218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Lakes RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (770) 887-4400
CGID6230

Twin Lakes RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   9   8   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Good location north of Atlanta. Easy on and off Rt 400. Friendly, family run campground. Sites for every preference. Stayed here many times, and will always return. No cable, but very good over-the-air TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stopped here for a one night stay. Directly north of Atlanta off GA 400, this is a great campground. Very nice and helpful staff, very well landscaped lake area and developed park. Sites are gravel but rather nice. The only thing we felt was a bit awkward was the underground water supply for the site. Not a major problem, but a bit difficult to get to and rather messy being underground. Obviously set that way for freeze proofing. At the time of this report there was a lot of construction coming into the park of Exit 13. Once this is complete it should make for an easy approach to the campground. We will definitely stay there again when we are in that area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Nice park with two lakes, open area for transients and wooded area has long termers. Clean park convenient to North Atlanta area. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$19
Note: $19/night rate is based on my monthly charge of $570. Set up here on a month-to-month basis. Extremely personable and accessible staff. Park is family owned/run and staff live in house on property. Park is very well maintained on a daily basis by a grounds-keeper. The twin lakes make for a lovely backdrop or back yard depending on your site location. Many campers are full timers who are generally clustered together on the hill at the back of the property or behind the first row of full hook up sites. Proximity is nice, roughly halfway between the town of Cumming and Alpharetta on Rt. 9. Close to GA-400 which is a 70 MPH, 40 minute straight shot to Atlanta. 10 minute drive to Market Place Blvd shops which include Wal-Mart, Target, Home Depot, Lowe's, and Best Buy. Several grocery options within a 10 minute drive. Ice and propane fill available on-site. Paid $32 to fill a 30-lb tank. The negative: No on-site laundry. I arrived here in the middle of the holiday season so ended up moving between 3 different sites before being able to set up long term. The first site was extremely convenient, right next to the office, full hook up, close proximity to Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, since all sites are gravel, this particular one had become uneven over the years of campers moving in and out. Needed a good 6 inches of lift on the right side to even it out. After 2 weeks here, I moved to a lakeside site. Beautiful location, even gravel, but all lakefront sites are water/electric only. There is a dump station in that lot, but no hook up at the site. Very nice for short term stays, however. They advertise free Wi-Fi, but it is fairly restricted to the area around the office at the entrance. I was able to use it sparingly from my lakefront site if I was in the end of my trailer nearest the office. Even my final spot just up the hill from the office had unreliable connection at times. I would most definitely return here if I end up back in the Atlanta area. I absolutely enjoyed the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Camped here because it was the closest big rig friendly park to the Confederate Nationals at River Bend. Nice park, interesting lay out, definitely big rig friendly and they take you to the site first to make sure. Our site was gravel, in a large gravel parking area, but was very easy to back into. Electric, water and sewer are ground level so your slide will go over it if need be. Satellite worked fine, not blocked by trees. There are sites in a wooded area that can be tricky for big rigs. The creativity of the layout of this park is not completely appreciated until it rains. Spent 6 days here and it rained 4. The gravel parking area drained well. Lake sites are beautiful, big rig friendly, gravel in a gravel lot. If you are at a site with no sewer, they will loan you one of those blue tote tanks. There are no amenities, except propane, but everything is close. Employees are helpful and non-intrusive. Not good for kids, nothing to do. Even without amenities, this was a very nice park and I would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
This is a beautiful park. We are parked right next to the office so our view isn't the best in the park, but you don't have to wander far out your front door to see the lakes and enjoy the grounds. They have a well manicured dam that splits the lake and you can walk out and sit on the far side. They have picnic tables at every site, and have added bench swings and shade trees at strategic points along the lake so that you can fully enjoy the beauty. The owners have even added doggie doo stations around the park for pet owner convenience. While they do not have any amenities like laundry, public restrooms or a pool, they do have propane on site. I really like that you can pick up the latest Red Plum advertiser in the office for local coupons, and they also have catalogs and business cards for local businesses like Schwan's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
