224323 User submitted reviews online!!
Brackenridge Park & Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (361) 782-5456
CGID6280

Brackenridge Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   10   10   9   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We were here in cold, windy weather, so although it almost full, it was quiet because everyone was inside staying warm and the local weekenders must have been at home. Long and wide sites nicely spaced out, like a state park. Ours was one of about 10 extra large pull-thru's. Well cared for. Good security. Nice hiking/biking trails. Good wildlife watching. Towns nearby are not much to recommend. The only thing missing is a large enough laundry facility for the number of people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Brackenridge Park & Campground was great! At first we had a problem with the 50 amp breaker at the camp site, the Electrician was called out and he replaced the switch and breaker. Everyone at the park is very helpful. We already have reservations for Nov. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This was a two day maiden voyage in our new 5th wheel. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Park was clean and well organized. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
I have been staying at the Brackenridge park all summer. There are lots of nice shaded waterfront spots, I stayed in one shady spot for about a month, but moved to a pull through because my satellite is mounted on the roof of my RV, I get a good signal in the pull through's, they aren't shaded. Other campers here have portable dishes that they point between the trees but I don't have that option unfortunately. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, pretty quiet park, real nice lake if you have a boat or jet ski. I hear the fishing is pretty good but I didn't try, I'm from out of State so I would need a special license. While it is more of a family orientated park, it is very Biker Friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We were there with our 30 ft Motorhome for the Mudder races. The campground was full. But ti was quiet and VERY clean, especially the bathrooms. Dumpsters, even with a full campground were not overflowing. Best campground we've stayed at in Texas. Too bad its not near an interstate. Skies were dark enough at night to see the milky way! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Neat and clean with trails and open areas. Much like a South Dakota state park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Great park. We looked over Lake Texana State Park across road. Sites were short, tight and had way too many low trees for our 40' motorhome. These campsites are well maintained, and all services worked as promised. We parked in the big rig pull through circle, which was very easy to access. Really liked the "coded" access gate to the campground. Only negative would be poor signage at entrance. They need a sign to say "Campground office straight ahead" at the rodeo/4H complex. The rodeo arena has its own "campground" in a parking lot on the way back to "Brackenridge" that caused us to stop at that "office" first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The best thing about this park is the restrooms and showers. They are at the top of the list in well-kept restrooms. The sad thing about this camp is the clutter all around the grounds. The walking area around the campsites are littered with cigarette butts, beer tops, bottle tops, etc. The circle campsites back into each other and the only good campsites don't have sewer hookups.The view of the lake was great, but the alligators kept us from going swimming. Yes, the lake has gators. Next time we will stay at the state park across the hwy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Great family park, not too far from town. Park store has ice and supplies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
My wife and I have been camping for almost a year now. We have two young boys. This is the first place that we camped when we started camping. I wish that all campgrounds in Texas were like this one. There is plenty of shade and the sites are huge. The view of the lake is spectacular. It is close to our home so we come here often. The staff is friendly and courteous. The bathrooms and showers are spotless and they are cleaned twice daily. The only thing that I would like to see changed is the fact that not all sites are full hookups. Other than that in less than a year me and my family have been here about six times. We love it. Keep up the good work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
This is a very nice park with lots to do. The site was large enough to accommodate our 33' trailer with a slide and still had enough room to park the Ford 250. A cold front blew in while we were there, so the fire rings were a nice addition. There was lots of wildlife. My husband and I watched a buck grazing near the lake with the moonlight bouncing off the water -- how can you not enjoy that? We took bike rides along the trails with our son and played putt-putt. We stayed in lot #68 with a great view of the lake with full hook-ups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
We made our first trip in our RV to Brackenridge Plantation near Edna. I was very pleased with the park. It is a very scenic park with lots of big trees. We saw a whole lot of wildlife during our 3 day stay including loads of birds, deer feeding right behind our RV, alligators, etc. There was plenty for the kids to do including several playgrounds, put put golf, Frisbee golf, hiking trails, fishing, etc. They have a paintball course that is really nice and are suppose to be putting in softball and soccer fields soon. They have a boat ramp and boat slips you can rent. Lake Texana isn't the prettiest lake because of water color but the cat fishing and crappie fishing can be very good. The campsites were nice with full hookups, gravel pads that were pretty level, fire rings and grills. The showers and restrooms were nice and clean and were air conditioned. This campground is very close to our home and we will be back. It is a nice place for a weekend getaway. It was very quiet and peaceful during our stay. I can't wait to go back for another quiet weekend on the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Excellent park, lots of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Very nice and clean lake front campground with very friendly staff. Park has mini-golf and walking path and is a very peaceful setting. Boat ramp near-by for the fisherman. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This CG is only about 50 miles from our home, so we went there for a "shakedown" of our new fifth wheel. The CG is well-kept, and has plenty for kids (ages 6 & 10) to do. We had a nice wide spot, with good shade and a playground nearby. The hike/bike trails are nice for the whole family. Our site was water/electric only, so we elected to use the bath house for showers and it was clean. We will return to this CG - next time we will play at the mini-golf. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Lots of wildlife. Nice quiet park, clean, with beautiful lakefront sites available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
The park was well manicured. The camp sites were a mix of some close and some rather alone. Our new 5th wheel camper sure looks great with Lake Texana as a backdrop. The hookups included both 30A and 50A on the same box, water and a dump hookup at our site. Little or no TV due to distance from stations, but the beauty and quiet of the park more than made up for the lack of TV. If you can't live without TV, remember there are always DVDs. The people were very friendly, both campers and park administrators. All in all, it was a very peaceful and relaxing weekend. But this is only our second weekend with our 5th wheeler. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
This is a most favorite campground! It is close to home, only a 30 minute drive! The Park personnel are just great! You can reserve specific sites, if available. The wildlife is magnificent, we bring corn to feed the deer that roam freely among the campsites. We love the nature & bike trails. Every trip we have caught fish, from catfish to bass and even a couple of turtles! The Park maintenance is always up to par! There is a boat ramp & even a nice restaurant! This is a highly recommended campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com