223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Tiffin Motorhomes Service Area (For Service Customers Only) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (256) 356-2769
CGID6349

Tiffin Motorhomes Service Area (For Service Customers Only)

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   6   6   4   10   5   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
This is a straight forward basic parking lot for Tiffin RV owners. The camp store, RV office, Tiffin office, customer waiting room are all pleasant places to spend your time while waiting for service. The Tiffin employees are all very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of grass areas around the RV sites to walk the pets but no shade trees. Red Bay has a few stores and eating places to find what you need during the stay. The area has grown over the years. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
This clearly is not a destination park unless you are an owner of a Tiffin coach and need repairs done on it or want to tour the factory. Staff is friendly. Sites are narrow but relatively level. Water pressure is 80psi which newer Tiffin coaches can apparently tolerate. Wifi is free but very slow and requires signing on after a period of inactivity. Very complete parts store and a nicely furnished Allegro Club accessary shop. A new customer service lounge is being constructed. Nearby businesses have lots of grass to walk pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Rate was $0 because we have a new Tiffin motorhome that is still in the first year of warranty ($20 otherwise). This is basically a parking lot for those Tiffin motorhomes waiting for service. It is very convenient to the service bays and does provide full hookups. We stayed for two nights and would stay again if we need service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The service we received here was top notch, but more needs to be said about the campground. Most of the full hook up sites are on the dirt, save the sites at the end of the runway. 80-86 I believe. They are back ins and the rig sits on the old asphalt of the runway. Dust is an issue there though, as you are next to the employee parking lot. At 3:30 and 4:30 after work a heard of employees take off in their cars, some pretty fast. A cloud of dust hangs in the air. There was a Tornado warning while we were there. The tornado shelter is in the customer lounge. Not a lot of shelter there, but better than hiding out in the RV. If you are in the first year of ownership and still under factory warranty, your campground fees are waived. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
This park is a benefit for customers who are having service or work done on their motorhome. There was no water at all available at individual sites; only at 2 areas where one could fill their tanks. It was very cold so there were 2 locations where we could get propane that we used; one was L and L and the other was McKinney RV. They are both close to the campsites. We also did not use the sewer at the site and were encouraged to use the RV water/wash sites. This campground is extremely dusty when it is dry and very muddy when it has rained. It is located on the site of an old airport and the directional markings can still be seen on the concrete. This park stays very busy and perhaps due to that, potholes are forming on the grounds that could use a repair. The staff, office personnel, and mechanics are very friendly and competent and helpful in regard to places to eat, shop etc. There are 5 washers($1 each) and 5 dryers($.75 each for about 50 minutes). There's not many places to walk one's dogs and most but all people do not clean up after their dog. We will be back because this is the best and only place for good, reasonable repairs on our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Nice, quiet place to stay while our RV was worked on at Tiffin Motorhomes. This was formerly an airport. All sites are pull through and have full hookups, although the water is turned off when temps are below freezing. If water is off at the sites, you can still fill your tanks at nearby frost-free potable water in the RV washing area. If your RV has to stay in the repair garages overnight, Tiffin offers owners accommodation in travel trailers set up at one end of the campground. (They've thought of everything!!) You are allowed to stay in your motorhome and watch (and learn) while it is being worked on or you can hang out in the customer lounge (very comfy chairs). You can go shopping at the parts store (very friendly staff) or at Allegro Club (hats, shirts, coffee cups and such). Tiffin has a factory tour at 9:30 a.m. daily. The factory is a couple miles from the campground. Cost shown reflects the current campground price, although our stay was free of charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
