223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Elma RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (360) 482-4053
CGID6274

Elma RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   7   9   8   8   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
Rate shown is Passport America. This park has wonderful staff, cheap propane, well maintained gravel roads, relatively smaller sites, good TV channels on cable (but nothing OTA roof top antenna), well maintained flowers beds and baskets, clean washrooms, a large mowed field where you can walk your dog (although not part of the park), an area with horseshoe pits where you can also walk your dog, quiet nights (with some noise from the highway, and a special touch of free home made cookies when you register. There is a wonderful park with walking paths going south on 7th from Main Street in town. The Wi-Fi was spotty and slow, but apparently it will be upgraded in the next two weeks from the date of this review. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
Rate listed is Passport America. At first they said "No PA discount on pull-throughs", which seemed strange until I realized they're set up back-to-back, so if you make it a pull-through you are effectively using two sites. Then she said take the back-in but you can pull right through because the site in back is vacant. Just move your car. Nice folks. A simple, straightforward place. Sites are level gravel, utility connections in good shape. Staff is super friendly and on top of things. Their propane price is good. The town is real nice. We stayed two nights just checking the place out. I'll stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
Nothing fancy about this park but the staff is the best. Free cookies when checking in and the manager is super friendly. The grounds are clean and well maintained. We have stayed there before and will stay again. The rate is a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
We had to rent 2 sites to get a pull thru as they are organized for back to back hookups. That said, the rate quoted is for the 2 sites we needed. It is a nice walk into the quiet little city with a population of about 3,000. I would recommend it for an overnight stop. The back section is all permanent or long stay residents and is quite rundown. While we did not use it, the laundry room was immaculately clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Rate is average of Good Sam and firefighter discounts over an 11 day stay. Everything said by other reviewers is right on. Sites can be a bit tight for big rigs with 4 slides (like ours). We were lucky there was no one in the sites across from us as we were able to pull through those to get to the exit. Cookies and managers were quite nice and the book exchange provided lots of options. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
It was a Sunday afternoon and we had broken down about 30 miles away. I did some quick repairs to our broken trailer axle & got us back on the road & limped in to the park. It's conveniently located off the highway without being exposed to constant highway noise. What can you say about a place when you're shown such kindness and understanding? It's pretty hard to be objective.! The manager handed us fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, calmed us down & told me to do whatever I needed to do to get us back on the road. Even though it was summer there was no problem using our Passport America discount (unlike many other parks). She helped me find a repair shop, too. It's a pretty basic park with good clean facilities and hookups. They clearly work hard to make sure the place is well maintained. They seemed to have the capability to accommodate anyone from tent campers to large motor homes. It's also within striking distance of a lot of tourist destinations in Washington State, whether on the coast or in the mountains. A great place to stay! Hope we come through that way again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
I would normally rate this campground as a 7, but the friendly and accommodating management and the neatness and high level of upkeep and maintenance deserves and upgrade to 8. Upon arrival you are given delicious home-made cookies; if you need a box in order to get cable (newer RV's will not require one, I am told) someone comes and helps you connect it; you are allowed to wash your rig. There is always someone working around during the day --scrubbing and cleaning the public area, watering the flowers and trees, etc. Everyone, staff and customers are very friendly. Yes, there are some older units, they are in a separate area of the park and those folks are very friendly, always say hello and give you a wave when they drive by. As mentioned below --- if the park is full, the RV's are parked tail to tail. The separation from side to side is about what is seen at most parks. When we were there, the park was not crowded so there was ample room around the RV's. We would stay here again if we are in the area and visiting folks in Olympia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
I have been to RV parks that have an age restriction on RV's. This park is NOT one of those parks. Some of the RV's were so old I was surprised they were even functional! But I wouldn't let that defer you from staying here. Good place to overnight on your way via US 12. Park is clean and beautifully landscaped. I got some great cookies on check in. The RV spaces are arranged in this really weird way. Every other spot is a LONG pull-through, good for big rigs. In between, the other slots are back to back "back in" spaces. Laundry room and bathrooms were gleaming! Laundry was cheap, $1.75 to wash, $1 to dry. At these prices, I would FIND a reason to do laundry. Regarding bathrooms, you have to pay for showers, 25 cents for 3 minutes. Also, warning for tall people regarding the toilets. I'm only 5' 4" and I thought the toilets were really low to the ground. They sell propane at this park. Staff is friendly. Wi-Fi worked great! Also, Verizon phones and JetPack hotspot worked great. The only bad thing is that this park became a "cable hostage" to a certain cable company who decided you have to have a converter box to connect to cable. Who wants to drive 300 miles, and have to be a techno-geek to connect to cable? I wasn't charged a deposit for the box, but I get the impression it's management's discretion as to whether or not they decide to charge a deposit. Price reflects a 10% discount, but I don't know if it's Good Sam or AAA as I had both, and I got a 10% discount without being told which it was. I was going to give this park a 5 because of all the old RV's here, but since the previous person gave it an 8, I decided, what the heck, the landscaping is beautiful and park is clean, OK, an 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
