206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Gold RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (928) 927-7800
CGID6294

Desert Gold RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   9   8   6   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Park is mainly a snowbird park but does have a couple of rows of pull-through sites for overnighters and short stays. Park is very nicely maintained with paved streets and sites with gravel with a cement patio pad. Site was adequate in length for our 38' fiver and truck and spacing between units is OK, but could be a little wider. Because the gravel is a little deep we did require leveling as the trailer sort of sunk a little. Lots of activities in park. Wi-Fi is free for the transients and worked at times. Speed varied throughout the day. I was not pleased with the Wi-Fi as it was not reliable. No real trees so using satellite was easy although they do provide cable with 16 channels. A lot of people with ATVs due to trails nearby, so they are coming and going but I did not find it a problem and all drove slow in the park. About 12 miles from Quartzite so it was not bad to be away from all the activity there yet still close enough to get there when you wanted to. Beware there are no services near the park. Only a limited grocery store down the road otherwise you have to go into Quartzite for everything, including gas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Very quiet and relaxing. Level gravel sites, but kinda tight. Nice pool and large hot tub. My only complaint was the laundry room. All the washers/dryers are old, and many had signs noting problems. There was a moldy odor when you walked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Undrinkable water, check-in quick and easy, management not great, and paved roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
Clean park with many activities. Overnight pull through sites very tight. Palm trees, site width, and pedestal placement make parking difficult. WiFi was free for first 3 days after that you pay for Tengo access. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
This campground is about 10 miles outside of Quartzsite,Arizona. It does have many regular and full time people staying here. The sites are big and spacious. The cement patio is movable if your rig is too big to get around it. The park offered to move ours, but ,we did not need it moved. If you want activities they have a bunch. They also have a swimming pool, hot tub, miniature golf, horseshoes, pool table, ping pong, exercise room, library, c ar wash and more. They are dog friendly, many paths to get into the desert with nature trails and a desert golf course! The campground is kept up. It's an older campground with some older rigs, but everyone seems to keep their site tidy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
This park is a little off 1-10 in the middle of nowhere. It is full of permanent residents with a small temporary section of pull through sites. Everything looked neat and clean. We assume the park was built long ago, for towables, because of the placement of utilities. Also, not that big rig friendly for staying hooked-up because of the concrete patio location and the planted palm trees at the front of each lot. Too hard to pull through without hitting the concrete or the palm trees due to the narrowness. This is O.K. for an overnight stop but next time we will pass it by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Great park, very friendly staff and campers. Would give it a higher score if there was more to do in the area. Not much in the area, but desert. Bathrooms were extremely clean. We stayed in a pull through for short term users. Will definitely come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Great ATV Park. Can ride out of the park from your site to more trails than I could ride in a month, and then soak the tired bones in the hot tub at night. Lots of activities, bingo, dancing, karaoke, crafts, yoga, water aerobics . Way more than I can remember. We put down a deposit to ensure a spot next January. Just love it here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Short timers are near the clubhouse and pool in pull-through spots. So, you are convenient to the pool, library, showers and laundry room. You are also in the middle of the four-wheelers going by all day and hear that noise. Great place for riding four-wheelers in the desert. You can walk across the street to a great little restaurant, This is a good place to camp if you are taking in events in Quartzsite, but you are miles and miles from anything else. Very friendly residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$29
This is a well-kept desert park with many long-term residents. All of the streets were packed gravel and sites were also gravel with a concrete patio. A continuing parade of four-wheelers made it a bit dusty at times. The short-term angled, pull-through sites were very long. However, placement of trees as one exits the sites made it challenging to navigate. Wi-Fi (fee) was OK with coupon offering free access for short-term visitors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
A pretty nice park, but our experience was bad. Planned to stay 2 nights, but left after one. 550 sites, 525 permanent. We were the only unit in the short term sites, and were not welcome. Too many annoyances directed at us to list. Shame on "Big Rig Best Bets" directory for their glowing review of this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
A very nice and clean park. It has long, level pull-through sites; good Wi-Fi and the TV is ok. The pool and spa were a nice addition. It's all gravel with desert landscaping. A good place to stay while on the road. There are limited office hours but you can register outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
Usually stay at Black Rock across the street but thought we would try something new to us. The park is very similar to Black Rock, mostly full timers and spaces for travelers. Long pull through sites, very level but gravel. No windstorms, so no problems. Wi-Fi is free and each campsite has a cement patio slab, nice touch. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
We had a great stay here and will return. Rate is weekly rate. Large wide sites and Wifi is excellent at site. Very quiet park. The pool and spa are great, protected from the wind as they are surrounded by the office buildings. Would been a 10 but the park's paved roads have disappeared in some area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Rate based on weekly rate. This park has gone down hill drastically. Very dusty and lots of ATVs. Roads are disintegrating. Lot of permanent seasonal park models with way too much junk. Asked for a table, never got it. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
We stayed here for 9 days in October. We have a side by side & this is a great park for riders . Very active park in the day time, but quiet at night when you want some quiet time. Most all of the yearly regulars & the staff were really nice.Some of our next door neighbors were from our home town! I liked the fact almost everyone had jeeps, atv's or side by sides- lot's in common to talk about. the put put golf was fun. We enjoyed the pool & the hot tub , very clean. there were lots of birds to see& even big horn sheep. We plan on an extended stay next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
I did this review to change the contact information. The Website is www.grapevine7.com/desertgold.htm The Phone is 800-927-2101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
I chose this place for the halfway point location and the fact it had a pool. I was very pleased with everything. The office closed early since it's the off season but clear instruction were given at the door. There were plenty to chose from and the site very level. Very level and everything was very well kept. A few full timers here that were very friendly. It is in the desert but the surroundings are pretty and boy was it quiet even though right of the highway. We will definitely be back during the "on" season. Nicest park I've been to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
We camped here from November through April. Really had a great time. Liked the idea of leaving camp on your ATV and having miles of countryside to explore. BlackRock cafe across the road is excellent, especially Saturday night Prime Rib. The pool is sparkling clean, as is the very large hot tub. Lots of activities to choose from if so inclined. Saturday free music jam session is just great. All local campers participate. Everyone in the park is friendly and courteous of others. There are no street lights in the park, so the stars are bright. We are going back for another winter. Close to Quartzsite and rock and gem dealers and all the vendors and RV show and sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$27
We stayed here for two weeks and branched out to Quartzsite and Lake Havasu on day trips. The staff was very friendly and helpful, plus the resort offered many functions most of which were either free or very resonably priced. They offered a nice pool, spa, library, billiard and exercise room along with several classes on various subjects. We really enjoyed this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com