223450 User submitted reviews online!!
Lee's Travel Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (727) 536-2050
CGID6322

Lee's Travel Park

Camp Information
Sites
149
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   9   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
This is an older park with mostly long term residents and some park models. It is showing its age with landscaping a bit unkempt or not existing. The location is convenient to the Largo, Clearwater area. The pool and club house are very nice. It is quiet and the interior roads handle big rigs fairly easily. Most sites are back in. Not all sites have 50 amp service. Staff is nice and welcoming. Since it was summer time they had a special weekly rate of $99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Not a 10 only because there is No Pet Park where dogs can be off the leash. Nice size lots, clean park, friendly staff. Pool was just renovated, good amenities. Good water pressure, 2 spigots per lot which is great for awning misting or a misting fan! No playground for kids. Winter; clubs, breakfasts & activities galore! Summer; nothing much but the pool & a couple of BBQ/Cook-out celebrations. Friendly park, I stayed a year and would definitely recommend for adults (any age). I will absolutely stay there again when in the area. There are no tours or shuttles that run out of park, but you are 5 - 20 mins from everything! Fifteen - 20mins from Beach, 1.5 hrs from Disney, 20-30 mins to Tampa attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
The staff was friendly, but someone made a mistake on our reservation and listed us as a no show even though I had called well in advance to change our arrival date. I was told that the switch had been made and we were good to go. We were fortunate to find one site left when we did arrive but that was totally an accident because they had no record of our arrival. There is cable available in the park but it must be arranged in advance; however, we were able to pull lots of channels over the air with only our antenna. The Wi-Fi was so slow we couldn't use it and could only get online using our Verizon Hotspot. We did not use the showers or laundry so I can't comment on them. The best thing about this park is the rate. It was very reasonable for winter in Florida near the coast; although, it was not near the beaches. The sites are rather tight and the rigs are packed fairly close. The location is off a busy road. We were on site 138. It's on the end and it was easy for us to back-in our 32' RV but the road noise was noticeable and lasted late into the night and began early in the morning. The long term campers seemed to be enjoying the activities. The night we arrived, they were having a 'Prom Night' We would stay here again if we find places in less commercial areas are full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
The manager is great, and all the ladies in the office are friendly. Very active calendar of activities if you want to participate. They only have one small bathroom in the entire campground. If you are like me and have a fairly small RV and prefer to use the campground's bathhouse, I would not stay here. Each bathroom had only one shower stall which was never clean the entire time I was there. Wi-Fi in the community center plus pool tables and a library. Other than the bathrooms a nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
This park bills itself as "Florida's Friendliest Park." For us it lived up to the billing. Daily rate is $40, but lower for longer stays, especially the monthly. We came for 4 months and liked it so well, we've traded our motorhome in for a park model to be placed in the park. It's close to everything: shopping, beaches, golf, Tampa and St. Pete. I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 because the WiFi can only be guaranteed in the clubhouse, and most people prefer showering in their rigs as opposed to park's. Staff is extremely friendly. Lots of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
In December we made reservations for the month of March. However, at the end of February a medical emergency made it necessary to cancel without the needed 45 days to qualify for a refund of our deposit. After my doctor wrote a letter for me to forward to Lee's, I was graciously and promptly sent a check for my 80% refund. Hopefully we'll be able to visit Lee's next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Our stay at Lee's was very pleasant, campground is quiet, and very clean. The Host & Hostess were very helpful and friendly. We will be staying at Lee's again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
We stayed there two months. When we called to make reservation we were told the campground was NOT a 55 year or older campground. We were then asked our ages and since we weren't 55 or older we were told we might be happier in a "younger" campground! We decided to make reservation anyway after being told this because the campground had all of the amenities that we were looking for and we hoped that all the hosties weren't as rude as the lady on the phone. Boy were we wrong! While we were there we talked to several couples that were younger than 55 and they told us they were also treated very unwelcome and they were planning on moving on very soon and would never stay there again. If you aren't the "right" age group and are not good friends with any of the hosties you will be put on the last road of the campground. The wireless internet is awlful there. We didn't try to use any of the other amenities except what was on our site for all of the ugly looks we received when we did walked around in the park. The Canadian hosties are the rudies of all of the hosties there. The lady has a very smart mouth! We will never go back and wouldn't have stayed as long as we did but had a short term job in Clearwater. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com