214597 User submitted reviews online!!
Bluewater Key RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 118 user reviews. Phone: (305) 745-2494
CGID637

Bluewater Key RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$87



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   7   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$87
Rate reflects weekly rate off season rate. This is an expensive campground and what rubbed me wrong is there was a $6 a day charge for tow dolly. For the amount you're paying they should store the dolly for free, which is common at all other places that make you store you dolly. Actually this is the only place we have ever been charge for the dolly. The staff is very nice and helpful. The sites are very nice. Spring for the water front if you really want to enjoy this place and have nice off shore breezes. If you want it calmer then take a canal side, not very windy at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$96
If there were an eleven, this is it. Wide long paved sites, beautiful water front and canal front sites. Most sites have good shade due to lots of trees and plants. Very nice pool, convenient to Key West (10 miles) and to other points of interest. Extremely helpful staff. The standard by which all other RV Resorts are judged. Perfect in virtually every way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$155
It's not easy to add anything to what's already been said. Expensive but not for what you get. The sites are large and you have some pretty good privacy. Be sure to eat at Hogfish Gill nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$155
This RV resort is everything you have heard and then some. We stayed "bayside" which was right on the water. The canal side, while just as nice, does not have water front sites nearly as close to water as the bay sites. They are however less expensive. My only issue: wow it was windy and it never stopped blowing the whole week we were there. Not only would we stay here again, we will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$99
Nice location and very clean park! Wonderful staff with great ambiance! Would really like to come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$155
One of our all time favorite resorts we've stayed in and we are full timers so have visited many! We were able to pull into a site on the water and had our own dock and Tiki Hut. The grounds were well kept and the property was very pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$155
Very nice ownership park and very convenient to Key West. We stayed in a waterfront site and it had a great view of the bay. Each site has a nice patio or tiki hut. Interior roads and pads all paved. Wi-Fi very weak at our site and we gave up after a couple of days. Bathrooms are part of the pool complex and could be a long walk. We hope to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$155
For this price, it had better be 10/10. Key West was on my bucket list and I was lucky to get a near to last minute reservation. Minimum stay of 5 nights with a reservation made more than 30 days prior to arrival. It's about 10 miles out from KW, but I don't know if there's anything closer. The sites at this resort are privately owned so you can rent when the owner is away. Nice privacy between sites due to landscaping. All waterfront sites, which we had, have docks and Tiki huts. The elaborateness of each depending on how much money the owner has sunk into his/her lot. It was a lovely place that I wouldn't mind returning to, but it's not in my budget. One big distraction is that the power lines are not buried and are unsightly, but you should be looking at the water anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$160
This was our second Christmas season visit to Bluewater Key, and since we didn't have the "OMG! WOW!" factor of a first visit going on, I think we were able to view it more objectively. Make no mistake, in our view this resort is at the top of the RV resort food chain despite any negatives it may have, and there are a few, but none really worth mentioning. For the most part, we found our fellow neighbors and residents to be pleasant and friendly. The RVs in residence ranged from million-dollar plus motorhomes with all the trimmings to a travel trailer. You can see things here that you won't normally see at a "campground", like the one couple who had a daily maid service come to their motorhome. If you are concerned your RV isn't a rock star's tour coach, don't be. Just be aware of the park's minimum requirements and go for it. The staff seemed ever-present, constantly checking on things and readying lots for new arrivals. We were on a canal site this year, and one distinct advantage it has over a bayfront lot is less wind to deal with. Quite a few of tikis on the bayfront lots do not have windscreens, and that can be problematic if you want to sit outside in the winter with the wind blowing. Contrary to our concerns going in, bugs were not much of a problem on the canal. There were two nights that the wind was near dead calm, and we were slightly bothered by no seeums, but that was easily addressed with bug spray. Our lot was very tastefully landscaped with just the right mix of foliage and accent lighting. Frankly, at night with the lights on it was nearly as beautiful as any resort of any type we have ever visited. If you've never been here, you owe it to yourself to experience what RVing can be. The only things missing were a sandy beach and a drink service. Put it on your bucket list and do it. I promise you will not regret it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$100
A beautiful RV resort. The nicest one we have stayed in. Everything is landscaped or covered in gravel, no dirt to track inside your RV. Every site had a tiki hut in the rear. Most of the sites are on the water. The sites are close together, but divided by landscape plantings, so privacy is good. The grounds are extremely beautiful, they have thousands of palms here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$100
The nicest place we have ever stayed. Gated community and very clean. Only negative was no showers or bathrooms. Would stay there again. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$100
This is the only place to stay in the Keys. Right on the water. Very clean and nice. There were always people trimming the trees and cleaning the grounds. The pool was also very nice. My only complaint is at these higher end parks people do not seem to be as friendly they tend to keep to themselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$86
Very nice park, this park is the nicest we have stayed at in 2 months on the road. Easy back in sites with full services. The pool deck was being replaced but we were able to swim from our own private dock! All sites have a Tiki hut. The laundry room is well appointed. The service staff are great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$80
Normally I don't write my review until I've left, but I wanted to get word to anyone coming to Bluewater any time soon to call ahead about the pool. It's currently closed for repairs to the apron that were supposed to have been completed by the end of August. They have not been finished and there is rebar everywhere. So if the pool makes a difference, you've been told. We only found out after we already were heading down through an email "reminding" us that the pool may be closed during our stay. That having been said, this place is still one of the best. We scored site 41, which is at the end of the key and is spacious and well laid out. The managers are still the best. There is a remodeled laundry that is great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$96
This was the most beautiful resort we have ever been in!! You cannot even call it a campground. The staff was second to none! Everybody should stay there at least one time in their life just to see it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$96
What can we say about this park? It was something you have to see to believe. Private docks and Tiki Huts on the water behind your RV. Unbelievable. Each pad is privately owned. The owners rent out their spaces when they are not there. Each site is custom designed by the owner with different looking pads and landscaping. All sites have 50amp, water, sewer and cable. Our site had an outside TV in the Tiki Hut and an outside mini-kitchen with a small refrigerator so your drinks stay cold just steps away from the water. The sites are actually on a bay, not directly on the ocean. The water was clear and fairly shallow, but deep enough directly off the docks to jump in and swim. The owners put together a binder telling guests about the local spots. The staff were extremely helpful in our setup and was available to answer questions by phone. They met us at the gate upon our arrival to take us to our spot. The pool is very small, but we spent most of our time on the dock. A must see if you are taking your RV to the Keys. Well worth the extra money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$96
A bit pricey but one of the most beautiful RV parks we have ever stayed at. Huge site on the ocean with a fully equipped Tiki hut and picnic area. The pool and bath house a bit worn but we never used as we spent time in Key West. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$96