This is a very clean and quiet campground. No laundry or public restrooms but that really didn't matter to us. There were quite a few campers there but not many people. We watched the fireworks over the lake in different directions. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Nice staff with basic (but tight) accommodations in North Atlanta region. The park is tidy and even the long-termers keep things fairly neat around their rigs. My only beef is that for $30 a night, you'd expect at least a restroom facility and laundromat. Otherwise, it's fine if you need to be near the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This park is conveniently located off of Exit 13 on GA400. This is our second time to stay here and we highly recommend it for an overnight stop. The office staff are friendly and helpful. We arrived on a Sunday when the office is closed and had our site paperwork waiting for us as promised. There seem to be a large number of permanent residents but all seemed very friendly. The grounds are clean and the sites are adequately large enough for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Rated a 7 since our space was on the lake. Great view. No sewer, but that's what the ad said. The space as well as most of the park was hard packed gravel. Not sexy, but no dust. Electric and water was no problem. Wi-Fi was very strong. Verizon had a tower that you could see from the CG. Now this is why I rated a 9 CG a 7. Garbarge was at the far end of the park up a hill. The roads in the park had speed bumps that were way too high. Even at dead slow, our RV bounced and swayed way too much. There was no excuse for them to be like this. We would come back, but probably not on the lake since you have to unhook every couple of days to empty tanks. Notwithstanding the few negatives we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We stayed here for 10 days to visit the grand kids. The view was very nice and quiet. The setting is very beautiful and if you are into lakes, a perfect site. The locals are very friendly. They would have earned a higher rating if they had Wi-Fi and cable - a must nowadays. They also could use a walking or hiking path to exercise. The spot we had (6) was very hard to level and zero shade. I would strongly suggest you get a "premium site" as they are level according to the locals, have shade and easier to pull in. They have only one trash location near office - quite a walk in the rain. Stay away from the lakeside sites without sewer as people told us the bugs are "very active". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
This is a nice park conveniently located for us to visit family. The park was packed and we were given a site on what amounted to a gravel parking lot ringed by full hook-up sites. It rained a lot during our 5 night stay and although there were puddles they were easy to work around, and there was sufficient gravel so things did not get muddy. The hook-ups were a little confusing as there were 2 different electrical boxes. My first choice was upright but had no juice. The other was laid down at about a 45 degree angle and had both 30 and 50 amp outlets. Best I can figure the odd angle was intentional as all of the boxes were the same ??? The office folks were friendly and helpful. I'm sure we'll be back since this is the most convenient park for us to visit family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We're glad to have discovered that place. Well away from any noisy roads but close to shopping. Lots of long-term campers what leaves little shaded sites to overnighters. We were lucky to get one with a huge tree providing some shade. Still the AC had a hard time to keep up with the summer heat. The site was a spacious gravel, fairly level one. Good access to the hookups. Very quiet day and night. We didn't use any facilities during our three night stay. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
What a find! Quiet and beautifully maintained park. Very convenient to shopping and north Atlanta activities. Owners very personable and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
What a great park. Everything is kept neat and clean. The sites are level gravel. We had a site that backed up to one of the two beautiful lakes. There was no traffic noise, and this was perfect for a nice quite place to spend a few days. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This park is very nice. The sites are level gravel and the staff is very helpful. The grounds are well maintained and the 2 lakes are very beautiful. The sites on the lakes have w/e only, and the full h/u sites are located above the water. There is no Wi-Fi or laundry, but the satellite signal was good. We stayed in a 42' mh and will return on our next trip. The area has shopping and restaurants if you need them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Upon arriving at the RV park, we were shocked at the beauty of this park. Two beautiful lakes surrounded by large trees, with a walking path between the two lakes. It is an unbelievable site sitting right in a suburban area of Atlanta. The bonus was the fishing and the frogs. We were only there for two nights, so we asked for a lake front site (no sewer on the lake) -- unfortunately, it had no shade. On our next visit, we will ask for a site in the trees. This campground is close to everything in the Atlanta area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a beautiful RV park on a small lake with lots of maintained grass areas. There are bench swings and fun fishing. If you want a lake front site you won't have sewer and they do not have showers or bathrooms. No laundry either but it is so very peaceful with friendly owners. They do have a dump site and an area to wash your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