A campground with absolutely no ambiance, but if you need Tiffin factory service then it is really the best choice in the area. Mostly pull thrus with a few back ins in the full hookup area. Also a bunch of dry camping spots for when the 100 full hookup sites are full (which happens at the start and end of the snowbird season). No reservations taken (for the campground or service), it is first-come first-serve. When the weather is predicted to freeze, they turn off the water and leave it off but there is water in the service bays and at the wash pads. No propane fills available at the campground but there is an RV dealer across the street who does propane fills (walk over there first to see how to get your rig to the propane fill). There is also occasional propane availability down by the dog food plant - call first to make sure someone is there who can fill the tank. Power ok, water ok (when on), sewer ok (but can be a problem getting a slope), wifi comes and goes (generally adequate when available), moderate Verizon signal with ok data speeds, no problem with satellite access. We will stay here again only if we need factory service. Note campground is free for first year warranty coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
The previous reviews are accurate, and little has changed at the Service Area over the years. It is a waiting area for RV service, with full hook-ups that work well. There is a pad for washing RV's The major complaint from everyone, and has been a problem for at least the last ten years, is the dust. The traffic of the RV's in and out of the service bays every day raises dust that will eventually coat your freshly washed RV. Still I have stayed at this park for every year getting yearly service at Tiffin, and without doubt will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
The rate shown reflects a discount given for warranty work done on our motor home. The regular daily rate is $20. This is a no-frills campground, but is convenient due to its proximity to the service center. It is dusty when it is dry, and muddy when it rains. There is Wi-Fi available to all sites, but there is no cable. Clear sky for satellite use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
As a service facility, this park is perfect. Sites are in three lines along an old airport runway (no trees, no shade). They are paved or are of crushed gravel. The grounds are clean. The sites are easily accessible. There is a laundry area and there are shower facilities. There is an onsite store that has basic needs for your motorhome and Tiffon-specific parts. However, other typical campground amenities such as picnic tables or a playground are not available. If you are here for service you won't mind the 6:30 AM "wake-up call" created by the growl of numerous diesel engines of motorhomes heading to their assigned service bays! The service facility is dog friendly and there is a large field south of the parking area for dog walking, at least from fall through winter, when the hay is mowed and not growing. It is fun to chat with other Tiffin owners. Service is by appointment or on a first come, first served basis. We were told they would no longer make appointments in April & October, the busiest seasons for the service center. The $20 nightly camping fee is for all campers except for motorhomes under 1 year of age who are here for warranty work. Non-Tiffin campers may use the facility if they are stopping by for a tour of the factory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
If you own a Tiffin motor home, eventually you will end up here. Basically, its the waiting area for the maintenance facility. (Got to note: Tiffins service is great.) Wi-Fi is okay, but is somewhat weak far from the office, and is non existent in the west overflow area. Staff is helpful. Biggest complaint from everyone is the dust. The sites and other areas are mostly gravel, and crushed by the coaches. The white dust is everywhere. When it rains, the dust turns to thin white plaster. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Retired airport runway, dusty, full hookups with 30/50 amp power. Not a place for kids; a place for RV service and to stay for plant tours. Free W-iFi is provided. Staff always very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
This is a service center so no pool, etc. But I will take great service, friendly and caring staff and a Tiffin product over a pool any day. Another review mentioned the reason people are here is to fix their motorhome that was manufactured poorly, of course we disagree. We love our Tiffin and bring it back every year for the people who knows them best, to do the annual servicing. So thankful for Bob Tiffin to give us a full hook up, level site to park our coach. Remember: it is a service area and full of Tiffin owners. GREAT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
Nice facility for what it is, a parking lot for service on your coach that has full hookups. The employees treat you very well. There is almost no room to walk your pets, but they are welcome in the customer lounge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
It is an airport runway but if you need service it works great. The park roads need help with holes but it is passable. Stay every time we need service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Only reason to stay here is if you are having your motor home serviced. Problem is that you never know when your unit will be serviced, because they are unorganized. We were there 2.5 weeks! Facilities are clean and there is a laundry and a small RV store with Tiffin parts and other handy items. Wi-Fi is only available in the customer lounge.There is ample room at each site to sit out and also park your car, but they are really just parking spaces - no ambiance. Be sure to visit the Coon Dog Cemetery and Rattlesnake Saloon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