Bluewater has great location, 14 miles to Duval St. We had ocean front site #59. Large level site with brick pavers, tiki hut, and floating dock (which appeared new). Being June in Key West it was hot, but with breeze off water, sitting under tiki hut was very comfortable. Most sites have plenty of privacy, most are separated by hedges. Clubhouse/bath house is nothing special, kind of plain and outdated, but clean and good working order. Free WI-FI worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$108
Outstanding resort destination in every respect. We had an ocean site, and loved it. Friendly and helpful staff. Free WiFi is fast, reliable and robust. We enjoyed spending time visiting Key West. We had a thoroughly enjoyable tropical experience here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$110
14 miles from downtown Key West. Beautiful drive to downtown every time. The ocean front sites are the best. The canal sites have a view of a very ugly canal and ugly houses right across the canal facing you. The interior sites back to the ugly clubhouse and the ugly common area behind the club house. The clubhouse is a disaster from the 1980's. Nothing luxury or comfortable about it, stacked chairs, small TV, old couch. The common area behind the club house is rundown, deserted, full of big lizards. The pool is not fancy, just a simple small rectangle. The ocean front sites themselves have tiki huts for shade, have a nice breeze, and have private docks. You can swim, but water is dark and creepy with sea weeds. You can also fish off the dock. Not luxurious like Class A resorts in other parts of the country, but this is the best that you can do near Key West. Front desk office is very friendly. We used the .com to book. There is also a .net website to book. The free Tengo Wi-Fi worked great after we called Tengo customer service to get the code working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$125
Simply the best of the best when it comes to the Keys. Close to Key West, but outside the traffic. Great South Seas feel with plenty of privacy. Park and lots are very clean (it is an ownership park) and the staff is very helpful when you need directions or advice. Excellent utilities including Wi-Fi. Pool is great, nice little doggie area. Great people park. Great Tiki huts on every lot. Key West is only 12 miles away with all the bars and restaurants you could want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$150
The first year we stayed here, I believe I gave them a 10. It is a pretty park. However, we have seen this park going downhill for the past 3 years. Last year, we had very low water pressure. Getting into our site was a REAL challenge between the tree across the street and then palm trees and ficus hedges on each side of the site which were not trimmed properly. This year, the wi-fi was so slow, we had to use our ATT card. They say they've run new power, but our power was so low the entire stay that the generator kicked on at one point. Good thing it was cool, as we couldn't run our AC units because of the low power. We've never had that problem, even in smaller, much less expensive parks. Once again, we had very low water pressure. Doing wash was an issue for two reasons--power and pressure. With that said, it's probably the best park in the Key West area. It just does not rate a 10, in our view, nor would we return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$135
WOW, this place is beautiful. We were very lucky to get in on short notice. We took a waterfront site which was well worth the extra money. The management was very helpful with suggestions on restaurants and things to do. We will return in the future and will make sure to make reservation We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$145
Third stay here. Twice with bluewaterkey.net, once with bluewaterkey.com. Important that folks realize this is an ownership campground, and several ways to rent here. (Two major agencies: bluewaterkey.com and bluewaterkey.net.) As renters, we noticed that some owners feel that renters are inferior humans, or perhaps less than that! That said, as long as you rent with dot NET (we love this team!) you will be made to feel welcome. This trip we had a canal side lot, with big tiki hut and private dock. The bluewaterkey.net team hosted a party with a country singer early in our stay, and another pot luck on Lot 81. The best lot in the park. Pricey but worth it. Where else can I get a private dock, private tiki hut and secure gate? BTW: the dot NET folks provide clickers for the gate, so I did not have to hop out to enter gate codes. The dot NET group is testing a new private WiFi, and we used both it and the Tengo system. The new one is much faster, but you have to have codes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$170
What's left to be said about Bluewater Key? How about this: I caught a barracuda off the private dock on our site. Awesome park, awesome way to spend Christmas. This is RVing the way I envisioned it when I began to think about getting into it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$92
Holy smokes! This is an amazing campground. We were placed in site 64: pull in, paved with tiki, private dock and an incredible view of the water from our windshield. Hanging out in our campsite was our favorite part of the entire trip. We had the neighbors over for an outdoor crab boil, other neighbors and the management brought over fresh caught fish twice. The management staff are very attentive and knowledgeable about nearly everything Florida Keys oriented. After being on the road full-time for 11 months and moving at least once per week, this experience was by far our favorite and easiest to justify the nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$100
The positive first. We've spent the late fall/early winter months here for the past few years. The park is exactly what one visualizes when thinking of the Florida Keys: large, level sites, gorgeous views, tiki huts, palm trees, etc. It is a short 10 mile drive to Key West. When one doesn't feel like making the trek to town there is a good restaurant (Kaya), and a small convenience store a short bike ride away. This is a condo park, meaning each site has an individual owner. This translates into sites of various sizes and amenities. The most basic lot will have a tiki, privacy hedge, picnic table, and crushed coral to park on. Other lots are decked out with flat screen TVs, refrigerators, exotic landscaping, and pavers. There are 3 price schedules: off water which is the least expensive, canal, and open water which are the pricey-ist. There are 2 ways that I know of, to rent a site here. Bluewaterkey.com maintains to office at the gate and manages something like 60 sites. Bluewaterkey.net manages about 13 sites. We've found both management teams to be friendly and helpful. We've heard the dot net sites are somewhat less expensive. Now for the negative. White flies have taken over many of the coconut palms, gumbo limbos, and other trees. These pests deposit a black, sticky substance that will drip onto your rig on damp mornings. I mentioned we have stayed here for a few years and had become friendly with most of the owners. When we pulled in this year, we were informed of a 2 pet per site limit. We had recently adopted dog #3. Management informed us if there was a complaint we'd have to kennel a dog. (No way would that happen.) We talked to virtually every owner and they were fine with our girls. Then one day it happened, after 2 months a newly arrived owner complained and we had to leave. We were assured this owner complained about everything, but we were in violation, so left without a wimper. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$125
Cleanest we have ever seen. They pickup garbage and recycle every day you set it out by drive. A little noisy due to highway proximity. Great fishing off the dock; caught sharks at night and Red Snapper, Crevalle Jack up to 5 lb in the daytime. Tiki hut was perfect. Iguanas and Geckos were entertaining. Owners and management were friendly, courteous, and helpful at any time. Loved the security and peace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$95
This is definitely the ultimate in camping luxury. The campsites are individually owned and then rented out for the owners by Bluewater. Paved sites, immaculately landscaped and most (as ours was) have tiki huts with furnishings. Gated and accessed with a code given to you when you arrive. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Within 14 miles of Key West. May be pricey but worth the extra. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$95
The best of everything. At $95/night, expensive but well worth it. Paved roads, good sized sites, Excellent Wi-Fi and cable, beautifully landscaped, nice pool, super clean restrooms and laundry. I would love to come back here again for a longer visit in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$96
