220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Delaware Seashore State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 57 user reviews. Phone: (302) 227-2800
CGID626

Delaware Seashore State Park

Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   6   10   5   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
Prime location so they jam as many spaces in to the area available, but there were never any issues with noise or rowdiness, and everyone we met was nice. Staff was courteous and friendly, including the camp hosts. Small camp store on site. Like the area just wouldn't want to visit "in season". Would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
I love this park. You can not beat the location or the price. Yes it is like a big sandy parking lot, no trees at all. So if you want to sit at your campsite and not venture out, this might not be the place for you. If you want to sit on the beach, then you can walk there. Head to Bethany or Rehoboth, both a short drive, walk along the inlet-pretty wild watching the water rage. Go across to the north side of the inlet, Hammerheads II has live music/happy hour, or catch the fishing boat that runs twice a day. The park offers kayak trips also. I look forward to coming here every year. My only complaint would be that they should put a little effort into the existing campsites, fill in the low spots, fix the roads, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Sites at this campground are wide open, very narrow and just long enough for larger units. Poor drainage appeared to be an issue at several sites, although you can only do so much when surrounded by water and the land is nearly flat. This campground has few amenities and frills, but most people are here for the excellent location and access to all the shore has to offer. Recently constructed sidewalks provide easy access to the state park beach, and other improvements, including a path along the inlet, are under construction. The value this campground provides is tough to beat. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
No early checkins -- 1pm is it & strict. They send you down the road 4 miles to another parking lot to wait. They do provide a pass. Gravel pads, sandy sitting/ picnic area. Beach across the street and beautiful -sugar sand and dunes. Park Pet friendly; lots of families; 3 laundry sites at bath houses & inexpensive. Lots of fishing on inlet from ocean to bay within the park. the park cover several miles on the coast & has different areas for various activities i.e. kayaking, sailing, horses, hiking etc. Located b/w Rehoboth Beach & Bethany Beach - both great seaside towns. Lots to sightsee/shop/restaurants. Wonderful maritime and war history. We stayed in a Class C MH We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Still the lowest priced 50 amp full hookup big rig campground in the entire area. New upgrades are great: more sites, more parking lots for visitors, new roads, new fencing, new sidewalks, new bath houses, new bus stop, new check-in station. 4 dumpsters instead of 2. North Campground will also have 50 amp full hookups and will be complete this fall. Walking path to beach.. Year round dog friendly beach 1 minute drive south. 3 bar ATT cellular signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Sites very tight. Can hear everything your neighbor is doing. No cable to speak of. Wi-Fi OK. If you're in to fishing this is the place to go. Mostly fishermen there. Good location to go the beach and outlets. Was there to visit friends. That's the only reason I'd go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Very nice state park near shore (across highway from beach). Very busy during summer season. Pull throughs with asphalt access roads; asphalt sites with sandy grass porch areas. Picnic tables, but no fire rings or grills. No shade. Sites fairly close together (around 10' between rigs) with max rig size probably 40'. We're 37' and had about 18" to spare front and back. Power good, water pressure good, non-threaded sewer. No WiFi, good cell signal (Verizon) with decent data transfer speeds. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Sites are a little tight, but we only used this campground as a base. We didn't spend any time here during the day. However, the beach is right across the street if you wanted to spend the day here. For being full, it was surprisingly quiet even at night. This campground is basically a parking lot with full hook ups. It's a great price if you want a beach vacation. And, tons to do within 10 minutes of the campground. It was clean, and the camp host was nice and helpful. There's even a very small store with some basic stuff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
If you like the beach this is the Campground to go to. There are no amenities of large campgrounds but it is walking distance to a great beach. For the price you can't beat it. For kids the Rehoboth Boardwalk is only a 10 minute drive.We make this a yearly trip. You can fish in the inlet, but the bottom is rocky and less experienced (like myself) will get snagged every time! Beautiful sunsets over the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Awesome stay! Great site within walking distance to the beach. Pop-ups right next to Class A's, and everything in between. Like other reviews said: nothing but the full hook up sites and a playground, but right at the beach, not a need for anything else. My only complaint was other campers walking through our site, but that is no fault of the CG. We will be back!