220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Spitit Lake Casino & Resort RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (701) 766-4888
CGID6351

Spitit Lake Casino & Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   1   3   3   9   4   3   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
The first site we were assigned to was impossible for us to use. We'd specified we were in a 37 foot 5th wheel when making the reservation, but the site was short with hookups at the front on the wrong side. Might have been OK for a smaller motorhome that could pull in nose first. We were moved to a brand new area with a more suitable site, but noticed everyone unit using boards to level. Buffet is inexpensive, but still no bargain. The road across the causeway is now paved and no longer rough. We also noticed that all the lake view and full hookup sites appear to be permanently occupied. Good to know: entire property is 'dry' with no liquor allowed in casino, hotel or RV park. Indoor pool area seemed to be very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
WARNING. As of July 30, 2012, if you value your equipment do not come here. There is only one road to this sight and it is under construction. They are re-building the 8 mile causeway and you are on a dirt road that is 100% wash board. EVEN at 15 mph, it all but destroyed our motor home and you could not tell what color it or the tow car was when we finally arrived. It destroyed one mirror, jammed two basement doors that will now not open, and loosened all three top airs. The tow now needs an alignment. We will be finding damage and things falling off for months to come. I would estimate it will be at least one year before the new causeway and road is re-built. Please call and ask if the road is COMPLETE before you attempt this. Then be sure to double check as I am not sure if I personally would believe them. As: this was the most un-friendly place I have ever been. Unlike many Indian casino's they hire locals and the nepotism abounds. Just rude, and act like they wish you would leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
It's Spirit Lake. This park was full of long term contractors and construction workers. They had 1 site available for 1 night. We did not go into the main campground. We had a site on the edge of the parking lot - electric only for $23. And the dump was closed. The road in is a causeway across Devils Lake. The lake level keeps rising, so they are raising the road 10 feet. It is 6 miles of narrow, mostly dirt, potholes and whitecaps splashing over the rock edges. The last bit was loose dirt and dodging earth-moving equipment, hoping we wouldn't have to stop or we would get stuck. We would not want to try it in rain. We are 36 feet, and did make it, but be warned. This road raising still has 9 more feet to go. Good luck. (and not just at the casino.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
This is your basic asphalt jungle campground. There are picnic tables. There is a list of rules. I stopped here because the blizzard I was trying to outrun was beginning to catch up to me. It may be that this section of the RV park is winter use only, so perhaps there are some better sites in the summer time. They charged $23.00 for an electric only site. There is WiFi but it seems to reset once per hour. The power is good: but then I'm the only RV in the entire place. Power pedestals have 50, 30, and 20 amp outlets. I'm using a 20 and a 30. The twenty to just run the converter and 1000 watts of heaters. The thirty to run 2500 watts of heaters and the fridge. I would stay at Wal-Mart, if it were summer time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
We arrived, with reservations, mid afternoon. Our site, a back in, had no sewer, no cable and no Wi-Fi with only 30 amp and water. The dump station was poorly situated to access upon leaving and was not particularly level. We did not even unhook. We were here only one night which it was fine for. Laundry facilities and restrooms were marginally clean. Park is good for a pass through only. We are not casino folks and so that attraction was not necessarily a plus for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Nice sites with cement pad and shade. Picnic table and fire pit. Clean facilities. View of Spirit and Devil's lake. Full use of indoor pool with water slide included. Casino 5 min walk from sites. Very reasonable. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
We stayed in the electric only sites at the front of the Casino, which were good, for the price. They have a dump site and water available. We didn't even look at the full hookup sites at the back. In general terms, for a Casino park, this place was good. The breakfast buffet was included in the campground cost, and the evening buffet was good and quite inexpensive. However, we did have some problems with the reception staff who appeared to be all new and undergoing some training. They screwed up some charges on our credit card. We would hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
I DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. I stayed here 3 years ago (see my 08/06 review) and decided to try this park again. Upon arrival we saw that all the electric only sites in the casino parking lot were taken and so we checked out the newer, full hookup sites in the RV park. We saw a few that were empty and went back to check with the hotel registration desk. We were told that all sites were booked. It appears that most of the 50+ sites are either seasonal or extended stay, booked well in advance. I would suggest calling for reservations during the summer. They do not appear to have many sites available for over-nighters or walk-ins. During our walk through the park, I saw a lot of sites that did not have sewers and few sites that would be satellite friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This is in the middle of nowhere. The place they make you park is in the parking lot of casino. The other campground is for long timers. There is no water or sewer. Have to drive to showers. Dirty. No toilet paper in bathrooms. Nice view of lake is really the only good thing. Food a buffet is cheap, but nasty. Nothing like the campground at Mystic Lake Casino. Stay here only in emergency. People at hotel and casino are not friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
This is a weird deal so listen up! The pros of this RV park is a very nice double concrete pads with nice trees and grass. The restrooms were fairly new, but dirty. Must only cleaned every few days. The actual park is a 9 in my opinion, but the fact that the folks (all of them) at check in, which is the hotel, were very rude and act as if they want you to just go away. All the folks staying in the park said the same thing. If you make it thru that, this is a great place. Even though it doesn't have cable or WiFi. Only one strong TV station. You can go to the business center in the hotel and use the computer. Hot tub, pool, fitness room were very nice and open til 11:00PM. Can't walk after dark in the park as there are no lights on the roads. Also there is a few sites in the parking lot by the casino with 30 electric only. $18. a night. The sight is nice overlooking the lake. Trash cans about every other site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
I had been here several times in the past when there were only 15 electric sites at the far end of the casino parking lot. I was looking forward to their new full hookup facility. We called several days ahead and reserved a site for 2 nights. We arrived about noon, parked in the far lot, and walked to the hotel to register. We had to wait 10 minutes for an RV person to show up. She then had to call someone to physically check to see what sites were available. 30 minutes later we were given a site number, walked back the the RV, and drove to the RV park entrance which was blocked by constuction vehicles. Another 10 minutes and we are finally backing into our site. I get out to hook up, see that the electric box is padlocked, walk back to the hotel, complain, and walk back to the site. A few minutes later a guy in a golf cart shows up and unlocks the electric box. I mention the check-in fiasco and he acts as if I am making it up. This makes me believe he's the guy who took 30 minutes to give the hotel the site number. Since there are numerous empty sites, I still don't know why someone had to check for available sites. I is now almost 2PM - it has taken almost 2 hours to check in, get to the site, and hook up!!! It is a great site - large cement pad with trees on both sides and in the back. The view out the front window is of the lake - oops, I mean should be of the lake. The resort is building 3 large cabins right across the in park road from us. They get the lake view. With these three cabins in various stages of construction less than 50 yards from our site, we are subjected to very loud noise from construction machinery, heavy traffic, and workers all over the place during the daylight hours of our 2 day stay. With new utilities, cement pads, sites carved out of a treed area, a 5-10 minute walk to the marina or casino, this park should be at least a 7 for starters. Add cable and WIFI and it would rate higher. The bathroom/laudry buidling was surprisingly shabby. The indoor pool in the 2 story atrium attached to the hotel is nice but they have eliminated the deep water section that had 2 water slides. There was no excuse for an operation this size not to have a smooth check in process. This park has great potential but will never reach it until management learns how to do things right. I have been to several casino resorts where the RV park is a nice facility but poorly run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com