We stayed here in the latter part of October. All I will say is this is a fantastic park, especially if you book with .net NOT .com. They are there to help and advise at all times. Wonderful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$80
What an incredible spot. We had a site right on the water and it was incredible. We had a tiki, a dock and privacy. Sites are relatively leveled. We loved our site so much we hardly left it for the 3 days we spent there. Our Verizon card worked well & so did our satellite. They have curbside garbage pick up. Pool is small. They offer baggies at the small dog park. Staff very friendly. The closes Publix is in town so be prepared to drive about 20 minutes. Can't wait to camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$96
We absolutely loved this campground. It is expensive. But you get a lot for your money. The location is fantastic (right on Hwy 1 and about 20 minutes from downtown Key West), and absolutely no problem for big rigs. The sites are superb in layout as well as in amenities (tiki hut with patio furniture, individual docks for the waterfront sites so you can bring your own jet ski or kayak, 50 amps, great cable, lush landscaping, etc). Last but not least, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was to our liking. We were here just after Hurricane Isaac had gone through and they were very thorough in cleaning up and making sure all was well on the whole campground. We will definitely try to camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$106
This is a very upscale campground, very nice and clean. We used the pool, showers, and laundry and they were all well kept. The grounds were immaculately maintained with large spacious sites. We were on the bay side and went snorkeling off of the dock. You would not be wise to bring a boat, as the bay was very shallow and I don't think you can actually get out to the ocean. The people were nice. Our only complaint was the price and then they want to add on for extra people and to store any trailer, boat or tow dolly. This is not for typical campers. They frown on a clothes line to dry towels, camp fires, or any kind of clutter. It's nice, but kind of snooty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$95
We are on lot 78. The hosts above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The park is landscaped beautifully and is exceptionally clean. Great site for our first visit to Key West. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$96
Expensive, but worth every penny. Wonderful staff, convenient to Key West. A little out of town, and that is a good thing, several "locals" restaurants nearby. Good base for seeing the southern Keys. This facility sets the bar against which you will measure all other RV resorts. Perfection ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$150
While outrageously expensive, one of the finest Class A resorts. About 9 mi from Key West, beautiful waterfront lot with our own floating dock and Tiki Hut. The staff was very helpful. A nice little dog park as well. We were in a 36 ft motor home, but accommodates all lengths. If in Key West and willing to splurge, you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$150
We stay in this park for 7 nights. This is an owners campground where you can rent sites while the owners are elsewhere. Each site is decorated per the owners and are each unique in their landscapes. Each one has a tiki hut with a kitchen and eating areas. The park has a pet park (not fenced). They require you to take your pooch there to do it's business. That's the only place this is allowed. This was a great set up for us. We were close enough to enjoy historic Key West yet far enough away to enjoy evenings at the RV for dinners we cooked. The staff are protective of the owners property and enforce the rules. We enjoyed our visit to Buewater Key. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$168
This is a luxury RV Resort, gated entrance, paved road, gravel pad, big rig access, however our site was not easy to get into, lovely landscaping with plenty of shade trees and privacy from your neighbor, tiki hut, picnic table, private deck with a stunning water view, pool, clubhouse, dog park with pick up bags, restrooms and laundry are minimal as they expect you to use your own self contained facilities, quiet, 10 miles from Key West so food stores, restaurants and sightseeing are close by. We would not stay here again, for the price we would like to have seen the water from our RV not the side of a tiki hut roof, and our RV was scratched due to the restricted site access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$160
This is a wonderful park to stay at while visiting Key West. There are no activities at the park, however a pool is available. The staff is outstanding and extremely helpful. While it initially seems expensive, relative to the other campgrounds in the area the differential is worth the price. This is one of the best campgrounds that we every stayed at. The location is at mile 14.5, putting in the address on the website takes you to the office downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$163
We stayed a week here in early March. Really nice park. We had a site with Tiki hut, which we really enjoyed. We rented through Bluewater Key.net. There are two companies: be sure to go through Bluewater Key.net. They handle the direct owners' sites. The hosts are the key to this park. They are the most organized we have ever met. They have all of the recommendations for where to go, eat, etc. Very hands on. You can call them any time for anything! Only about ten miles to Duval St. Felt very comfortable here. Nice dog area. Owners are very friendly. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$100
This is our winter home and we love it. Staff and fellow RVers couldn't be better. This is a condo park, each site being individually owned, which means there is no set standard. The site you are assigned may be paved or gravel, Tiki might have a simple table or decked out with every amenity, and the landscaping can range from a simple privacy hedge to an exotic show place. There are two agencies that handle the rentals in this park, www.bluewaterkey.com (the one we always use) and www.bluewaterkey.net. Restrooms and showers aren't fancy but there is good water pressure, showers are roomy, and the facility is always clean. Although not fenced, there is good dog walking areas with pickup bags provided. All sites are level, large, and private. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$115
We've stayed in this park for 5 days for the past two years. It seems to be very difficult to get a waterfront site, as we put in our reservation 11 months in advance this year and had worse sites than last year. Last year, I felt it was the most beautiful park in which I'd stayed, but this year I felt a bit differently. The people are friendly, and the location is nice. We found the sites to be a bit tight for our larger RV than last year. The hosts come and cut the hedges, palms, etc, if they are a problem, but some sites are quite tight because of the shrubbery, and, truly, that should be done before we are trying to park our RV in a site as expensive as theirs. There is absolutely NO grass except in their dog park near the entry to the park which creates a dog walking problem when it is pouring rain. This is a lovely park, but the above reasons are why I can't rate it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$140
This park is truly unbelievable! This was our third visit and by far it is one of the nicest if not the nicest oceanfront campground that we've been to. The camp hosts treated us like family...they even brought a 2 person kayak to our site for us to use while we where there. We've stayed in site 78 for several years and it has a huge tiki hut with TV, refrigerator, sink, table and chairs. Quite honestly any site you choose at this park is great. It is pricey but compared to other Key West campgrounds it is a deal!!! (We've driven thru almost all the private campgrounds for comparison and it is comparing apples and oranges. If you want a truly luxurious experience in the keys with private sites this is the only one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$100
Its true, you get what you pay for. A truly beautiful, well maintained RV resort.You can look all you want, but this is the place too stay. A long drive too get there, and well worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$63
This RV Park, in my opinion, is the "creme de la creme." I have not stayed at another RV Park that even came close to its hospitality and quaintness. Well, the only other one that comes close, but not close enough, is an RV Campground in Central FL that has a character with big ears. All kidding aside, this RV Park blew my mind. It has sites on the bay and on a canal. Majority of the sites have brick pavers, Tiki huts with refrigerators, bar tops and TV's. The lots are level with easy access hook ups for pull in or back in units. The resort is pet and family friendly with pet and people parks. There is a pool and clubhouse that has clean bathrooms and showers. Another great feature of this park is its location. There are local restaurants, a coffee shop a bike / golf cart ride away. Best of all; you are only 14 miles from Key West. The managers really stand by the saying, "We are a Luxury RV Resort." From the time we were greeted to the time we left, they made sure everything was up to satisfaction. If not, I can confidently say that they would see to it that whatever it was, it would be corrected. I am looking forward to making this RV Resort a family tradition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$85