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Great location. Continues to be the lowest priced 50 amp full hookup campground that can fit the biggest of rigs on 100% paved level sites, in the entire beach coast of MD & DE & VA. Same low rate, holiday or not, year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Park is OK. Roads and sites are paved with decent spacing between sites. No amenities other than full hookups and all sites are pull-through. The space between sites is sand with some grass/weeds mixed in. We were there when it was not busy so only a handful of campers. The problem I see is when the park is busy is, where do you park your tow vehicle? The spaces are only long enough to handle a trailer or motorhome. You then have to park your vehicle on the sand next to your space or someplace else in the park. I am sure this makes the park very crowded during busy times. Park is near the Delaware and Maryland beach cities and you can walk to the state beach from the park. Nice views of the bay from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Not bad for a few days. Easy in and out.Everything worked and was a nice area. No palm trees or bricked pads but level sites which were easy to enter and leave. The campground sign coming from the north guided us through a boat storage area and a worker said to go over the new bridge and make the first right turn. The new bridge looked quite lovely at night all lit up in blue overtones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Great campground with full hookups and in a great location with just a short walk to the beach. The kids loved the playground. We visited in the off season which was great from a crowd perspective. The washing machine by us was broken and the showers require you to hold a button while showering. Construction was going on while we were there which was a little loud and took away from the scenery aspect. Other than these items a great campground and very enjoyable stay. The campground host was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Even during a rainy/cloudy, blustery week this place was a great value for camping. It is a short walk to the ocean to watch the sunrise and for surf fishing, an equally short walk to the bay to see the sunset (assuming the sun is shining, which it didn't for us!) Sites are wide so no one else is too close, and they are level for the most part. Best of all (for us) the TV antenna provided many options for watching, and our mobile hotspot had 4G service. Rehoboth and Dewey beaches are a few miles to the north, and I imagine that the traffic on the highway that runs by the campground is quite busy during the summer season; this was not a problem in the fall. We will definitely return here for pleasant camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Cheapest campground in Rehoboth Beach. ALL sites are big rig capable. ALL sites are level. ALL sites are 50 amp full hookup. Walking distance to beach. Rate includes $8 beach access which you would have to pay if you stay in a private campground. No extra charges for up to 4 people. Reasons above = 10 rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This was our 11th visit to this State campground. It is one of our favorites. There are no golf carts, no playgrounds, no pool, no trees, no hay rides, no planned activities, no wi-fi, not cable; I can go on. What is here is an amazing beach, fantastic fishing, and you can't beat the location; 10 minutes north are the outlets, 10 minutes south is Ocean City, MD. If this is for you, then stay here. If not, move on as you won't be happy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We really like this park for several reasons. The beach is nice and a short walk away, there is great fishing on the inlet and the beach, the roads throughout the campground are paved and good for bike riding, and there is full hook-ups. We have also camped at another local place with water hook-ups only. It also was very nice as well with great bike riding and beach access. There is fun stuff to do with the family. The staff is really helpful and recommended good crabbing and fishing spots elsewhere in the area. The bridge is awesome at night! We'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This campground is little more than an unshaded parking lot, situated on the side of a heavily traveled bridge, within easy walking distance of a very pleasant beach that is located across the street. Apart from rest room and shower facilities, that were filled with flies and inadequately cleaned, and a sparsely inventoried camp store: the campground offers little other than its proximity to the beach. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Friendly staff, great fishing off pier across the street, clean restrooms, only one washer/dryer, scant shade if any, but lots of wild bird viewing on the marsh and inlet. Bicycle friendly for the campground. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
This was a very nice State Park, right on the inlet. The beaches were beautiful, we could walk to one, and our campground pass allowed access to the other beaches. The marina across the bridge was nice. Hook um and Cook um provides charters, bait, tackle and fresh caught seafood. Very stable power even though the park was full. Very friendly staff, easy check in and provided us with information on the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
We spent three nights at this state park during the Easter holiday. The sites are paved with a small grass section which has some bare spots that show the sand. We did not use the showers or rest rooms but took a look for this review. They were clean, heated and recently updated. The sites were not huge, but saw 45' motorhomes in the park with no issues. The main attraction is fisherman who can walk a short distance to the Indian River Inlet and fish. During the warmer months the beach is only a short walk. A nice campground for the closeness of Rehoboth Beach, Lewes, Dewey and Bethany beaches - just not a frills which the $40 per night (out of state) reflects. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Paid non-resident rate of $38 less $2 senior discount. Our second stay here. We were in the front section and the 50 amp worked good. It did drop us once (our PD - PT50C surge protector) for high frequency, that was a short outage. Still the best bet for the DE coast area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Still the lowest priced of all 50 amp full hookup campgrounds in the entire Rehoboth Beach area. Level asphalt sites. 10 minutes to Rehoboth Beach and Bethany Beach. 