere on our next time through Idaho. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Great campground. We were doing a one night stop over. Rate reflects discounts. Great sites, great cable, great WI-Fi, great check in. What more is there? We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is our third time back to this park. It is an excellent park, with fully paved roads and spaces that are level and clean. Small grassy areas for each site with a table. Friendly staff met us as we arrived. Close to the freeway but no freeway noise. Wi-Fi is reliable and our satellite works well. Some large open areas for our dog to walk. Just an all around nice place to stay for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Site 8; $33; +7 clean, wide concrete pads, manicured grass; -3 little shade, and windy, plus the sprinklers are so close to the pads that they had to be turned off so the inside of the basement storage compartments did not get soaked when opened. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
A really great place to stop and rest. We were stopping for one night on the way home but stayed for three. Long cement pads, grass in between sites, and a fence panel blocking utilities from neighbors. Very friendly staff. I will plan my trips to stop here when passing this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Easy off/on the freeway. This is a newer park and it shows. It is excellent in every way. Wide streets and easy turns, big sites, level concrete, and grass. It has all services (elect, cable, etc. ) to include modern hook ups. Very friendly staff and they even drive you to the site and help you align. Perfect location if you wanted to do some day trips from the city. A pool might have been appreciated, but because of the number of days per year of use we can see why they don't have one. Would stop again any time in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Meticulous park. Slabs & lots of space between, with grass and white fencing for hookups (don't have to view your neighbors equipment). Each site has small lamppost and picnic table. Well thought out park. Off hwy and no noise. Huge book exchange! Not exactly a nature park but a nice relief. Cable TV with loads of channels, including music. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Sites are very long and mostly level. The grounds, sites, and facilities are well maintained. One of the work campers must have been in the middle of a bad day because my wife described her as grumpy. I-84 is 3000 ft away and is slightly elevated from the RV Park. But surprisingly is not noisy. However, the train traffic, which is located in town one mile away can occasionally be heard. Price reflects a weekly rate. No recycling is offered. Wi-Fi was OK until our last day when it really slowed down. The park is adding at least 20 new sites. We had to exit through the construction area on a newly packed temporary gravel road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
An excellent park handy to the interstate. Kept very clean with plenty of room between sites. Sites are level, concrete and have a picnic pad and tables with each site. Plenty of water pressure, Tengo internet (very fast and free), has everything a traveller needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Great park. Was very surprised how nice it was. Very nice staff. Sites are huge, would not have to unhook if you didn't need to. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
The reception person was somewhat grumpy and curt. I didn't receive a proper receipt so I don't know if I received the Good Sam discount or not. The sites are paved, but the park is somewhat like a new subdivision. We were about 2 blocks away from the wash house which made for quite a hike even though there were empty spaces much closer. The park is very close to a full service Walmart for groceries, etc. The Wi-Fii was spotty at best. There were no proper towels or soap in the shower/restroom, but the showers were big and clean. There was no dish washing station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
One of the nicest parks we've stayed at. Incredibly well maintained, large roomy sites with a sense of privacy, and friendly staff. We only stayed one night, as we were passing through the area, but we would definitely use this park as a base camp if we were exploring the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
We stayed in this park two nights. The staff was very gracious and friendly. A staff person showed us to our site. The sites were all level, widely-spaced and very clean. When we travel through Idaho again, we will definitely make it a point to stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
A beautiful campground. The sites are very wide. We were very pleased with everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Great park, friendly owners,VERY clean. Will stay here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
One of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Large concrete spaces, convenient hook up sites, quiet atmosphere & awesome management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This park has huge sites with long pull through sites and wide spaces between sites. It is very well maintained and has a very helpful and friendly staff. It is still growing with an area laid out for additional sites. It is quiet with little road noise. This is definitely the best park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
We stay here, at least once a year. It is a very clean and friendly park, with very long pull-thru sites, and a couple that are "buddy" sites. It is walking distance to Walmart and fast food. Within the park what is not concrete (pads) or asphalt (roads), is grass, with the exception of a new area being developed on the west side of the property. The pads are very wide, including under the RV's as well as full length beside them, and each pad has a very nice picnic table. We absolutely will go back there, in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
