214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Lincoln State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (601) 643-9044
CGID6337

Lake Lincoln State Park

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   9   8   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This park is primarily for BOATERS! If you ski, kneeboard, jetski, fish, or just enjoy boating this park is for you. If you do not own a boat, but enjoy sitting under your awning and watching the boaters - you're sure to enjoy. Half the lake is for water sports, other half is for fishing. Depending on which site you are at (we were at 58) the lake is 10 feet from your rig. People pull their boats right up to the campsite. However, if you are not into boating and do not own a boat, but like to be active, this isn't the best park. No bike trails for younger kids. Playground equipment is completely rusted, broken and non functional. On the weekends the beach becomes extremely crowded with locals and unfortunately there are a few "undesirables". No lifeguards, security, etc. We had to leave early because grown men pushed kids away from the shoreline with a violent football game. Short, uninteresting and unmaintained nature trails are overgrown with poison ivy. Beautiful lake scenery, great water sports, nothing else to offer. Also, fishing was bad from the shore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Beautiful well maintained park. We stayed one night on site 63, which is a full hook-up pull-through site. Beautiful view of the lake and good hook-ups. Our rig is 67 feet with truck and trailers and this site was able to accommodate us nicely. The entire park is paved and the pads are nicely paved and good and level. Laundry facilities close by our site. Very quiet during our stay. Park is about 10 miles off of I-55 but worth the trip and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
We took our first trip in our new fifth wheel at this park. We've been before in a travel trailer. I picked a bad site, which was a pull-through and not a shade in sight. The daytime temps were close to 100. We tried to move, but they would not let us. The lake is beautiful, as is the park. The downside is that they do NOT have ice machines in the park, and the only store has closed. So to get ice you have to drive to town, which isn't too bad, but still an annoyance. We just took the 30 minute trip back home and got our portable ice machine and only had to buy ice once. The only other annoyance was the ants. They were everywhere and seemed to be swarming. They actually crawled all over our camper and got inside. The park needs to do something about that. I still give this park a good rating because it is a beautiful setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This is a really nice family park, quiet, well run and well maintained. The upgrade to paved roads was a real plus! The Rangers and staff are all very friendly and helpful. The lake is very clean and has an area for fishing and an area for water sports. We camp here 2-3 times a year and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
Excellent state park. Sites were very level. Small, but decent playground for the kids. Park was clean. Very family oriented atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again. Take your time getting there off the interstate and watch carefully for the signs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
The park was a bit confusing to get around but not terrible. Bathrooms were old but okay. The spots on the east loop are pretty nice but the spots #62 & #63 are very small and would only select as a last resort. Overall the park itself is very nice. The only cabin is in a very secluded spot and not near the lake. Nice place for children. Fishing from bank was very accessable. Lots of great picnic areas for day use, also. Going back soon!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
We stayed here overnight to attend state marching band competition. Got really lost inside park trying to find the lake front sites. Path to lake front site was dirt, sites were very close together and not well defined. We decided to go to the wooded sites and was very happy there. Some site were very secluded. Saw a few deer. the road to the park was a bit odd, pullng an RV it made you wonder if you would hit a dead end or end up in no-mans land. We would probably camp here again if there were an occasion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
This is a very nice state park located on lake Lincoln. The park is an easy drive off of I-55 (follow the signs). The park has large concrete pads many of which are lakeside. Lakeside pads have sewer connections. There is a nice swimming beach and day use area all within walking distance of the campsites. Some park facilities are old and some relatively new. All were clean. Oddly enough the newer lakeside campsites are not on a paved road. I could see it getting dusty in the summer months. Even with this minor drawback the sites are very nice and provide a gorgeous view of the lake. Definitely worth a visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$22
Nice State Park. Wide sites, with concrete pad. Lots of trees and view sites of Lake. Nice office personnel. Beware of the Camping book directions. Just follow the signs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$16
Great Park! Big lake. Just north of Brookhaven Mississippi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com