223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun Resort RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (407) 889-3048
CGID630

Sun Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
772
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   1   5   8   1   4   9   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Description of RV park on website is overly-exaggerated. Park does have a security gate - being that it does have a lot of permanent residents. It has about 30 sites that are reserved for temporary visitors. You have to check in at the convenience store located on the campground. Staff is friendly. Store is somewhat rundown. Our site was grassy, and after the rains got very muddy. Cable did not work. The cap on the sewer line was covered in tree and grass debris which leads me to believe that not too many temporary visitors come this way. The comfort station located close to our site was located in a very old building and not very clean. We stayed for 3 days during the 4th of July weekend. The park does have a nice large pool and offered activities for the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
We have been staying at this park for years since 1974. The park does need some improvements and the management is trying to shape it up. The front gate people do a good job of security. We have not had any problems with theft of anything. Its a nice place to stay for the winter and very reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Wow, this place is something else. We arrived here looking for a place to stay for the winter. After looking at their website, we thought it would be a nice place to stay. We pulled in and were greeted by a guard at the entrance. We told him we were here to look around and he just let us in. Don't seem very secure. We went to the office and talked to the attendant. She gave us a map of some sites available to look at. We were informed that all of the sites were for sale and if we decided to camp on one, it may get sold and we would have to move. We walked around and started checking out the sites. We quickly noticed that this place is not a campground and is miles away from being a "resort". Every trailer in here looked as if it had been parked there and lived in by permanent residents for many years. They were very cluttered and trashy looking. When we arrived at one of the vacant sites, the neighbor came out to talk to us. He said that the police patrol the area quite heavily (I assume its because of the crime that happens in this place). We were told to watch our belongings very carefully and if we are to leave that it would be best to take our valuables with us in our vehicle. We decided to walk around a bit more and see if we were just on the bad side of the tracks or something. After about 10 minutes of walking around, we didn't feel safe anymore and just decided to get out of there. All of the facilities were old and in desperate need of repair and updating. The showers and restrooms were gross and smelled like a sewer. There are many many other places to stay in Florida. Look them over before staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We camped at this campground using Adventure Outdoor Resorts. The AOR rate is $11.00. The campground added $4.00 per night for 50 amp service. I have never paid more than $2 per night for 50 amp. The sites are sandy and my jacks sunk into the sand, along with the 10" jack pads that I had under each jack. The sites were reasonably level. For a resort of this size there are no accommodations for mail service. You must receive mail at General Delivery in Apopka, which is approximately 4 miles to the post office. Their store has a limited but adequate food supply for the basics. They also have a cafe which has a good menu. However, while we camped there, they were out of most things. They advertised a bacon, egg and cheese breakfast sandwich. They were out of bacon and substituted sausage. They advertise three types of pizza, cheese, pepperoni and 3 topping. We tried to order one three topping pizza and a cheese pizza. The counter person informed me they only had one topping which was mushrooms. So we ordered two cheeze pizzas. They had to cook them one at a time, so that by the time the second pizza was cooked, the first one was cold. They were also very skimpy with the pizza sauce. The pizza was basically the pizza dough and mozzarella cheese with about 3 dabs of pizza sauce. It was very unsatisfactory. Overall, we think this is a campground to avoid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
C2C price. This is an older park in good condition and had plenty of shade trees. We parked on level grass/sand and had a concrete slab with a picnic table. Park was mostly for permanent residence but there was about 45 sites for transients. They charged for cable which frequently lost its picture and the WiFi signal was strong but you still could NOT get on the internet to get your mail. The office said that they were looking for a new internet provider. We stayed here 6 days and never saw the things the previous reviewer said he saw except that we were parked near the patrol car. We never saw suspicious looking people in the park and always felt safe. The parks 2 pools were clean and inviting. VZW was very good for both the phone and the USB modem. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