First class park. All paved with level concrete pads. Bathrooms were immaculate. Each (8 total) had a shower, toilet and sink with private door to outside. Very nice quiet setting. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This is a fairly new park that it still being built. The sites are very long and quite wide. The office staff was very helpful and the whole atmosphere of the park is cheerful. The park is very well maintained and the whole staff was quite friendly and cheerful. This is one of the best parks I've been in and when it is finished will be truly a top line park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a nice park as other reviewers have reported. The reason that I gave it a lower rating is because they have started trying to get away from accepting credit cards. They now charge more for payment by credit card than for cash. This may not be a big issue to some or when you are only staying one night, but it would be a pain if staying for a week. Virtually every other RV park accepts credit cards at the same rate as other forms of payment, and so should this one. We have been regular customers since they opened, and we will probably start checking for other parks to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Absolutely great park. Super long sites that will accommodate any length set up. Some of the greatest staff on check-in that we have run across. This is a newer park with plenty of grass, concrete parking pads and patios. The park is also adding more sites. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
My destination was only 70 miles further, but after reading the reviews on here I had to check it out. It's one of the best laid out RV parks I have seen. It's clean & water pressure is fantastic. The sites have 12' wide LEVEL concrete pads and each has a wider concrete area with a picnic table. There is green grass (well groomed) the length of the pull throughs. Did I mention that the pull throughs are long enough for a 40' MH with Toad and you can still have room at both ends for dancing if needed. The staff are some of the greatest. I was led to my site and then he checks the electrical box and actually plugged me in. I asked him where I could find a car wash for my Toad and he said I could wash it right at my site. There is still work in progress for more sites. The shade trees are still small enough to not have to worry about Sat. reception. The WIFI is great and they also have cable TV with about 56 channels. The roads are paved. Wal-Mart is just up the street. This park will be on my stop list when ever we are this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
We camped in this Good Sam park overnight but could have stayed much longer. It is a beautiful park with level concrete sites surrounded by grass and plants. New electric boxes, full hookups, many pull throughs with lots of room to maneuver and excellent Wi-Fi. The camp hosts on duty were so helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We have stayed here several times and like this park. It will be very nice when the trees are mature. They have cement pads and a paved roadway. Watch out for the plovers as they are frequently around with their nests which are on the ground. This last visit we were given a spot that would allow us easy access to leave. The problem with this spot, and several others, is they have a significant drop off in front which prevented us from taking that easy access out. I would ask for another spot if shown to one of these in the future. The reason for the problem is they are expanding the park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Large very friendly and clean park. Upon check in we were escorted to our site. The sites are all cement pads surrounded by grass. Facilities are spotless. Price for what is provided is very fair. Easy to access from several directions, Wal-Mart, Pilot fuel, and other providers are in the immediate area. Full hookups include Wi-Fi and cable TV. Everything works, which is rare in any RV park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very nice park. Lovely entry way. Grassy spots with plenty of space between them. Very convenient. Friendly, clean park. We would recommend for a longer stay since it is so nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This is a fantastic RV Park. Nice level, wide concrete pads with grass and trees on both sides. The showers are very clean and updated. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is a very nice park with a beautiful entrance drive. We have been here before and will return the next time we are in the area. The price quotes is Good Sam for a full hookup 50 amp site. You park on a long concrete pad, and there is a table at each site. Watch out for the front row. The access road on the front is not done so there is a several inch drop from the pad to the gravel road. We were told to back out of the pull through. Also it can get very windy here, so watch your awnings. Managers are nice. It is quiet but not too far to Wal-Mart or the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is one of the finest parks we have ever used. Stay here if you can. Sites are level concrete pads with finely mowed grass and a small white fence in your "yard" for the full hookup. Immaculate laundry, grounds, and store. Very friendly, including three site dedicated to late arrivals. All pull through sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a beautiful park with all paved streets, level concrete pads, nice lawn for each site, and very easy to access, pull-through sites. While shade is sparse, there are trees in every site and they are growing so that will improve each year. The entry is exceptionally attractive and the pack does not fall short of what you would expect from the entry. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is just far enough from the interstate to be away from road noise, yet has excellent access. There is a Wal-Mart just up the street and several choices of where to get fuel. For the price this park is outstanding! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Nice clean park. Paved spaces with shade trees. Nice folks running the park. Near Wal-Mart and Petro truck stop. But well away from the Interstate. Wi-Fi is free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
