214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Two Rivers Landing RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (865) 429-9666
CGID6375

Two Rivers Landing RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   10   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$58
Fabulous small big rig RV resort that is absolutely spotless. We pulled our motorhome into a river front spot for a great setting--right on the riverfront. Short 7 mile drive to Pigeon Forge...will stay here when ever in the area. Very, very nice staff so anxious to help with suggestions about activities in Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
As always, an absolutely spotless park with extremely friendly staff. Easy access, good location, quiet, clean and beautiful location for this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$55
This is a great park for visiting the surrounding area. Easy to find, very quiet and exceptionally clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are fairly small compared to what we are used to, but it is perfect for winter use. We stayed in the cheaper sites which we thought were ideal. There is a nice field right next door where we let the dogs run, but this is not part of the campground. I would say that the park is more geared toward adults, although there is a small play area for children. If you stay here, make sure you ask for the best way to get out, as the obvious route is pretty dangerous turning onto the main road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
If you are camping in a motor home...this is a very unique campground as you pull into your site and are facing the river. The park is fairly new and laid out very well and nicely for larger rigs. The property manager is extremely friendly and helpful as are his workcampers. We will definitely be back to this place as we prefer being somewhat out of the way with the motorhome and driving our toad into Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg which are both about 25 minutes away. It is a very nice drive, and you will not have to pull your rig through that craziness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$65
Very clean and quiet. We have been traveling over the past two years all over the US. This park is one of the nicest we have stayed at. Staff very helpful with directions and suggestions of things to do. I used the laundry and it was very clean. We had a pull in, water front site and it was worth the extra money. Very peaceful. Easy on and off I-40. We would definitely recommend, and stay here again. Sites are long, concrete and the hook ups are in the right place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$58
Very, very clean RV park. Very quiet, staff nice. Would recommend, but if we go back to that area I would probably stay in Gatlinburg area - close to more attractions, restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Very nice park. My only complaint would be no security or not being gated for this price. It seems a little pricey for no security. This price included tax and a Good Sam discount also! But all in all very clean and very beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$58
This is a very well maintained campground, with full hookups, very friendly and helpful staff at check in. Road is paved and the level pads are concrete. Only 55 sites, some are back in and the others are pull in. Big rig access is good. Very quiet, with plenty of space and privacy around the RV. The landscaping is lovely, but as yet too small to give any shade. All sites have a picnic table. We had a wonderful view over the French Broad River. Bathrooms are spotless and the laundry is large, well equipped and clean. There is a dog walk with pick up bags, and video surveillance 24/7 which adds to a sense of security.  Wi-Fi and cell are good. A pool and exercise room are also available. This is a great location close to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Gatlinburg  and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park; however, the area is notorious for its nightmare traffic and crowds. Lots of good places to eat. We would stay here again.     We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$65
Beautiful Park. A bit pricey, but to be on the serene river front was to die for. Exceptionally clean and very quiet park. Getting in and out of the spaces was easy, especially for our rig (42' and a toad). I would go back and stay again and again! Lots to do and see all around the area, especially for young families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$56
This park is without fault. Sites are 60' by 20', level concrete pads. We had a riverfront site, which you drive into, so you face the water. Nice grass area between the front of the coach and the river, where we were able to set up table and chairs. The view is incredible, tons of wild birds, and we saw eagles every day. Staff are great and very friendly. Small activity centre for kids, plus swimming pool. Good location, close to everything, yet far enough off the highway to be quiet and peaceful. Would definitely recommend, and will stay here next time. Our rate reflects a 7 night stay (seventh night free) on a riverfront site inc all taxes, with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$55
Simply an extremely fine place to stay. The sites are all paved, level, private, and beautifully maintained. The manager and his staff are very friendly. Showers are modern, clean, with a lovely clubhouse. When you look at the pictures online, it is what you will see there. Every site is just perfect, not just a few. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
New park. Nice level concrete pads. No trees. Nice hedges between sites. Back ins no problem. Very friendly staff. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This is maybe the cleanest park I've ever stayed camped at. The grounds, camp office/meeting area, and bathrooms were spotless. Every sight is paved and level. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Access is easy off the expressway without having to drive through all the madness that is sometimes associated with traffic in this area. The price shown ($25/night) for our stay reflect the off season cost. I asked about in season price and was surprise to find it was cheaper than other campgrounds we have stayed at in the area. The only amenity I did not find here was propane refill. Wi-Fi was free and fast. The view of the river and area is great. With all that, the park only has 55 sites and if you're planning an in-season stay I would recommend reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This campground is essentially a road off of a business park that isn't developed. We had reservations and called ahead that we would be arriving much later than expected (about 9:30pm), well after their check-in time. They had no issue with it and said that they would leave a site assignment and map on the front office door for us. Just as advertised it was there. The road through the park is black top and each site is concrete. There is essentially no room on each site, outside of the concrete pad. A picnic table was provided, but fires were not allowed. The Wi-Fi signal was strong, but it wasn't the speediest and they're doing some kind of throttling. I tried downloading a rented movie on our iPad in the morning, and it just didn't download. We only glanced at the playground and pool, but they seemed nice. The bathhouses were large and the showers private with their own doors. Though, my daughter said her water went cold mid-shower. I'd gladly stay here for an overnight stop again, though it's not really my cup of tea for a stay of any length of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$55