This was our third time to Bluewater and our first time since the change of hosts. The property continues to be first rate and the hosts have stepped it up a notch in friendliness. The staff is always cleaning, fixing and looking for ways to make your stay as comfortable as possible. In my opinion, still the only place to stay in the keys. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$89
Gorgeous, big rig friendly resort. Have site right on the bay (am writing this looking out my front window at my private dock, next to my private thatched hut! The only reason I downgraded 1 point is two fold - Wi-Fi is horrible, at dial up speed - and there was loud construction (backhoe breaking up concrete slab) one day last week. I was fifteen sites away and the noise and dust bothered me - I feel real sorry for the ladies who were next door. There are several ways to rent here. Two real premium sites only can be rented long term from the owners directly, I was told. The "blue pot lot" people rent about 15 sites that are premium - this is who I rented from: www.bluewaterkey.net. Also known as the dot net group I hear. The dot com folks also rent sites but their prices were higher when I was there. Again, would give them a 10 if the Wi-Fi worked at better than dial up speed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$120
The only thing I didn't like about the resort was the price. I was penalized for booking early: long before they reduced the rate by 20%. This is an immaculate RV resort with constant maintenance and a very friendly crew everywhere from the front office to the tree trimmers. It is not on the Atlantic, but on a shallow bay with amazingly clean water. I had a kayak and had fun but there was little marine life to see in the bay other than a zillion sponges growing everywhere. My wife loved it so much she doesn't even want to check out other campgrounds in the keys on the way home, not even any other sites here. We were on 64: as before, no complaints except I missed the discount for being far sighted. We will be back: wifey says so!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$89
IMPORTANT TO NOTE that this is 1 park with 2 different "rental agencies"! bluewaterkey.net & bluewaterkey.com. We have used both (stayed here 4 times) but bluewaterkey.net (Rita Clark is the name of this agencies owner and husband and wife team Dennis & Pat are the hosts) is the better of the 2! This RV resort (I just can't call it a campground) is the most beautiful place we have stayed in 7 yrs of RVing. The sites are so private thanks to the great landscaping, you hardly notice the other RV's. And nothing beats sitting under the Ttiki hut as the sun sets or fishing off your own private dock which is just off from the Tiki hut! All the sites here are beautiful but the hosts for bluewaterkey.net are the best cg hosts I have ever dealt with. Their knowledge of the area and what to see and do is priceless. They told us things that we did not know about and we have been here several times! They told us to call anytime if we had a question and they gave us a bin full of info on places to go and things to do and see when we checked in. Information like this is priceless because I don't want to waste my vacation time trying to "figure out an area" I want to go and enjoy it! We will absolutely come back again and book through bluewater.net they have earned our business. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$96
We stayed here for 7 nights and didn't want to leave. The facilities were unlike any that we've encountered: lush landscaping, wide roadways, Tiki Huts on each site, dock on the waterfront, gorgeous setting!!! The staff was friendly and most informative about things to see and do while in the area. Thanks to the host, we were able to spot some of the endangered Key Deer. He knew exactly where to send us! Each private site was large enough so that you didn't feel crowded and watched over. The pool was refreshing and clear. On the fun side, the Iguanas moved like Velociraptors! LOL! All great to watch while relaxing in the Tiki Hut or sitting on the dock. Did I say relaxing? Gee, that's something I don't do very often. We'll be back next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$87
Wow! This is the fifth time we've stayed at Bluewater RV Resort and we LOVE it! It far surpasses its competition anywhere in Florida (and we've been all over Florida). We booked our site with our hosts and they professionally greeted us and escorted us to our site. They offered to help us set up if we needed it and were ready and willing to book activities for us during our stay. They handed us a welcome basket filled with goodies and coupons for local restaurants, shops and outdoor activities in the Keys. This was extremely helpful in planning our vacation and we used a bunch of the coupons they gave us. I can't compliment the hosts enough! They were very accommodating and friendly, but not over-intrusive. Our site was right on the Atlantic Ocean with our own private dock, tiki-hut, sink, counter, landscaping lights and gorgeous landscaping! Every site in the park is excellent and extremely clean. A nice 'perk' about this park is that they do not allow pop-up campers, motorcycles, or tent campers in the gated-resort; thus making the atmosphere peaceful and enjoyable without various people wandering throughout the day and night. At night, the only sounds you will hear is families enjoying themselves and fish jumping in the water. Another nice feature about the resort is that you can bring any type of watercraft and launch it on their private boat ramp and keep it right on your dock for easy-access. It is on mile marker 14 and only minutes to Key West. If you want to be pampered and live the life of luxury while camping, this is the place to be! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$62
This is a fabulous campground!!! When making your reservations make sure you use the .net site. There are 2 sites. The .net site is an owner run rental company. We have used both and found the couple that run the .net part were above and beyond welcoming and cordial. Made our stay the most pleasant ever. I can't say enough good things about this park or the hosts. I don't write reviews very often, but this experience deserves recognition! Thanks: we hope to see you again soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$99
Holy cow, Blue Water Key is the premiere RV resort in the USA, maybe Canada too. We stayed in Blue Water Key for the third time, and it keeps getting better every year. We prefer site 16. On the canal, very private with its own Tiki Hut. One forgets anyone else is in the resort. The staff is the sort one would find in any five star hotel; attentive but not intrusive. The location is close to town, but not too closes. I cannot give Blue Water Key enough “kudos’s”. A rating of 10 points does not do it justice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$120
Best park ever stayed in.This is a Resort. Expensive but your in Key West in February. Camp ground management was great and friendly. All Motorhomes or 5th wheels. no tent campers or pop-ups. All sites private. 15 minute drive to Key West. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$99
Overall a very pretty park. Sites are very private and most are on the water. Internet service is not very good, very weak signal. Make sure you have at least 24' of living space in your RV or they will turn you away. Rates are much higher then the $99 I was able to input. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$99
This is a top of the line RV campground. Beautiful tropical landscaping to give privacy between spots. Great Tiki huts so you have space to sit in the shade and enjoy your own personal dock. Definitely don't choose a canal site. Choose the bay front. Could use a kiddie pool to be more family friendly. Other than that this is the standard we will use to gauge other campgrounds, except Disney. Very close to Key West to run down for dinner if you want. Rate was $150 per night. The rules were enforced which keeps them high class-such as no glass containers at the pool. Will recommend to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$99