Great park that will be even better when the trees grow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Love this RV park but they are using Tengo Internet (grrrr) and we will by pass this park because of this internet service...we find it very poor. I gave a message to the manager about getting another Internet service. nice people in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
We loved this campground! The pull throughs were more than adequate for our 63ft total length, and the staff are welcoming and helpful. The sites are concrete, level and very spacious with manicured lawns in between each site. We will definitely be back again and plane to stay for much longer than one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
I found this park to have very large sites, both in width and depth. It is conveniently located and has easy access to the sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a fairly new park and has planned additions. It was a very nice experience and I would certainly return here. They have a Return Visit Certificate that has a discount for return visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
This is a well-run park with very friendly staff. A nice playground is available for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
I really like this park. It's clean, neat, and orderly, well laid out, with concrete pads and curbs, thoughtfully planned utility area, and very nice owners and hosts that make you feel right at home. The only thing that prevented my giving this a 10 was the lack of sand, surf, and palm trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Even though we arrived after office hours and it was cold and dark, the host came out to greet us, and helped us choose a site. The spaces are large, level, and easy to get into. The park is always immaculate, and the people are friendly and helpful. I would have rated this a 10 if they had more shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
I'm not sure that I have ever given a 10 to a RV park. This one is amazing. The sites are concrete and have extra room to park your car. They are about the widest and the longest sites that we have ever been in. In addition, there is lush green grass. You get a nice picnic table too. I would heartily recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Very nice, quiet park with easy access off I-84. Convenient to stores and restaurants. Extra long paved sites with lots of grass and some trees. Paved roads within park. High water pressure so suggest using regulator. Individual restrooms with shower, toilet, and vanity sink with counter space. Large, clean laundry room. Be sure to stroll through the rose garden near entrance to park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
This is a nice park. The couple who run it were very friendly. Everything I saw was spotlessly clean, although I didn't use the restrooms. Each site has a small lawn and picnic table and street light. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
The best campground of our 6 week trip. Nice, level sites, with real lawn (not just green stuff), and clean private shower/restrooms. The couple that manages the park are great too. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This is a beautiful park: very well maintained, lots of room between sites, lots of grass, nice level concrete pads and patios, hosts were very helpful and friendly, and away from the freeway. The park is easy to find and enter. We would definitely stay here again. This is truly a gem in the desert. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Access to the park was great, the park itself was great in my opinion. No campfires, cement pads, long pads, level pads, grass in between the wide spaces and all very clean. It was not "cheap" but it was not expensive for what we had. If are ever in the area again we would stay here. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Easy access off I-84, Wal-Mart and a few stores and restaurants within half a mile. Very nice park, quiet with spacious, long, level, pull-throughs. Nice laundry room, 6 washers and 8 dryers. Nice individual restrooms and showers. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Our Verizon cell and aircard worked good, and so did their internet. Utilities all worked well and good cable TV. I would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Grass and trees at each site. Paved sites and streets, just off the interstate. If you're looking for a more pastoral setting, choose the KOA in town. But if you don't mind a large park with rigs lined up in rows, you'll find grass and trees between sites plus a table. Pets are welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Spotless RV park and very nicely laid out with lots of room per pad. Very friendly staff and secured, clean showers. Very good WiFi throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This is a new park that is conveniently located about a mile off the freeway. All sites have a 12' parking slab with grass between the more than adequately wide spaces. Whoever designed this park used their head. It is completely fenced other than the access road and the staff are friendly and lead you to your space. There is a Pilot truck stop at the Interstate Exit. Wi-Fi is strong and there is no highway noise. Great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is a great park. Long sites, staff very friendly, quiet, wide paved roads. Utilities work great, good water pressure. Excellent cable TV, we did not use their Wi-Fi. Our rate reflects the weekly rate. One thing I would recommend for a motorhome staying for a week is not to stay in the row of spaces next to the new construction. They are great places; but, I like to have my window shades up and did not like looking out my front windows directly at dirt. It is perfect for 5th wheels whose front windows face directly into the park vs. into the construction. When the construction is completed, it will also be great for MH staying for more than a night or 2. Restaurant at Carmela Winery excellent: we sat on the deck and really enjoyed watching the many hummingbirds. Nice scenery going to and from. Also the Bruneau Dunes are worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We overnighted here based on previous reviews. This is an outstanding park, well run, well maintained and very quiet. The entry is a treed, landscaped divided road that reminds me of the entry to some of the grand Southern Plantations. They do have playground equipment, but thank goodness it was at the end of the park, and was not in use. All paved streets, level concrete sites, large metal picnic tables, and some of the most lush grass I've ever seen in an RV park between the extra wide sites. They are adding more sites and have planted more trees in the newer sites. One of the best parks we have been in lately. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