This is a beautiful park. It features spacious, paved, level, landscaped sites. It is a couple blocks from the main road to Sevierville so it is quiet. Showers are roomy, sparkling clean and have good water pressure. Good areas for dog walking - bags are provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
We found this park to be extremely clean and well organized. The park is basically a long road with 25 sites on each side. The river sites are for class A motorhomes only and offer a larger concrete pad. We have a fifth wheel so we were on the lot across from the river sites. (lot #48) The lot is very level and easy to back in to (no pull through sites). The sites are fairly wide and offer some privacy due to low bushes. The area was very quite and everyone was very nice. There is a great sidewalk for walking your pet and nice amenities for the children (pool, playground). Overall, this is a great park and we would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$58
What a great campground! We had a site facing the river and really enjoyed the experience. Beautifully maintained with all concrete pads and paved roads. Nicely landscaped. Pleasant view across the river. Good services including cable. All back-in sites. Located about 3 miles off I-40 right behind the Smokies Mountain Knife Works. About 20 miles to the entrance to Great Smokies Mountains. Stayed longer than we had planned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
5 year old smaller park, but pristine. Nice clubhouse and pool. Class A motorhomes allowed along the riverfront with a great view, but all others relegated to the second row. Friendly staff. Very private. Watched sunset over the river, and saw 3 wild turkeys, and fish jumping in the river. Interesting shopping just up the street. No restaurant on site or in walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$59
Outstanding! This is an amazing RV resort. Clean, neat, and very beautiful as we are currently parked with a gorgeous view of the river, shaded by trees, on a level concrete pad. Bathroom, showers, pool area, everything clean and neat as a pin. This is definitely someplace we will come back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$58
This is a very nice park with great concrete pull in pads. Unobstructed views of the French Broad River right out your windshield. Satellite is no problem on any site and cable is also there. The staff was very friendly and helpful helping us get around the traffic in Pigeon Forge. The park is well cared for and everything is in the right place. They do have rules for the park but they are in place to make your stay more enjoyable. The rates are a little pricey but it does have the look and feel of a very nice condo park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
I give the beauty of the park a 10, management a 1. Probably one of the prettiest parks I have ever been in, but my family and several others had bad experiences with the management. We felt as if they were lurking in the bushes waiting to bust us for every little thing, very strict. Kids can't even ride on the sidewalks with their bikes or walk in the grass next to the office. No towels can be hung on chairs. Felt very uncomfortable the entire time, we won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
We stayed here for a week. We were very pleased with the RV resort. The restrooms were always clean every time we went to use them. The staff was very friendly and helpful in locating back roads to take to avoid traffic in the area. The pool was great, over looking the river. It took about 20 minutes to get into Gatlinburg if the traffic was not too bad. With this RV park you did not get the feeling of being on top of everyone, the sites were nicely laid out. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
We stayed here in a travel trailer just for one night. It was a really nice park. The landscaping is excellent and seemed to be well kept. All sites are concrete and plenty big. Each site has a small landscaping light that comes on at dark. Each site has a picnic table. The bathroom and showers were very upscale. The staff that we met, the campground host, and the manager were certainly as nice and accommodating as they come. The pool looked very nice, but we didn't use it. There is a really nice play area for the kids. I saw security cameras on the property, but other that that, there is no security and it is not gated. It is very pricey at a total of $55.32 for the night (that is including tax). The scenery is very nice here as well. Not sure if we would be willing to pay these prices for an extended period. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$55
This a beautiful RV park although no pull throughs. Should be for the price. We could have stayed cheaper in a local motel in this off season. Stayed one night, was all that was open. Will say if you have the money can't get much better. Large full concrete pad about 20' x 60' pull in. River view and landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$59
Sites are paved and landscaped nicely. They are very wide, pull-ups facing the river. The park is quiet, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and the entire park is exceptionally clean. We will stay here again if we come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$65
We stayed for a week in a large, paved site facing the river. This is a beautifully landscaped campground with a friendly staff that went out of their way to be helpful. The peaceful setting and seeing eagles and deer across the river made this a memorable week. The RV resort is within easy access of I-40. We most definitely would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
This is a great place to park an RV. Nothing to do there other than the pool. But make no mistake, a very nice place to stay. All sites are level concrete and beautifully landscaped with fragrant bushes. Very quiet campground. But don't use the water for cooking and drinking. Apparently, TN uses quite a heavy dose of chemicals in the water, so be sure to bring water for drinking and cooking. We will stay there again for the quiet, convenient access to the Gatlinburg area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
This is an amazing park. The view out our front windshield was gorgeous. We sat outside for several hours in the morning. The kids loved the pool. Everything is immaculate. It's a quiet refuge from all the noise and activity of the area. The sites are concrete, with gorgeous flowering bushes between each site. The staff was extremely friendly. My 14 year old son got a wealth of information on the area from Joan at the front desk. She even dropped off more info at our site. We'd love to come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$63
