223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle M-Outdoor World was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (717) 872-4651
CGID6202

Circle M-Outdoor World

Camp Information
Sites
337
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   2   7   7   4   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Rate reflects TT member rate. Site not real level, took 3 boards to level, hook ups good,campground well kept. Saw sites that were closed the last time we were here and were repaired and back for use, staff was helpful and very friendly. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$58
Very expensive park with a multitude of add-on fees e.g. "resort fee" of $3/day, WIFI $5.95/day, cable TV $3/day in addition to their already overpriced site fee of $53/day or in our case $58/day for a holiday. On top of all the fees you will be approached to join Thousand Trails at least once during your visit. Campsites are chosen after you begin the check-in process. They'll tell you to go and pick out a site and return to finalize. Our site was still filthy from the previous tenants, beer cans, cigarette butts, candy wrappers etc. At these prices you would expect much better but you won't get it. Even though the gal in the office stated that Encore Resorts no longer owned the park, the salesperson who tried to sign us up for Thousand Trails stated that the owner has stayed the same. It seems that all the parks in the Lancaster area are owned by the same corp. so the prices are high at all of them. We would not return. This park would have potential if it were run properly but as in much of our experience in RVing, higher prices are not indicative of better parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
TTN rate. Wi-Fi costs by the day. Cable TV costs by the day (way too expensive). HDTV draws 10 or 12 channels including major networks. Ammenites are fairly clean and well maintained. The entry road, from the welcome center into the CG, is a tree covered tunnel but with enough room to clear. "D" section is pretty much open enough to negotiate with a large RV and all sites are back-in. 3-point hookups with 50AMP. Leveling requires the use of some blocks on the low side but it isn't extreme. In "D" section there is plenty of room between sites and most are gravel with tables and campfire rings. The par 3 pitch and putt is okay and the mini-golf is under cover near the pool. Approaching the CG requires some concentration. Don't listen to the GPS for it will try to take you .3 of a mile beyond the entrance and out into the corn fields. Coming in from the north the entrance is clearly marked, but it is on a hill and in a curve so caution is required to make the left turn (almost a U-turn) into the CG. The sites on the Conestoga River are okay, all 2-point hookups (no sewer) but when the river rises after a heavy rain there can be flooding to deal with in some of those sites. We would return if in the area in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Mostly small sites, with many not very level. Shaded sites are few and far between. Site selection is a free for all - you have to drive around and hope you can get a site with the hookups you need. Tents were allowed on full hook up sites. WI-FI wasn't free like most campgrounds we have visited, nor is the cable free either, which really didn't matter since it wasn't working anyway. There seemed to be a fair amount of crime when we were there. Neighbors on one side had a phone and watch stolen at the pool, while the neighbors on the other side heard of several crimes being committed. Police presence was very noticeable. The amenities were plentiful, but they were somewhat shabby and in need of upkeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$3
This park has a lot going for it and could be a premier resort with a little "TLC." There is decent tree coverage in some of the areas, and there is so much to do here rain or shine! Loved the indoor pool, hot tub, and water playground. The mini-golf is also under a roof, which was nice in rainy weather, however it is in desperate need of maintenance. The game room is large, and there is an equipment room to check out games and sporting equipment, which was great. But the sites are very, very close (no room between them at all) and need to be leveled. We saw some units with multiple cinder blocks under just one or two jacks to level up! You have to drive around and choose your own site, and they won't guarantee that you'll find 3-point hook up, even if that's what you requested when you reserved. Some of the roads are difficult for maneuvering a larger trailer (29'), and we couldn't make the turn around on one turnaround and damaged our awning in the trees. We would not have gone there if the camp map had indicated that the road before that, where we wanted to turn, was one way in the opposite direction. Now we know better, and we will stay here one more time since we purchased a season pass for this year, but we will not renew or go back once our pass expires. Putting this in the category of "you get what you pay for." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Nice park, but sites were difficult to get into and not level. I had to put my front tires and leveling pads on blocks to get level. Word of caution getting there, I have two different GPS units and both wanted to take me past the entrance by about a mile. There is a sign with an arrow on the right side of the road on a curve about a block away then it's a sharp left. Would stay here again but would be a little more choosy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Avoid this campground if you can help it! While the 'front end' is inviting, where you 'really' camp is surrounded by 'permanents' and spaces are so small and unlevel you will have difficulty getting set up if you are in anything other than a tent. We were left to 'choose our own site' which didn't help at all after dark! We found a spot to 'stop for the night' then moved to something else in the daylight. WI-FI was poor and is not free; rain didn't help b/c site didn't drain well; handicapped accessible??? don't count on it. We would not use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$53
While this campground is in a beautiful setting it leaves much to be desired for the amount of money they charge per night. $50/night + $3 "resort fee" which really should be part of the nightly rate. Internet is a complete ripoff @ $5.95/day where other good campgrounds provide it as part of the rate. Many sites are unusable due to problems with electricity, quite a few sites were nowhere near level. Bathrooms and showers are extremely outdated and in need of repair/replacement. Far too many low tree branches are on the access road and inside the campground itself. If this is an example of the quality of the Thousand Trails/Outdoor World, Encore campground we would never join one. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
