206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Treasure Beach RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (302) 436-8001
CGID621

Treasure Beach RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   1   4   9   5   3   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
Great location to visit area attractions, just minutes to ocean. Mostly permanent sights, most were well maintained. We camped in a lovely spot facing the canal. Nice facilities: pool, office, store and laundry very clean. Our only complaint, the park needs more trees and shade. WiFi only works at front of the park near the activity centre. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
We called TB RV park about 3pm on a Sunday, to see if they had any open spots. We were up the road at Delaware Seashore State Park, hoping for a cancellation. They didn't have any, but TB had a few spots open, so we grabbed one. Fenwick Island is just above the resort area of Ocean City, MD. This is a very 'touristy' place during the summer months, just down the road from Bethany Beach and Rehobeth Beach. There are few campgrounds along the beach area, Treasure Beach is about 2 miles west of Route 1 long the inshore bay area. We got here about 6PM. The first shock came when I un-holster'ed the Master card and the lady at the counter said, "Oh, we don't take credit cards." Perchance, there was an ATM right behind me. So rather than pay the couple percent to the credit card processor, they skim off 50 cents or so on the ATM fee. Nice racket, I suppose. Anyway, apart from that, the place is nice. A huge number of spots, but 90% are seasonal and long-term campers, so they have only about 20 or 25 transient sites. We got water and electric, didn't need sewer. The pool area was nice, as was the playground for our grand-daughter. Showers were free and reasonably clean. We didn't use the park store or any other facilities. There was a very nice breeze blowing in from the ocean, so we didn't even need the AC on in the MH. Sunday night was kind of quiet in the park. Our spot was a level, grassy site, no complaints from my POV. There were a large number of 5'ers and TT's in the park, as well as the almost-permanent looking trailers that had fenced in porches, gardens and storage sheds on their sites. The previous reviewer who mentioned the poor tenting area was right. This is not a place for tenting. Also, some of the corners between the lanes might be tight for a longer MH to navigate. But other than that, Treasure Beach was a nice enough spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
We stayed here for 3 nights and thought it was great. The nice thing about this campground is most sites are seasonal, year round sites. We arrived mid-week and had the whole campground to ourselves. The pools were nice, there were two big adult pools and 1 kids pool. We have kids, so the playground was real nice, it looked fairly new. There are about 1000 sites here and 40 are weekly rental sites. We were right on the water, very nice to wake up to. All sites were concrete slabs. The General Store was great, they had everything, probably the nicest, cheapest store we have ever been at. We already made reservations for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
If I were in an RV, I would probably rate this park differently, but I was tenting here. I cannot stress this enough: do not tent here! What a lousy experience. The tenting area was clearly an afterthought, nudged into a corner that borders the busy campground entrance and the even more busy Lighthouse Road. I took my daughter and one of her friends here a few weeks ago, figuring that at $50/night (with a 2-night minimum) this was going to be an amazing experience. Well, I can't tell you how upset I was with the placement of the tenting area. All night long there's a tremendous amount of noise from the traffic, and the very loud garbage truck comes by at around 7 a.m. Then they fire up the lawn mowers shortly after that. The tenting area is very small to begin with. I would have had an equally peaceful, nature-filled experience by pitching the tent in Times Square. It appears they had some degree of demand for tent sites, so they stuck one together in such a way that the tenters wouldn't be able to bother the permanent site owners. With such a hefty price tag, it's apparently intentionally to discourage tenters! There were positives. The store was nice, and the kids enjoyed the pool despite the "lifeguards" who were spending more time playing football and flirting with other swimmers than guarding any lives. Though if you're looking for a serene place to set up a tent: this definitely ain't it. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$85
This campground gets points only because we had a small area to sit near the water, otherwise, it appears their definition of waterfront means the water is at the door or your RV, and in some cases ankle deep around it. This is not a problem just becuse of heavy rain, sites are poorly maintained and aside from our concrete slab, most of the ground would hold water if you spilled it from a glass. We were offered a chance to move to another site, but crumbling concrete to damage my tires and exposed wiring boxes did not make it worth the hassle. Trust me, there is nothing quite like a 50 amp hookup standing in ankle deep water. The rude staff will probably not miss me, as I will never be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