I disagree with the previous reviewer about the permanent residents. No it's not perfectly organized but in general it just looked like people living life. New trees have been planted all along the sites which will continue to make it look nicer. I would definitely NOT let worries about the residents keep you away! We had site B2 in the front; our 36' 5th wheel was able to enter & exit easily. Maybe some of the sites would be difficult for rigs larger then ours, I don't know. Wi-Fi was super. Cable didn't seem to have all the channels they listed but reception was good. Too bad no ESPN! Some road noise at night but not too bad. And yes, the office staff (and the cookies!) are wonderful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
As they say, all things are relative : true in the case of this park. Compared to others in the general area, Elma RV Park does indeed rank above average. However, in the broader scope of comparisons, I would rank it well below average. Delicious chocolate chip cookie providing friendly management aside, the park itself is downgraded by very narrow sites which are divided by a two foot strip of dead grass outlined with railroad ties. The more negative feature, however, is the significant number very trashy trailers settled in for the long term on the eastern half of the park. Compared to fine parks, this one is on the dumpy side. We utilized our Passport membership so the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
We stayed here in a 40' motorhome with 4 slides and a tow vehicle. We stayed in site D5. A little hard to get into. Wide enough for all slides. Picnic table, gravel and level. The Passport rate was just right. Previous review right on. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
A small park, but very homey. Several long term residents, but they are further down the park, so you are in an area with travelers, like us. The grounds are kept up nicely, book exchange and good laundry facilities. The manager is a neat lady and gives you oatmeal and chocolate chip cookies upon sign in. She is nice to work with and very friendly. Gravel sites, not real big, but spacious enough to have slides out comfortably. Picnic tables at each site. FREE super good Wi-Fi, and cable TV, all included in the price. We stayed here on a Passport America rate. Would definitely stay here again. We stayed here for a week (twice). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Price is for 6 nights with the 7th free so actually was $27 a night. (Website said $31?) The internet was very good. the reason I gave this an 8 is because the sites were kind of close together and there is hardly any room to park your car or truck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We stay here several times a year in our motorhome and have for the past few years. The owner is wonderful and she has really put a lot of money into sprucing up the park and improving the grounds. If you visit in the spring they have the most beautiful flowers and tulips too! The managers are so very nice. They greet you with cookies (and treats for your pets, with your permission of course) when you check in, and always bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The clubhouse is always so clean and inviting. They often have pot luck gatherings for folks in the park, as well as other goodies and gatherings for their guests during various times of the year. Their restrooms are very clean and well stocked. They do charge a small fee of .25 cent for a 3 minute shower, but this is nothing compared to other places we’ve visited. Some parks charge as much as $4.50 for a 5 to 7 minute shower, so this small fee to help offset their rising water costs and wonderful improvements they've done is extremely reasonable. They also have a great laundry facility with both front loading and top loading large capacity washers and dryers, I believe we pay $1.75 to wash and $1.00 to dry for almost an hour of drying time. These are reasonable rates and your towels and jeans get dried in the first round! We travel a great deal and we’ve paid up to $3.00 to wash and $2.50 to dry for only a 30 to 45 minute dry cycle and you usually have to feed more coins into the dryer to dry your towels and jeans, so kudos for their dryers. This park also has propane available and has the cheapest prices in the area. They offer cable (with more channels than you could ever watch) and Internet. The Internet is fast, but like other RV parks when more people are online, like weekends and evenings, it slows down a bit, but it’s still fast (and this is something beyond their control really). Their sites are pretty level on both the back-in and pull-through sites, and very spacious. They can accommodate just about any size rig. This is a great park for caravans, families or any RVing group. They also allow tent camping, which is becoming scarce and hard to find in some areas. I also love their location. Easy on/off to the highway, not too far away from the ocean and other scenic drives and there is a great paved walking/biking path that goes around a nice lake just up the road. I would highly recommend this RV park to anyone, the only thing missing is a hot tub (wink-wink). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Very clean and quiet park. So much work has gone into making this a wonderful RV park. Great for caravans, overnights, or longer stays. Super friendly staff, fresh baked cookies when you check in. Great location to explore the area with out having to deal with Seattle traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Level, gravel sites in four rows. Roads can be dusty. Trees, tables and dividers between sites. Hookups are conveniently located and easy to use. Our rate reflects 50% discount club. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
This very friendly park has a number of older, although well-kept permanent residents. The management has been friendly and accommodating. The site we were scheduled to be in had tree branches blocking our entrance and the manager on duty gladly moved us. The roads were quite muddy but the sites themselves were well drained with gravel. This is the first park in WA ST that trees haven't blocked our satellite reception. A nice enough park if you're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Rate is for Camp Club USA. Moved here for a night before heading for the beach. Have stayed here before,but it was in the winter and 10 degrees, so it was a bit friendlier weather wise. Sites are back to back,but large enough for almost all but the longest rigs and are gravel and level. It seems that they check them quite often and keep them that way. There are a number of permanents here, but they are all well kept and the people I met while walking the dog were friendly. Stayed here before and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
Great RV Park, under new management, wonderful improvement of our past stays. One of our favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Great Park! Management was wonderful and very understanding of RV'er needs. Our RV was damaged by a wind storm. Our neighbor's umbrella flew down the side of our RV and we brought it to the owners attention so it wouldn't happen to anyone else. The owner insisted that she would pay for the repairs. Five months later we returned home and had the repairs done. We had a check for the repairs three days after I talk to the office. This is a great park and the owner and workers want RVers to be happy and come back. Hat off to Management for a job well done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