This is a Thousand Trails/Outdoor World campground, so it was free for us to stay. We've been here a few times in the past. Most of the sites are generally in full sun with only a tree or two for decoration. The site we ended up on was very out of level with the passenger side being the low side which made for an uncomfortable height getting off the bottom step and made our outdoor kitchen essentially unusable. (Guess who bought 2 new fold-up steps?) The roads are a little tight, with my inexperience, I definitely wouldn't want to back into my site during a busy part of the day. The indoor pool was nice for the cool weather and still being able to swim. The activities for the kids are very nice with my weekend events going on. I'll be back when time allows. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We stayed here for the first time. The setting is beautiful. The indoor pool and water park was a HUGE plus for our kids since it's too early in the season for outdoor pools. We arrived at 10 PM and they had no escorts to take us to a site and we were just told to pick any site. It was a little difficult with it being so dark but we ended up with a very nice site in the end. The camp store had hardly anything in it. They did have the room, shelves and refrigerator and freezer space for many things but it was all empty and bare. They did not have coffee available and said the coffee maker was clogged. They do offer Wi-Fi for $5.95 per night. Everything was very neat and quiet. Some sites were spacious and others were small. People were very friendly all around the campground. We are not members and are considering becoming one in the future. Overall it was a great weekend and perfect for the relaxation we were looking for. The thing that did bother us was the RV storage was right by the store and it doesn't look very nice. It looks as if many RVs have been there for years and are just a mess. It would be nicer if that section was moved out of sight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Well run park: organized and has an indoor pool. Nice staff. If they updated their showers, all would be well. Beautiful country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$49
Nice campground, but not all the amenities were open when we stayed here. I made sure before we made reservations, that all the special areas would be opened. When we got here, many were closed. The kids were very disappointed that they could not do all the things that they were looking forward to doing! High price at that time when not everything was opened. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
Our rate was $0.00 with our Thousand Trails membership. We stayed for 3 weeks. We had a back-in full hookup 50 amp site. No privacy between sites. Few trees. Another RV about 10 feet behind us. Good space between sites. Some sites were very close. Site was gravel. All roads were paved. Big rig friendly and most roads were wide for easy back in. There is a laundry, but we didn't use it or check it out. There are 3 free cable channels, ABC, NBC, CBS. There is pay cable for many additional channels. Not sure of the cost. Over the air about 10-12 channels. Wi-Fi in adult lounge. Our Verizon phone worked well. There is an indoor pool; outdoor pool and indoor water park. Covered mini golf. Chip and putt course. This is a family oriented park. Many activities. Location: On route 741 in Millersville/Lancaster. Summary: A very very busy park in season. Many, many kids. Not the type park we are use to. There are many rental cabins. The renters are not Rver's and behave a lot different, like cutting through sites. Also they do not seem as friendly as Rver's. This is our second stay here and the time before school let out was not as busy. But it was busy with a lot of kids. Located in Lancaster county, one of the pettiest areas in the US . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$0
We have been to this campground multiple times. We have always been pleased. The indoor water park is awesome. They also have an outdoor pool. The covered mini-golf is a plus in case of rain. They always have a theme going on for the weekends. Friends of ours stayed in the rentals and found that they are getting worn down. We are members there, so the camping is free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
Good park, especially for families. As was previously stated, the storage is unsightly but the amenities make up for it. Well maintained. We had a family reunion here and the staff was super. The cabins are about a 6, but I think they are doing some remodeling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
We stayed here under our Outdoor World membership so our 3 week stay was free. On arrival we noticed the entrance is a bit tricky to get into, especially coming in from the north. You’ll almost have to make a U-turn onto the property. There is enough room, but be aware of this during high traffic periods. RV check-in parking will be on your right in front of the Welcome Center. The Welcome Center is open and manned 24 hours a day. This is a gated park: they give you a card to swipe at the gate instead of needing a 4-digit code. The park is well maintained and has paved roads throughout. The sites are mostly level, some are not, so blocking will be necessary. There are a few pull-through sites and some side-of-the-road sites. Most sites are 50 amp. All have cable TV. Most sites are fine for satellite reception. No golf carts are allowed: ODW policy. Other reviewers have mentioned the RV storage area. When coming into the camping area it’s going to be the first thing you see; not very nice looking. I agree: they REALLY should fence it in. Now, as for the amenities. The park is really geared for kids. If they can’t find something to do here, they aren’t trying. There is a large outdoor pool, and a nice sized indoor pool. There is an indoor water park that is only open from Friday to Monday, but the kids will have a great time. There is a putt-putt course that is completely covered, great if it rains or not. They also have: a pickle-ball court, basketball court, ball field, horse shoes, shuffleboard and a volleyball court. There is a very nice playground for the little ones and a video game room. Dad: are you a golfer? There is a 9-hole, par 3 course here. I’m a former golfer and wish I could play it. So, bring a couple of clubs. The adult lodge is small but there if you want to get away. There is a store that is well stocked. There is a restaurant: open on the weekends only. There is a large rec-hall for planned activities. So you see: the kids gotta find something to do here! Wireless internet is available for a charge: Tengo I believe. That’s it. I’d give it a 10 if it weren’t for that RV storage area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
First, if it was not for the amenities, I would rate this campground lower. They have indoor pools, outdoor pools and a restaurant. However, the campground 1) has a storage facility in the MIDDLE of the park. 2) Has MANY rental units that look like a mobile home park. 3) Has EXTREMELY small sites in which your slides and or your awnings are subject to get hit by passing traffic. 4) The sites are on top each other. 5) Has seasonals that are not kept up. 6) Requires membership. I think this park could be GREAT, nice location (a bit urban but okay) but the CAMPGROUND portion of the park really stinks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com