206648 User submitted reviews online!!
The Lazy K RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (775) 273-0577
CGID6338

The Lazy K RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   4   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Although instructions were at the office, no one was in the office. I did call the number listed to make sure that they had sites available. Owner came over to make sure that we got set up all right. Both man and wife were very friendly and nice. Man explained that they just took over the park about an year ago and they were still working on getting everything up to par. Although there is no Wi-Fi available right now, they are working on getting it set up in the near future. Nice for an overnight stay or several days to check out sights around Lovelock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This RV park is very run down. Water pressure is "iffy" with some sites with adequate pressure and others with very low pressure. Dirt sites, fairly level with lots of shade trees. Road noise not bad but the trains at night were quite loud. Management was friendly, however, we were told that they will not be open beyond the end of this month. Park was adequate for an overnight stay but the park could use a makeover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
We used this as an overnight stay en route from the Bay Area to SLC. The location is convenient, and the pull through sites were long enough that we didn't need to unhitch. As others have said, the facilities here are rather run down (playground in ruins, for instance). There are some permanent residents, but they seem orderly and quiet. There is some road noise (a cattle guard) and trains run nearby. The noise didn't bother us, but it might some. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$21
We stopped at this park for an overnight stay to Central CA. It is an ok campground for this purpose. The entire facility is in need of some serious clean-up and maintenance. It really shows its age. The rest rooms, showers were clean, but some light fixtures were not working. The utility connections all worked as you would expect. We were surprised to have 50 amp service. We would stay here again for an overnight stay, but probably would not make it an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
This is not a fancy park but it is pretty quiet. Decent store and the owners are really nice people. No grass but there are some trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
Nicer than anticipated. Friendly folks! Shady spots, quiet. Good basecamp for exploring ghost towns, fishing, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
This is a small campground but has a charm to it. Nothing fancy but still a real nice quiet place to stay. The owners are top rate people and there is a cafe and store for convenience. Monthly rate is $300 including electric. It's a great place to locate if you want to roam around that area, lots to explore. The only market in town is Safeway but they are pretty good for shopping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com