220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Harmony Ridge Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (973) 948-4941
CGID6309

Harmony Ridge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   8   7   7   9   10   8   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Evaluating this park is tough because everything was frozen. The host did talk us through getting lost on the way to it and got us "unstuck" to get out of the park the next morning. For friendlineess/helpfulness they definitely get an A++ for 2 tired travelers looking for a place to land in a season of ice and for that we are very thankful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
The previous campers who had bathrooms in their trailers were probably unaware about the bathrooms. My husband saw human waste on the walls; the woman's bathroom had an over flowing toilette with brown water running from the toilette to the drain in the floor. It smelled like backed up sewer. The drywall was also just set up against the wall. It was slum for camping. The 2 big dumpsters for garbage was over-flowing. Bags of garbage ended up on the ground, which camper's dogs were eating and no one seemed to care. It looks like they are putting up a play structure from a McDonalds that wasn't finished, so it had orange tape around it. The pond was all brown and disgusting. The second bathrooms had the doors open so bird droppings were all over the stalls. The birds use it as a bird house: it was so gross. It just looks like they have too many projects going on at the same time, that aren't getting finished. They have a nice pool, a great baseball field with an electric score board and a roller hockey/ ice hockey arena. To me it seemed like one of the owners is into baseball and hockey, and the campground pays for it. If they knocked the bathrooms down and build new ones, and kept up: then this place could be a gem. The sites were big, but on the downside you had to share an electrical hook-up, so make sure you have at least a 50 foot electrical cord. It's so shady that there is lots of (moss) on the trees, that gets onto the camper and/or tent. The Wi-Fi didn't didn't work, which makes me wonder if they really have any. We were packed up by 8:00am and ready to leave, but since we got here at 6:00 on a weekday they had already left, so we were suppose to wait to check-in and out in the morning. They were suppose to open at 9:00 am but we left at 9:00 and no one was even here yet. We would never return and I would warn all others not to go. I hate to say that since this is someone's business, but I wished someone else would have warned us. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We wanted a quiet weekend away from work and life. This is exactly what we got. This campground seemed very quiet, no frills but that is what true camping is all about. The owners and staff were very friendly. We certainly will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Different, in almost 5 years of full timing we have never seen anything like this place. Sites are 30 amp and water only, they have wi-fi but no cable. TV via batwing and Verizon cell and broadband were both outstanding as there are towers on the ridge just above the CG. No discounts given here, so it is pricey this time of year for midweek stays. Most places discount the rates in the off season. One note, this is not big rig friendly, they have a couple of sites that do work with care. Our roof top AC units hit wires going into the dump station. Lots of trees to watch out for. Owner thinks MH's can just plow thru the pines!!! That would be a pull through site. Use care if in a true big rig here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Nice place and owners are real friendly! Enjoyed the campground and was nice to have it be a bit layer back and enjoy the quiet. Campground could use a bit more attention to detail with trash and bathrooms. Bathrooms and showers were overall clean in the morning, but after the morning rush they could have used another round of cleanup. Not sure I would go back due to the stinky sulfur water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Absolutely gorgeous, off the beaten path, quiet & peaceful. We wished we weren't just passing through and could have stayed longer. The roads in and out are two lane with low speed limits so it takes some time to get here, but it's well worth it. There were some twists and turns but nothing worrisome. The office staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We had a mostly level, grassy, shady spot and could still get cable & Wi-Fi. We would have given it a 10 if there had been 50 amp and sewer. We would definitely return if we get a chance to get up this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We have been camped here for 4 years and loved it so much we got a waterfront seasonal site for the past 2 years. Owners are great people. They keep the campground and facilities clean and inviting. One of the previous posts stated that they don't entertain children. They do have a playground, baseball field, salt water pool, a beach on one of the ponds, basketball court, game room w/pool table, 3 ponds for fishing on campground, large guest lounge w/gorgeous rustic fireplace. The owners leave it up to the parents to plan the everyday entertainment with their children. On summer weekends they set up different types of entertainment for both parents and children at the main lodge. All the campers we speak with have a great time. Close by there is fishing, boating, hiking, antique shops close by in PA, NY and NJ. All campgrounds get a loud group from time to time. If noise is excessive and you let the owners know of this, they do take care of it and I have heard of the owner having a camper leave because of excessive noise during quiet hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Enjoyed the peace and quite on site B1 which is along side of the entrance road. Staff has been cleaning up all week after the previously very busy weekend. Showers & restrooms are dated but clean. We were here to visit NYC which is a hour-long bus ride to the bus terminal. Campgrounds are in a very beautiful setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
I would give this "0" if it was available. We never camped here. I called inquiring about the activities available for children and I was told by staff "well, we don't entertain you, if that is what you mean". I've never been treated so rudely. We will never camp here-it looks great on the website. Too bad. Don't give the park an opportunity to have customers. I don't appreciate rudeness. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$99
Very nice entrance, wristbands (applied by CG Staff) required during your entire stay. Cabin nice & clean, the (public) bathrooms weren't, the seasonals are mixed in with the overnighter's - most VERY close! - some of which (College overnighter's) are extrememly loud (as in VERY rowdy!) till 5am!. Friendly staff, most roads & turns too small for bigger rigs. Decent Playground - large, interesting pool, nearby Appalachian Trail, mostly a noisy private seasonal campground. Would probably NOT visit again. We camped here in a ?.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com