214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Walnut RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (818) 775-0704
CGID6344

Walnut RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   1   6   9   8   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Park is very clean. Spaces are all back-in and relatively close, but enough room to get our trailer in and out. Rec room and pool areas are nice and clean. The park is close to shopping in the Northridge area. Laundry room facilities are good. Price per load on washer and dryers is $1.25. WiFi was a little slow in the evening when there was more usage. Management was friendly on check-in. There are a lot of long term residents, but that's to be expected with the lack of RV parks in the area. Nightly rate was a weekly rate of $275 with a 10% Good Sam discount plus tax. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Rate is Good Sam based on a week's stay and so good value for LA. The daily rate of $65 we thought expensive and when we tried to extend for another few days decided it wasn't worth $65 pd so moved on. The sites are extremely close together. Although on a busy road we weren't bothered by traffic noise (probably because we were in the middle of the park) and the trains that did pass went during the day. It is very clean (showers, bathrooms, laundry) and the pool is lovely. It lacks any atmosphere and even though full, we never saw or said a word to a single person in the entire week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
Note: We were informed that as of 8/1/13 this campground will no longer accept pets (even if they stay inside the coach at all times). This is primarily a long-term park with a limited number of transient spaces, so if you have an RV over 30' you definitely want to reserve in advance as availability for larger RV's on short notice is quite limited. There are no pull-through sites; everything is a back-in, and things are tight because the park is effectively 90% full at all times, so you do need to be comfortable maneuvering in close quarters. If you need to be in the LA area you really have no other close in options. The park is clean and the people nice although the management has to be...well... "tolerated." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Not sure this is exactly a review, but RVers should know that the office for this campground is closed on Sundays. We were contemplating a move here from Malibu but based on the reviews at this website, we thought we better look at it first. When we arrived, there was a couple in an older, small RV who were wondering what to do, as they had found the manager somehow, and were told no camptsites were available. By the time we arrived, the manager was unavailable and a sign said the office was closed on Sundays. No one stopped us or asked who we were, so we decided to drive around to check it out. The reviews here are pretty accurate from what we could observe, but I would worry about security since we could have been robbers and no one even looked at us twice. However, it should be noted that we observed that at least 10 sites were empty, despite what the other couple were told. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
The manager was very rude. My site was under a HUGE electric transformer. I had to leave my tiny Yorkie in the car in the sun while doing the papers. Manager refused to let me in with the dog in my arms. I spent one week and no more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$42
Off a city street, go slowly or you might miss it and have to make a U-turn. Sites just big enough for the 38' to back into with room for the car. Nice and quiet. Minimal dealing with staff but they were very helpful. All services worked well including Wi-Fi but little to no English air TV that we could connect with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$55
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Other than expected street noise, quiet. Convenient to CSUN, shopping. Easy to get to from the 101. Senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$60
After a very long day of driving, we were exhausted and very happy to arrive at the RV park. It was very disappointing to have to then deal with an unfriendly person when registering to pay for the site. If there'd been another park nearby we would certainly have driven there. The park itself was a bit cramped but was tidy and the toilets were clean. Only stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$60
Stayed here as our first two nights in the US. Wasn't great: the staff were not that friendly, and there's mainly long termers in the park. Had an uneven gravel site. Internet was almost non-existant. The restrooms were clean however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$33
While most of tenants here are long term, we enjoyed the peace and quiet of this park. While it is not a resort, it is located centrally for much activity in the Los Angeles area. The park is exceptionally clean with garbage picked up at least every other day. The pool area is beautiful and well kept. We are returning next year for two months to enjoy the restful pace of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$56
This place is just OK. The sites are all gravel and really close together. We found it tough to get around to our site in our 35-foot motorhome. A lot of permanent residents there. The bathrooms while somewhat clean are really outdated and half the time the toilets did not flush. Some of the positives are the close location to everything. Minutes from the Northridge Mall, lots of places to eat nearby. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful. I do not think I would return here. I thought it was expensive for what it offered. Although there are not many options in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
It's rather small and they don't have any parking. It's like a big parking lot. The pool and rec room are nice. The bathrooms are clean enough. Parking is on gravel which is too noisy for me. There's always a waiting list. I'd return it's nice enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
The gravel spaces are too close together. The driveways are too narrow. It's more like a parking lot. Management was gracious and helpful. Pool, bathrooms and rec room are nice. Park has limited spaces, and you usually have to be put on a waiting list We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
For LA this is not a bad park. If you have pets, the curb out front is the dog run. This is not only unsafe but inconvenient. We did not find the spaces as narrow as others had complain - you should have room for a motorhome and a parking space next to it. Bathrooms/showers are old but clean. The staff is pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
Nice, clean park. Management was accommodating. Grounds and pool were kept immaculate. On the downside, the sites were very small and close together. Also, since it's near L.A., it's always full and you are normally put on a waiting list for a site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com