223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Casa Motel & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (701) 852-2352
CGID6265

Casa Motel & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   10   10   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
We stayed at this campground for 3 months as there was no other alternative. They priced gouged in every way...$525 monthly for a space, $20 per car if more than one, and $200 deposit which was NOT returned in a timely fashion. They were NEVER on site should a problem arise. The internet worked less than 50% of the time and NEVER on weekends when they were unavailable to reset it. Both the women's and the men's showers and bathrooms had a significant amount of mold and were never cleaned during our 3-month stay, and finally, there is only 1 washer/dryer for 15 RV spots and about 20 motel rooms. Between the price gouging and the lack of clean facilities and promised amenities, I would NEVER EVER stay at this facility again! I may sound like an unhappy customer, which I am, but everything above it factual. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
I tried to stay here for two nights, and was told that they only rent by the week. Another couple tried to stay for the summer, and was told they couldn't for some unclear reason. I suspect the owners are renting to oil workers, and are thus no longer interested in transients, at least for now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
WOW! These are the best RV park managers we have met in years of travel. The park is small and friendly. The restrooms and showers and grounds are CLEAN! We have traveled around the US and this is one of the best places we have ever found. First of all, The owners really care about their tenants. They were so accommodating when we pulled in. They showed us around the park, and showed us the laundry and shower/bathroom areas. All are immaculate! They treat their guests wonderful. The entire place is clean and well kept. I haven't seen the motel rooms, but have heard they are clean and immaculate. When I entered the park, the owner was there to greet us. We checked in and the check in area is similar to a 5 star motel. There is a great gift shop with hand made gifts as well as other gifts.. I just can't say enough good things about this place. No matter how I travel to this area again - RV or driving I will definitely try to get a place here in the RV park or the motel. The RV park is small and has 14 spots. I highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
I use this site regulary and because no one had entered a review since 2007, we thought maybe it was not in business. But luckly we noticed it as we drove by and it looked neat and clean, so after checking the others in the area, we came back to this and so glad we did. We are in a 23ft b-van so the size was perfect for us. Big motorhomes better check first. It is a small older park behind a motel. The restrooms and laundry were old, but exceptionally clean. The owners were two of the best, partial reason for giving it such a good rating. Owners made a special point of thanking us for choosing their park before we left this morning. Never have had that before or at least this couple made you feel like they meant it, not just a standard thank you. Would stay here again and recommend it to smaller vehicles like ours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$12
$12.00 is the winter rate--power and cable TV included. Hotel rooms continue to be reasonable priced and clean. Owners are very friendly. I'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
The park owners were very helpful. When we couldn't find the park (because I didn't think to ask for specific directions), we called for help. They drove out to try to find us and direct us in! The sites are very small, but the park location is very close to town (and the highway). The best part is the nearby restaurant which the owners recommended: Homesteader's Restaurant, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$12
Hi, I think the nightly rate is higher in summer time. When I visited it was winter so the charge was a very reasonable $12.00. Owner is friendly and helpful. Motel Rooms are clean too and $46.00 per night (tax included) Rooms are non smoking only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com