Bluewater Key is an ownership park where site owners rent them out when they are not using them. Some owners handle this themselves, some sites are rented through bluewaterkey.com (affiliated with the homeowners association), and some sites are rented through bluewaterkey.net (a separate agency run by one of the lot owners). We rented through bluewaterkey.net, and our experience was excellent. However, if you can't find a site through one organization, I'd try the other. The park itself is beautiful with a very tropical feel. It is immaculately maintained with a nice common green space in the center for people and pets, and a clubhouse with a pool that is heated in the winter and chilled in the summer. There are sites on the bay with private floating docks, others on a narrow canal that have fixed docks, and some lots with no direct water access (there is a community dock for these). Each site varies depending on how much the owner has invested in developing it. Some are fairly basic gravel pads with a simple Tiki hut and picnic table. Others have elaborate pads with decorative pavers and large Tikis with wind screens, wet bars, refrigerators, and nice lawn furniture. Most sites have very good privacy due to lush landscaping. The organization you rent through can provide you with site details when you call to make a reservation. This is an expensive place to stay (our site on the bay was $150/night + tax), but if you want to splurge, it doesn't get much better. Campsites in the Keys are generally high priced, and you can pay a lot and feel ripped off. Personally, I would rather pay a little more and feel like I got my money's worth, and Bluewater Key delivers. I gave it a 9 because there is some road noise from Highway 1, but not so much that it is a big issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$99
The resort is beautiful. It is worth the extra money to be on the water, our site had a large Tiki hut with full enclosure, picnic table, sink and bar area. It also came with a private floating dock and large paved pad. You have a lot of privacy. You can fish or swim right off of your dock. The pool was spotless and heated and there is a nice grassy dog park. The only drawback was there is no shuttle to Key West and it is about a 15-20 minute drive. It is best to rent a car if you do not tow a car. Don't rely on public transportation. We plan to go back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$99
The camp hosts were wonderful and very helpful. This is a beautiful park. We were put on a bay spot (pull in) and then moved to be able to stay for 2 extra nights, to a canal spot (back in) which was less money. We paid $110 and then $75. Would highly recommend this park. It is pricey, but beautiful. Close to Key West. It was a tight fit on one of the lots due to palm fronds, but the host trimmed them so we could fit our 45 footer into the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$95
WOW! Not sure that there is much I can say that has not already been said about this place. It was great. Booked through the park itself, no problems even when I had to change my plans. Not much wind when we were here. Not the park's problem though, and it was hot. Even the pool was hot: ugh. We had the place virtually to ourselves until the weekend, then it filled up. Had oceanfront sites: both great views and nicely landscaped. Would go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
This is a gorgeous place to stay. The sites are very private with tiki huts and furniture. We booked through bluewaterkey.net and found them to be very friendly, professional and helpful. This is without a doubt the best place we have stayed in the Keys and will return. As other have stated this is an A++ location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$70
This is a beautiful resort. This park is an owner park that you can rent a site while the owners are gone. All are back in, beautifully landscaped, most have a tiki house on the canal or beach. They escorted us to our site and we never had to go to the office. They are very helpful in getting to the resort from the time you leave the land area of Florida and start to drive through the keys. They are at MM 14.3 and if you go out on Google map or Bing map you can see the campground. Shore services were all good but Cable TV was not as good as I thought it should be. We were in Site 2 and were able to get Directv. Some places might be a bit of a problem but possible. This is an expensive place to stay but not that much more than others in the area, but it is much nicer for the similar price. If we go to the Keys again this would be a place we would consider for a few days but a week or more could be beyond our financial means. This resort is posted in the wrong city. Bluewater Key, Fl is incorrect. If you look it up on the internet you will see it's address is Key West. The location of the park is N24.62396 W81.60076, which is 2950 Us Highway 1, Key West, FL 33040-6131. Their mail address is Post Office Box 420846, Summerland Key, FL 33042. Site moved by admin to Key West. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$95
Beautiful place to stay in the Keys, friendly staff. While pull-through sites are not available, many of the sites are pull-in sites with a water view. Our site had a large Tiki hut with furniture, wet bar, bar with stools, frige and a dock. As we all know the word "resort" gets thrown around in the RV world: but this is a resort, wife insisted I give it an 11. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$56
Check in was very efficient. Park has a couple of wonderful managers. They were friendly and checked in with me to see if I had everything I needed. Park is immaculate. There are two different management systems at this resort. I used bluewaterkey.net and am very pleased with my entire process. The sites are very private. The docks/tiki huts are very well appointed. My experience has been an A++. I'm staying for 3 months. I hope to be back someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$80
This is a Condominium Park. Expect NO facilities other than at the swimming pool. Most sites are well tended by owners. Unfortunately they lost our original booking for a Ocean View site, and put us in one of the Canal sites #14. Would have been OK but it had to have been the only site that was in dire need of a clean up. It was a trash collection of old junk: rust covered benches, old BBQ, chimney with ash still in it, an old dingy and a hammock with dirt and green stains on it. The tiki hut had several holes in the roof. A table with 4 chair's in awful condition. At $80 a night someone should have cleaned this site up, before renting to customers. Our reception at the booking area, outside the park gates, was ungracious. We arrived 1 hr 20 mins before check in time. This cost us an extra $30 to get in, or sit outside the gates. Having travelled for many years, this was a First. Direction onto our site were given by someone who has never driven a 45ft coach. The staff were very insistent that we stay off patio pad, while parking. This already had cracks in it . We have a 45ft with 4 slides, and were parked in such away the bushes were up against our slide windows.There was no concern from the staff about possible scratches to the paint on our coach. There was very little room for second vehicle. For such a high rated park, we were very disappointed. I'm giving 5 stars for the other owner's attempts . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$99
This is a first class campground. The rate was actually $105. We stayed 7 nights (pay for 6 nights, get 7th night free). Everything about this campground is great. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
Mile marker 14.5 equals 14.5 miles to the center of Key West. You are close enough but far enough away to enjoy one of the most beautiful campgrounds. Anywhere. Has a waterfront on the bay, floating docks, privacy between the large sites, Tiki huts, heated pool, pet area, storage area, paved roads, and most of the owners have upgraded their sites. Pricey, yes, but worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$99
What a wonderful park! Clean, quiet and magnificently landscaped with most sites being very private. We stayed in site 71 which has a full view of the ocean from the coach since the Tiki hut is on the right side as you pull in. The rate was $150 per night but compared to our drive thru at Boyd's and Sugarloaf KOA it is well worth it. This was our second visit to Blue Water and we will certainly save our pennies to come back each time we visit Key West. You will need a tow vehicle here to get to the keys but it is just a short ride. Bring your bikes for the trail right outside the park that heads south toward Key West. This is one of the top 3 parks we have ever visited over the last 8 years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$99
The Best of the Keys. Awesome. Our 3rd visit here. Worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2009
$99
We were camping with a friend who was in their 40 ft. diesel. The first three days were great so we decided to stay an extra night. As others have pointed out, there are evidently two different options for securing reservations here. Originally we had reservations through a very nice couple. They greeted us, checked on us, and made sure our stay was great. When we asked for an additional day, they did not have any availability so we went to the "office." We have a brand new $100,000+ 25.5" Fleetwood Pulse with a diesel Mercedes Engine that we had just "downsized" to. The lady was so rude and informed us that our motorhome was too short for their standards. She was extremely condescending and offered up no apologies. We were treated like trailer-trash! I have never been so embarrassed. Although this resort is beautiful, I will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$99
