206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Gainesville Factory Outlet Mall was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (940) 668-1888
CGID6204

Gainesville Factory Outlet Mall

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   2   8   7   8   7   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
This camp has gone to the dogs. We've been staying here on our trip south for years. It use to be a great little spot to stop, do a little shopping, eat out and continue on our way. It's just a dump now. I had to try 4 different sites in order to get one with usable electric. Maintenance seems nonexistent. Long-term Residents take up most of the usable spaces. We'll be looking for an alternative in the future. Maintenance pays dividends, why can't management get that through their heads??? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Okay for overnight. Rate now $20. Only three or fours still open at outlet mall although their website indicates otherwise. Appears to be mostly long term residents. Utilities worked. No showers. Easy access and fairly level. No shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
This park has three things going for it. 1. Easy on/off the highway. 2. Cheap. 3. Located at the factory outlet stores. The negatives: 1. Not many sites. 2. There was only one pull-through site not taken long-termers. 3. It was narrow to back-in. 4. No attendant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
The July review pretty well sums up this park. I will mention that trash cans are present at each space. We found a sort of honor system check in. Fill out a form, and put it, along with your 15 dollars, in a lock box out in the park. This is a great place if all you want is a comfortable place to spend the night. Cracker Barrel and Applebee's are out front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
This campground was a pleasant surprise. It’s located on the south side of the Gainesville Factory Shops. It’s nothing special, but at $15/night it does not have to be. There is no bathhouse, but you do have full-hookups at your site and they are on all year. The campground caters to the traveler, although there are several long-term residents. You’re near the expressway, but you won’t hear much highway noise. The grounds are well maintained and plenty of grass with no sand burrs. We were going to stay at another campground north of the Texas border but reviews of tons of sand burrs caused us to try this campground. We’re glad we did. At night, it’s almost daylight out due to the security lights on the back side of the factory outlet buildings. Getting to the campground is easy from exit 501 off I-35. Do not go through the main entry arch area of the mall. Go to Prime Outlets Blvd near the highway overpass and proceed west around the back of the mall area. The highest I’ll rate a campground that does not have any facilities is a 7. That’s only fair to the owners who go through the trouble and expense of providing more. One nice thing about this location is that there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant at the other end of the mall. Other than that it’s kind of isolated. If you call the campground number you’ll get a list of phone extension options. The RV option leads nowhere. Select security and they know everything about the park. Self-serve registration. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Great overnight stop! Had no idea it was here until I checked rvparkreviews. However be sure your water has a spigot. I signed in, leveled and began hookups theen discovered the spigot missing on the water service. Glad I had onboard water. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This is a great place to stay overnight. The sites are wide and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Clean sites. All had picnic tables and trash cans and were clean. Would stay here again for overnight in the area. Most stores in Mall closed. Good food in same parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Great place to stay a couple of days. Not much to it, but does have an Applebees and a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Verizon air card worked well here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$15
We found it confusing to find the right direction to get into the campground. Almost all the sites were already occupied when we got there which was about 3PM. All but one of the sites are double; you park end to end and there are two sets of hookups. A lot of the stores in the outlet mall are closed or closing soon. This is a good campground for an overnight stop but there did seem to be some rigs setup on a more permanent basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
Everything was great here. We had a wonderful time We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$15
This is a great stopover RV site if you traveling on I-35. It is on the south side of the Factory Outlet Mall. If you arrive late, you pay using the Honor System at the entrance of the park. If you arrive during shop hours, you register & pay at the Food Court. The RV park does not have bathrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com