224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Mesa Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (970) 641-3186
CGID6352

Mesa Campground

Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   9   10   10   10   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Nice park. Shady, quiet when we were there. They used to have cable TV, but disconnected it the last time the cost went up. Lots of park models around the outside perimeter, so could be busy during the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Nice campground 3 miles west of Gunnison. Office manager very accommodating. Sites are close together but campers are very nice. Lots of seasonal campers but very well maintained park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Park is OK but is way too pricey for an older park with mostly narrow back in sites, no pool, and Wi-Fi equivalent to dial up speed when it does connect (and I could see a Wi-Fi antenna from my rig's door). Price shown is for one of their very limited pull-throughs, which costs $5/night extra. Neither their web site or the prices posted outside the office show this premium for the pull-through. Published prices also do not include several dollars per night in additional taxes. The site was easy, long enough, and level. However, most of the sites are narrow, as was mine. My neighbor could almost touch my bedroom slide from his picnic table. Hosts were friendly, restrooms were clean if a bit dated, lots of shaded sites. However I will try one of the other parks in town the next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
Nice place with a friendly reception staff. We stayed on a premium site with the hot tub on site. Wife loved that. The tub chlorine level was too much for us though. Site was very narrow because of the distance between the hook up side fence and the hot tub left us with just 5-6" of space from the slide outs on each side. We would return again, probably will look for a wider site though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
We stayed here for here for 2 weeks and then extended on short notice for and additional 11 days. The nightly rate of $28.77 was based on 3 weekly rates plus 4 daily rates with a Good Sam discount including tax. Park is in excellent condition. Laundry facilities are very good. Owners and park host couples all were very helpful with any problems or questions. Park is between Gunnison and Blue Mesa Lake, so access to both is a short drive. Interior roads are gravel. RV spaces are very level. WiFi worked well. We had some outages, but problems were fixed quickly. TV reception is by antenna, unless you have satellite. The park has plenty of shade trees. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Spacious park, level sites, some shade & grass, well maintained with plenty of flowers. Staff very friendly. We stayed 10 days and definitely would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We came to this park after leaving Creede Co, due to forest fires. What a great find! We showed up with no reservation and were pleased to be escorted to a very nice, long, wide, gravel site with grass and large trees. The sewer connection was actually low in the ground, Yea! The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Someone was always maintaining the landscape. Wi-Fi was fast and Verizon phone was good. Lots of fun stuff to do in the Gunnison area. There are enough stores of all kinds and plenty of restaurants as well. We will come back and stay longer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Only stayed one night but wish we would have stayed longer. Quiet location and dog friendly. Small water canal that ran by on both sides of park. The park had many activities that sounded so fun we wish we could have joined in the fun. Loved this RV park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
For the most part a nice clean park but very tight for a large rig. We had probably the largest site in the campground and it was a little too small for my liking. Very friendly people though so it made it enjoyable. Some of the sites were so tight with the slides out, there was only about a foot between the neighbor's rig. If the site we stayed in is not available I don't know if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I love this park! The sites are all level with nice, big trees. There are no pull-throughs, but the roads throughout the park are so wide that it's not a problem. Several security lights are spaced throughout the park which is nice for walking pets after dark. The laundry room is spacious and very inexpensive. There are several camp hosts who take turns running the office as well as working around the park, and they are all very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a nice park, no where near Blue Mesa Reservoir though as we thought. This is a large park and much more metro than what we like. All the amenities were good and if traveling this is a good place to stop but not really a destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