It has been 3 years since we last stayed here and we spent 3 days here over 2 different stops. I still understand all the rave reviews, but still can not rate this park higher than an 8 without a pool. From my talks with the work campers, the owners have make a conscious decision to NOT have a pool. That way the park's regular customers (mainly retirees and older couples) do not have to put up with the noise, etc., that would come from having a pool that would make the park appeal to families and younger travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This park is always a pleasure to stay at. The sites are very long and perfectly level. The grass is green and very well manicured. I asked to wash the bugs off the front of my rig and they told me to feel free to wash the entire rig if I wanted to, no extra charge. We have stayed here before and will always stay here when in the area. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is without question the way an RV park should be designed. It is a wonderful park, with spacious paved sites with adjacent space for a toad or tow vehicle. The utilities are perfectly placed. The staff is helpful and friendly, and there are very few permanent/long-term residents that we could discern. It is popular for overnight as it near the interstate (minimal noise), with a Wal-Mart and truck stop at the same exit. We usually reserve a 10 for the best destination parks. We most definitely will continue to return each time we overnight through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
The way this park was designed, it ought to be a model for all RV parks. Long, wide paved spaces. Large lawn between sites. Good paved roads. Meets all our criteria. Only shortcoming is lack of shade, but a lot of trees have been planted and shade is coming up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is one of the top 5 RV parks we have ever stayed in. A relatively new park every detail has been thoughtfully planned out. Large level sites with long pull throughs. Close to I-84 but very faint traffic noise. Thee hookups are placed where they need to be. The Wi-Fi works excellent once signed in. We have stayed here for the past three years and have never been disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This is a very nice RV Park about 0.7 miles from exit 95 of Interstate 84 but far enough away from the highway to avoid the noise. Beautifully landscaped entrance and large concrete sites surrounded by manicured grass lawns. Plenty of room for the largest RVs and two parking spaces for tow vehicle or toad. Free wi-fi and cable TV throughout the park. Immature trees do not provide much shade but do not block satellite reception. Paved interior roads. Large immaculate laundry at reasonable rates. If this park had a pool, it would definitely rate a 10. Monthly rate is $350 - less than $12 a day. This includes the first $50 of electricity use. At the current electric rate, this will include almost 900 kilowatt-hours or 30 kwhr a day. This should be more than enough for all but the most power hungry customers. If you need more electricity, you pay the difference. Of course, for those paying the daily rate, all electricity is included. Mountain Home is a great home base for visiting the sights of southern Idaho. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Lots of overnighters due to it's location close to the interstate. Very clean, pretty park. Wi-Fi works good, cable TV works good. Sites are level concrete with stable power. This is THE place to stay if you are visiting the Mountain Home area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is a new campground, close to I-84 yet without road noise. There is an active railroad track close by, but we only heard the train once at 5 AM. Helpful front office staff. Spacious sites. Good WiFi and CATV. Would stop again if traveling on I-84. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
It's funny how people view parks differently. We had a very positive experience here. The roads are paved and easily navigable, and the pads are concrete. Our site was level and we had good cell service, Wi-Fi and satellite. There was also robust cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is a beautifully designed RV park. The entrance has a beautiful rose garden. The management is very friendly and helpful. The cement pads are off set so that the rigs are not side by side. The sites are pull thru and very roomy. The only drawback is that they have Tengo Wi-Fi (free). Tengo is never very reliable. Our suggestion would be to get a site close to either end of the park as that is where the Wi-Fi towers are. They allow washing of rigs at this park which is a big plus. Would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