1 minute drive to a year round dog friendly beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is one of the most reasonable RV campgrounds on the Delaware coast. The CG's in Rehoboth want lengthy stays as a minimum. This state-run campground has no minimum. It's 7.5 miles south of Rehoboth Beach, DE and is not suggested for tents. There is hardly a tree on the grounds and the sun can be brutal. On the plus side, electrical power is excellent. The advertised 50 amps is just that. There is a three-week restriction on the length of stay so there are no "perms." The campground sits right on an inlet to the sea and the sunsets over the Indian River can be spectacular. A new bridge is being constructed as of this writing and there are some detours and tight turns getting in and out with large coaches and 5th wheelers. Cable TV is remarkably good digital distribution and you may need a digital translator. Access to the beach is a safe walk along the inlet and under the bridges. Lot sizes vary a bit and can be a little tight for those putting out a tent for the kids or guests. The big deal at this site is fishing. Bring bikes for the kids. They will love the flat surface through-out the large campground and will make lots of new friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
Not the fanciest park in the world, but it still deserves a 10 because it is the lowest priced 50amp full hookup campground in the area. Paved pad is perfectly level. Great access to the beaches. Dogs can swim in beach before May 1. These are the reasons we keep returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
I didn't come to this park expecting much other than a parking lot, and it was a close guess. There are full hook ups which was a plus. The sites are very close together though. The pads are paved but the rest of the site is soft sand and gets mushy in the rain. I knew that there was construction noise here which I was prepared for. What I wasn't prepared for was the 4:30 AM start times for the construction crew. After 2 days of it I called Delaware DOT and complained. It bumped up to around 6:00 AM after that. Better, but still too early for a populated area. The other big negative was the trash dumpsters. We arrived on a Monday and they were already partially full. By Friday they were over flowing onto the ground, and the park was no where near capacity. But the bad part was the stench from rotting fish parts in the trash. This is a popular place for fishermen to come to which is not a problem. But with no place to else to dump the remains of the days catch, the rotting fish parts make it nearly impossible to get within 50' of the dumpsters. If you decide to stay here, look at the campground map and select a site AWAY from the dumpsters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Campground was very full - sites were small. We did have an end site which seemed larger. Could walk to the water to fish from the pier or bank. Was in close proximity to the beaches. They did have a laundry facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Not really in Rehoboth (north of Dewey), but only 10 minutes away. Quiet park. Nothing fancy - basically a big concrete parking lot with hookups. Worked fine for us. Walkway under the construction to the beach, but we never used it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Enjoyed visit to Delaware Seashore Park. Well kept and maintain for a state park. Bathhouses were clean given the park was full and many people were using them. I have been in private campgrounds that had worse bathhouses. Bridge construction can get a bit noisy but after awhile you get use to it. Great base for the beach in an area that is lacking good camping options. We would surely visit this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Sites are close together. Bathrooms are clean. Construction going on but ear plugs solved that. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This is our second time here. Rating 10 because this is lowest priced 50amp, water, sewer, paved, big rig, pull-through site campground. We have never stayed in a full hookup 50 amp site that's only $38. In addition, this campground is walking distance to the beach, and only 10 minutes driving to Rehoboth. The new online reservation system is live, and you can reserve your own site in advance. This campground does not have a pool or cable TV or Wi-Fi, but all neighboring campgrounds are crushed to dust by this campground in terms of price, location and paved levelness of every site here. A new camp store just opened this month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Been here every Easter the past three years and it's quite convenient. Not too crowded - summertime is brutal (think parking lot). No shade. No campfires allowed. Awesomely close to the ocean however. Crews are building a new bridge across Indian River Inlet, which is quite a sight to see. Rating improved one point from last year because Delaware's new online reservation system is much improved, very convenient to see which sites are available, especially during busy summer season. We're set to camp there in June. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
We stayed here for Thanksgiving and had a nice time. We used to go to the old camp which of course is closed to the bridge construction which is taking forever. No bridge construction this trip due to the holiday. Fishing was fair and there were quite a few boats in the water until Friday, when winds were blowing 30 mph. When they get the bridge done and future campground up and running, this place will be a great summer beach destination. A camp store is in the works for the 2010 season. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Full rate $38 less $2 senior discount for non-resident. This place in no 10, but is a solid value for the area. Boaters and fishermen might go higher on rating. The 50amp plugs in our area were not working, I checked others and it seemed like 50 to 30 amp pigtails were the norm. That was the back area of the park, the front area might have been OK with 50 amp service. Walking to the beach you need to watch out for the people fishing, they just cast without checking behind them and take up the entire walkway as well. Beach was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
