223434 User submitted reviews online!!
East Canyon Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (801) 359-9030
CGID6241

East Canyon Resort

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   5   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
The rate was actually $0 with Coast to Coast Premier. The access to this campground can be difficult if coming from the south. Lots of uphill, switchbacks & bikers. This is a family friendly park with lots of activities. There are a lot of rules and fines, but I guess that is one reason it is kept nice. I really only have two complaints. One is that if you get placed in the part of the campground closest to the lodge, the spaces are very tight! I would not call these spaces big rig friendly! I think we got put there due to being Coast to Coast. The second complaint is there seems to be only one place to take out the trash and it is right by the creek. The wind blows and animals get in it, causing trash to be all over the ground and in the creek. My husband spent a bit of time trying to pick up some of the trash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Well maintain campground, lots of things to do for the kids. Park like setting, big rig friendly. Some site next to stream, and some sites with lots of shade. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
The resort now has a new sign at the entrance to each loop in the RV park section: "No ATVs in RV Park". That should resolve the complaints that folks had last year. We last stayed here two years ago, and the Verizon data signal has improved greatly. This time we were parked near the park store, and the free park Wi-Fi worked well and was very fast (2.2 Mbps). There was probably nobody else using it, since there were only two other rigs in the park. The sites are odd, in that with few exceptions they all look back-ins, but some are "motorhome" sites, which means you drive in to them, while others are "trailer" sites, which look the same but are back-ins. The difference is which side they put the hookups on. The park is still very well maintained, with a small laundry (four washers and three dryers), exercise room, game room, and well stocked little store. We were here too early in the season for the restaurant to be open. We were here on the $10 Coast to Coast rate. We went out of our way to return to this resort as we were traveling through Utah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This has become a place for ATVs and motorcycles. Wouldn't have stayed here if we had known. Had ATVs and motorcycles going by our bedroom at between 6 and 7 in the morning. They put us in a site that barely had room for us. This was the second site as the first one was way too small! The trees are not cut back so we scratched the side of our coach. Couldn't get to the pool for all the kids on the weekend, members left after dark, so we would have them pull out at 8 or 9 at night. This park is a long way from anywhere and there's not much to do if you don't have an ATV or boat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
This is a beautiful area. We thought we would be closer to Salt Lake City, but were about 70 miles away. However, for an out of the way campground, we really enjoyed our stay here. Our site, by a lovely swift stream, was fine. We had no TV. The Wi/fi was okay at "Lodge", though there was no good place to sit. I'd recommend coming by way of the interstate. The mountain road, from the other direction, was terribly steep and curvy. We camped here as Coast to Coast members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
We stayed here using Coast 2 Coast. This is one of the nicer parks in the C2C system and we highly recommend it to others. I'm not going to repeat what others have said. Their descriptions are pretty accurate. Roads were clear coming up. It snowed about 6" the night we were there. Going the 12 miles out to Henefer the next morning was touch and go. We got out but had to use 4 wheel drive up hills and nurse our 12K# outfit down the hills at a very slow speed. We should have stayed put! It would not have been painful at all. There is limited CATV with just local channels. Our verizon data link worked just fine. The men's room was not clean but the women's was. Bathrooms were warm and water hot. There was only one other camper and us in the entire park. You'll enjoy this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
We stayed there in early April as Coast-to-Coast members. The park is in a canyon at around 5,700 feet. We had the entire RV park to ourselves, although there were a few guests in the condos at the other end of the resort. Sites are large and level, mostly gravel but some paved. Excellent interior roads. Water wasn't turned on yet because there was still a lot of snow on the ground and temps fell into the teens a couple nights, but we selected a site about 100' from an arctic hose bib. They offered to have Maintenance string a hose for us, but we had enough with us to fill the tank every few days. It appears that only the sites in the first loop have 50 amp hookups; the others were 30 amp. Nice little campground store, complete with a large video rental collection. The nearest grocery store is 12 miles away in Morgan. Highway 65 south of the park was still closed for the winter, which means it was over 60 miles to Salt Lake City. When 65 is open, it is less than 30 miles. Nice, clean, small laundromat open 24 hours. There was an exercise room with three pieces of good equipment and a game room with a pool table and video games. Expensive Wi-Fi (from $4/hour to $30/month) that we didn’t use. We had a National Access Verizon signal for data, although it required an external antenna to get decent throughput. The staff were all accommodating and pleasant. When it snowed on our last day there, we were not at all sorry that we might have to extend our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
Coast to Coast rate. Resort includes condo complex, rv pads, atv access to trails. Park was full when we checked in, almost all families, but emptied out after the weekend. Everybody's very friendly. About 1/2 hour by car from Salt Lake City (south) or Odgen (north). Interior roads paved, pads gravel, lots of lawn. We had a good shot for satellite tv and internet, though trees might hamper at other sites. The much-vaunted restaurant wasn't open - the newsletter was recruiting folks to run it. It's a membership park, and most rigs we saw had member cards in the windows. Be a good destination if you like getting away from the city. Not practical as a stopover - some pretty steep climbs to get here, and it's 12 miles off the interstates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$8
Nice Coast to Coast park which was clean and in a pleasant setting although the nearby lake was very low. The park location was not convenient as a stop over and it would not be a vacation spot for my liking. Small trees mixed in with the pads may cause slide-out problems. I had to change pads 3 times to find one where I could use my 2 slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com