We choose this park when going through this area. Really not another RV park of this class in this part of the state, although there are cheaper parks. We are willing to pay a small premium for the excellent facilities. Had good Wi-Fi, Verizon and clean, with good laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We stay at this park any time we're traveling through this area. It has easy access to the freeway without the road noise and the park itself is nearly perfect in every way. Very large level sites, squeaky clean facilities, nice landscaping that is well tended and friendly staff that escorts you to your site. And if you must go shopping, Wal Mart is across the street! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Very clean park in all respects. We have stayed here twice in the past five years and have not been disappointed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites are easy to get in and out of. Close to the freeway, and a Wal-Mart as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Nice new park with wide, long sites for big rigs and lots of space between sites with nicely manicured lawns. Parking spaces next to some of sites for tow vehicle. Has picnic tables at each site. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. One of the nicer new parks we have been to lately. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Located conveniently within walking distance of a newer Wal-Mart, a medical clinic, several types of fueling stations. This park is very neat, very, very clean! People are friendly and helpful. We had a leak in our refrigerator water line and were given the name of a guy who comes out to do repairs. The repair guy came out first thing in the morning and did the repair for minimal money and was very pleasant. There is a very nice, new playground area for the kiddies, all fenced and clean and several new spaces being added. Upon arrival and sign in, one of the managers in a cart, led us to our spot and we were pleasantly surprised! All concrete pads and we were able to have a very large pull-through spot and didn’t have to unhook the tow car. We were only here for the night, so that was perfect. The facilities were exceptionally clean. Not a place we would want to spend an entire vacation due to the lack of ambiance, but perfect for an overnighter. The park is very near Mountain Home AFB, but it was quiet all night. We heard a few jets going over when we first got there, in the evening, but they were not close and only a distant noise. Great for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We stayed for a week and were greatly impressed. The sites are paved and level. There is a wide grassy area between each site, as wide as many state or national parks. The restrooms, showers, and laundry were immaculate. The owner and hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a very nice park, with accommodating, friendly owners and immaculate facilities. They have a variety of sites: back-in, pull-through, and buddy sites (so people traveling together can be side-by-side and door-to-door). There was a problem with our reservation when we arrived but the park host corrected it quickly and without fuss. We were here for a small rally and the facilities were great. The landscaping needs to mature (the park is fairly new and still under construction in some areas) but the entry is beautiful and I expect the rest of the park to match it in time. Meanwhile, there is no impediment to satellite service as the trees are still fairly short. The sites are large concrete pads, some with picnic tables on a concrete apron -- great for setting up a grill or having a group for dinner or happy hour. It would be a "ten" except for the glitch in our reservations (I think it was the park host who made the mistake, not the owners); if I could give a 9.5, that would be my rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a nice campground. It has paved streets and sites. We were escorted to our site and maneuvering was easy. It has a camp store for those things you forgot. The Wi-Fi worked well. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This was a wonderful campground. Very new. Paved streets, cement pads, with young trees and grass in between sites. Wi-Fi was great and so was the cable. Managers/owners were extremely friendly and very accommodating. Escorted to our site. We really wish there was more to do in Mountain Home, ID because this would be a great place to spend some time. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
I do not remember ever giving a park a 10 before! This place rates an 11. All sites are concrete and irrigated grass. The sites are 30 x 80. Clean Clean Clean. You can wash the rig, they don't care, since they use water for the grass anyway. The bath house and restrooms were spotless and the laundry was just as clean. They give a discount for Good Sam, but then if you come back, they have a coupon on the park directory page that you can turn in for an additional 5%, so we stayed again on the way home. Add this stay, if your on your way anywhere near! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
A great place to stop: the staff is friendly and helpful. I plan on staying longer the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Construction began in 2005 and is ongoing but is done offseason. The owners have provided wide, long and level sites with grass islands between containing electric, water & sewer at every site. The staff is friendly and helpful. The laundry is immaculate with five washers/six dryers. We would have enjoyed a hot tub or pool but believe that may be on the long-range plan. It is easy to get off the highway but very quiet. We wish all parks were like this!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This is a nice stopping point along I-84 (very close and easy access), with level concrete pads, and well placed utility connections. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the grounds have nice grassy areas with modest trees for shade, which helps to minimize a “parking lot” appearance. The showers/restrooms are very clean, well designed, heated, and overall are very nice. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Clean, friendly. Great for Big Rigs/ Pull thrus. Near Shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a very nice park. Well kept, and the staff is very friendly. There is not a lot of shade right now, but there will be. That will only add to the park. They have wide, level pull thru sites and a very wide grassy area between sites. The utilities and cable are all good. It is a quiet park. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a beautiful, well planned RV park. Sites are very large, level concrete pads separated by large grassy strips, about the largest grassy separation strips I've ever seen. Shade trees are planted and growing rapidly. Each site has cable TV and wi-fi is accessible throughout the park. Staff is very friendly and helpful, all streets are wide, level and nicely paved. The only reason I didn't give this park a big 10 is because they don't have a pool. Other than that, this would be a tough park to beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a fairly new RV park, with all the amenities except no swimming pool. Beautiful rose garden on the way into the park, and nice roomy, level spaces with plenty of pull thrus. The park hosts were very friendly and warned us about the sprinkler system, which would be an issue if it were going off when you were either pulling in or pulling out. You can see the park from the highway because of the bright red roof on the clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
