220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Valley RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (951) 925-5812
CGID6362

Mountain Valley RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   10   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$37
Front office staff is polite and courteous. We stayed here in Jan 2012. We were told that there was laundry, but 2 days later we were told we can't use them due to they did not have swipe cards. Before you check in they ask you to verify that there are no refunds.(That should have been the red light.) Some long term residents. Most sites need some attention-- pavement and concrete cracking, repairs to electrical pedestals. Pet park is a joke. There is a big field across from the entrance for walking. Wi-fi is good. Pool and hot tub are good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Park is clean by club house & pool which we didn't use because it was too cold. Pet area is a joke - patch of dirt next to road - have to walk dog on street. Sites extremely tight for big rigs with butchered trees & not much room for slides and no view except back of grocery building. Shopping was close by - just down two blocks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
The campground was easily found with our GPS. Brochures proclaimed this park as the #1 rated RV Park in Hemet. (I wonder who voted)? Roads in the campground are plenty wide, but the Staff wants you to park within a certain distance of the curb (which puts some of the rigs really close to the road, thus making for narrow driving). When you park your rig, you have to put your wheel well on the "patio" to be sure your slides have room. Sites were a little close together, especially at the back of each site (my sewer connection/water connection was right under the slide of an adjacent 5th wheel). We paid $450 for a month plus a $100 deposit for the electric. I read the meter when I parked, so I would know what the actual reading was. When I checked out on Feb. 14, the manager said I owed them an extra $40 for electrical overage. They showed me the reading and their numbers did not coincide with mine. Since I did not take my reading to the manager when I parked, I couldn't argue. They charge .18 cents per Kwh. There are lots and lots of rules that either are or are not enforced (think it depends on who you are maybe). Also be aware of unwritten rules and how they enforce them. We found it kind of aggravating. Washers and dryers cost way too much, so we used a laundry elsewhere in town. The women's showers were ok. In the men's showers, out of the 3 only 1 worked and it had a 5 minute time limit, by which time the water hadn't even warmed up yet. Cable TV good, Wi-Fi had a strong signal but for some reason did not work well. I used my ATT Air Card instead. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Excellent facilities and a prime location. Staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
Sites were rather tight as previous raters mentioned. We should have looked at other rigs first as you have to put your wheel well on the "patio" to be sure your slides have room. The facilities are very nice: spa, pool, billiards, and nice workout room. I used one of the 2 BBQs provided at the patio. Very handy. This park is centrally located to the town and the surrounding area. Only drawback for us was that the pet area is really small. We took our pets out of the park for walks instead. I recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Very, very, tight spots to back into. Women in office rude and do not like children of any age. Lots of permanent residents. Park is clean and well maintained, but they expect you to rake and pull weeds at your site. Stayed here in 2005 and rates are increasing through the roof. Jets taken out of jaccuzi. They will nickel and dime you to death for anything, ie: special laundry cards, grandchildren use of pool, grandchildren use of clubhouse while playing cards. Theft at night is common. Nice clean park, but beware of unwritten rules and how they enforce them. Won't stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
Nice park, good size lots. We were there to visit family so didn't use the park allot. It was clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com