We stayed two nights here. It is a beautiful campground. Very secure with a gate with access code. Each site is very private and we hardly knew anyone else was around. My husband enjoyed fishing in the canal and caught quite a few fish. You will need a car to enjoy the area as there is not much to do around the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$99
Friendly staff: we rented via their "bluewaterkey.net" website. A beautiful gated, spotless, well maintained facility with a dog park that is spotless. Had great Wi-Fi reception. Every spot in the facility is a 10. Paid $105 for 6 nights with the 7th night free. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$99
This is not a campground! These site are privately owned and decorated/designed by each owner. We stayed at lot 6 which was the most beautiful site we have ever stayed at. It truly was paradise. It had it's own Tiki hut that came with a deck over a lagoon, furniture, dishwasher, sink, fridge and TV. I never wanted to leave. It seems though, that there are two companies that rent these sites out on the owner's behalf. Both operate through similarly named websites. Seems one doesn't care for the other because on one they warned you about the other. I rented through one, not knowing there were two options at the time. Our stay was fantastic. They directed us to our site and got us in like pro's and were warm friendly people. The only thing I would say is if one company doesn't have what you want then try the other. I am not big on advertising one persons bad experience, especially since you only get one side of the story. All in all, this was a great place to stay while enjoying the Keys. If you can swallow the high price, you won't regret it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$95
We absolutely loved this place! It is well maintained and managed. There is a great pool. It is only a ten minute drive to the best of Key West yet far enough away to be private and quiet. We hope to visit again in the spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$99
Bluewater RV Resort is an excellent RV park. It is the nicest we have encountered in our coast to coast travels. The manager and her staff are very friendly and helpful. They provide everything from assisting in set up to recommending excellent restaurants. Our site was very private and had great accommodations. The Tiki Hut had a bar, TV, refrigerator, freezer and very comfortable furniture. It also had a dock and private DSL wireless hookup. We love the place and will return. Have already made reservations. We stayed six nights at an average rate of $125/night including tax. A tad expensive, but worth it. Not all of the sites appear to be as well set up as ours, but they are all nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$99
This was our third stay at Bluewater Key. What an awesome place. After you arrive you don't want to leave! Ann greets you at the gate and directs you to your site. She and the staff keep this place immaculate. This was the first time we had been here in mid-summer and were expecting the tropical heat. But on the waterfront sites, the continuous breeze kept things cool. It is only 14 miles from KW and all the action, plus, it is near the other Lower Keys with great fishing, eating, and chillin. The summer and fall rates are actually the same or even less than some of the other campgrounds in the area, but what difference the facility is! We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$90
It's like a campground in Paradise until one particular lady comes by and ruins your day. There are two groups that rent sites here. Be sure to rent from "Bluewaterkey.net" They also charge less for the same quality sites. All the sites are privately owned and they choose who they want to have rent their sites. The one mentioned above are the nice people. The others are snotty, not sure why they keep that one lady on staff, she is the reason we do not want to buy a site. We were really thinking it was an investment we wanted to make, but did not like the way she treated people. The campground seemed to be the nicest on the keys, we checked out a few others and everyone seemed on top of each other. Bluewater Keys sites are very private and the Tiki Huts are great. If your bringing your dog, they do have an non-gated Dog Park, but you will need to spray with some Off, cause the mosquitoes will get you, especially in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$95
The nicest campground we've stayed in. Just beautiful: clean sites, very well maintained. Ocean view was spectacular. Our site had a boat slip and dock, which was very nice. Wonderful outdoor patio. Kids swam off the dock every day. Lots of fish, snorkeling at our site was pretty cool. There was a reef within swimming distance. Campground was first rate and quiet. Will definitey go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$99
Excellent high end park. Very will maintained with good privacy because of the lush tropical plants between each site. We had a water front site and after five days, did not want to leave. The staff, especially Ann, were extremely warm, friendly, and helpful in every respect. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$99
We traveled with some friends of ours, us in our motorhome and they in their large fifth wheel. We stayed 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed the Resort and Key West. This was a condo park, and our sites were right on the water, RV parked on gravel, had a concrete pad, with a Tiki hut, with grill and sink, overlooking the beautiful clear waters of the keys. Also provided was a floating dock, right at your site, that you could moor your watercraft or boat, etc. At one end, of park a boat launch was available. Our site was large, with a natural privacy screen, with lots of tropical plants surrounding all sites. They also had a doggie park. This was truly a lovely place, expensive but well worth it for special trips. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$99
We have found Paradise at the Bluewater Key RV Resort. From the moment you enter the gates, you feel like you have arrived at as many of the previous reviewers have stated, undoubtedly one of the most beautiful RV parks in the country. We had a gorgeous site overlooking the bay, complete with Tiki hut and dock. You cannot help but relax in style during your time at Bluewater Key. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the park was immaculately maintained. The rate was actually $105/night. We will definitely return again and again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$85
If you are going to the keys and want REAL luxury for a big rig and your tow, stay at Bluewater Key at MM14. This is the ultimate luxury waterfront campground in South Florida. All sites are privately owned and all have a small tiki hut. We stayed at Site 39-which was HUGE-and had a hut with bar that you can entertain 30 people! Clean beyond description and constant maintenance. Thank goodness we were on the leeward side (canal) as the winds were blowing up to 30 mph which kept our friends across the way up for much of the nite. Looking forward to going back in June We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$99
#3 RV Park in the US was the nicest RV park we have ever stayed. Staff was fantastic. Touch location if you drink in Key West - 20 min drive. Great location in the Keys. Need a car as there are no restaurants within walking/biking distance. Pool/bathrooms/facilities were perfectly clean. Try to get a full concrete pad. Most sites had great privacy thanks to the meticulously maintained foliage. The tiki huts & docks at each site was fantastic. Storage area provided for your trailer. This is a high end park with high quality RV's. You pay for and get the best. We loved this park & look forward on staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$99
This is the most tropical resort we have ever stayed at. Our site overlooks the water on the Oceanside with a dock to swim off of and a Tiki Hut to sit under with side panels down to keep the wind off. It is just spectacular, even with the $105 plus tax per night. During this time of year, you can reserve 7 nights and get one free. Well worth the money. Nice doggier area and sites are separated by foliage. Staff is very pleasant. Will definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$99
Actual nightly rate was $130. This was possibly one of the most beautiful parks I've ever had the privilege of staying at. The park managers were VERY friendly as were the other people I met in the park while we were there. I had a waterfront site, and it was well worth the price. The views were beautiful, the park was quiet at night, and I think I got the best nights of sleep I have ever had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$99