My family just returned from a stay at Treasure Beach RV Park and we truly enjoyed it. The spot was large enough for our 31 ft. travel trailer and truck with plenty of space on each side. We loved being by the water and enjoyed many bike rides throughout the park. The pools were great for kids and not really crowded. This park is mainly seasonal but we enjoyed that since it was very quiet. The general store offered many things from ice cream to a deli. Everyone, from the office to the seasonal renters, was exceptionally friendly. The worst part of the entire stay was the mosquitoes. We did see a small tent area near the general store with electric and fire rings. Also, you were allowed to have a small tent on your site for small children only. The park is extremely convenient to Ocean City, Md. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$80
My wife and I camped here on Mother's Day weekend. The site was on the canal, the grass was not cut and the sites seem to hold water when ever it rains. Plenty of sun the day after but the sites are wet. Some seasonals have water underneath all the time. I would not recommend a 40 foot motorhome for this campground. We were lucky that the transient sites were all empty or we would not have gotten in or out. We had to make our own pull thru. The fee of $60 - $80 a night is not worth it. We found nice state parks close by that are just as nice. We will stay in the area again but not at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$60
This was one of the most disappointing parks we have stayed in. 99% of the sites are privately owned with only about 20 "transient sites" available. They had just opened for the season on May 1, when we arrived. Most of the owners were there cleaning up their sites and mowing their yards, but the park basically looks like a trailer park. The showers were tacky with no adjustable controls and the water kept shutting off every 30 seconds or so. There is no Wi-Fi even though their ad says they have it. We would not camp here again. We feel it is extremely over rated and not worth the high nightly rate. The water front sites are on a canal and the nightly rate is $80 for them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
Contrary to the previous comment, this campground does not allow tenters. In fact, if you look at the photo on the home page of their web site you'll see their sign says "no tent camping." Having said that, we have been there and are going back next week. It is a wonderful place for a one-week vacation. Not a lot of small kids running through your site, seasonals and campers very respectful of the quiet most of us are looking for on vacation, great store, etc. I would strongly recommend this campground to campers who respect the rights of others by maintaining control of children, pets, etc. The waterfront (canal and bay) sites are a real joy and for people like us who only vacation once a year, it's the perfect place to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
The park was very clean and the office staff were very friendly. The park was quiet and the majority of the people there were permanite campers. Although the price was a bit steep and the amount of personal information collected at check in was a bit extensive I will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$90
We are seasonals there. It used to be great. Now it's NOT. So many new "rules". Only 2008 or 2009 trailer are allowed in park as seasonal. Price went up dramaticlly. It seems almost not worth it there anymore. Used to be fun now it just frustrating. Seems like they are nickle and dimeing you for everything. We now pay for our own electric. It used to be included. No big deal. But they still charge for overnight guest staying at you site. Why I'm paying for the electric. It's not costing them anything extra for guests to stay at my site, it's costing me. This year they started charging for day visitors. I had friend who were staying in ocean city. They had their own place in oc. They wanted to go out on my pontoon boat while the were in town. I said no problem come on over. There were eleven of them. Adults and children. When they got there they told me they were late because everyon of them had to go into the office and register: name, age, address, and pay five dollars each. Fifty-five dollars just to get in the door. To drive to my lot and go on a boat. Didn't use electric, or water or anything for that matter. Unreal. Thinking very seriously of moving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$35
This is a nice place to stay near Ocean City, MD. The campground has 1000 sites, but only 30 are available with full hookups. There is plenty of room for tenters, which is why the bathrooms get a bit overused during July and August and they don't stay very clean. Lots of stuff for kids to do. It's actually about a mile from the beach, but they have a nice area on the bay. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com