206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Oasis Resort & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (409) 935-7101
CGID6253

Oasis Resort & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   6   8   8   1   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Not a bad park to stay at now. They changed park hosts and the park is cleaner. There were lots of construction workers in the park and it was difficult to get a site here but we were lucky and got one. They changed management while we were there and it will be interesting to see what happens now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
We will not stay here again. While it is a nice park, the manager was very unreasonable and rude. Not worth the $40 a night to put up with that attitude. Our inverter went out. We called their service dept but they were off work, so we called a mobile tech to come and get us going again. The manager approached after he had been working awhile and hassled him. She said we had to have any service done by them....Would not listen to reason and got real huffy before stalking off. Our tech finished up and left, but the manager left an ugly taste in our mouths. If I can influence just one person to avoid them, I'll feel happy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
We camped here a few months ago and were promised the same site when we returned. When we got here, the promised site was full, and we were told to pick another site. We did as told but were then told that we would have to move because the site we had chosen was reserved. No one seems to be on top of things in the park. There is trash pickup in the park, but twice while we've been here the trash was not picked up and left out overnight. Lucky no varmints tore into the trash sacks. The site we are in barely fits my truck and trailer but the park location is near family; I will be looking at other parks in the area when we return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Nice park. Very few trees, several bushes add slightly to the privacy. Roomy spaces and long enough for my 40' and toad. Good utilities. Kids liked the pool. Front of park is an RV Dealer. The pool and Restrooms are in the rear of the store. You only have to walk around some travel trailers to get there. Quiet and unpopulated when I was there. Right off of I-45. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$13
Actually the park IS open, although it's more or less an afterthought at this point. The spaces are all concrete, plenty wide and many of them are pull-throughs. Where it's not paved is all grass, and no gravel, making it a clean place to park. Local cable TV worked well, Wi-Fi ok only if you can get a spot close to the main building. (However, they use the front part of the park as part of their RV business, so there are a number of boats and RV's parked in what used to be RV slots.) A pretty well kept secret, and worth a try if you are staying near Galveston for a spell. It's right off I-45, so it can be a bit noisy but towards the back you don't really notice it. One other thing, if there ever is another big storm, don't leave anything at this park, by the looks of things it is actually below sea level, at any rate below the dam and definitely flood prone. $350 month but electricity was extra. I would stay here again. Call the RV dealer before you show up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Oasis RV has closed for good after Hurricane Ike. The site will reopen as a boat dealership according to a telephone conversation I had with the owner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$39
This is a very nice place. We have been here since November 18th and will be leaving on March 6th. Management is very accommodating. Sites are concrete and level. WIFI is weak if not by the office so we use our aircard. Voltage is great. The recreation building has 4 washers/dryers for only $1 each to use. They have a pool table, table shuffleboard, Foosball, television, and lots of tables. They have a full kitchen you can use. The only real downside is there are no trees big enough for any kind of shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Very nice park with some distance between the RVs. Easy on and off of Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$29
One of the cleanest parks we have stayed in. Concrete roads, pads, patios with beautiful landscaping. Eight miles from Galveston and thirty miles from Houston. Plenty to do and see. The owners and the assistants are most helpful. Our second visit here, both for a month each. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$29
This is a fairly new park but beautifully done. It's very easy to find and to maneuver. Sites were clean, well spaced, very manicured and level. This is a great place to stay while visiting the area. Only a few miles south of Houston and very near Galveston Island. There will be some noise from I45 because the park is on the service road. That's about the only drawback. Looks like a good place for a rally with a very nice activity room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com