I gave it a rating of 10 because if you are here for Tiffin Motorhome repair you would be in Mecca. (We were here in a 10 month Tiffin Allegro Breeze.) With over 110 Tiffin Motor Homes on any given day here from all over the country and Canada for repairs, there is so much motorhome information from the owners to fill a library. No thrills or amenities, but excellent service at the service center, parts store and if needed the factory production plant is just down the road. Tour the plant and facilities. Bring your own cooker as very limited restaurant facilities. A Piggy Wiggly, no movie theatre, a Sonic. Main facilities is a gravel runway: dusty, no shade trees. The 10 spot down the road is spillover when the main facility is full. Dry camping is allowed at the main facility. NO CHILDREN ACTIVITIES. But remember you are here for repairs. Lots of friendly owners and repair people. Great folks in service. First come first serve. Suggest an appointment for repairs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Perfect! This a great place to come and have your Tiffin MH looked at/repaired. The people are wonderful, the sites are here for specific reason, you want a pool, lake, etc. go to outdoor resorts. It could not be any other way to handle the large amount of buses they look at each day. Wi-Fi worked well, and I love small town America. Thanks Bob Tiffin! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
This service area has full hook-ups, is muddy when it rains, but at least the sites are level. A basic and functional park while waiting for service in one of the bays. Our price was reduced by 50% because we had to remain there for 3 weeks to get our wet bay repaired and consequently, with it being a design flaw, they reduced the campground fees. Everyone is super nice, super friendly and very helpful. The 'service area' is merely a large parking lot with hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
It is really just an old air strip that's beat to heck and back, huge pot holes. This is really just for Tiffin products that are in need of repairs due to bad manufacturing and many product recalls that they don't tell you about (they let you find the problems out on your own). The town has nothing to offer but very dirty restaurants (got food poising from the Chinese place). Don't waste your time and money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Since this is a service center one should not expect pools, clubhouses, etc. This is probably the best service area parking in the industry. All I can say is: Tiffin truly takes super care of their owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Every RVer should stay here at least once. The opportunity to meet other owners and TIffin staff is wonderful. We learned so many new things about using and maintaining our coach. We also made new friends that share our love of the product. If you are considering a new RV, be sure to come here and do the plant tour prior to buying. It is so interesting to watch an RV being built. The access that you are allowed, to the plant and staff, is amazing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This is a necessary pilgrimage for all Tiffin Owners. Difficult to find: your GPS will put you on the wrong side of town, but it will get you to Red Bay. There you will see brown Allegro Campground signs. Follow them till you see the Tiffin Service Center sign. Turn into the Service Center: the campground is behind it, but there is no sign on the road for Allegro Campground. Once here it is a large, open parking lot (really a former runway) with hook-ups. Sites are small, but level. Just the basics. If you are not a Tiffin Owner and want to tour the factory, the campground is free and the tour is amazing. The best part of your visit is the sharing of info with other Tiffin owners. Service staff is extremely knowledgable and professional. Service lounge, bathrooms and laundry are spotless. Well worth the trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
We are considering buying a Tiffin motorhome and came here only for a factory tour. The people in the office could not have been more friendly. They gave us a site with full hookups. The water hookup was underground and full of spiders. I didn't want to stick my hand in there. Since we were only here one night, we only hooked up to power: which was excellent. The campground is only a gravel lot next to an old airport runway. We were able to walk our dogs in a nearby grass area. The bottom line: it is FREE. How can you say anything bad about a place where the people are nice and they let you stay FREE? I had to put a dollar amount in the Nightly Rate to submit this review. We were really impressed with the factory tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This park has become somewhat better over the past couple of years. Tiffin has started to dump recycled asphalt on the interior roads and has been rolling it, which cuts down on the great clouds of dust or thick mud encountered before. The new WiFi is pretty good over most of the park. The grass and weeds around the hookups needs to be trimmed, and the place could use a clean up since there is some trash around the sites. The areas along the interior roads needed to have the weeds cut. No dog run, but if you look around the area you can find places to walk your dogs. Avoid the eastern most row, since the yards backing up to the campground have hounds that bark at night. Staff is friendly and helpful. Remember this is a facility to accommodate rigs coming in for service, and considering that, the place is pretty good. There is a self service (gravel parking lot) about 1/4 mile south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
