218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Paintsville Lake Campgrounds was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (606) 297-8486
CGID6282

Paintsville Lake Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Very friendly staff. Excellent campground. Also has a nice laundry. Be certain to visit the nearby museum: Mountain Home Place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Loved this place. Beautiful setting on lake. Super friendly management. Not advertised, but Wi-Fi is available for a fee and works well. Only stayed one night. This one is a winner. Also is a restaurant on site, which we didn't try. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
Great campground to enjoy. The sites are large. There are no barriers between the sites so there is little privacy but there is plenty of space separating sites so that helps. There is a separate area for tents I didn't walk into that area so can't comment on the set up there. The lake is nearby and the water level is down quite a bit. The positive effect is there is a beach area that forms a natural trail around large portions of the lake. Lots of deer in the area and lake is a popular fishing spot. Visit the Mountain Home exhibit - lots of animals for kids to see. More hiking trails near this area as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Park was built in 2001, and is very clean and nice. Close to the lake and marina. Campsites get all of the sun during the day, due to no mature trees at this time. Pea gravel pads and sitting areas, the gravel is hard to keep out of the coach. Lots of daily activities for the kids and adults including fishing and crafts. Had to leave 2 days early due to equipment problems, park would not refund any money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
We love to camp here. We camp here about twice a month. The staff is very friendly. The sites are huge. They have just recently add crafts and daily activities for the children, which mine love. I would recommend this camp ground for anyone with children. They have very nice playgrounds. My kids just loved it here, they have met so many new people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Great campground. We fish also and it is close to Paintsville Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This is a clean little campground. The tents are not allowed in the camper area which is a shame because kids like to have there own tents. We waited for a long time to put a campgrounds on this lake since we have family in the area we like to visit. Hopefully they will expand this Park soon,as it stays full with the locals and we travelers don't have a place to park. There was only 2 drawbacks to this campgrounds. 1st is that the sites are made of small pea gravel and the gravel gets into everything,legs on lawn chairs, dragged in the camper and everyone knows what gravel does to linoleum. It's hard to back into gravel because truck tires spin in gravel. Also there is no shade, when they cleared off the land they took down all the shade tree's. we like to stay outside and not in the camper but we were baking outside. You couldn't put your hand on the aluminum siding on the outside of the camper. It's up a hollow so there was no air circulation and no breeze from the lake. This lake is absolutely beautiful but can not be seen by the campers. They need to clear out the the side of the campground that backs up to the lake so all can enjoy the view. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com