I don't give a "10" often, but this is one nice park and it deserves it. Super friendly staff, big rig friendly with concrete pads and patios. Lush green grass between sites that aren't crowded together. Well done! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$13
This is one of the friendliest and most acommadating parks that we have ever visited. Everything neat,clean and the few rules are very common sense. Wide streets, long pullthroughs, well laid out hookups. Good cel signal and free wi-fi worked very well. Water was also very soft. Nice town with super Walmart close by. We stayed several months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This is the nicest park I've ever stayed at. The staff are very, very friendly, informative and helpful. They escorted to site, and helped with setting up. Very knowledgeable of local attractions. All sites are concrete, long pull throughs, some side by side, but still large enough that you don't feel crowded. Interior roads are paved. Security is very good. Within walking distance of restaurants, Wal-Mart, shops, fuel and town. Close to I-84, but quiet, no road noise. A very nice park/resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This RV park is beautiful. Then entrance was well manicured and the staff was excellent. The sites were well planned and roomy. The pads could accommodate up to 100 ft. The roads are wide and easy to maneuver. The trees are new but placed in a way that as they mature they will not block satellite reception. The restrooms and showers are clean. Additionally, they have a great store. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Beautiful entrance nearly as nice as Oasis Las Vegas. This rivals Paso Robles RV in the central CA coast, better sites here though. Great hosts, limited store, but Walmart Super Center is down the street. Lovely grass and all trees are away from your rig. We were escorted to a sight that was set for a mid-sewer hookup, the one next door is rear sewer hookup, nice touch. Very long staggered sites, level too. Fast, free, wi-fi. Distant train whistles, I love it, not close enough to wake you up. Nothing to the rear of the park but open hills that I can see. Exit 95, then south a hlf mile and left into the park. This is the place to stay East of Boise for resort style camping for $29 withh Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
As the other reviewers stated, this is a beautiful clean park. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The sites are huge, with nice concrete parking pads and small concrete patios. I had only one disappointment, and I will take part of the blame for that. We were escorted to our site, which turned out to be a side by side site. As you probably realize this puts the driver's sides of two adjacent rigs very close together. I HATE side by side sites. I should have asked for a different site (many others were available), but I didn't. So, if you don't want a side by side site, just tell them ahead of time, and I am sure you will be accommodated. The park location is excellent, just far enough off the interstate that noise is not a problem. We enjoyed walking to the Wal Mart, about .3 miles away. We visited this park over the Memorial Day weekend, thinking that it was not the sort of park to attract families on a holiday weekend. We were right! It was wonderfully peaceful! Another big plus, is that washing of rigs is permitted. The water is soft enough that water spotting was not a problem. The laundry room was the nicest we have encountered in 25 years of RVing and nearly 4 years of full timing. Very clean, with reasonably priced machines, and a television. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
Best Baths in the USA!!! They are individual rooms with sink, stool, and shower and are lockable and spotless!! Pull throughs are very long concrete pads and have grass between sites. Lots of space between sites. The park has low night lights that don't shine in your windows at night. The owner, was here on a Sunday, and that impressed me. Beautiful landscaping over the long entrance from street, with big trees here. Will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a beautiful park. Well maintained, clean showers and large laundry facilities. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. It is easy access to I-84. Grocery shopping near by along with restaurants. Staff is great. Great long cement pull through pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