Yes I have read all the reviews about Bluewater Key RV Resort and I was impressed, at first. The staff was friendly, the site was spectacular and the first weekend was great. Although we had paid $130.00 per night, we thought we were really going to enjoy this place. Then came Monday morning. It was like camping on Main Street at home. First came the FedEx Truck, then UPS, then local trades people, then more trucks, more trades people & more trucks. Also it seemed that every site in the resort, in addition to a 45 foot Motor home, came with at least two cars, two golf carts & three motor cycles & each one in turn had to be exercised every hour. Then came the Navy jets taking off from the local Naval station just down the highway. Every 15 minutes four jets would play chase using Bluewater Key as a point of reference. All this would go on from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. every week day. The only way to get a rest from all this activity was to visit Key West, but that would only take 2 days at the most. We left early to go home and get some rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$99
Rate was actually $140. The staff was nice. I don't know what to add to the other reviews. I would rate it a 10 if the sites were wider. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$90
This is the ultimate dream for anyone wanting to stay near Key West without being in Key West. Sites on the ocean side or the canal. Most sites have their own tiki hut with water, electric, fridge, ice maker and more. We like the canal side as we keep a dingi there to use for fishing. Yes i have grilled on the deck under the tiki hut while fishing for mangrove snapper at the same time. Things to do, well Key West. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$99
Wow! A great luxury park, private sites, easy in and out. For $150 per night, the most we ever spent, it was really worth it. Our site had a tiki hut with refrig, sink and lots of storage. Private oceanfront dock to snorkel and great outdoor furniture. I know most may not opt for this type of campground but we wanted to splurge and live the high life. We will go back again. (After I save my pennies.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$99
When we reserved the site by phone we were told that with six night paid we could have a seventh night free. Great. At check in, we were also reminded that we could have a seventh night free. Well on the morning of the seventh day, Ann the manager came by our site very upset, pointing at her watch telling us we were an hour late for check out. She stated that her next reservation was coming in in a couple of hours & will be very angry as he wanted only this site. We reminded her of the seventh day and only then did she realize her obvious scheduling mistake & backtracked & said okay she would 'deal' with it. We offered to leave anyway & she said 'thanks' she surely didn't try to make us feel welcome to stay our last night so we just packed up & got out of there. The park is beautiful no doubt but the management made you feel like you were walking on eggshells the whole time. We will not go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$99
Rate was $150 per night. Only room for $99 in the field. This is a nice campground. It is convenient to Key West (13.5 miles). We drove in almost every day. Our site was very noisy due to construction. From chain saws, jack hammers, and brick saws, a quiet place it was not. This went on for the entire week we were there. Nice dog run area. Wi-Fi was free and worked excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
This is a very upper end Luxury RV resort unlike anything you probably have ever been to. All the lots are privately owned and personally landscaped. The rates are also in the very upper end and we were very well treated. We have a Monaco Dynasty 40' tag which we think is very nice, but this was pretty much the least expensive unit in the place. Understand that these lots sell for $400-$750K, yes K! so renting them for $105 in the off season is really not bad. We had a beautiful waterfront lot with private dock, tiki hut, wet bar, beautiful tables and chairs. I slept each day under the tiki hut for 4 hours with the warm ocean breeze coming in. I have never relaxed so much in years. This is clearly the best place we have ever been and we will try to return at least twice a year. Very highly recommended if this is your cup of tea. The staff was great and everyone was friendly but not pests. If you have a big diesel class A luxury MH, you will not be disappointed. It is the place to relax and enjoy yourself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$99
Picture perfect site and campground. Site had a dock and a tiki hut with fans, a wet bar, a gas grill, table and chairs and storage. Everything was top shelf. People were friendly without being intrusive. The only negative was that we were not allowed to fish off the dock. Not sure if this a campground perogative or the owners. For those that raise an eyebrow over the price ($150/night), I say that it's not often that you get what you pay for, but you do here. We will stay here when back in the Keys. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$99
If RV parks were rated with stars, as are hotels, then Blue Water Key RV Resort would be a true 4 or 5 star rated resort. I never envisioned such a paradise, as I found there. Although I paid $138 per night, plus tax, it was a bargain. Each site had large palm trees and lush tropical foliage, separating each site for privacy and shade. Our site was ocean front, and shared a private boat/swim dock. Each also had a private tiki hut with picnic table/bench seats. The pool was both heated and cooled for year around pleasure. I will be back there again. They stay booked a year in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$99
This is the nicest campground you[we] will ever see. Although the rates are high you won't complain because it is so great. The manager[s] two different ones, are very nice and they go out of their way to make sure you are happy. We camped here 11 days this year and it was great. Our second visit to Blue Water Key and won't be our last. The price per night was about $115 as I recall but we couldn't enter more than 3 digits in the listing query above. Convenient to Key West for daily fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$99
This website needs to update their nightly rate field to allow for more than a two figure rate. Including all the Florida taxes we paid $154 per night. We stayed seven nights--would have stayed longer if our budget allowed. This gated, owner resort is small but beautiful. It is near mile marker 14 so it is convenient to Key West. All sites are beautifully landscaped to provide almost complete privacy from your neighbor. We pulled in facing the water, a dock and tiki hut. We felt like we were in paradise. We were cautioned about "the rules" when we checked in. We didn't mind because we appreciate a well-maintained environment. We found most people to be very friendly. Would definitely return--the high cost was worth it to us. WIFI was reliable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$99
This is a beautiful well maintained and clean resort. Sites are surrounded with plants and trees. For dog lovers there is a good size pet park which is very clean as well. Price is a bit high ($108) but well worth the money. We sure will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2007
$99
Called to make reservation, staff was very snooty. I have a brand new $100K 2008 Itasca Navion Class C motorhome with Mercedes Benz - Spinter chassis it is 25.5ft long, and I was told that they only accept 26ft or longer and my RV simply wouldn't be up to their standards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$99
This park is absolutely beautiful. We had a pull in site facing the water which included a patio, dock and tiki hut with a wet bar. This is the largest site we have ever had. The tropical setting is really making it hard to go back home to the cold. The WiFi is free and worked great. Most of the people have been friendly. We have enjoyed our stay here. As they say, you should stay here at least once. We do plan on coming back to the area for a longer stay, but will stay at Sigsbee since it is only $20 a night. THe nightly rate here is $108. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$99
Everything that everyone said it was. All sites are individually owned so are a little different from each other, and some are a little nicer than others. But all water front sites have a gorgeous view and are ALL well maintained. Maintenance and garbage pick-up come by daily, and the grounds are impeccable. Ann is the manager and she made sure we were happy with our accommodations and was extremely helpful. My 9 instead of a 10 is related to a screaming child that invaded "our space". Do us all a favor and leave the little loud ones with a sitter or pick a more child friendly location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$99