First - the park is better than a seven. But I can not give it more due to the following: 1. Very unlevel lot. 2. Wi-Fi too weak to be dependably usable. 3. Prime spots had no sewer connection. 4. No washer/dryer. 5. No restroom/showers. 6. No cable and very weak TV air signal. Back to the good - the park is beautiful and well maintained. Staff is friendly (I agree with the other reviewers, its all how you approach someone). Very quite. I would actually stay again due to the closeness to our son. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We loved our stay in site with lake views. Quiet, yet really quick access to the freeway and every possible service. Common areas were beautifully maintained, friendly staff. The catch and release lakes were a great hit with the grandchildren. We stayed 6 weeks as we had business to attend to in Atlanta. There are no common showers or restrooms - hence we could not review them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The campground was just a gravel lot, with mostly transient workers as neighbors. The lots by the lake were nice, but most had no sewer. This is a place to just sleep, if you're visiting the Atlanta area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
I think this is one of the nicest parks anywhere. It's always neat and clean, I stayed here last year too, and the people are very nice. If I lived in Atlanta I would leave my trailer here and use it as my weekend getaway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
We stayed at this beautiful park for a month. It is so peaceful and serene. The whole park is so well kept and clean. If you like bird watching, there are so many here to watch. The landscaping in the spring, with all the azaleas is beautiful. The owners are all so friendly and helpful. It is so quiet at night you can hear "a pin drop". We will definitely stay here again, but next time for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
I do not know what happened with the other reviews. This is a fine campground. The gentleman in charge is nice and helpful. The son in the other reviews is the gentleman I speak of. I find that how I treat people is how they treat me. There is a nice lake and fishing. It is very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Past good reviews must have been by folks passing through for a few days. We were required to stay here due to a job commitment. There is a small lake and there are tree lined streets. The tree lined streets are used by perminant residents. Cable TV is not available. The Wi Fi signal coming from the office is so weak it is not usable. Since our wagon train style lay-out was topped with loose gravel and numerous house cats were allowed to run wild leaving their deposits near the RVs, we named our area "The Wagon Train Litter Box." The short street that leads to the park is littered with several inhabited dilapted mobile homes. If the family is originally from the south, Southern hospitality is not apparent and their personality borders on rude. We will Not be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Stayed here for a couple of months due to work. The campground is nice and well located and a lot of long term campers. Lakes are nice and park is well kept. The only complaint i have is the hospitality of the owners son. He is not very nice, very rude to everybody that comes in contact with him. Avoid him if at all possible. The owners of the park are very nice though and congenial. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
I really loved this campground. The lakes were beautiful and I was backed right up lakeside. It's a beautiful place and the manager was very nice and obviously interested in making sure you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the wifi was down, a lightning hit, but it may be repaired by now. Excellent cellphone service. This is a beautiful campground I can't imagine anyone not liking it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
The park is family owned and operated. We enjoyed our visit very much and loved the little lakes (ponds). We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
We parked right next to the lake by the dam. It was a gorgeous site and quiet. Unfortunately, no sewer by the lake but short-term it is not a problem. It appears that there are many long-time residents here but there are several sites open for overnight stays. Free wi-fi from the rig but no cable tv and setting up TV was difficult, local channels are weak. We loved the park and would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
This is another park we stay at often, as my brother lives only 10 minutes away. It's older, and has many permanent residents, but everyone is quite friendly. It is close to route 400, that goes into Atlanta, so the traffic is sometimes hectic in the afternoon, but if you plan your trips, this should not be a problem. We enjoy our stays there, and recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$17
We stayed here during the fall. We actually used to live less than 10 miles from here & never even knew it was here. It's close to major Hwy, but still off beaten path. It's a quiet and clean park. It looks like there are quite a few full-timers sites. Some of the lake sites have no sewer hookups. We stay in a premium site for a reasonable monthly rate and have a beautiful lake view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$17
This park is an excellent campground. Clean and the employees are friendly and helpful. I would rate it a 10 if only it had facilities and recreation. No pool, no laundry, no Wi-Fi, no clubhouse, no groceries. Beautiful view of lakes but no swimming and have not seen or talked to anyone that has pulled a fish out of the lakes. Shopping is convenient. No one socializes here, as most are visiting overnight, or if long-term, are working long hours due to commute times. Highly recommed this park if staying a week or less, or if working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com