There are no amenities here, but we come every year for service on our Allegro Bus. The people are very friendly and you can schedule a tour of the Tiffin factory from the office. The price just went up from $10 to $20 a night beginning this year. It is still a bargain, but wouldn't come unless I needed service or wanted to tour the factory. It is not a destination point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
We stayed here while having warranty work done on our Tiffin coach. The price shown reflects the cost of staying here after the warranty work was complete. (No cost until all warranty items are completed.) The water was turned off for the winter, but water was easily gotten at 2 different locations, and was turned back on the day before we left. Camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. There are full hookups, strong Wi-Fi, but no cable TV, and only 4 over the air channels. (Luckily, we were also here for a satellite dish install!) Very nice to be camped so close to the service facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
A campground built on an old airport runway? All pull-through, level, full hook-up sites, close to your neighbor but not too close. Laundromat that's nicer than most campgrounds, RV parts store, and very friendly staff. Water is turned off during the winter months, but they have two locations where you can fill your tank. If you own a Tiffin motorhome, this is the place to go for factory service. If you don't own one, come here anyway and go through the factory tour. It will give you a hands-on up close view of motorhome construction from beginning to completion! Definitely worth the trip. And to top that off, get directions to their paint facility if you want to see how they put all those fancy designs on those coaches. All the Tiffin people are friendly and helpful, so feel free to ask questions. And, yes, the campground really is an old runway, but if you want to talk to Tiffin owners, what better place to go?! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
Outstanding people who host the campground and run the parts store. Really friendly and they go out of their way to help you get your RV service and make you comfotable durin the waiting. It was my first exposure to Tiffon servie area, and I had a few surprises to share. Only about 30% of the repair work I was seeking could be provided by by TIffin, due to the limited stock of many spare parts for my older home. The most important thing to pass along for other Allegro owners is that unless yours is a very new one in for warranty service, you may be better off seeking service at two other options in the area Tiffin sent me to. First off for service on the coach, Tiffin sent me to a dealer just across the street called McKinney RV. Tiffin sells his spare parts inventory to McKinney after the initial service period for the Allegro RV's. The work and parts availability made this and option I will start with next time. Contact can be made through their web site www.mckinneyrv.com. Their web site may help you find the Allegro parts you have not been able to obtain. Secondly for body work, due to the high demand, Tiffin can only get to part of the requested repair work. The body shop they sent me to due to this situation was also called McKinney Body Shop. The work was first class and and I later learned was a fraction hourly shop rate of the Tiffen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
We stayed here for a week getting some work done on the motorhome. We had an appointment but if you don't you may be looking at a month or more of sitting around before they get to you. Not much going on in Red Bay but the golf course is a pretty good test of your skills. Only negative was the water pressure which was terrible, only about 35psi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
I'm surprised this location is even listed on this website since the campground is primarily dedicated to people getting motorhome maintenance performed here. It is very basic, but serves it's purpose. Our hosts have been extremely friendly and helpful although they are very busy. The laundry room is better than most and very reasonably priced. Restrooms are clean, but not used much since most folks use their motorhomes. Some folks have to stay here longer than they would like waiting on parts/service. Grocery is just down the street and office keeps a book of restaurants and churches in the area. Have all your license plate numbers and motorhome vin with you for check-in to speed it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Considering this is not a "campground" this is a place for the Tiffin owners to come for service. (I do not know of what other company that has over a 100 full hook-up sites for their owners) Everyone has been super here and very helpful. This is our first time here and will for sure return each time our coach needs servicing, even if it is just a routine change of oil and fluids. It is so nice to be parked where the sites are level and the streets are wide for motorhomes/coaches. But of course this is Tiffin, and he always takes care of his motorhome owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