"Would you like to face east or west?" "Would you like this or that?" Oh my, lots of questions! But these camp hosts just want to make sure you get the spot that is best for you! The thing that tickled me the most was the camp host was very tactful about saying, "We DO let you wash RV's here." I had come through a snow storm in Wyoming and had a very dirty RV. Other RV's in this park were very clean and shiny, so I washed my RV! They probably run a "tight ship" here. The rate I am showing is the rate before taxes and discounts. I don't like to give 10's, but this park deserves a 10! This is a beautiful park! I got a personal escort to my site, and help setting up. The host also had a nice brochure showing what was available around Mountain Home. Nice paved spaces, with plenty of room for tow cars. The slots have a large width of grass for "spacing" between RV's. The water faucets are wrapped and insulated for wintertime use. The park has high water pressure and it is highly suggested that you use a regulator. Restrooms/showers/laundry area were shiny and clean! There are four showers, and each is in a private, code locked room. Wi-Fi worked great, you get a "coupon code" that is good for 24 hours. Cable TV had a good selection of channels. The park is a nice, brisk walk down from a very nice Wal-Mart, and there is a good Chinese restaurant next door. This is a good park for full-timers if you can handle Idaho winters. Or, it's a very nice stop over on your way, along Interstate 84. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Read the below reviews while on the road and decided to go for this one for a night stopover. Chose it for the main reason that it is so easily accessible from the I-84 - it is less than half a mile from the off ramp. Greeted by very friendly owners who made everything very easy - was even escorted in to a late arrival berth which are located close to the office building. Took a pull through spot which was much longer than the 60ft we needed. Hookups new and in convenient placement. Decent wide spaces with good room between RVs. Access roads nice and wide too. Only facilities I used was Wifi which worked fine. Shop does need to be better stocked as reported below...plenty of shelf space with only a few items stretched along it! Ice cream freezer and drinks fridge. Attractions brochures, TV and couches. Nice, new, clean, friendly RV park. Highly recommended for a stopover but great too I'd imagine for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Very clean park. Great restrooms (free showers, too). The playground was great for my 4 young kids. The large concrete pads are level, the staff is nice. Wal-Mart is only .3 mile away. But we probably won't be back. This is why: There is only 1 grill in the whole place, and it's 3' off the ground. No roasting marshmallows here. The grassy areas don't allow for tents. There is no game room or other recreation on site - the only thing for kids to do is the playground. No pool table, swimming, etc. The on-site store is really bare. This could easily be fixed, but it looks empty and lifeless. A campground like this one with little outdoor recreation needs a good cluhouse. No such luck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This RV park is a wonderful park in Mountain Home. They have very friendly people who are quite helpful. They are fixing things up and do not have all the sites up and running. There is a beautiful entrance with plenty of roses. They need more shade and then they will get a "10" from me! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This was our favorite park on this trip. The sites are super and the staff was very friendly. The laundry area was very clean. The only reason we did not give them a 10 was the lack of a pool. After some other parks we had a new appreciation for this place on our trip home. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
What a wonderful park. One of the cleanest parks I've ever seen. The owner is working very hard to improve any and all problems. Far enough from the Interstate to not be noisy but close enough to the town to explore. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. You get one free bag of ice per day. The WiFi was very strong. I'd go back in a minute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
We have been RVing for about 15 yrs, full time since June 1, 2008. This park is one of the cleanest we have every been in. It is so clean, that we thought the washers & dryers were new (they are 5 yrs old), and the washers are only $1.25 per load...we've paid as much as $2.50 per load. There are shade trees, but they are still young, and don't provide much shade yet. The grounds are well maintained, and the road leading into the park is beautifully landscaped. The hosts are very friendly and very helpful. They have a large room in the office that has books, TV, tables for people to visit. On Sat mornings, they have a get-together to visit, have coffee, chit-chat, etc. A great idea for meeting other campers. We will be back when we are in the area, and will definitely recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Very nice park, friendly staff. Wide sites, cement, grassy areas between sites. I really liked the little fences that hide the neighbors hookups. I don't know why more campgrounds don't do that. We wished we could have stayed there more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Very friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable stay and will definitely be back. Lots of room between sites and enough room for tow vehicle in length of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This is a great park...very user friendly, super staff, very clean and well kept. They're very receptive to visitors at your campsite. We booked for a month, so I can't absolutely verify the daily rate. The wi-fi is free and is an excellent system...way better than some I've had to pay to access. We would very definitely recommend this park to anyone coming thru this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
This RV Park is the ultimate in luxury, the sites are wide and the longest I have ever camped, the staff are friendly and even take the time to escort you to your site, toilets/showers are extremely clean and looked brand new, check out the TV in the laundry, the wi-fi connection is strong and very fast, across the road from the park is a Wal-Mart Super centre, just outside the park gates is a really nice Chinese restaurant, a few door along is a lube shop where we were able to get our class C motor home serviced at a very reasonable cost. if you're travelling with friends, check out the buddy sites, we booked in for one night and stayed three nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This is what an RV Resort should be. If there was anything to down rate this park, we could not find it, and if we had the staff would have fixed it right away and thanked us for letting them know. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Even with the new sites being built this place is nice. This is our 2nd visit and if we come by this way again we will stay for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
