223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Creek COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (563) 262-8090
CGID6293

Shady Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   8   8   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$9
Nice campground, paved interior roads, slab sites. One clean shower house and one pit toilet at other end of CG. Plenty of trees for shade, sites are well separated. Very close to an active railroad track however after about 9PM I never heard a train. This park is very easy to find being located immediately off the main road and accurately located with the GPS. Nicely located on the banks of the Mississippi River with benches to sit on while watching barge traffic. No mosquito activity at this time, however, mouse activity was an issue...one got into my car and another ate a hole in the tonneau cover of my camper....But in spite of the mice, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Beautiful park right on the Mississippi river. All the sites appear to have great shade with good spacing between sites. Sites have power only with a common spigot to share with other sites, bring a long hose. We only spent the night but we would go back again. You can sit on the river bank and watch the barge traffic go by, very quite and impressive. Would give a 10 if it had a dump and water at every site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Very nice location with very nice people running it, The restroom/shower room fan was broken and it was really hot but it was due to be fixed the next day and was not that much of a problem. River view was excellent. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$8
Sites are $16 reservation, $18 walk ups only, half with Golden Age. The higher numbered sites on the big loop are a little more roomy. All are level and on slabs. There is very good Verizon broadband and cell, TV via batwing was mostly good. Muscatine is a nice little town and the Pearl is a good happy hour option down near the river. Walmart is on US-61. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
Like all COE parks, the sites are very spacious and level. There are water spigots strategically placed all over so you can usually refill your water with 50-75' of hose. The view of the Mississippi is excellent and there are benches provided so you may linger and watch. Twin dump stations on the way out minimize waits. Hosts were friendly and efficient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$8
This is a really pretty and quiet park. The lack of water and sewer hookups at the sites is a minor drawback. Water is available close by and they do have a dump station. The sites are widely spaced with concrete parking pads and gravel for the table and fire pit areas. There are nature trails for hiking. Park personnel are very friendly and eager to help. Golden Age Passport makes this a very inexpensive stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This is a quiet park located right on the Mississippi River. You are ~10 miles from town, and it is quite peaceful. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Paid boat launch on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$8
Wonderful spot to stay beside the Mississippi River and watch the barge traffic. Sites have 75' x 12' level concrete pads complete with gravel area beside for table, fire ring and tent use. Facilities were clean and the hosts were very informative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
This is a great park in the fall watching the Mississippi river and the colors change. It is a busy park and has a train that passes a few times during the day. The sites are great with plenty of room and easy to get into. The river sites are first come first serve. We stay here often to enjoy the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$16
Shady Creek is a Corps of Engineers campground on the Mississippi near the city of Davenport, Iowa. It has boat access to the river and a large, grassy play area for the kids. In addition, it has several pieces of clean and well maintained playground equipment. At least one large shelter house is available as well, complete with picnic tables and a wonderful view of the river. Nearly all sites have a river view. Water is available near several of the sites, and can be reached with a 100 foot hose. There are two dump stations near the exit. We try to return there at least a couple of times each summer. Quite and well patrolled by Park Rangers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com