We traveled with friends who were getting Tiffin Service and we were in four coaches of other brands; however all of us were interested in purchasing Tiffin motorhomes and wanted to take the Tiffin Factory tour. We called and were told other brands of RV's were welcome in the campground, but it was "first come, first serve" for everyone, including our Tiffin friends. Three of us arrived on Sunday evening with our Tiffin friends so they could get in the service line on Monday and one coach arrived on Monday. Because we were in a group of 10, our tour could not be scheduled until Tuesday afternoon at 1:00 pm. On Tuesday evening after our factory tour, the camp host came to our site where our group had gathered to eat and said the SOB's (some other brands) were going to have to leave because he had Tiffin owners that were in water and electric sites complaining about the SOBs who were in full hookups. (To our knowledge, the campground only filled that afternoon!) He went on to say this is NOT a campground and is for service only. We told him we planned to leave the next morning anyway and that we were only waiting for the conclusion of tour, but we also let him know we did not appreciate his rudeness and being told to leave after we had called and been told we could camp here for the tour on a first-come availability. A formal letter is being sent to Mr. Tiffin regarding this concern. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
The name has been changed to Tiffin Service Area. No tents, no pool, no playground. This is a former airport runway, that is now used for parking for the Tiffin Motorhomes Service Center and for plant tours. Not a place for kids, yet some RVers brought their kids or grandkids, which was a real pain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
We were at the Allegro Campground the week of May 10, 2010. It was our first trip to Red Bay and the experience was very good. The campground was right next to the repair facility which was a definite plus. The sites were clean and the hookups (full) were excellent. The motorhome wash area was clean and well maintained. The restroom/baths were excellent. The host was very friendly and helpful which was important for our first experience. The only complaint, a minor one, was the dust. We loved how everyone walked around and talked. Very friendly atmosphere here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
We had to spend 1 night dry camping. I was told that mid winter would give you a better chance of a site the first night. Even is you have a reservation for service, the campground will not take reservations. This is an unbelievable operation. People from all over the country are here. We even met people we first met a month ago in North Carolina. Several good places to eat around here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
This CG is not just for Tiffin owners and is a good place to camp if wanting to tour the Tiffin factory. It has dusty interior roads although they do run a water truck to keep some dust down and camp sites have full hookups with 50 amp power. If here in the busy spring and fall season will have to dry camp a night, maybe two before getting another site. They have a concrete pad where you can wash your RV or across from the campground is an RV wash facility to have it done. Nearby is Bay Diesel and A/C for chassis and engine service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
If you own a Tiffin and need maintenance there is no better place to be. Full hook ups, on gravel. Yes it does get dusty; but being steps away from the maintenance bays overrides any negatives. Tiffin employees get 10s all around from check in to each mechanic and the parts store. Don't come if you're in a hurry. The maintenance process works well. It's organized, things get done right, but the campground is full for a reason, with or without an appointment expect to stay a few days. If you're tried of being jerked around and paying through the nose by RV dealers along the road: then plan your trips to include Red Bay and take advantage of the campground for what it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
Nothing fancy, but if you got questions about your Tiffin Motor Home or looking for parts this is the place to be. Wi-Fi great. If your Motor Home needs repairs make an appointment or you will have a wait time. Very clean and friendly staff. Recommend taking the factory tour. Price is great for a few days of camping with all hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Campground is primarily used by RV owners receiving service at Tiffin Motorhomes facility adjacent to campground. Location is all asphalt and gravel, sites not very level, very close together, water pressure extremely low. No charge for guests there for FIRST YEAR ONLY warranty work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Great place to be when you need work on Allegro Tiffin product. Staff very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Thank you, Tiffin, for making these sites available to us for only $10 a night while we are here for repairs. This "parking lot" campground has all you need--good electric, water, sewer and free Wi-Fi. The camp hosts are personable and friendly and keep you apprised of your appointment time and place. There are clean bathrooms/showers and a laundromat. There is also a very nice customer lounge. The only thing that really really really bothers us is the terrible dust that blows throughout the campground. Even after a heavy rain, by the next day the dust started up again. Oh, well, we are happy to have the campground available and will just deal with the dust. We know how lucky we are to have bought a Tiffin product. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