The park is relatively new; in fact some additional areas are under construction. Spaces are generous, concrete pads with well maintained grassy areas. Pads are level. The park would rate a 10 once construction is complete and the trees are more mature. Cable TV is good, and WiFi is the best we’ve experienced in an RV park. This is a good stopping point while traveling through Idaho, with easy access to I-84. There is a Wal-Mart Supercenter nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
In my three years of full timing I have never stayed at a nicer, more beautiful park. Wonderful grass. Wide spacing. Gorgeous entry. This is a park I will seek out whenever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Brand new park. Most beautiful we have seen in 2 years of full-timing. Has everything, including view. Right across the street from a brand new Wal-Mart. Staff are friendly and the grounds are immaculate. They are continually adding new spaces and all are pull-throughs! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
While I agree with most of the positive comments on this park, it does have flaws. Two have already been mentioned: Mosquitoes - they need to do some heavy duty spraying. No shade - many of us will not be RVing 20 years from now when the trees might be big enough to shade an RV. My main complaint is the lack of a pool. This area is typically 90+ from early June through mid August and has already had numerous 100+ days this summer. I would have rather seen them initially build a pool than spend thousands on the "awesome" entrance landscaping and design. Comfort and fun beat pretty in my book. Also, the "across the street" Wal-mart is about a half mile walk because you can't walk straight from the park - you have to walk out the entrance and down the road about 500 yards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is a really nice park. We used this as an overnighter. The park really does have almost everything that you would want, but shade. Okay, this is a new park, and in time shade will occur. The main problem here is MOSQUITOS. They are prolific, and they have West Nile Virus here. The owners are really nice people and really do their best to make you feel very welcome. This place is spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
This park is beautiful!! The entrance alone is awesome. A beautiful waterfall greets you along with rose gardens. The entrance is larger than a lot of parks! The thing that we really liked is they had late arrival spots right in the front so they wouldn't disturb the other guests. There were lampost at each site along with wide grassy spaces and picnic tables. The wifi actually worked!! There is a playground for kids and the ice is free. At least the first bag is, and 50 cents after that. The staff is friendly and they escort you to your spot and help with hooking up if you need it. They are adding another 25 spots and have room to expand more if needed. Too bad this isn't a destination park. We would have stayed more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This is a new park--very friendly management. Clean, wonderfully quiet and very generous spaces. We're here for the month and have been made to feel very welcome. Wi-fi is free and definitely a big consideration when choosing where to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This is still a new park and has got to be one of the best on I-84. Sites are large. Thought was put into the design of the place and it works. There is even an LCD HD TV in the laundry. Two club houses and staff that treats you like family. The only sounds you hear are the birds. We wish every park could be like this one at this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
The park is very new, but it is a wonderful park. Very clean, and the streets are paved, and the sites have sod. The showers are new, and so big. It is wonderful. Staff is very helpful. When you sign in they escort you to your site. Laundry has new washers and dryers with a flat screen TV in there. Very Very clean. We would definitely go back there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
About a mile off I-84. We drove by it twice before we finally saw the entrance. Nice paved sites. No shade, trees are small. Nice Bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Very nice park. Doesn't have a workout room which is important to me. We were only going to overnight but ended up staying 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
This RV park is excellent. The showers are wonderful. You actually get a shower with a sink. They were very clean. I normally don't use the shower facilities when we camp but I did at this RV Park. I will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
This is a new park and still has room to grow. Very quiet area. Very clean. Friendly staff. One minor drawback was they only had one picnic table per 2 RV sites. Okay when they aren't full as when we were there but could be a hassle when full. They had WiFi which is alway great for those of us that can't live without our computer. Overall a very nice atmosphere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
This RV park is still under construction and does not yet have restrooms and showers finished yet. According to the park host the owner is going to have an indoor pool and additional RV sites. The park has only been open for a year and is still in its infancy stages. The host met us as we came in and rode his bike to guide us to our site, then helped us back in to our space. I thought he was just bored but then the next camper came in and he did the same. How is that for assistance. The host and his wife were very nice and helpful. We had drove for 10 hours and did not have reservations and this REV park was a welcome site. I am picky about where we stay and this place (even though still under construction) was a welcome site. Greenbelt in between each space, level cement pads with full hookups, pull thru for the big rigs and back in for us little guys. Brand new play ground, very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com