This is the best campground in the Rehoboth area for the price $38 all year round for: all pull-through, level-asphalt 50amp full-hookup sites. Sites are not huge, but all can fit big rigs. 5 minute walk to the beach. Dogs allowed on the beach October 1 through April 30. Beach is super clean and there's large beautiful waves. No campstore, but you can walk to the sister marina where there is a marina store for fresh seafood, ice cream, and fishing supplies. Great website for making reservations and picking your own site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
This is an RV parking lot at the beach. Fairly inexpensive with good access to the beach and saltwater fishing. There are no fires permitted at the sites, but we were told there was a fire ring available for public use. The road and construction noise detracted from our enjoyment. The park permit allowed access to beachfront areas, some areas allow leashed pets on the beach. Shopping and restaurants are a few miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Might as well be at a Wal-Mart parking lot. While this "campground" is within biking distance to the beach, it hardly warrants a campground, more a concrete city. We would not return. I guess if you are passing through and need a place to park this is your place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is a very busy park and sites are tight. There was some road construction right outside the park entrance which made it difficult to get in and out of the campground. There is a nice walkway along the inlet to the beach, but it goes underneath the highway. This can be a little loud. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Delaware Seashore State Park Campground is a good no-nonsense campground located on the Indian River Inlet between the Chesapeake Bay and Atlantic Ocean. We enjoyed the full hookups, short walk to the Inlet, and reasonably short walk to the beach. The beach was crowded yet enjoyable, and was staffed with lifeguards. The playground area was also very nice for my six year old. The campground staff (front gate) was courteous and helpful. All of the sites were pull-thru, although somewhat difficult to maneuver because they are so close together. The only negative was the small sites, which lacked privacy and enough space to park most larger trailers and tow vehicles together. We would stay here again in the future, but would request an end of row site for more space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
An OK state park with level, pull-through sites and full hookups. It's no frills here - no shade, no campfires, no activities. The beach is a short walk away, as is fishing on Indian River. I imagine it's brutal there in the summertime - an asphalt parking lot filled with campers. Over Easter, it was pretty deserted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Over 300 sites here. Some tenting but the rest all full hookups. This campground is another beach resort state park in Delaware. It’s just off route 1 on the coast with the ocean on one side and two canals on the other. Rehoboth Bay and Indian River Bay are on the west side. This is a huge state park--over 5,193 acres. We camped here on a weekend in April and there were plenty of sites but from Memorial Day through Labor Day you better have reservations. Driving down was easy but everyone says you can’t move in the summer so much so that they have a beach shuttle going up and down the coast. There is plenty of beaches to walk, bike or drive to. In the summer, you can rent at the beach umbrella’s, chairs and rafts. Across the canal from the campground is a marina, a beach for surfers, windsurfing, sailing, kayaking etc. At the campground you can walk to the beach, bike or boat and there is fishing off the canal as well as on the fishing pier and surf fishing from the beach. Clamming is allowed also with the proper license. In season there are marsh hikes and other walks and talks. There is a popular Sandcastle Contest each July which is very popular. The campground has full service from March 1 through November 30 and then limited service the rest of the year. Bathrooms were just redone and are all tiled now and are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
We camped here in late May, during a race weekend at Dover Downs so the campsite was very full. The weather was extremely windy so we couldn't do much outside (cooking or relaxing), but had easy access to the highway for touring the coastal towns. The site was tight for our larger (38') rig but we had an end spot so were able to maneuver. It is a good campground if you want access to the beaches or need a place to stay while visiting the area, but not much to do at the campground itself. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
Our site was fairly level with a view of Indian River inlet. The campground was clean and quiet. There is a sidewalk leading to the Atlantic Ocean and the beach. Bridge construction next to the campground was not a problem. If you entering the campground from the south, watch carefully for the park entrance sign as it is easy to miss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
Very clean campground and right off of the Delaware Bay. When we went it was really windy and chilly so we were unable to set up much outside without the risk of it blowing away! I am not sure if that’s how it always is since it’s right off of the coast or if we had a bad time. Just a few FYI’s: Tight pull-through sites, no campfires permitted, dogs must go with you everywhere (pets may not be allowed to reside in the camper when you are away), and paved sites. The campsite is right off of the construction of the bridge, which is not much of a hassle or a disturbance as read in previous reviews. It is within minutes of Dewey Beach, and Ocean City, MD – good for those who stay just for the beaches since there are NO activities in the park. I enjoyed the stay. Just make sure you have plenty planned when attending (fishing is a VERY GOOD CHOICE!), otherwise you will be bored! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
We camp here when we want to do a shopping excursion to the Rehoboth outlets. Campground is about 15 minutes south of outlets, great location. After heavy rains some sites flood but on site manager moved us to one that wasn't flooded. Do miss not having cable, but otherwise a nice place to camp if you want to do things in Rehoboth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
