223441 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunshine RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (863) 465-4815
CGID6238

Sunshine RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   5   7   5   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
This is the perfect park. Location is quiet, right next to an orange grove. Extremely well kept property with excellent staff. Lots to do, rec room, library with internet, very clean laundry with lots of machines, great pool. They even have a seat in the pool for handicap access. The streets within the park are blacktop, great for bike riding. Level sites. Can't say enough great things about the park. The manager and two of the hosts are great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
Older park with lots of park models and manufactured homes. Our site (269) is in the overnight (you know what that means)"strip" even though we stayed for a week. 30 amps service seemed adequate. 50 amp, cable, and Wi-Fi are extra charge. If we had not been given a site with a poured concrete slap, we would have called this a "dirty" campground (you're in the dirt). Lots to do in park, 5-6 miles to Lake Placid proper. Passport America worked for us, otherwise we would not have stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
This is an older park with many permanent residences, but it is well kept. Cable TV and Wi-Fi available at extra cost per day. Has a very nice pool and shuffleboard courts are well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even though we arrived during a rain storm. Site we were on was a recently vacated permanent trailer site with a pad and could have been groomed a bit better, but was level and easy back in. Both 30 & 50 amp was available. Sites are close, but not to the point where you feel crowded. Gas & Diesel are nearby, but dining and groceries are 7-8 miles away. We used our Passport America discount which made this a very good deal. Will return here again for another weekend stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Very old park with paved roads, grass/sand sites and extra cost cable TV and Wi-Fi. "Friendly people" and mostly returning seasonal campers in park models. The electric and water works, and there's not much in the way of restaurants nearby. Nearest Wal-Mart is in Sebring about 15 miles north. Very quiet at night which is wonderful. Many park activities including hot dogs on Tuesday for lunch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Ad said Wi-Fi available on website which meant, you had to pay extra for it. Cable TV was also extra. We used Campground America so it was half price. Our site had a very narrow entrance and we ended up scratching our basement door. Be careful. Lots of long termers and seasonal and only a few nightly. Facilities were average. Staff was work campers and very nice. Nice book exchange. All and all an average campground and Campground America made it a good value which it wouldn’t have been at regular price. Next trip, I will try another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
We attended a rally here. The campground has a number of permanent park homes and the majority of them are very nicely kept up. There are a few that look like they could use some work. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The exercise room has a minimal amount of equipment. No treadmills. The residents of the park were the most active participants of all the activities of any park we have ever stayed at. There lots of people at the pool, shuffleboard and horseshoe pits daily. Sites were level and power levels were good. Good access to diesel just outside the park although it is 5 to 8 miles to the nearest grocery we found. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$14
This park is now called Sunshine RV Resort. Its a very nice location with a clean pool, Library, rec hall and laundry. Its setup for snowbirds with park models, nice trailers and transient sites. Very large site and helpful staff. It should be a 10 but no table, cable extra and $5. Wireless make it an 8. Passport accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
Very nice park. Very clean an well run. The orange blossoms were great, we were there just as the harvest was getting under way. Lake Placid is a small ag-based community with none of the Florida hussle to be seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com