It was sheer luck that we found this campsite, it's not very well advertised from the main road, but on entering this place it looks very tropical, after we buzzed the office we were met at the electronic front gates by a very friendly lady and escorted to a spacious drive in waterfront site which had its own jetty and Tiki hut, this place may be on the pricey side, but as the saying goes, 'you only get what you pay for', and $108 a day is not bad for living in paradise, the pool is spacious and very clean, washrooms and laundry, are also clean, we stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it, if we ever get the chance to return to Florida keys we will definitely book this place and stay at any of the sites they offer, all sites are big, most offering waterfront sites, some sites are back from the water but have beautiful gardens surrounding the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$85
The best campground I have ever been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$99
The most beautiful resort we've been to. We stayed in lot 65 and I think it was one of the best. Close to the dog walk and on the ocean. A concrete slab and fantastic tiki hut with a wetbar. All waterfront sites have their own dock which allowed for non-stop fishing. I've heard others complain about the cost. At $108.00 per night, it isn't cheap, but it is the Keys! Nothing is cheap. While we were there, we drove through Boyds and the Sugarloaf KOA. Do yourself a favor and skip these. We used to stay at Sugarloaf and it has really gone downhill. Bluewater Key is lush, tropical, clean and very close to Key West at mile marker 14.4. One day home and I'm already homesick for Bluewater! Fantastic!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$70
What a great place to stay. Neatly kept park with friendly residents. Would certainly stay again and recommend to anyone needing to stay close to Key West. Beautiful views of the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$99
Perfect place! Worth every dollar this place charges. Here are couple of observations. Mosquitos were tough in the morning and early evening, managable with Off spray. Mosquito control did spray one night in the area and that helped for a couple of days. Not the parks fault of course this is Florida in August. Boating: we rented a 12 foot jon boat with a 15hp outboard and it was perfect for the very, very shallow area. We did make it to the ocean but it was tricky and a little scary until we figured out the route. No marked channels. Don't even think about bringing a large boat here, you will regret it. For the record the manager did tell us this before we booked. Anyway, the little jon boat was fun and took us every were we wanted including snorkling, fishing and getting lobster. View: spend the money and get a waterfront site if you can. We will be back for sure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$80
A wonderful experience, on the ocean, with lots of width, privacy, help getting to the site, ease entering and leaving (to go to Key West 14 miles South), and a sense of luxury at its finest. Nothing is extra (like nearby resorts), so the high price may scare you. If you can afford it, do it! It's like staying in the Grand Suite on a ship, or in a 5 star hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$99
I would give Bluewater a 10 if it were not for some of the staff. Most of them were very nice, however not all. We made reservations 2 months in advance and the price changed when we arrived. The price was over $100.00/night however the nightly rate would not allow me to put the correct price. Believe me it is well worth the price, just beautiful. But the manager needs a new attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$99
Absolutely beautiful Park. Lovely tikki huts at each siet to lounge away the afternoon. Easy drive to Key West for dinner and sites. The only problem was we actually thought we could get our boat out into the ocean from Bluewater resort. It is impossible even though mamagers idicated ahat many have done it before - you will have to pass through areas that are less tahn 12 inches of water. If you don't want to use a boat - then it will be perfect. Beautiful sunrises every day - an absolute paradise. Dog Friendly but very little area to actually walk our dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$75
We camped here in Aug 05 with our 9 and 16 yr old kids, and 2 small dogs. The place is fabulous. It has everything you could want in a beachfront resort, with the convenience of being 15 mins from Key West. The sites were huge, and all the amenities were top of the line. The pool was too warm, but what do you expect in August. We just jumped in the bay to cool down. We can hardly wait to go back this summer! This place is great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$95
Sayed here 2nd time in 2 years; WONDERFUL!!! Great in summer. Condo park; many owners don't rent best sites, but there are some fabulous wanterfront sites. Close to Key West but not in the crowded area. Go for Lobster Festival if you like lobster. End of July/early August. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$99
By far the best RV resort we've ever stayed at! Absolutely gorgeous! Well worth the money to be right on the water with stunning views. Do yourselves a favor and stay here at least once in your life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$99
Alsolutely the nicest, cleanest place to stay with an RV in the Keys. Bluewater Key RV Resort is definitely NOT a campground; it truly is a Resort; all sites are individually owned, gated community. The sites are long & wide enough for the largest of RV's with multiple slides. Most sites have Tiki Huts with wet bars. Patio areas are paved, but only a few sites have paved areas for RV's; just crushed gravel. The resort is only 10 miles from the entrance to Key West. Downsides?? the closest restaurants are about three miles away; the closest supermarket is over 12 miles away; there is no common area to enjoy the ocean; if you do not have a water front site, you only get small views of the Atlantic between actual water front sites. Very pricey nightly rental rates, and very, very pricey purchase prices. However, land is scarce in the Keys, and it is very nice to be able to drive an RV to an island resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$92
Excellent tropical campground, 10 miles from Keywest. Security gate. Very clean, tiki huts on the ocean. Request ocean side. Beautiful sunrises. Best campground in the keys. Restricted to 26 ft. or longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$71
If you have a travel trailer over 27' in length avoid this park. There is no room to back your trailer into your assigned site. Sites are so tight that you can hear the person in the next site sneeze. Also, the noise level is unbelievable. Motorcycles were coming and going from various sites all night long, dogs were barking and running loose on the campground, other people had access to walk in and out of the campground, and bands played loud music until midnight. Management's attitude regarding any assistance with parking is indifferent and "laissez-faire." We left two days early for fear of being blocked in an unable to maneuver our 29' foot travel trailer out of the camp site. By the way, they call it a camp and lodge site--but it actually is a "converted parking lot." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$48
We have RVed all over the country from Bangor, ME to the West Coast and all through the South. We blundered into BlueWater Key RV Resort and we found it to be the most beautiful of all the resorts we have ever stayed at. We stayed on Lot 60 for two weeks during the summer of 2001 and on Lot 5 this Spring. The stamped concrete on Lot 5 and the beautiful new tiki hut with lavious landscaping and the snapper's we caught off the dock made this a paradise vacation for anyone finding the time. Plenty of room for all slideouts and awnings. There just simply is not another RV park that is like this. The new manager was very helpful in answering all our questions. This is a must see park for all RVers. We also like the fact that it is a gated community. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$70
This park is the best in the Keys, with a few limitations. The sites are big, with lots of privacy, and most have private tiki huts for shade. You can practically live in some of the huts. Also, most sites have private docks. The park is close to Key West (about 10 miles) but not noisy like KW. Limitations? First, although it is boating oriented, with private docks at most sites, you really have to be a local to "get out". There are some flats to cross to get out to ocean. Second, the sites are privately owned, and there is not much open in the winter season, because owners stay on own sites. The park office rents out some sites, but the manager was rude to us. He said that we should not even bother to wait list, and refused to take our name. Another web site popped up, we wait listed with the site owner, and got a great site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$80
Incredible place! Park is a little peninsula, with about 2/3 of the sites on water, with private docks & tiki huts. All lots are privately owned, and it appears that owners "compete" for most luxurious. We rented directly from owners, the Clarks, because we found them via the web after failing to get response from the park's own office. Clarks charge same as park: about $80 in winter, about $50 in summer. Quiet, peaceful serene tropical paradise. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com