223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunscape RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (520) 723-9533
CGID6228

Sunscape RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
525
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   5   8   6   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice older 55+ park that the management is trying to renovate. Pickle ball courts are nice and well used. The park is installing new shuffleboard courts which we will use on the next trip. Front gate staff woman was not friendly and told only the bad stuff about management. Apparently she didn't like management and was venting at everyone. There is a lot of small town politics going on that spreads over to short time visitors. We were there during the Park's Party which was food and games. The Golf Cart Races and game activity were fun. We assumed that we were not included in the party until a resident from Virginia drew us in and made us part of the fun. We will return during the Park's Party next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
This is a fairly new park, and everything looks new and clean. It appears to be more of a winter snowbird park, but had several sites for transients, and we paid the PA rate. Came in after hours, but the friendly and helpful staff came right out to check us in and lead us to our site, which was a back-in, but very large. The near WiFi was being worked on, so we used the system at the clubhouse. The WiFi worked great, and the clubhouse was large and tastefully decorated. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
This park is not in Casa Grande as it says: it is several miles southeast. An OK park but the spaces are hard to get in to. All are back in and the streets are narrow. Not a tree in sight in this flat, hot desert area. Some stay year around, some leave their rigs for the summer. Although things were winding down, they still had quite a few activities going on. We were here only 2 nights, so didn't get involved in anything. We did talk to one of our neighbors, who said since they were only here for a month each winter, it was hard to feel part of the activities. Park was very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Nice park, too many politics going on between residents and board officials: lots of unhappy people around. Office staff are mostly volunteers. The sewer smell is awful. There is a water treatment plant across street. There is no dog area. Probably won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
Stayed two weeks. Very quiet. A lot of sites are hard to get into with a big rig. All are back ins. Sites are straight back ins. We were able to get into one site on one of the end rows. Back of 5th wheel window was able to look out into the desert. See all the wildlife. Only other complaint was a sewer smell from the new sewer plant up the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
Came back to this place because of Passport America rate- hard to beat $77 a week. The catch to this park is that there are only 22 sites available for transient RVers, out of 525. This is a co-op park of lots owned by elderly Midwesterners and Canadians, staying in park models or RVs. Nice folks who retire soon after the 5pm dinner. Verizon aircard and cell still hard to use but free wifi in 2 buildings. Practically NO tv reception on antenna. Some cow odor from dairy down road. Still a nice little, boring place for a cheap visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
While this is a nice park, it is nowhere close to being the best in Arizona, as a previous poster claimed. It's an older place, mostly park models, and with a geriatric population. At least there are more real RVs here than in some of the snowbird parks in Phoenix/Mesa, where it's 90% park models. The clubhouse,activity center, & pool are plain and functional. No fitness center, no cable tv. Wifi in the buildings only, VZ aircard has weak signal since park is in the boonies, no services nearby. Sites are gravel and a good size. Best features: quiet, clean, safe, and on Passport America for one week. Monthly rates are reasonable. Drawbacks: you must have a car to get anywhere, and the water is very hard and lacking in pressure. Water purity tester said 674, which is well over the EPA level of 500. Residents use filters and softeners, and drink the RO machine water. Several parks in town are better than this one, but get the feedlot smell. So it's all in the trade-offs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
nice park, nice people..would return We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Wonderful 5 star park. Best park in Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
We found this park by word of mouth. It is a owner/co-op park with each site either owned by the park, or individuals. Each site is about 40 ft wide by 60 ft long. Sites are very level, and all gravel, except each site has a cement patio and walkways. All streets are paved and wide. The park is about 1 mile from the Pinal County fairgrounds, and about 7 miles east of Casa Grande. It is out in farm country and other than the coyotes, very quiet. About half the park is park models, and all kept very clean and landscaped. We find the activities are geared to all adult ages, as the park is a 40 and over park. We will return the next time we are in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com