206781 User submitted reviews online!!
Little A'le'Inn was rated 4 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (775) 729-2515
CGID6235

Little A'le'Inn

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   5   4   6   5   2   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
This is a pretty basic site with electric (15A only), water, but no sewer. I saw only three RV sites, but there could be more in back or dry camping in the front parking area, perhaps. Restaurant has basic food items and was satisfactory except the pecan pie was excellent. No tables, no fire pits. Good place for overnight because Ratchel is so remote. Friendly staff and interesting 'alien' souvenirs. Area 51 is nearby, but you need a vehicle, staff told me not to take the RV down the dirt roads as there was no turnaround space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
Needed a place to stay while geocaching in the area and this was central to what I needed. Nothing fancy just the basic hook ups. It was empty so I got the site with the sewer hookup. It was all I needed and for a decent price. I would stay here again for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
We stayed for three nights while geocaching in the area. As previous reviewer indicated, electric hook-up is 2 15-amp plugs. There is no sewer dump; owner had to close it after very expensive repairs to her septic system. Can't imagine where the 30 sites indicated are. We parked right behind the restaurant in one of 3 or 4 pull-through sites with trees on either side, not large enough for big rigs. Dry camping is also available. The restaurant is open 8 to 8 and the food is good, home style cooking. Makes a great base for exploring the area, but it's very rustic. Presently there is no gas station in town (none between Ash Springs and Tonopah) so plan accordingly. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
People in the bar were very friendly. The RV sites are some of the worst I have seen. They told us they had 30 amp service but it turns out it was 2 15 amp plug-ins. They did show me 2 50 amp plug-ins, but after checking with my meter, it turned out they had an open ground on both of them. We opted for the 15 amp site and ran another 15 amp cord through the window so we could use a couple of electric things. As I said, nice people, crappy park. Won't stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Considering the price, it's a decent place to stay as long as you're a self contained RV. There's only 3 RV sites and only 1 has a sewer connection. The Wi-Fi was surprisingly good. The staff are quite friendly. We stayed here 3 days while geocaching in the area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
We stayed here for three nights in November. We had hookups except for sewer and also were amazed to have Wi-Fi! More than good value in the middle of nowhere! Recommend this park for self contained units. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Just 15 amp power. The site next to me was empty and the locals used it as a road: trucks and ATV`s were going by me at 40mph just 10 ft away. Dogs were running loose and had dog do-do around my site. Glad I am only staying overnight. The second worst campground I ever stayed at. Did not feel safe here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
Stopped at Rachel, NV overnight en route to Cathedral Gorge State Park. there was three hookup sites (power and water (15 amps)). No TV or radio reception, if cable is there, it was not available . Satellite radio and tv is the only option. The power was fine the water we had to open the lid to a small container and after we dug away the insulation and dirt we found the water faucet which worked. We used our fresh water for water. It is quiet there. The young lady at the Aleinn Inn was nice and helpful. The people that live there are nice and they don't bother you. The inn is a restaurant, bar and gift store in one, it the only business in town. you can dry camp for free anywhere as long as it not on a street or the parking lot and there is lot of anywhere to choose from. If you need fuel, food or supplies get from Tonopah, NV. 120 miles west or Ash Spring, NV 60 miles east. If you into off-roading and/or UFO watching THIS IS THE PLACE. Groom Lake(Area 51) is 23 miles SSE. The people at the Inn can help you out there. Few stop and camp, some stop and take pictures, most just drive on by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$12
The "campground" in a parking area behind the tavern. Everything there seemed extremely sketchy, from the folks staying in the "Inn" to the bartender. Although it was interesting as a tourist spot, we had planned on camping here and opted to drive another 150 miles to the next campground to avoid staying here. We did have lunch inside. The restrooms were gross. My Pepsi was served in the can, no glass. My chips were served in the bag. My sandwich was served on a styrofoam plate. Even the alien paraphernalia was not too impressive. The souvenirs were cool but pricey. The staff was good at giving directions to those who wanted to drive up to the gates at Area 51. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com