This is a really good overnight stop, or longer, if you like to fish. There is no shade but we liked being so near the water. The staff was friendly and helpful and we liked the area. The sites were adequate and level. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Not much at the park for recreation, but with the river and the ocean there is more then enough to do and see. Great spot and great views of the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
This park is located at Indian River Inlet. Currently only the new section is open because of construction of a new bridge. Therefore, there are not as many sites available and the sites that are there are harder to obtain reservations for. The park is surrounded by water with both a bay side and an ocean side. There are also washer and dryers available in this park. They do have some educational programs available. We love spending time in this area. The park is located close to both Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, Bethany Beach, Delaware, and Ocean City, Maryland. We try to stay here over Labor Day weekend week. Would recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
With the bridge construction (with no completion date announced), the closing of the old campground, and the addition of campsites on the perimeter, a recent overnight visit confirmed our thoughts from last year's visit: this otherwise excellent campground is temporarily (and we hope "very temporarily") just too busy, too loud, and too crowded for us to enjoy ourselves. It's hard to walk our dogs now and we find ourselves going out to the great restaurants in Rehobeth and shopping more than lying on the beach or reading at our site. You'll appreciate the nice staff, and the beach is great at 35 bucks a night (instead of a grand and then some for a week rent nearby at some loud condo), but a word to the wise: go early in the summer, before school lets out, or well after Labor Day, when it gets quiet, and you'll enjoy birdwatching, bicycling, running on the beach, and having a quiet glass of wine watching the sun set. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Stayed here weekend of NASCAR race. No major traffic problems to and from CG coming from PA. Had an end site closest to playground. Very nice site and access to beach was convenient. Bathrooms were clean and seemed new. Wife said bathrooms were very hot inside not well ventilated. Mens room were just fine. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
Great sites for a state park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
One of the few parks in the Dewey Beach area. For a state park, is very nice. Easy access, nice wide pull thrus, with full hookups. No cable tv or Internet with spotty regular TV service. Access to the beach, fishing and the activities of the Dewey/Rehobeth area are either in walking distance or a short drive. The weather was terrible when we were there. A NorEaster blew in and brought high tides (there was a full moon), high winds in excess of 50 mph and lot's of rain. We were in the middle of the park and didn't have problems. Sites closer to the bay and tidal flats did get about 3"-4" of water for several hours until the tide reversed and the water receded. The camp hosts were nice. We would stay there again, if in the area. Would be a great summer vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
The location is excellent - you aren't going to find anything closer to the water. The campground/sites are on the inlet which has a nice paved walkway that leads to the beach. There were many folks fishing from the walkway - there are fish cleaning stations conveniently set up along the walkway as well. Currently there is lots of construction on the bridge and roads around the inlet as well as the old campground. The area is very amenable to cyclists, runners, and hikers with clear markings on the roads and grounds. There is also a nice playground for the children. Campground attendants were very friendly and park rangers periodically came through the grounds. Water pressure at the sites is excellent and there were no electricity problems even on the hottest days with everyone using their air conditioning. We stayed over the long July 4 weekend and could not have expected a better value for the price. Use the website to make your reservation and choose a site at the beginning of a row for beautiful views of the bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
We've stayed in this park three years in a row on our way south. It's a nice place, with water view sites on the river/bay and easy access to a long sand beach. Each time we've stayed, the park has been very clean and well run. The sites are level and full-serviced. It's fun to watch the fishermen, both in boats on the river and along the shore. There is good walking on paved trails, as well as the beach. And there is a bike lane on the highway that leads you into Bethany Beach (nice little beachside community) and beyond. The showers are clean, but have an odd control system to keep water flowing. They are free. We like this place and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Camped here October 2003. New side of campground has 3 point hookups. A 38 to 40 foot motorhome will just fit on the sites street to street. Sites are pull-thru from street to the next street. Easy in and out. Room for toad beside the rig. Good bathhouses. Good fishing in the inlet and in the surf. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$30
This is a state park, right on the beach. The new section was built a few years ago. This is at the Indian River Inlet, between Dewey and Fenwick Island. The old section of the campground is tent only. The new section is all paved pull through, walking distance (400 yards) to the beach. The campground is next to the Inlet Bridge. Easy in and out. On a summer weekend, it will be packed. But easy internet reservation system. Each site has paved pull through and then sand adjacent (under your awning with picnic table). We had a 30 foot with slide that fit fine, but with your tow vehicle its all tight. But you are close to the public beach (nice beach) with bathouse and food on the beach side. I'd stay here again. Try it after Labor Day when the beach is more quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com