This was a disgusting, dirty, unsafe Trailer Park. I was very unhappy from day one! When we checked in the person in the store we dealt with knew nothing, including why we were being charged the amounts for the rental and RV site. Her statement was the computer was not working. We had rented a trailer for our chldren and grandkids. What a mistake! The park had garbage scattered around, the entire week, on the grounds the week we were there, incluing dirty diapers. Cig. butts all over. At the swimming pool area they allowed smoking, and there were cig. butts all over the ground. We were in a Motorhome and felt lucky to have a Policeman with his patrol car as our next door resident. Teenagers running through out the park, shady looking persons abound and the place gave us the creeps. I never once saw the pool being maintained or monitered. The bathroom was out of toilet paper most the time. It was a noisy park with loud cars, motorcycles, trucks running around all hours day and night. The park had a person at the gate 24 hours but I think most persons could get her to open the gate. The rental had a hide-a-way sofa with a cement block holding it up. The bed portion was broken and the place had a very bad propane gas leak. After one day there we talked to the store person and she helpfully got our childrn relocated to a better unit. I plan to follow up with Resorts Parks International as this Trailer Park should not be considered an RV Park. It is no more than a permenent Trailer Park for cheap and unsanitary living. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
I would not stay at this park again. A lot of very unsightly things and not very maintained and I will leave it at that. We were here nine days and made the best out of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$13
Very nice facilities. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
When we checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and the pool was awesome. Our site had plenty of shade with full hook ups and cable TV. We really enjoyed having the convenience of a on-site store with a game room for the kids. The freshly made hamburgers and pizza were really great. We will absolutely come back to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$8
We had reserved through RPI, but on arrival they had no record of our reservation. They accepted our reservation and when we asked for full hook-ups, at first refused. After checking availability of full hook-ups the receptionist found a recent cancellation and offered us a full hook-up site. Had our reservation been on record, we would not have been placed on a site which barely allowed our slide-out to be deployed (between two trees) and the awning to NOT be able to be put out. My bicycle was stolen from the site on the third night of our stay. In 40 years of camping this the first time I had anything stolen. The staff member to whom the theft was reported was sympathetic but did nothing further. I will never stay at this campground again and would recommend that no one else does either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$10
We arrived at this campground and advised the girl at the security gate we had a reservation - to which she replied that there was no way she would stay there !! Not exactly an encouraging welcome. The campground was made up of 95% very old trailer homes - the whole place was VERY untidy. There were too many trees around each site which made it impossible for satellite use and even getting in/out of the site. We left after 2 hours. No, we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$10
In May 2006 I camped at Sun Resort, Apopka FL as a member of AOR. The AOR rate is $6.00 per night, but the resort charges a $3.00 extra per night for “energy”. Thus the total is $9.00 plus tax for a total of $10.04 per night. Most of the lots are very shady (may be too much) the trees can be a problem getting in and out. I paid for a total of 21 nights; however my plans changed after a week. I gave the park 7 day advance notice that I would be leaving 4 days early. The park “policy” is NO refunds even with this 7 days advance notice. Needless to say the $40.00 “soured” my view of the park somewhat. Without this problem it would have been an 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2004
$14
Made reservations for two weeks over the phone and were told they honored Passport America and had cable. When we arrived we were told that PPA was only good for one week and they charged for cable (both news to us). The staff member checking us in was also the cashier for the convenience store and was constantly interrupted to ring up candy bars, to make coffee and to answer questions of guests needing directions and all this while the manager sat at a nearby table smoking her cigarettes. The site we were assigned had a badly cracked patio and we had to stop to move concrete out of the way before we could pull through. We decided to move to another campground the following day but when we told the manager that we were leaving, she told us that they didn't give refunds but would give a voucher to use when we came back to which we declined. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$8
This is a huge RV park with many, many permanent residents. Regardless, the employees were very friendly and helpful, particularly considering we were there during Christmas week. This park is near many Florida tourist spots, but our favorite attraction was a beautiful tree-lined bike/walking path that ran for about 15 miles near the entrance to the RV park. Just ask any employee (or RV'er with a bike) how to access it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com