They say they have Wi-Fi, but we were unable to access it from our site. It was very spotty service. They pack in trailers and pop ups 2 to a space, so it is somewhat crowded. The pop up next to us was asked to relocate so the park could put another pop up next to them, but the price remained the same. The site we had was nice until the trees started dripping sap onto our RV, toad, and everything else underneath. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We were in a premium site, number 111, and were very pleased. We had a private patio, fence between us and the next site and a gas grill. The regular sites are a little close which is why we chose to pay the extra for a premium site. The campground is well kept and the staff are friendly. The laundry is clean and reasonably priced. We would stay here again. Be sure to review the site map when picking your campsite since some of the sites are very close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Wanted to stay at least 4 nights here, but left after three. Very close-to-your-neighbor sites; you can step on their sewer connection as you sit at your picnic table. The tent sites are in front as you come in, really distracting. Mosquitoes were too intense to enjoy sitting outside, as the park is adjacent to the river. Lots of children! A minuscule spot next to the garbage bins and the highway for walking dogs. Very busy place, staff was pleasant. Perhaps a better bet in the off season? We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We understand that this campground has been under new ownership for the past year. Those folks who have stayed here annually say that it is a tremendous improvement. The owners are very involved with and caring toward their campers. The facilities are excellent and their were a number of activities including a 4th of July BBQ while we were there. They have excellent wifi. We stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We have traveled all over the USA and Canada in our motor coach and Mesa RV Resort is one of the best RV parks we have ever visited. The owners, Allan and Ivy, are friendly and interesting and pour their hearts and souls into the place. It really shows because the place seems loved. Their seasonal guests must love the place as well because they also take care of the grounds. We have a 43' rig and had no trouble maneuvering. The water pressure was great and we had very clean 50 amp power. Our site even had a hot tub which our boys enjoyed immensely. All of the people we met where friendly and helpful. The park is located close to Gunnison without being in town and is surrounded by lakes, ranch land and park land. By the way, Gunnison is wonderful! We hiked in the mountains, rafted on the rivers, mountain biked and even did some off-road four wheeling. Allan and Ivy's son Andy was nice enough to teach our young boys how to shoot bow and arrows. This RV resort has our highest recommendation. These folks run a great business and we look forward to returning again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We arrived here with zero expectations, and were pleasantly surprised. We were in Gunnison for the adventure. Even though this place did not offer cable TV, antenna worked just fine with about 5 or 6 channels mostly news. It was centrally located to all that one might want to do. The Wi-Fi was one of the best we have used in a campground. The lake to the west and town to the east, all within a few miles. Very friendly people running this place, as well as the work campers. Electric and water pressure perfect! We will/would return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
This is a beautiful RV resort with new owners who live on the premises and manage the park as a family. They are incredibly hospitable and accommodating to all their guests. We highly recommend this resort and will definitely return. Check out the park's website; it is the most informative and best website we've found for any resort nationwide. Activities are planned throughout the summer and the folks here are so friendly. I would recommend it for a great summer destination. This proved to be a very positive experience for us, and we will definitely stay here again. Whatever problems might have existed in the past are definitely history; this is an awesome destination resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Quiet, pretty place in ranch country conveniently close to Gunnison. Wonderful hiking trails, biking, SUV trails, fishing, lots of history abound. You could spend a month or longer just exploring some gorgeous country. New managers pleasant, helpful, cheerful. Workampers great, down to earth folks. We loved the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Mesa RV Resort is under new ownership and management. We found the grounds to be beautifully manicured with flowers, trees and shrubs in abundance. The laundry / restrooms / showers were pristine and well maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful and worked diligently to assure a pleasant visit. The campground offered a variety of site amenities including “luxury” sites, which had privacy fences, patios, and propane grills ~ some had hot tubs! We chose a “Patio” site which consisted of a nice size concrete patio on a beautifully shaded lot. “Standard “ sites were available which had a grassy area rather than a concrete patio. We visited over the July 4th holiday when they have their annual rubber duck race in the little brook that run through the park. We also attended the free cookout that evening. This park rates five stars in our book. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
Expensive park, unfriendly management and extra charges for everything. Will not allow pet fences but dogs off leashes running wild everywhere. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
Nice trees and grassy with clear areas for satellite access. No playground area. Extra charges for everything. Management not friendly (eg. threw away someone's flowers in order to mow). Rates changed with manager's whim. Would not stay there again even though it's the prettiest campground in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com