206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (563) 381-3413
CGID6210

Lakeside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   1   1   8   1   3   1   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Sites way too close together. Could not get 2 sites together, even though we requested them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
The rate was PA rate. We had 50A, pull through, is mostly permanent residents, friendly and clean. We would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We made reservations 3-4 weeks in advance, after several emails and unanswered phone calls. We finally got a hold of a live person (I assume was the owner) and was told that there was full hookups available and no deposit was needed. After a 3.5 hour drive, arriving after dark, we find out that the campground has been booked for months and the host is given NO INFORMATION on reservations from the office/owner AND that this happens all the time. Also, upon arrival, the campground was very dark, the space numbers were hard to find/read, the sign said host was at space 8 when actually there were in space 7. When trying to call the office/owner, I was unable to get a hold of anyone. Since this is the first time trying to stay at a Passport America campground, I will think twice about using another Passport America campground as this reflects poorly how one does business. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND OR TRY TO STAY HERE AGAIN. Fortunately the state park around the corner had available sites, yet not the full hookups we originally wanted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
The worst "RV Park" we ever stayed at! Host drinks all the time and is unresponsive. Has 4 big dogs that crap all over the place. He is real moody. Grass gets out of control before being mowed. Is hiding people from other people. Very dangerous for other campers. Very noisy. Had one couple fighting with each other, running into each others cars. Very trashy campers. Most of the campers are there year round. Good luck in getting in. When you call, they have an answering machine that answers and says that there are places open. Wrong! Watched 6 campers in one day come in and found out, after traveling a long distance. No places to park. This camp site needs to be closed down. Owner doesn't even care. Does slum lord come in mind? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
We stayed here for 3 weeks. There are pull through sites but we stayed in a back in site. All the sites are on gravel with grassy lots. Grass is mowed weekly. Pets are very welcome, I only wish there was a leash rule here because small dogs did run around our site upsetting our dog who was leashed. The park is close to the highway and we could hear the traffic noise but it wasn't overwhelming. There are no bathrooms, showers, or laundry. Because we did not stay for a full month we did not have to pay for water or electric. Cable TV is provided with over 50 channels. We feel the price to stay was very comparable to other parks because water and electric was included. We will stay here again if we are in the area. We had a wonderful experience here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$13
The boarded office is still here. There is a lack of maintenance, it was run down, definitely muddy. The manager was very accommodating. The capacity for barking dogs would be incredible. And only a FEW were making noise. Mostly permanent residences. Definitely would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$13
Most of the sites were occupied with workers, and only 2 were avail to us at 2:30 PM. The few people we met were very nice especially the 'Host' who was parked next to us with 4 big but friendly dogs. They did bark a lot when we arrived and before he told them to be quiet. They were in his trailer. Apparently in Sept 2009 a new owner took over the park. Previous comments about the boarded up window are true and still there. We stayed just one night as we're traveling. When all one needs is a site and hook-ups, it is fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
The boarded-up window at the office tells the story. This campground is neglected and poorly managed. When we arrived with reservations before 5 p.m. there was no one to show us where to go. We called, and the absentee owner returned our call promptly. The site he assigned us was occupied and not the pull-through we were promised. We learned the only pull-through sites now have long-term occupants. By talking to others staying here, we got the sense that there is no effort being put into maintaining this business. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
New owners as of two weeks ago & they are trying to clean it up. There has been a lot of rain in the area recently, so the sites are rather muddy. There is lots of grass behind our site. The Passport America park applies only during the week. On weekends it is full price. Many permanent sites here & the one next to us had barking dogs every time we made a move. We'd camp here again if in the area & hope the new owners have made improvements. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$10
Excellent value, great location, friendly helpful owners. We used Passport America on Thursday ($10) but paid full price on Friday ($20) so it averaged $15 and was still a great bargain. Small park, very quiet, shady sites. Convenient to all Quad Cities attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$10
This location is very handy for visiting the Quad City area. Sites are relatively level and mostly shaded. The campground was very quiet at night. Our only complaint was that the WiFi was rather weak and spotty. This is a Passport America park and is a bargain at $10 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$10
Conveniently located off 280. Very clean, quite and comfortable after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a park that is very quiet - this is it. Passport America rate $10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com