I passed through with one night's stay. Came in at dusk and left after breakfast. Park has all gravel roads. I'm driving a 34' travel trailer and was able to back in with little difficulty, however I can see how others had issues with the tight roads. The decent sized sites were all gravel. Some long term rentals here but they are mostly confined to the back. This was a good stopping point but not the type of place that I would stay for multiple nights with the family. Good for going to the races nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This is an excellent park to stay in. The park is very clean, and the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to give us information about the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
The park is kept clean, however very little shade on the sites and lots of fulltime older rv's in this park. Very noisy - park is bordered by train tracks; two hwys. The park advertises that they are kid friendly, however this is not the case. There is no amenities for children. The current fulltime management is also very negative towards pets and children. There is WiFi and it works most of the time; Cable tv is available and works most of the time. You are not allowed to have a fire ring at your site and sites are very close together. Not enough room for a larger rig with a vehicle. There is a communal fire ring for all to use together. Laundry room is clean and units work great and great price. The owner(s) do special events in which they host for the campers. This park is fairly close to nice beaches and ponds for swimming; otherwise not much else to do in this smaller community. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
The office staff was very friendly and informative. Getting the fresh made cookies at check in was a pleasant surprise and tasty too. The park is gravel roads and gravel sites with grass in between each rig. We got a pull through and it was easy to enter and leave. Many rigs are parked here permanent for the people working in the area. The park is well kept and quiet. We used this park as a point to see the area and found it fine as a place to stay. We would use this park again should we be in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
The desk help were very helpful and welcoming. They even gave us warm home-baked cookies! The landscaping was lovely and well cared for. I would definitely stay there when we are in the vicinity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Great park...we got homemade chocolate chip cookies at the check-in. yummy!!! Spotless laundry with front loading machines(please only use 1/4 cup of detergent) also spotless showers and restrooms. Friendly Friendly staff. Fast WiFi. Cable Tv perfect. One of the very best. Our price was passport america. We will stay again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
Stayed using the Passport America rate. Employees could not be nicer. Park was clean and well kept. Don't understand the need for gravel speed bumps located about 10 feet from turns in the road. Don't think anyone is going to be going very fast around the turn anyway. Watch for tree limbs if parked in the eastern most area. The work sheds are also located in that area so be prepared to hear the lawn mowing equipment. Would stay there again in the future but would request site away from eastern end. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
This park is nothing fancy & doesn't have a lot of amenities but the manager & owner are very friendly & go out of their way to make you feel welcomed & comfortable. The sites are fairly level & the area is quiet for the most part, although we could hear a train in the distance. I would definitely recommend this park if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
We spent 1 week here for $92.50 + tax at Pass Port Americas 50% discount rate. Easy access to park from Hwy. 12 or 8. Olympia is 20 miles east & Aberdeen is 20 miles to the west. The Pacific Ocean is only 40 miles west. The park is well kept,with a lot of flowers & a table at each site, along with very good free wi-fi inter-net. Very quite at night, but the truck repair shop is a little loud at times during the day. We will stay here again if we are in the naborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$13
We were pleasantly surprised. The park is neat and clean with gravel sites. The grounds are well maintained and they are sprucing them up. There is a privacy fence which blocks the view of a poorly maintained park next door. Before the privacy fence was installed another reviewer incorrectly referred to that park as the "dark side" of this park and they are not actually the same park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We paid the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
This is a nice little park. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The sites were level and gravel. Although could be wider for more privacy they are wide enough for the slides and picnic table. There are some permanent sites but fairly well maintained. There is a nice privacy fence around park. They do accept Passport club membership. The down side is there isn't much to do around the area and the park doesn't have any events to participate in. There is some traffic noise but not bad. We stayed here for 4 nights in a 40' motor home. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
At first appearance the park looks fine. The spaces up front close to the office are obviously better maintained for high end RV's. Once inside the park a different look takes shape, the place is loaded with old, rundown and un-kept trailers, motorhome, and other vehicles. The park could use a serious cleanup, and maintenance. Junky looking, will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
Run down park: pot holes everywhere, with standing water on our site. A rude manager, charged extra for electric. There are barking dogs and stray cats, old electric hookups and faucets too close to ground, could smell septic odor. This park is dark at night as most of the lights are burned out. Not family friendly. I would never return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
This park is close to the freeway,but no noise. There is a Pacific Pride as you go into the park and you are only 1 mile from several fun restaurants and fuel stops. There are a number of permanents, but are neat and they are in the process of re-graveling and leveling the sites..The management is very helpful and pleasant. Being at the intersection of hwy 12 and 410, it is quite handy as a home base for trips in the local area..BD. There is also the race track at Elma that has some good racing in season.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com