We own a Tiffin motorhome and if you are there for service, the nightly fee is waived. If you want to stay after your service is completed or just want to stay the night, the rate for full hookups is very reasonable. Very well maintained RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
Price is $10. unless you are having warranty work. Our stay was free. An OK place to stay while having service to our coach. Staff if very helpful and friendly. While we were in Red Bay, it was extremely cold. Water to the sites had been cut off. They had water available to fill our tank. No cable, No local channels available. Not a lot to do around Red Bay. Not a lot of choices for eating. We use Verizon aircard. Signal was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$1
We stayed here while warranty work on our motorhome was being discussed, so there was actually no charge for the site. We spent one night dry-camping on the runway then 2 more at a full hook-up site. No charge for one night if you are taking the Tiffin plant tour. Free Wi-Fi but no cable. Very dusty and dirty. You can't really sit out because of the dust but you can't complain because of the cost. Few restaurants in the area but there is a Piggly Wiggly supermarket about a mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$1
Just an old runway thats been converted to an RV Park. No charge for one night if you are taking the Tiffin tour (which was great by the way). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
Old run way at Tiffin service facility. $10 night after 1st year of warranty. Good place to stay and see plant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$10
Tiffin Campground is located next to their service center and is primarily for people waiting for warranty and non-warranty service. I've had so many questions about it and have stayed their so much that I thought I'd review it. It is great for what it's for -- a place to park and park with full hookups and wait for service or tour the factory or even pick up your new RV. Tiffin has a well-deserved reputation for standing behind their products. There is not much to do in Red Bay, but I've done most of it. I was parked their 5 weeks in February and March and can tell you the following: If you can drop it off, do it. Get an appointment. If they tell you it's a year wait, have your dealer get you in sooner. Eat at Ezzell's BBQ -- it's the best restaurant in town. I don't mean to insult the town, but "best restaurant" isn't saying much. The nicest place to go is the Muscle Shoals/Florence area. Tupelo, MS is 50 minutes west and has Elvis Presley's birthplace and museum. It is also home of Tupelo Hardware Co., where Elvis's mother bought him his first guitar. The Tiffin Campground hosts are as friendly as can be. Take the Tiffin factory tour and make the best of it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$10
As everyone has said this is mainly for Tiffin owners and there is certainly not much to do there. You will hear engines early as they start before 7:00. Eat at Swamp Johns and Piggly Wiggly. The office people are exceptionally nice. Great place to stop over but no not be surprised if they are full because they mostly are. Tiffin employees are the best and a tour is a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$10
This is the Tiffin Motorhomes factory campground. It is an old airport runway with full 50/30/20amp hookups. Camping is free if your are in for warranty service at the service center, otherwise $10 per night. The customer lounge is large with a kitchenette and restrooms and seating for 20+ people. Many people just stop by when passing through to take the week day plant tours. The parts store is next to the office and restrooms with very good prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$10
I agree with the other two reviews, and would like to add that almost all sites are spacious pullthroughs. Remember, the campground was designed to accommodate Tiffin owners, and many of those RVs are 40' plus. Be sure to stop by Swamp Johns for Thursday night dinner buffet, and believe it or not, Piggly Wiggly in town serves some great lunches. This is a very friendly campground, because 95% of the Rvers have the Tiffin connection in common. Those who are in a different brand RV and considering a Tiffin have the opportunity to speak first hand with many owners and to hear their opinions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$10
This campground is primarily for Tiffin owners who are at the factory for service however all campers are welcome. It is a very friendly place and if the campground is full you can dry camp for free on the old airport runway until a site is available. It is well worth a visit for a tour of the Tiffin factory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$10
This campground is for owners of Tiffin motorhomes while being serviced at the Tiffin Repair Facility. It is a great spot with terrific camp hosts. There is a store on site to purchase RV supplies. Tiffin owners have a break room with TV, coffee and vending machines. Non Tiffin owners may camp here as well, but it primarily for those in for service, picking up there new Tiffin coach, or taking a tour of the Tiffin manufacturing facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com