Agree with the others. I'd like to say that I will come back but at $63, it would be a tough call. This is an instance of economic theory that a cut in price would vastly increase the bottom line. Outstanding facility but not worth this much money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$65
This place wasn't the RV Park that we had originally decided on for our stay, but a wrong turn took us here. One look, and we decided that we had found our spot. The location is flawless, right on the bank of the French Broad River, a quiet large river of great beauty. The park is beautifully landscaped and extraordinarily well maintained, and the sites are all concrete pads, perfectly level. The sites at the riverbank are all head-in, so you can open you drapes in the morning and see the beautiful river. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating, and the restroom/showers are clean and very nicely appointed. We do think that they would increase their business by at least fifty percent if they were to reduce their rates by 25 percent. The place was never more than one quarter full during the five days we were there. Regardless, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. The Deli just up the hill is great for lunches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$48
Large sites, paved. Friendly staff. Good fishing in the small river. A little far out if you plan on trips to Gatlinburg. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$55
Smaller park, just two rows, with preference to buses. They get the front row next to the river, trailers on the second row. Quite nice, good paved road and level concrete pads. Nice office complex. Wide spaces with tables. Very clean and up to date (this is the second year open). A little expensive, but this is the nicest park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$63
Resort? I'm not so sure I'd call it that. Nice place no doubt as it appears new. Nice landscaping between sites,hook-ups well placed. It's one wide strip with back ins on the left for 5th wheels and pull ins on the right for MH with a river view. The night we stayed there were about 13 MH's + us and one 5th wheel. The concrete slab was long enough for our 42' MH and Tahoe toad. There is also enough space on the side to park next to the MH. One thing I didn't like was our site was unlevel, sloping toward the river. Be sure you have your wheel chocks! Again a very clean,nice new place but pricey. I'd probably try the other place down the street next time, but only due to price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$61
This place is first rate, though the price is high. Wi-Fi is at least free. It is quiet with a river view. There were 8 - 10 rigs overnight. Prior reviewer talked about gravel - wrong campground. There is NO gravel anywhere around. All concrete roads and sites. This is our second time here, and we would clearly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Park is big and well maintained and looks like gets a lot of traffic (not surprising given the location). Lot's of large slips in the back, all gravel with concrete patio (big rig accessible). Located yards from Hwy#441. Was a good overnight (we stayed 2). We were looking for a quick stop for a hike in the smokey's without taking the MH all the way to Pigeon Forge. If we were going back to the area this would be our second choice. Sprint had good coverage but park CHARGES $6 PER DAY FOR WI-FI which is a big neg for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$45
This is a first class RV Resort only a few miles from I-40 on Highway 66. Paved roads and oversizes concrete pad with enough room for Motorhome and tow vehicle parked end to end. Lots of landscaping, great view of river, and well maintained and managed. Really nice clubhouse, small playground, and pool. If you want clean, quiet, and upscale, this is as good as it gets. Great place all year but especially nice during winter months of rain and snow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$61
Expensive CG-but sites are concrete, level, nicely landscaped. Not anything for teenagers to do at this CG. Has a nice playground area for children 5-12 years old. Have to drive a while to get to any attractions from this CG. Not family oriented. Bathrooms and showers are extremely nice and clean. We stayed at a comparable CG at Hilton Head for a lot less money, and more for teenagers and small children to do. Will not go back due to the high price--that's why I give it a 7. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in. There is a beautiful office. The pool was decent, and overlooked the river. The sites were beautifully landscaped, and easy to get into although a bit close together. That was not a problem because the campground was nearly empty, so the site next to us was only filled a couple of nights. The bathrooms were immaculate. The cleanest I have ever seen in a campground. They were cleaner than a lot of home bathrooms. The showers had a private dressing room and glass doors into the shower. The Comcast Cable was very good with 70 channels or more. The campground manager and the other employee working there were probably the nicest people I have met working at a campground. This campground is a lot more expensive than other campgrounds in the area, but it is the only true resort. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
This facility opened on Labor Day, and Memorial Day weekend was the first time they'd had a full house. It won't be the last! The campground is well situated for exploring the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area (it's within walking distance of Knifeworks and outlet shops, including Coleman). The sites are all level cement pads, well manicured (no shade), and half of them face the peaceful river. There's not a lot of space between sites, as is typical of city camping. There is a small pool (5 feet deep) and playground. The office offers a nice lounging space with a gas fireplace, along with a small fitness room, and the wrap-around porch is complete with several nice wood rocking chairs. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
This is a brand new RV Resort! It is truly a hidden treasure since it recently opened, not many people are aware of it yet. It will be booked far in advance once the word gets out about this RV resort. The staff is extremely helpful! Since I was traveling alone, they did not hesitate to take me to my site and guide me while backing my 5th wheel in. The resort was originally designed to be a motorcoach only location, however, the owner had a change of heart and decided to also allow travel trailers and 5th wheels - I am very happy that he did! The grounds are beautifully maintained and the campground office is absolutely beautiful with very high ceilings and awesome fireplaces in the office area. There is a very nice workout room, pool, and playground. I would highly recommend this RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com