218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Pemi River Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (603) 726-7015
CGID6330

Pemi River Campground

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   9   4   8   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Wi-Fi only available at office. No cable and very wooded, so little chance of satellite view. Extremely friendly owner of campground. Very quiet at night, little to no road noise. There is an extremely infrequently used train track and trestle. As a matter of fact it gets used as a diving area into the river. The campground has a great setup for canoeing, kayaking or tubing on the river. Store prices are not out of line. The campground electric boxes and wiring appear relatively new, and we had no electric issues. The only downside to the campground is that it is all dirt. Roads and sites are dirt, and the owner states that they are prohibited from paving or restricting water drainage or creating any run off into the river. Location is right off the interstate which is incredibly convenient, and no the interstate is quiet and hardly ever heard in the campground. Overall a nice peaceful campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
We booked with friends for the main reason to tube on the Pemi River. They had stayed here before and it was our first time. We had our own tubes and were brought up river by campground staff for $5 per tube. This part was great, we had fun out on the river. The check in was easy and the staff was fine, I think it was the owner checking us in. Our site was a good size, we just had to watch where we put the trailer so we could open the slides and the awning with all the trees. So far so good. Took a walk,lots of people around, all having fun. Had a fire, all is good. This is your basic campground which was fine. It is next to the highway but not an issue for us as we were on the other end of the campground. Now for the issue, there is one rude seasonal camper and I think other campers and the staff are afraid of him. Three times during our stay this person put a CD into his truck radio, opened the doors and blasted music, mostly military type drill marches. Half the campground stopped in their tracks to look to see what was going on. The staff's answer to this was not to ask him to stop but that we could move if we wanted to, they would not tell him to stop even though it is their #1 rule. His wife asked him to turn it down and he yelled out that he was going to torture all the liberals camping. He even yelled as some people walking by as they did not come to attention. Anyway, I usually try not to let one item rule the day or the rating but the fact that management lets this go on without stepping in is where my problem is. If it was addressed then it would not be an issue. On another note, we had a lot of rain and the campground seems to have a drainage issue as the roads and some sites were under water. They did have some trucks showing up with dirt so they are working on this to improve the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
This is a nice, clean no frills campgrounds. Our site was not as spacious as we had hoped but the site was prepared for our arrival. The beach was nice for our children as the river is fairly shallow. The playground is OK. The real negative about this campground is the fact it is right off of I93 and you have constant road noise. Water had good pressure and power was constant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
A small family-owned and well-kept campground. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Pull-through sites are definitely handicap-friendly; however, bathrooms, while neat and clean, are not wheelchair friendly. Owner gave a rate discount due to spouse's disabled veteran status. Sites are right on the river and beautiful. We would definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Nice campground sitting along the river. I would probably not camp here again too soon. After only being on site for 10 minutes the fat man in the green golf cart came down and said that all dogs need to leashed. I pointed at my dog with the cable attached to the picnic table and said "he is,where's the problem"? Both Friday and Saturday night, 2 people patrolled around on golf carts like the Gestapo-sometimes with lights on and sometimes off. Sometimes they sat in the dark on the golf carts and just watched. What is this all about? They seem to have forgotten that they were in the hospitality business by worrying about what campers may do before they've done anything. Campground was very comfortable with plenty of trees, large sites, clean bathrooms and the biggest highlight was the river where people could swim. My dog was able to go in also. Younger kids were also able to jump off a train trestle into the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This campground is a hidden jewel for those of you that like a more rustic woodsy feel. Some great spacious pull through's, very nice back-in sites, and excellent riverside tent, and medium size camper sites. Owner is a great guy and quiet time is quiet time. You can keep your campfire going as late as you like, as long as you observe the quiet time rules. Very clean and well maintained place. Rest rooms and showers are very clean. Kayaking and swimming is awesome. Only drawback is no Wi-Fi. There is some road noise as well but the good about this campground far outweighs a few small negatives. Definitely a place I go to a few times a year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Loved this campground, large sites with lots of trees. It was on the river and had a good walk and area to take dogs. The owners were on site and eager to please and visible. It was clean and cared for. The only reason I rated it a 9 was they do not have access to Wi-Fi and there is some road noise. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is our favorite summer NH campground. The shaded sites are welcoming. The park is in the White Mt. area with many activities available for all ages. At the park the best times are had playing and swimming in the Pemigewasset River. It is safe for even the youngest campers with sandy access to deeper waters. Kayac and canoe trips are available with delivery and pickup available. Now that we are totally retired we will be able to visit more often. Owners are on site and anxious to please. Bathrooms are clean and checked throughout the day. We found most campers come for weekend stays when children abound. Otherwise it is quiet; even seasonals are not around much during the week. The roads are dirt with lots of pebbles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
If you like to kayak: this is the place to be. Awesome! Great people and great sites. See you next year Pemi River! Our family (reunion) loved this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We love this campground and have visited for the last 3 years. We have never had a problem and would recommend this campground for families who enjoy a secure and clean campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
We stayed here twice. The first time we did not use their showers, if I had I would have known they charge for this. For what you pay per night they should offer free showers. Also we stayed here Columbus Day Wkend 2006. It was really cold and during the night our electricity went out, not in our camper but on the pole. We couldn't get it to work so we left in the middle of the night. Was too cold to stay. Never will stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
The park was clean and well maintained. The area for large campers looks very new and the sites are grassy. This is not a park to come to if you are looking for activities like a pool, crafts, etc. The park is on the Pemigewasset River, there is a small playground and a small beach and the water is shallow enough for small children. Please check they're website so you know what they offer. They do offer Kayak and tube rental and a shuttle to drop you off for your river trip back to the campground. This was a great 2 1/2 hour trip for my family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com